(2007) Brides of year 2007

bluberi

jas.. ya lor.. i logging off soon.

i tink now got too many things until i can't catch a breather. reno, studies, wedding and work. i wrote to school to ask for deferment of last two modules, wan to take in jan08 after my AD coz will be more free by than. it's too difficult to concentrate on studies alone now.

hi gals...

wow... some of us here tmr will be our AD...
slp well and be a pretty bride tmr...

may i check wat songs u gals use as 2nd march in? i tot of using lovers concerto. dunno if suitable...

bluberi

jas, i tink if i continue with last two module, i'll most prob end up failing again. the current two modules already shakey also liao. my group failed the project draft for organisational behaviour, even the top student in class failed too. my groupmates n i tink tis module no hope liao.

since one of my groupmate is preggie n due around the last two module exam dates, she will defer n take the last two modules with mi in jan08

anviateo

I have a gd contractor to intro to you.
He come highly recommend due to his responsibility, gd workmanship & pricing.
He do have inhouse ID too.

Interest party, pls email for his contact (email: [email protected])

jaslyn_82

oic... then no choice liao...
so serious ah organisational behaviour..
cant remember alot liao...
too long ago when I study this subject..
maybe get ur lecturer to explain again on the project lor..

got ppl to accompany u take still not so bad..
if not quite difficult to find project mates...

bye.. enjoy!

max0924

hi all, think most of us will be having either MTM WG or EG, unless u took the higher package. jus my comments, think most of us do think this way too, usually MTM will be EG, coz i feel that WG will be quite similar, and usually people dun remember wat WG the brides wear, but EG will usually make a great impact? agree?

anyone wanna share ideas abt EG? colors? designs? i thinking of having a blue flowy bare back dress :p but not sure how it is going to be or whether i can pull off the blue dress.

loveangel

jellyfish: i'm not getting the nubra...my gowns are all padded already. If you want more oompf in that area, you can request your BS to add double padding. Hee...instant boob job! :p When is your PS? Mine is on 14 Mar, just 11 days away!

Qhue: welcome! yours is a hot date too!

huiz

Hi Sophisticated Bride,

I will be using "can't smile without u" by Barry Manilow. Played it over the hotel sound system the other night and it sounds rather good

bamster

hello every one.... No time to login during ofc hour now.. and everyday after work I feel extremely tired.

Me uber stress @ work... Think it's affecting my daily life... Pimples popping up.. Headache everyday.. take how much panadol also does not cure..

clueless_mei

strawberries, i think the price will be the same for same design different colours..

ask you gals something hor, my hotel does provide wedding favours - candles but i was thinking of getting extra stuffs like chocolates in a small cute box... but it will costs abt $1.50 - $2 per person.. do u think its worth it? do u think pple think much abt favours? or shld i just save the $$ to get better gifts for the sisters and brothers?

nic1975

me too busy with work too ...

preparations quite stagnant cos still PS in june only so not much to do now...
most prb ...start to get ready for PS in late march ...

macjoe

cluesless: i think since yr hotel provides then no waste $$ to get extra favour

for me i will be getting favours cos my rest doesnt provide

nic1975

me taking OTR from ted wu,so just minor changes..

as for my day gown, i will buy cloth from Arab street with my seamstress in mid march

pkum

hi clueless,

I tink better save the $ to give sis & bro bigger ang bao. i usually misplace the flavours frm weddin. only my hb is keen to keep it.

hi people, phototaking is such an experience! its really fun to be princess for a day! my prince has been smiling all day long. hmmm...

clueless_mei

yah.... the PS make me feel that i was married already.. really enjoyed it... =)

so wat are u gals busy with? this weekend has alot of in-house travel fairs! can go visit and get some ideas for HM.. I hope i can get it done to have one less thing off my mind.. hee hee =)

brightstar

hi nee, 1 month la....cos to book them...but inevitably, some will have to go oversea work..on holiday...got to work...we can hear all kinds of reasons...and 1 week b4 AD, pls call them to remind them

nee

thx brightstar, shall do that.. but heng my guests are pretty close friends cos i dun hv a big banquet... so hopefully not too much pple fang fei ji..

sailormoonwt, u may want to consider putting ur uncomfirmed guests on reserved tables?

brightstar

beLsi, sometimes u can ask ur MUA of the BS to do make-up for mummies and sis...they will chagre as fee-lance and maybe 50 dollars per person

blessed_1

hi there!
i am new here.. name's debbie.
me getting married on 8th Dec too!

