(2007) Brides of year 2007

max0924

snowbell, its lx-belle (replaced x with a), but i read alot of feedback from the forum is very positive. think really have to meet them to start the discussion den i will know lor.

macjoe

3 more months

lyons

<font color="119911">hi pauline, it's possible to do whatever u want
there are no fixed rules. yah? just talk to your hotel and i'm sure they will try their best to accommodate yout request</font>

mcfluffy

hi bbgg,
so where are you holding your banquet? Share with us your PS photos too! Hehe..

I'm also doing about the same things as you.. just that I've already confirmed my photo album layout. Will be collecting it soon I think!

As for the rest like printing invitation cards and preparation for GDL also in the process.

Nope.. I won't be going for honeymoon straight after AD leh coz I'm a teacher. I can only take 3 days of marriage leave.
So sad...

pretty78

Hi Jellyfield, since you brought up about bringing straws for drinking, you may want to ask your bridal whether drinks like mineral waters are provided.

And also an optional item if you are considering, if you want any cleavage or safe protection against accidentally 'lobang' if wearing low cut gowns while taking shots outdoor, probably can consider bringing a nude bra.

As for the slippers/flats, please remember to bring your heeled shoes for your gowns.

And ask your make-up artist to remember to give u face sponge and face powder for touch-up also... , just in case that she forgets or miss that out.

Hi ben> i wont be able to make it on 7th April cos got to meet up with my banquet coordinator to discuss on the details liao.

compassrose

sometimes, planning the wedding help to see the true colours of friends. haha..

Yes mona, i used to go to bugis until the new club opened. We prob attended classes together. MY PS not ready yet. I am rushing my PG is re-do it.

jo23

jonic: urs is MTM package or OTR? For me, i went down to try out diff diff gowns, of all sort of cutting to see which cutting suit me most. and also i show my coordinator those pics i found, what i like, to let her has a rough idea of what things i will like, wat fabric i will prefer. For OTR, more or less will be the same just tat U r selecting the gowns u wan for ur AD.

ty__my

Glad that the thread is so alive now. =) Very busy with work... My preparation is on a standstill now... My PS is on 5 June. Any recommended venues for PS? There are so many hairdos and gowns to choose... I also do not know which one suits me. Any advice?

jellyfield

doreen,

oh ya hor, i've always assumed they wld provide water. hehehe.. luckily u've brought dat up. if not wld juz haf the straws but no drks.

was tinking of the bra thingy as well. if the gown is oredi padded, izzit still nec for us to wear bra inside? i've asked the coordinators, n they said itz not nec. not feeling very comfy abt the idea tho. was tinking of buying nubra for some protection. *touch wood*

haf tot dat we wld use our own powder for touch-up. hmm.. if itz not the case, wld definately remind my MUA.

thanks for your great tips!

bbgg6061

hi muffin,

My banquet is in Amara. where is yours? I haven't got the soft copy of my PS from them yet so cannot share.. sorry. Do you have photos for sharing already?

ah.. no worries, you will get to go during school holiday.

padi

Jellyfield: I wore a nubra for my PS. It saved me cos it gave me some "shape". Hehehe. Me a small size bride in that sense.
Then again, I think it depends on our comfort also lah.
Nubra isn't cheap at all man.

padi

Jessica: How are things for you? I saw ur concern about Rasel. Me feel the same way. they are so bz on our wedding day!!

Hows ur dad doing btw? Join us for the next gathering??

jellyfield

Hui,

hehhehe.. i need all the shape i can get as i'm a skinny bride. all bones, no flesh. ya lor, nubra ain't cheap. that's y tinking of whether to buy anot.

duno if i wld look weird, skinny chest but padded like kueh lapis.

bluberi

saro, ic... my also hacking my study room wall n replacing it with glass wall.

junie, fire insurance is compulsory but nt HPS and home insurance.

skinnybeany

aGnes>> oh ok. I think collect keys that day we'll have to go to 2nd floor of HDB bldg to pay for something..i think that's fire insurance lah.

Home insurance is buy from those private one ah?

skinnybeany

btw, I think it's fated that "heaven" don't want me to spend more $$ on my wedding.

Emailed Promises Wedding last Friday to enquire on their wedding favour (for my church wedding)..till now no reply.

Also emailed to one female soloist to enquire on her charges to sing at my wedding banquet...also no reply.

Think it's a sign.

