(2007) Brides of year 2007

jellyfield

Qhue,

hahaha, i'm equally lost like u. but tink dat u haf to confirm JP fast as the popular ones maybe booked already.

not sure abt VG tho' as i'm not planning to hire for my AD.

Pris,

yup yup. dunno if it's too late for the PS. see mi getting into a fit if the album is not ready by the AD. hehehhe..

i'm planning to go to botanical gardens & chinatown. how abt u?

Happylife,

congrats!!! *jia you jia you*

Doreen,

how abt spotlight & bras brasah?

pretty78

Jellyfield,

I have tried spotlight liaoz.... but dont have such cutter leh....

The next i would try maybe will be at Art Friend loh..... hehe

macjoe

suelynn: cool down... everything will be ok...
for me my in laws just give me a rough fig of how many tables they need then next mth i will then confirm again w them...

maochong

suelynn, dun be so stress. take a week's break.
is any of your/ hb's family members' birthday coming so? if yes, use it as a celebration excuse to get everyone together for the food tasting lor.

maochong

for me, I have been taking break one week before cny until now...and i have not found my house yet o..kind of lost momentum but at least emotionally am ok, not so tense up like a month ago..

cladi

suelynn: i oso encounter the same problem as u.. i duno how many guest they r inviting.. who is in their relative list.. i jus dun bother oso lol...

i told my FH.. my side needs how many table le.. the rest is up to their liao... then is up to him t arrange lol... so when time come to send invitation.. my side easy le... whereas his side.. his turn to stress lol...

then his side got one kpo aunty... always wan to b in charge lol... on the very day we go chose for our date for AD.. she wan it two mths later.. i told her too rush.. wait cant find venue for dinner... she told me.. i check liao... Royal hotel got... but.. nvr ever did we told her we wans it there... straight on her face... i told her i dun wan

jhoo

wow, jazol, u can collect soon. my PG did tell me on my wedding nite around april will be able to collect. will see how next month. not gan jiong to see leh, haha, im siao!

cladi

may i know ah... anyone of u gal.. havin ur ROM together on the AD??

mayb b4 dinner starts??? i duno wat do i need to prepare for the solmnisation.. eg. stationery?? some deco??

is it a must to have ring pillow??

macjoe

claudia: u also very daring haha...
for me i havent been doing anything since my PS... i think i will start the others when i settle my album

padi

Ambush: Icic. I am thinking of going there to take a walk.
Looking forward to meeting you on 7th!

Doreen: What kind of flower shape are you looking at? And the size of the flower shape?

danadele

maochong, hmm true lilies and tuplips unable to withstand the heat.. but roses oso .. but it can last longer if u really choose the freshest one.. my frens who are married.. most of the roses withered n cant last till the evening.. the bride is kinda sad..

suelynn, i understand how u feel.. cuz im facing tat kind of problems too.. though not much of how many pple to be invited to the banquet but toking bout the sidianjin really sometimes makes me very upset.. cuz my mil told my hubby he gotta pay fer all his wedding expenses.. n i was tinking.. well when his bro n sis got married the parents pay fer it ..at least some of the sidianjin ahz.. haiz.. i told my hubby if ur parents really wanna tat then i told him to ferget it.. i dun wan any jin at all.. haiz... As fer the invitations.. i already given up liaoz

cladi

not daring la.. jus tell her how i feel lol.. she reali very kpo de.. cant stand her..tot she is huang hou lol.. need ppl to serve her de..
my FH live in fernvale rd.. she live in fernvale lane.. only few block away.. she oso need us to go over to fatch her to our place... when we r all busy with our reno... reason being... she cannot go out alone... lame excuse...

jaspire

claudia, me me... I will be having solemnization on AD just before dinner. I haven prepared anything for it yet. May dicuss with hotel coordinator when gg for food tasting.

maochong

claudia, I have some friends who have their solemnisation before the dinner starts, in the hotel room. So only few relatives and friends will be there.

I have also one friend who had her solemnisation on the stage just before the dinner starts. Good thing about this : the dinner events starts at 8pm sharp though the invitation card indicates that solemnisation is at 7.30pm. Bad thing : someone very non-cooperative, talk on the phone so loud during the vow part..