Screenname: k deborah isabel
Nick: mrs_jessen
AD: 8 Dec 07
AD Venue: Yishun Safra Club
BS: J & M bridal
PG: J & M bridal
PG(AD): still looking (please reco any good ones)
VG: still looking, again pls reco what good ones u know..
Lovenest: not yet apply.
Wedding Bands: proposal ring from SK n wedding bands might also be from there.
ROM Date: 8 Dec 07
JP: New Creation church pastor
ROM: same date as wedding
Venue: as above (YSC)

so please do recommend me some VG/PG for AD, ya? and any other info like decorators for venue, card printers (currentli,i am set on getting it done in JB) and wedding favours.. as my fiance and i are the ones mainly putting in teh $ for the wedding, we are really working on a budget.. =P so do advice k, ladies =)

benceltay

thanks for the tips!

SO ONZ huh 7 April at 12pm....

whoelse going?

1) Hui
2) Sharon
3) Bencel
4) ??
5) ??

hope to see more of you all :D

snowiee

welcome sunny gal and debbie to the thread !

noted your details already and have updated the Dec 07 tables details will post up the updated table soon when got the complete details from the other ladies

family21

hi all Dec 07 brides.

Congrats to us on getting married in the same month. Nice meeting you all. Hope that we'll enjoy the day and have an enjoyable preparation.

Wanna seek some opinions from you gals:is it a good idea to have a real wedding cake for a lunch banquet? any recommendation for good seamstress to make nice cheongsams and where to get the materials?

Screenname: sj
Nick: sj
AD: 2 Dec 07
AD Venue: Peony Jade
BS: Dawn Bridal
PG: Dawn Bridal
PG(AD): still looking (please reco any good ones)
ROM Date: same as AD
JP: still looking, any good one to recommend

happyface

hi belsi,

yup, need to make extra for the MUA.. then hv to pay for fake eyelash & ampule again ..sigh.. waste $$ but no choice.. the weather not cooperative lor.. =(

bluberi

hi gals, mi juz came back nt long fm ID's office. was there fm 11am-6pm, in between we went balestier to choose lights, toilet accessories and floor+wall tiles for kitchen (HB decided to overlay wall tiles). now our reno cost is a whooping $40k.

tis does not include the following things:
- curtains+roller blinds+string curtains <- $2,000
- 2 WC, 1 vanity sink+tap, misc toilet accessories <- $1,500
- turbo hood+hob, kitchen sink+tap <- $1,200 (i'll cancel my order with Bellari n use the deposit for common toilet sink+tap)
- lights for whole unit <- $1,500 after my classmate hubby gave mi discount $809
- balance deposit for our UFO loveseat <- $770
- glass backing for hob <- $180
- labour cost for changing of WC <- $160 (we paid by cash to save GST)

now HB n mi really broke liao!!! somemore today 4D 1st prize 1225 missed by 1-digit. i bought 2225.
end of may still muz pay club chinois another $2100 for 2nd deposit and $1000 to BS.

happened to met my ex-ITE classmate who quited school during 1st yr. 7yrs nv see her liao n she's nw a mum to 3kids, the eldest 7yrs old. Oops, dun tell mi she quited sch coz she was preggie??

snowiee

wah $40k ... a lot hor ! but i am sure your house will look very beautiful !

aiyoh.. wat a waste miss first prize.. nvm.. tomorrow still got chance at the first prize.. hehe

7 years never see her... 7 year old kid... seems so hor.. she quitted school coz she pregnant maybe.. but now she happy mum to 3 kids.. at least still quite xing fu

bluberi

hi snowiee... after spending 40k, it better be nice lor, else i'll knock my head against the wall liao. was nearly tempted to put wallpaper to my study room wall, saw a nice textured design with full bloom rose but will at least another $1500 to our reno cost. even 1 side of the wall will cost $900++. tink my HB can't sleep tonite after we spent so much $$ on reno.

ya lor, missed the first prize. hope tml can strike first prize. juz realised dat the two invoices for my lights and toilet accessories has the same last 3-digit. maybe i shall buy 4D for tml.

nw i also tink she confirm preggie den quited sch one lor. but happy for her dat she has such a blissful family. after 7yrs plus 3 kids, she looked every bit the same when i last saw her except for a little tummy. she really know how to "bao yang".

bluberi

jas, ya lor.. but we do not forsee selling our nest in the near future.. maybe when our kids grows up
so may as well make it nice. until now i'm still tinking of the wallpaper with full bloom roses. tonite i sleepless in hougang aft spending so much $$