Ahh..might as well :p

nee

brightstar, i have not been doing anything in Feb at all, except collected my card from AWT. Now in the midst of coming out with the layout and artwork and send for printing.

sailormoonwt, any preview pix to share with us hee...:p

sailormoonwt

brightstar : so strictly speaking .. we hv to write out the guests list ah? wat if last min someone fang fei ji how? cos nw ask them seems a little too early leh ... tot 1 mth b4 ask still okie ...

clueless_mei

gals, reply from promise to love as follows:-

These are the charges:
WC1990 : $5.00
WC1700 : $6.00
WC7171 : $4.50
WC8030 : $3.50
WC0510 : $4.00
WC8500 : $6.00
WC7200 : $5.50
WC4200 : $6.00
WC0040 : $5.50
WC0382 : $5.00

If you can let me know the qty required for each design, I'll be able to advise the bulk discount price for each design.
lead time for orders : 6 weeks.

A friend of mine got her from $6.00 to $4.50 after bulk purchase... =) and latest to order is by this month end.. let me know which one u gals prefer so that she can give us a good price..

qhue

New to this thread, pls add me... I wld love to join in your chat.. :p

AD Date 1 jul 07
AD Venue Amara Sanctuary
BS Ted Collection
PS Portrait Gallery
AD PG Lyrical Moments
AD VG TBD
MUA Melvin - Icon
Lovenest Pinnacle @ Duxton

jaslyn_82

junie.. home insurance I buy from private one lor...

agnes.. HPS not compulsory meh??
thought if u take loan from HDB have to pay??
or I remember wrongly....

listan

hahaa.. I just setup today, saw one competitor in the same shop, but honestly, it's compromised in quality..haha.. ok, bad of me.. Just that I make the items, and know how the things can snap off.

Went to vivo city after that, first time there... super huge lor.. Lousy shopper like me.. super low batt when walking time clocked 1.5hrs.. haha

cladi

at last.. i m back from PS.. rain in the afternoon.. But we still went to Changi Beach Club... took few shots there.. in the rain... then after tat..we went fullerton... saw so many couples there...

Its reali a very tiring day...

bluberi

jas, maybe i'm wrong on HPS nt been compulsory. but as junie said, can buy fm other insurance co.

junie, the fire insurance muz buy b4 u collect ur keys.

clueless_mei

ok gals, will keep u all updated. =)

DiDiMoy, yah PS very tiring but also very fun right? I felt like a princess during the PS... hee hee

alemak, never win TOTO, must work hard for $$$ hahahha

cladi

ya fun... but reali tired de lol...

durin my shoots.. i got few pose ..when i look ..eye to eye with my FH... feel touch leh.. haha.. i was thkin in my heart.. hope this man will rmb this day forever... n reali loves n b faithful to me forever lol..

jonic

Jo,
I have a MTM gown, either WG or EG. Think I have to start doing my homework on my gowns....hehe....how abt shoes? Have you bought ur AD shoes?

Hi MingYu,
My PS is in 5th Jun too. Have you selected your gowns? Think for hairdo ur MUA will do it for u....can ask ur MUA for recommendations.

mcfluffy

hi bbgg,
mine is at orchard hotel.. yeah i have a link to my photos. u can add me as a contact at multiply with the username mcfluffy. do state that u are from the brides forum!where do u intend to go for honeymoon btw?

anyway, you guys know where to buy wedding bedsheets? aussino has one red red one.. but it's over a hundred bucks. any cheaper ones?

ty__my

Hi ionic!

I have chosen some gowns for PS. But I hope to get better gowns... Should be going down to select again. =)

storeberry

Yah, when I was choosing the photos, everything seem so nice but must tell myself to control!!! But end up also paid additonal for 4 more pages.. Waiting now for the final result!

Hi sailor moon , I am slowly sms-ing my friends to inform them &amp; majority reply me to day they can or cannot make it. Actually now its not too early so can be prepared mah...

danadele

clueless, the price fer 8500 is the same as the other colors but of the same design?? cuz i also saw pink, blue and also purple

danadele

DiDiMoy, PS is tiring.. but is fun too
, i agree wif clueless, u juz felt like a princess and when u c other brides around n the image like wow.. so many princess haha .. glad u enjoyed ur PS

ssang

Hello all dec 07 brides

My AD : 15th dec 07.
Venue: Novotel Clarke Quay
BS: Mr &amp; Miss wedding club
Lovenest: Tanglin Halt Road (new flat)
email: [email protected]

Nice meeting you all.
Wishes all of us will have an enjoyable preparation.

Sunny gal.

jaslyn_82

morning all...

agnes.. I also not sure..
they just tell me need to buy so I buy lor..
din know can buy from outside.. if not can see which one is cheaper...

Welcome sunny gal!!!

happyface

hi didimoy &amp; claudia,

i didnt go out for my outdoor shot cos too heavy rain liao.. so yday we only did not indoor, hv to arrange for another date for outdoor shot..sigh =(

bluberi

jas, ya lor... coz later got ID appt at 11am to choose carpentry materials. maybe also going to choose tiles for kitchen n service yard floor. still need to acompany HB to the bank before dat. busy day ahead. after ID appt still need to head down to jalan besar to buy our MBR sink n WC.