I will not be using any ring pillow, just put the rings in the box that comes with it.

sherrfy

Esther > went to HOE yesterday, the people there aren't very keen unlike other bridal shops that i have been to..
Anyway, their cheapest is $268 for 1 day rental for the most common Kua, if u want it for photo shoot, then extra $168. The next range is about $298 and $198 respectively.

cpigl

sorry to hear that you all are facing problem. I'm glad that i don't have MIL and FIL is quite nice.

I have all my side guest list and sitting plan done up long ago. So i tell my boyfriend, he needs to settle his soon. I'm not going to be involved.

just bought my ROM dress, his shirt, pants and shoes yesterday and confirm dinner.

going to meet hotel coordinator to select invitation cards on thurs.

cladi

my is at restaurant only.. i told the coordinator when i book my bauquent lol.. say i will have my solemnisation b4 dinner.. they only told me they will set the stage ..table n chair for me... but..prepare til how le??

got include nice table cloth?? chair cover?? stationery?? nice flower deco etc??

wat else i sld find out from them.. may like maochong..will check it out with them when goin down for food testing...

i oso dun intend to use ring pillow... jus keep inside the box.. will do rite??

sherrfy

Esther > i didn't ask abt that.. but they do have MTM cheong sam from $688 onwards. they dun have alot on display.. but the ones that i see are quite nice.. at least not the cheapo cheapo kind.. if u want, have to book 6mths in advance.

tryphena

oic, smilez, heard abt him on another forum... ya dun understand why the current PGs took so long to develop the photos... usually 2 weeks to 1 mth will be done....

jhoo

Haha, smilez, my PG same as U
i know he can do a very good job, so just wait for the collection. i heard from my VG how come PG takes so long coz they will need to edit almost every photos, esp my PG is freelance and doing everything himself. He also doesn't gave to others to edit and he edit personally. So that explains why mine takes so long

sherrfy

Esther > I am still deciding... cos my fiance say maybe is should take the Cheong sam too.. then i will end up with 4 sets and like waste of $$..

cladi

cpigl: r u oso graceful image bride?? have ur PS done??

my MIL n FIL.. very chin cai.. jus dun like tat kpo anuty to stir thing up lol...

bluberi

junie, yes.. i've chosen my kitchen wall+floor tiles last sat liao. chosen bigger 60x30cm tiles. wall tiles will be white with greyish colour and has 3D effect. floor tiles is black with white + grey. dunno how to describe but it has texture. will take photo n show ur when the tiles are delivered next week or the week after

as for paint colours, we went for neutral and earth tones.

1. cultured pearl - living room + dining room + HHS feature wall + BR passageway
2. honeygold - balcony
3. champange - study room
4. monsoon river - BR2 + BR3
5. lavender mist - MBR

461287.jpg

forgotten to choose the MBR box-up wall, service yard, main door n gate paint colours. will need to call ID to meet up again.

skinnybeany

drea>> Eh...the color of the decor? ...erm..like no color leh.

It's very champagne/light color. Not much decor I must add though.

aGnes>> Can choose up to 8 colors issit ah?

BTW, we were at Lighting Centre @ IMM last nite. They're having moving out sale up to 70%, cuz IMM changing their tenants mix.

My HB & I bought two table lamps at abt $70+. Saw one Swavorski crystals lamp which we liked and thinking of buying for our dining area...but it cost a whopping $1,000 (after 50% disc).

We haven't even check out other lighting shops in Balestier leh!

pretty78

Jellyfield,

yah will try loh... but doubt they have leh. ..

Hui,
flower shape is like daisy and the size is 5cm by 5 cm in dimension

bluberi

junie, it all depends on how many colours ur ID wans to give u ba.. tink mine was 6-8 colours. some ID gives even more colours. even my carpentry all either earth/neutral colours. the oni daring colour in my house will be my red colour UFO loveseat.

for lights, we went for simple looking ones for toilet, kitchen, service yard & HHS. all BRs and study room has the same type of glass light except the study has a small one. oni special will be my balcony and dining light

cpigl

claudia, yes. i'm also a gracefui image bride. i haven't done my PS. doing it on 14 mar after ROM.

have you done your PS? who is your photographer?

i was given a free ROM dress. i have selected and alter to fit. but in the end, i saw another dress from lavender yesterday, so i bought it. going to call them later to inform them that i don't need the dress anymore. heheh....

suetan

claudia> I support wat u say to her, who is she to make decision. Gosh, lun also dun lun until her to make decision lor.

