(2007) Brides of year 2007

tulips02

Sherrfy> I have not design my gown too, will be going to see Jit in April. I will let Jit decide on my gown design when I gave him details of my theme for my Ballroom.

You taking which package from him?

suetan

Hi cpigl,

abt photographer for solemnisation, I would tink its worth it cos I am quite picky abt photos and I dont want to regret later that it din turn out well. Am glad I got a pro to do it cos those my bil n dad took cannot make it! They were too engrossed in the whole event that they missed some details.

My solemnisation is not at ROM centre as well, My pg charges $200 for 2 hrs of shooting, I had my solemnisation at 230pm, pg came abt 12 plus to checkout the place and met us at abt 1pm to take shots ard the area and till the luncheon. you can check his website. www.jaycephotography.com , email him for quotes oso . My photos also featured there

sherrfy

they actually have packages for either without car or photography or car and photography..

anyway, is 1400 off the bills if u go without car and photography..

sherrfy

Not really so.. cos u still have to source for your own Pre-wedding Photographer.. we took it in that sense cos it gives us the flexibility to go to the photographer that we like.

brightstar

oh....when i contacted the photographer..those better ones are always booked...so i always ask them to refer....so that i have more to call rather than sourcing for my own...

another thing is i went to meet them personally to see if i enjoy working with them and to see their work

brightstar

for me, my printing took 2 to 3 weeks....

give urslef more time...plus many times, we always get 10 per cent more of what we need

for errors...for shortages....for loss of cards by guests..plus soemtimes we write wrongly and need a new piece to rewrite...

sherrfy

yah.. that's what i did.. i met up with a few and then decides who i want.. but before i sign up with SL, i already know which photographer i am going for.. so is not so tedious..

everafter

Hi cpigl,

PM u the contacts

brightstar

yeah..actually more or less we know what we wan la...so we just go and see them just to make sure....that what we thinking is right lor :p

brightstar

for the convenience of brides looking for Photographers...i actually compiled them into this page on photographers

feel free to browse..always contact them to see if their package is affordable and judge their sincerity in wanting you to be their customers....

brightstar

meanwhile, i think some of u may be wondering where to contact photographers...
for the convenience of brides looking for Photographers...i actually compiled them into this page on photographers

feel free to browse..always contact them to see if their package is affordable and judge their sincerity in wanting you to be their customers....

sensech

Congrats Mona! You are such a sweet gal, always promptly updating the March brides table.

Think we all need to take good care of ourselves this month! Sleep early and rest more...

tulips02

Sherrfy> I took the package without car only. PS i'm thinking of either Chrisling or Utopia. Gowns and man suit all MTM and with Tea dress.

saro

hi cynthia

hmmm a bit exp hor... my reno rather simple though, but overall satisfied with it maybe the carpentary was a little more costly...

(1)homo tiles in living, laminated flooring in 3 bdrms + elevated cosy corner +Mbr (laminated in bomdshelter too)
Carpentary
(2)WIW (forgot how many ft already oops)
(3)20ft kitchen cabinent
(4)full height mirror with border in L/rm
(5)full height shoe cabinent
(6)TV console (abt 5ft) + feature wall
(7)Mini divider with glass (0.8m)
Others
(7)hacking of kitchen wall, glass fixture + sliding door bet kitchen n L/rm
(8)glass shower screen in mbr
(9)lights and wiring
-8 medium down lights n 2 small down lights
-5 ceiling lights (in 3bedrooms, kitchen n living)
-3 spot lights
-2passage way lights
(10) w/m base

something like that.. some other details but i forgot already.. reno done on 2005 ! hehe

junie>> forgot the company name already !! but it is in IMM

sorri sorri

saro

electrical appliances mostly sponsored.. hehe, my dad sponsor a/c, PIL sponsor TV, auntie sponsor w/m n fridge so we save quite a bit ther.. keke

but now not fully utilising cos outstation ! *faintz*

bluberi

junie, i didn't koe dat prudential HPS is cheaper leh. nvm, buy fm HDB also can... did u buy home insurance n fire insurance?

saro, bomb shelter also lay laminate??

