(2007) Brides of year 2007

smilez

Jazol, havent' cos my PG say he will take sometime so I dun bother him. So trying to wait patiently

Jhoo, ya he snore. Initially, when he snore i will wake up. Now probably got sleep deficiency.. so just slept thru it.
Seems like we have the same PG

elitegal

ya..sherrfy. payable for certain pkgs and hotels onli..

mine is lunch pkg..so..perks are much lesser than dinner pkgs.=) sheraton's and MM's lunch pkgs threw in food tasting for free..but marriott's din.

so..now, it's optional lor. n i choose to buy it lor.=)

sherrfy

ooh.. how much does it cost then?
i realised these days more people are going for lunch buffet. can i know how much is it per table?

bluberi

JMI, i've actually enquired with him during mar'06 but he said he oni open his booking fm jun. so i booked him during 1st week of jun'06 liao.

jmi

aGNes, oh i see. He's very popular and is always overbooked. So tend to go into back-logs.

Anyhow, I've just confirmed my AD photographer..

bluberi

Jmi, ya lor.. the first time i saw his website den i decided to book him liao. was glad dat i managed to book him for my AD although his charges are abit on the high side. managed to catch him in action when i attended a distant relative's daughter's AD. the photo montage he did also beri nice.

qhue

Yah Jellyfield... actually me also lost to wat to prepare now.. seems lik alot of things to do yet dunno where to start or wat to do! haha.. in a confused state of mind now...

right now, haven't an inkling on hw my gowns are turning out..haven't had discussion with PG on photoshoot (sequence, style we want etc.), JP havent find and videographer havent find... plus all the other stuff like wedding cake, bouquet, wedding songs, solemnization proceedings etc...

which brings me to my next point, any good videographers to recommend?? In the region of $1500, with express highlights, humourous style...
need to faster cfm one to put my mind at ease!

jmi

Hi aGNes, after I struck Kelvin off my list. I met a few other photographers.

I really love to have 39 East as my photographer, Jem & I felt he's better than Kelvin (no offense here); but he's way too expensive. If we have struck Toto last week(haha), I'd take Kwang straight away!

Anyhow, I've confirmed Amos (**********************) as my photographer. His DI work is fantastic!

compassrose

Good point that you brought up. Slipped my mind that we should test our audio disk before AD. I was thinking of testing it on AD itself. I rather not take the risk.

Yes Twinke, i agreed with u. i invited like 2 or 3 ppl from different group of friends to the wedding. However in terms of colls, i didn't invite ppl from my new dept. I will love to have a few of them, however words will spread somehow if i invite A and exclude B from the same group so i rather exclude the whole dept.

kitlovestar

I am considering 1 eye click...anyone took them before or considering them? saw their pictures,...quite like it..but still considering coz of the pricing...

huiz

Hi Compassrose,

Yes, it is better to test all CDs at least once before the AD. I did mine last week and will do so again on the AD before the dinner starts.

loveangel

alya: All the best for your PS this Thur!
I think you don't have to worry. My colleague's EG & WG were both bustier but different silhouette & colour.

jellyfield: Ooh your PS is also this month! I'm getting very excited cos it's just next week! Where are your PS locations? I'm definitely not getting the nubra.

Qhue: Goodness, you just reminded all of us that July is only 4 months away! *freaks out* My videographer is Jacky (In Jack Studio) and he was highly recommended by my friend. He charges less than $1K for whole-day shooting + express highlights!

beldry

hey girls..

i wld like to join in oso.. hey ben...can add me in the list too.. 7th april i'm onz..

hey hui.. haha paiseh backtrack a lil here.. coz my replies a bit dated.. haji lane is ard bugis area.. opp arab street.. hmm.. i find the place so-so.. the things there are very ex too.. hmm.. not likely to go there again i guess.. but arab st is rather interesting.. esp if u need to get cloth.. more variety than spotlight and very much cheaper..

brightstar

clueless...wow..3000!!! but as long as u love ur photos! :p

macjoe, depends on ur package..for a 3.3K package, normally is 26 photos for 15R

dotdotx

Hiya,

anybody know where to find cheap and nice and respectable looking wedding favours? My hotel's favour v lousy. and they only refunding $5 per table ($0.50 per person!) for not using their favours, problematic..

danadele

clueless, i will not be ordering, as my buddy promised tat she will do fer me.. ..
thanx..hmm u top up 3k ahz.. tat's alot, shud negotiate wif ur ps to return all soft copies..

macjoe, im tinking of using calla lilies or roses fer my AD... currently exploring on orchids.. but most likely the first 2, either 1.. wat bout u n the other ladies??

cherimoya

Hi all, I just had my solemnisation on Sunday! Finally. Hehe...

Now I'm super stressed out with my FYP which I haven't been doing for a while. Help!!!

Now I have to concentrate on my studies. I think I'll be contributing to this thread very often after my last paper on 3rd May. Hehe..

hi JJ
my thinking is, since hubby and i not going to eat, so doesn't really borther us...and we got to trust the name of marriott..

pretty78

Hey gals in here, help !! I need your suggestions leh..... I wanna do a wedding favor tag with flower shape one .... but can't seem to find the flower shape paper cutter.... Does anybody know where to find it or you have seen it somewhere before???

maochong

hi, I am using red & pink rose hand bouquet. Initially I wanted to look for a purple bouquet to match the purple rose on my WG. But the catalogue doesn't have the one that I like, so I have chosen rose to match the rose series ;)

belsi

I'll be going in June, weather should be acceptable.. July and August will be too hot for comfortable sightseeing... September will be a good time to visit.

danadele

maochong, that is a very nice bouquet ahz.. hehhee sweet colours.. if i use calla lillies, it would be dark red or white.. if roses ahz.. not sure wat i wanna mix.. haha maybe can source fer black roses.. :p then match wif red... sound or look funny ahz..

skinnybeany

morning ladies!

MIAed for a day.

Updates>>

Attended a friend's wedding dinner on Sunday at The Amara.

She had her solemnization by Mr Chan Yau Kai too. Started her solemnization at abt 8pm, followed by wedding dinner.

Service & food at Amara is not too bad.

maochong

strawberries, calla lilies are nice too. Personally I like yellow calla lilies but kind of feel weird to use yellow follows on wedding day...just my personal thing ;P

macjoe

maochong: how did u source for this pic? together how many roses for the bouquet?
if choose lilies the lenght of the stalk will be longer right?

maochong

macjoe, this pic is from my BS's catalogue. I have chosen my hand bouquet when I went for my gown selection.

yes, the length of lilies will be longer. But lilies and tulips are quite fragile, especially under hot weather.

suetan

morning ladies,

am having very bad mood swing since ytd. Cos of my stupid time of the mth plus wedding preparations. Having so much problem trying to arrange for a simple food tasting. I really dunno what is to come.......Everything my ils also say still early!

I am getting crazy with mils ever changing attitude, even towards the sidianjin...gosh she was so enthu abt buying for me after rom then nw she said my hb shld pay. Then ask her to go n inform her friends n long dist relatives again, she said they noe one la, give invites then confirm! I was like....hw many ppl in that family is appearing on the dinner, whether couple or jus the person come alone without wife oso must check rite, then before give invites need to write who on the invites what. At same time can confirm....

my hb tinks I m too stressed n I shld nt make his mum so stressed also, I was like.....she hsewife lei, write down guestlist call stress????

tryphena

mrng gals, finally my PG replied my sms yesterday n my hubby will be meeting him to collect the pics... i qn him bt he didnt reply my msg so impolite.