strawberries> I dun mind she dun give me or what but then if she tinks my hb shld pay then tell us in advance, then he can save for it. My parent's only requirement is must have sidianjin cos I am teochew, tables n pinjin still can negotiate cos can use angbaos collected to pay the costs. Then pinjin yi si yi si can ald. We nvr plan to use their $ to pay for anything at all, the least they can do is to help us save $ rite.... wait the guests turnout to be less than wat we booked or more than what we booked how? I went to 2 of his cousins' weddings and both were so screwed up cos they only did the seating arrangement like the nite itself. End up my hb's family n some close relatives gotta split n go fill up the empty seats on the tables to help the cousins save cost. Then the other one is nt enuff seats cos the aunty last min invite whoever that comes along like me who was my hb's then gf, mil kept insisting I go. Then end up gotta squeeze 12 in a table.....

My mil screwed up my rom lo. Ald told them no kids allowed, then one of the uncle say the son at hm alone with the sister he worry, wanna bring him along, then end up bring the other kid also. Then my mil see since he bring the kids, ask the other sister to bring her daugther along. Then ask the other sister's hb who happen to be off on that day, mil ask him to come also n their son working nearby the rom venue, so ask him to come also. End up there are extra 5 ppl who did not account for n an extra table have to be setup and ordered for them last min. N me n hb's frens had to wait 30 mins for the food to arrive cos those ppl jus plant their bums on the seats the moment they come to the plc n our frens were with us at the solemnisation venue, they din manage to chop seats n dont want to be seperated, we got no choice but to have another table setup whereby the tables can fit up to 12 person n we jus need to pay for additional headcount. Just cos of them we have tables of 8s n 9s.

For my side only my family, godpa n granny were invited aside from my 4 frens. Hb's side got like 30 ppl minus hb's fren lo!

Now its diff, the scale is 10 times bigger,n the cost of the meal is almost double . I dowan history to repeat itself, which is why I keep squeezing my mil to be organised.

krystal80

junie, oohh...coz I tot if the napkins were the bluish kind, then you know what's the colour of my dress mah =P

Yeah the decor is quite minimal for their ROM one...

everafter

I oso went to select my pics already. Will be having 2 album. 1 full page and the other digital cos no budget to do full digital. Also went to book my HM last sat. Will be goin to Jpn in end june. Phew~ next coming up will be food tasting!!

pkum

actaully my MIL oso sometimes got problem one..

i tot she wanted to wear cheong sum for our wedding as she wore cheong sum for her 2nd son wedding.. suddenly she told us she want to wear gown. due to her size, it is quite hard for her to get a gown. when i told her if she would like to wear sarong kebaya. then she said i not nonya or malay why i want to wear that. she said until quite sacastic. maybe we oso at fault didnt chk with her what she wants to wear for our wedding.

but when she snides abt wearin the kebaya i got upset as my granny will be wearing the kebaya. my granny likes the kebaya because of the bright colors and looks nice even on bigger size lady.

now i got problem with my mother, granny and MIL gowns... sickening.. hahaha

nee

thx brightstar... will try to rest well but difficult leh lots of zits recently siao liao...feeling more and more stress as the date as drawing nearer.

sailormoon... i intend to sms my frens soon so that they can reply me wtih their address in order for me to mail the invites to them... then weeks b4 the AD, i will follow up with a call, its probably easier to plan the sitting arrangement when guests list is more settled

skinnybeany

drea>> my friend's not ROM ler...it's wedding dinner but before that, got solemnization.

first time I attend solemnization which is at night one.

the napkins used is beige color...and so it the table cloth, hehee.

cladi

me oso graceful image bride... i have my PS done last fri.. weather wasnt very good.. but luckly we still have it done on ...indoor n outdoor shoot.. same day.. else got to fork out another $150 for the change of date..

photographer...errr..cant rmb his name.. but he is a young funny guy... keep jokin ard with us.. MUA is Jacqualine..

tulips02

Sherry> I only need to find a nice Kua. The rest I'm asking Jit to decide for me. I will just let him know my Ballroom color theme.

danadele

hmm... suelynn, ya lahz same thing lahz.. his parents wanna him pay so tat why i sae if so he can save it lor..

ladies juz now did ur feel any shakes? as in when there's earthquake the building will shake?? i was sitting very stone. .then suddenly i kind of sway left n right, i tot im sleepy...but still alert enuf to differeniate the thing ahz.. perhaps im wrong..

gotta go sleep le.. still got 2 nites .. so sian