juz spoken to HDB branch officer, hacking for my kitchen n service yard floor starts on Monday. but i muz ask my ID to do cement screeding and waterproofing membrane coz HDB oni do free for standard flat. aiyo, mon i got class leh, tues evening den can go n see how it looks. but the sad thing is, they managed to find the old wall tiles for the common toilet, i was still hoping dat they'll hack the wall tiles for mi... dashed my hope liao.

i was going thru my ID contract yesterday n realised dat my ID forgot to take out two items after i'd make the changes. charge mi extra $1.8k!! tis can cover my kitchen and service yard floor tiles cost liao. asked my hubby if can also hack the kitchen wall tiles n change new ones since we already changing for the floor n he said NO!! den said i give him headache coz i keep on adding things to increase the reno cost. but the grey kitchen wall tiles really looked gloomy lor.

saro

agnes>> the ID lay for us w/o additional costs so ok lor.. usually bomb shelter dun lay one ah ? hehe for mine, hacking of wall need PE approval ! that one oso cost $$ depending on engaged PE, costs bet 300-500? but i still decided to hack it ! cos it makes the kitchen brighter and with the glass "wall & sliding" door makes it looks bigger...
(but not so child frenly if u have running children around ...) wait they knock into the glass... my blur lao gong actually knock into it once and we were checking if the glass was ok or not more than his head pain.. wahahahah...

xiao_lambie

Hi Kris,

My aunt recommends me to Dawn as her son's graduation photo was taken there last year.

My email address is: [email protected].

Can you email me as i got a couple of questions to ask u abt dawn's wedding package?

Thanks =)

Btw, last week we discovered that there were quite a few BS at Taman Sentosa also. Did u explore them too?

skinnybeany

aGnes>> Eh..I think so leh...tot home & fire insurance is compulsory and has to be bought from HDB?

anyway, there's pro & cons buying HPS from HDB & private.

so those who will be buying HPS in future, pls do your "homework" 1st hor..hehee.

eemoo

my AD is on 25nov. haven't made my appt yet... will go before end of this month i guess. btw, how much in advance must you book an appt with them, do you have any idea? =)

benceltay

since most of us prefer early April....I proposed either 6 April (Friday) say at 7pm or 7 April (Sat) say at 12pm?

what you all think...??

Let's poll

thanks saro for the info..my quotation with hubby..but that is not the final one.

mine is something like $28k hope they not going charge us more..

bbgg6061

hi muffin,

I had my food tasting already and PS. Right now on tasklist are

- prepare things for Guo Da Li
- send email invitation to friends
- print inserts for invitation cards
- source for honeymoon packages
- confirm photo album layout

Will have busy weekend ahead.. hope to get things done early so that not so stressed later.. heee

Muffin, are you going for honeymoon straight after your AD?

monyetnakal

tengkyu all ... he he :p

compassrose, yes i use to go to California Fitness, the one at Bugis. U also? If u dun mind, can share ur PS also, maybe i recognise u

max0924

actually i called only yesterday to book appt. and i was kinda not so satisfied with them, coz i went down twice already. bec the package was transferred from a fren to me, so we went down 1st time to check if can be transferred, dat was last year in feb, they asked me to take photos in jul, say will call me for choosing of gown, but den they never call, and i never bother. den 2nd time i went down was last dec, they say will call me in feb for 1st appt, still no response until i call them myself and book the appt yesterday. i wanted to go down this sun, but they are having some kinda exhibition, so in the end change to next sun instead.

bbsl

Hi All April 2007 brides
I have 2 cartons of red wine left over from my wedding.
De Bortoli's WillowGlen Shiraz Cabernet 2005.
Selling at $360. Self collect

Interested pls email me at [email protected]

jellyfield

hi ben,

can i confirm if i can attend nearer the date?

the things i wld bring for PS are:
1. blotters
2. straws for drinking
3. tissues
4. slippers/flats to change into
5. hairclips

anybody else haf things to add for PS?

oh ya, read somewhr dat facespray like evian can help the makeup to settle on the face. not sure if itz true. wld anyone noe abt this oso?