(2007) Brides of year 2007

tryphena

smilez, he's Chris think a freelancer. hv u tried calling ur PG?

yup, ladies we need to slow down our pace in work and spend more time with our hubby.

bluberi

saro, yes... club chinois need to pay 2nd deposit of $2.1k. i need to pay mine tink ny end may or june. contract says 6mths b4 AD. i'm having banquet in Antica Ballroom

jellyfield

Hi Qhue,

uh... actually i'm kinda lost as to wat to prepare. now juz counting down for the big day to come... heheheh... how abt u, been bz wif the preparations?

snowbell42

Hi BlurZsoTong, i wun cut it too short till above eyebrow lor.. haha tht's far too short liao.. so long s it wun obstruct my view, i let it b lor hehe

saro

cecilia>> oops..
agnes>> thks, will check with eric..
maybe at the same time check anyone having dinner in the
Club Chinios Restaurant..

clueless_mei

gals, revised price as follows:-
WC1990 (5pcs) : $4.50each
WC8030 (3pcs) : $3.30each
WC0307 (8pcs) : $5.00each
WC0510 (6pcs) : $3.80each
WC8500 (5pcs) : $5.00each
WC4200 (6pcs) : $5.00each
WC1990 (6pcs) : $4.50each

haven't ordered yet, will wait till next week or so to place order.. =)

elitegal

hi cnythia,

who is ur marriott coordinator ah? also charlene? =P

hi saro,

ya..resale is quite exp at redhill. we bought a 4-rm. =) u staying at qnstown? so near me! =) urs is at which part...bought thru balloting?

clueless_mei

i top up for more pix cos some of them cos some of the pictures have really different kind of feeling.. hee hee

will upload to multiply when the digital layout is out.. =)

saro

hi jj

Redhill is rather popular thus maybe more exp..
mine is one of the 5 tall blocks, and yup got it
thru balloting in 2005 but as Q no rather far behind, so i am not staying in high flr
sob sobz but in the end decided to get a unit there cos love the location...

sometimes i go to the redhill food centre for food.. yum yum.. hehe

brightstar

yah sailormoon...hope no one fly aeroplane last min...it is very disruptive and disheartening for the wedding couples...

nee's idea is good too...putting those not confirmed on reserve tables can help too....

saro

sailor p>>yupz.. time is flying.. getting nervous, not sure preps be in time or not !

jj>> my grandma in law stays in the 70plus series too.. so we go there sometimes too ! and its very .. hehe

elitegal

hi cnythia,

ya, mine is lunch. same as u.=)

charlene said will contact me again in oct..to start preparing for the banquet. but i thot of preparing it earlier..hmm...will u wait till oct?

hi saro,

wa..is tt strathmore avenue?? =) cool..at least u were able to get a unit there..=)

so..u moved into the unit alrdi?? or will move in aft AD?

eddiekris

Having a long fringe ... can have more style for hair... the longer the better...Tis is wat my MUA & BS coordinator told me...

saro

jj>> ya its Strathmore Avenue ..
ermm.. a bit complicated...
i moved in 1/2 way already (reno done and some stuff moved there) and stayed there for couple of months liao before we went outstn...now still outstn.. so when go back before AD shd be stay there then after AD "officially" move in ? hehe
sorri for the complexity..keke

hi JJ
maybe in october will be fine.
i am sad that she charge me for the video player,...thinking should i do montage or not?

elitegal

hi saro..

wa..strathmore? tt's a nice n peaceful estate..=) oh..u r now outstationed?? where? so, u r planning for ur wedding remotely?? wa...

danadele

brightstar, hmm o icic.. haha i told my jiemeis that tat's the theme i wanna.. actually initially i told them i wanna a purple theme.. but not many can find purple dress so drop the idea.. white is easy to fine so like tat lor.. hmm but of cuz i dun noe whether tat dae would there be someone out of the blue wear other colors not.. so watever it is.. im not going to make it affect me lahz.. haha

chendol

Hi Huiz,

have outsourced that to my gd fren. think he's using some Mac software.

Hi sophisticated bride,

I'm also wondering which second march in song to use. I'm using "Somewhere beyond the sea" for the first. Like the happy tone of it.

Lovers concerto is nice. Very sweet and romantic.

elitegal

hi cnythia,

she also charging me for alot of things..sigh.
but no choice manz..i only have 20 tables, can't bargain for much stuff.

how many tables hav u signed for?

saro

jj>> hmmm.. planning remotely ah .. sort of but haven done much though... just decide on jie meis, xiong dees n stuff hehe.. ;)
wait til back then settle the rest , but have taken pics liao so one thing less when go back... now in Japan....

saro

hi jj>>for me, i think my banquet will be a bit crammed
cos the ballroom max capacity is 32 and i prob have about 30 tables... n then need standby... almost max oredi... oh no....

belsi

happyface, the package is $2788 but it's by Qatar. We paid $3k+ after the taxes, upgrading to SQ and extension.

elitegal

hi cynthia..

wa..u also signed for 20 tables too? then i tink our perks more or less the same...charlene quite ngiao abt giving perks manz..sigh.

are u opting for food tasting?

i need to..and i need to hold it for 10 pax.=( sigh...alot of extra costs to pay..

hi saro,

wa..u using the ballroom to the max ah? max capacity of 32 is inclusive of the spare tables liao..right? wa..so many tables...

u took pics liao? in japan har?? wa...so gd, settled ur PS liao..=)

clueless_mei

macjoe, no prob!
anyway, before sending the final order will confirm with u gals one more time...

brightstar, i top up 3K for additional pix..

jhoo

haha, smilez, ur hubby snore also? i will talk during sleep, coz of stress.... but i don't think it disturb my hubby

My photos also not ready, banquet summary also, i will wait till next month then i will start calling them up

Yes jazol, we need to spend time with hubby, and also i want more time for myself and my parent, so sad

jmi

hi aGNes

So you're the person who confirmed Kelvin (Lightpixels) just before I did. He told me he was booked. :p

elitegal

hi cynthia,

icic..for me, it's no choice. my parents insisted on tasting the food. then, my brothers wanna try too. so, end up, hav to do a 10pax food tasting to make all happie. sigh.

u getting own wine? or buying from them?

girlosophy

I'm going down to the hotel to finalize everything on Wednesday. So many things to do, time is like passing by especially fast.

I am having 6 jie meis, 5 of them has issues with the other 1. I dunno what will happen on AD but I think they may be cordial at least.

I cannot drop the "outcast" jie mei now at this point of time. I am also hoping she doesn't "fly aeroplane" on me on AD if she senses that the others treat her differently now.

Anyway, what happened was that this girl, to cut a long story short, lied to the others, put up a front. Has a lot of negative things to say about other people's appearance/bf/hubby/jobs etc. and doesn't practice what she preaches. sigh.....

happyface

clueless: wow, 3k tht's alot lei.. do did u negoiate to get all the softcopy back?

macjoe: yup, my hubby did use the ampule but he says for the make-up photoshot, he's not going to use it.

belsi: when are you going? Will Italy be hot during Jun period?

tryphena

wow jhoo, u can wait till so long for ur pics to be ready. we cnt wait to see them....

yes jhoo, we dun hv enuff time to spend wif our parents so need to juggle wif time

chendol

oh dear... so sorry to hear that Bernice.

Has she known you and the rest of them for a long time? But you still chose her to be your jiemei is it? Sometimes it's a case of if we invite some must invite the rest of the same clique...

I decided to invite different close friends, so my jiemeis don't all know each other but think they at least know one other person in the group.