(2007) Brides of year 2007

hihi anqi : thanks. I tried using Windows Movie Maker too. Not too bad. Just need to do some professional touch up and and eperiement with the change of music. Tested with my ROM fotos and effect not too bad.

Emily : plenty of jobs for accountants. dun worry. u want to start off with accounting or auditing? If starting in after march, not too early to send now becos it takes companies one month to vet thru applicants and one month to get back to u after the interview.

fudgecake.. i oso wish i can be accountants haha..
but hor i oni have higher nitec cert leh

emily: next time we will be neighbours, i also live in woodlands.. u living where? cant stary now... hmmm, my co needs ppl now...

aisuhime...I only confirmed 10 tables wif my AD venue..but can forsee it's going to be more than tat...will limit to nt more than 18 tables though...fh n I dun like to 'showcase' ourselves to too big a crowd...hehe...

cutecat...I'll be taking PS but will jus stick to watever no. of pics is provided in the BS package...die die wun take xtras...

nicole...fh n I initially oso started planning wif simplicity in mind but dunno hw cm along the way we drifted off simplicity n become a full fledged wedding event...

its ok...initially my fh and i also not sure abt lots of stuff..

lucky have friends in forum....enlighten me alot..hehe

thanks gals !

hello all and to all newbies, WELCOME!!

cutecat, I will be having PS coz PS is included for the BS package mah. The most is dun top up for more photos lor!

drea, u sick again?? take care leh, my colleague came to office with gastric flu. Then she bui tahan, took MC and balik kampong :p

emily... work from the ground and rise slowly thru the ranks. u can do it!!! dun worry too much. lots of vacancies for accounts related positions including accounts assistants. Look at the newspapers for the past few days. Pretty promising.

cutecat, *hug* It's not naggy or think too much. Ur just getting into the swing of things...heh heh...We all were like that earlier, u just never see only. hee hee....

no lah nic, not we lelong 8th dec, just tt not many ppl choose mah...n i curious. *grins*

hi cecilia & jas, thanks!! =)

I actually would like my FH and I to go for those makeover at either glamour shot or beauty box but I dun think he's into the idea =) Heh...oh well, we'll see

beauty box is quite good...cos last time while i was in my twenties...i go every year to take pics at beauty box..but stopped when i reach 28 ..hehe
vain rite..

hihi emily, should be okie to apply. the application and interview process takes some time. anyway, if got interview early, good to try try also. Can help to polish interview skils
anyway, can start doing up the resume also. that is the biggest headache for me.

wah! nic...u soooooo onz about it ah? =P

peilin!!! long time no see the u =)

oh yeah, when to meet? Still april or shall we meet during CNY?

drea.. glamour shots not gd leh.. went to take my graduation photos there.. wah lau.. come out so horrible.. regret lor.. and its so ex..

drea: meet march? hehe feb got visiting to go to..so not sure can make it or not...

last time vain lah..now old lo..cant be bothered.

heehee.. i juz sort of completed my resume with e help of the Jobstreet. i completed liao dan i copy paste save in my pc. keke.. okie.. i juz sent in some applications. keke

but headache thing now is. i nw stayin at tamp but aft AD will be at wdlands. lol think can oni find jobs at central for the moment

hi all...!

saw jaslyn's posting on MM's thread and so, here i am.=)

i m having my wedding on 30 dec 2007. hadn't booked venue yet. planning to finalise b4 cny.=) anyone same date as me?? =P

short intro of myself: 28 / f / rom-ed in nov 05 / moved out of parents' home and staying wif hubby in lovenest alrdi.=)

drea
*hugz* yeah, I couldn't come into the forums coz company block it mahhhh. then today just realised can log into it during lunch. muahahaha, and I'm still in here after lunch. *winks winks* I can contribute to the archives again! woohoo.

I tot meeting in Apr? March holidays I not ard wor. Going on a short trip to Malaysia with my family

Hi Missypiggy,

when is ur dinner? mine is 7 nov. The minimum tables for grand ballroom is 40 tables mah... btw.. did you liaise with Fiona Lee? As for the BS, I have booked with Mr & Miss Wedding. hmmm... what is magazine style? thought all are standard ones... As for the sisters, thought is bao ang bao wan??? it is usually $12 - $20 for the sisters and brothers.

andrea: hahaa thanks for reasurance..

nicole: wah u not bad leh...now u can look back and see how u look like every year tat time *heh heh heh*

central good what. paywise better also and can go shop shop or meet frens after work. very convenient. important thing is to get some experience first and can move on later.

Hi Blurblur,

I think for AP (Ang Pao) is quite individual, as my FH has been many times "bro", all his friends' nvr bao their AP only both side parents give. Its only that the last two weddings that he went, the couple gave them an extra AP as token of appreciation. From his experience, normally both side parents wld bao ranging $8 to $28 per person then those with extra duties will be given additonal small one like $2 to $4 (excl driver), then the couple norm give abt $18 - $28. I think to bao for all his "bro" gang, already burnt a big hole :p (but once a lifetime). So we already started to save our daily coins to our piggy bank for AP..

BTW, I didn't know that the couple has to give Ap to their parents.
(umm is it compulsory? or up to individual?)

Hi Rene,
Really that tiring ah?? so your MTM or OTR?? I ever accompanied my colleague for gown fitting also, hers is MTM. She took abt 3 hrs +.. kekeke I am wondering what my FH will do during that longwaiting time, maybe play his PSP.. haha

cute cat: ya lo...sometimes even wonder how come wear that kind of clothes or how come my hair like tat in the past...very amusing at times

hi emily,

current the recruit over the past wkends are extremely thick.. u can take a look...

Hi pk, looking for mon-fri job... not difficult.. join the public sector lor.. like me..hahah.. usually can go home on the dot one =)

i saw 1 set of quit cover & bedsheets.. its on display at the taka atrium... i think in total it will cost me $200plus for the whole set... still considering w/r to buy or not.. the quality quite good, 400threadcount lei..

hi janice!

so qiao! urs is on 30th dec too?? ha ha..urs is cfmed at marina mandarin..right? i m not holding dinner..will hold luncheon instead.=)

hi nicole!

my love nest is in redhill..bought resale. =) urs leh? u rom-ed alrdi too, i presume? =P

hi peilin!

where's ur lovenest? reno just started har? dun worry la..still hav lots of time b4 dec is here.=)

Ladies, would like to check if anyone here knows where I can look for furniture and mattress? I will be staying with my FIL, so I will just need to settle the bed and cupboard.. hee... also, will need to tailor made cheongsam for my bf's mother, would appreciate if someone could advise on where I could go to.. thanks

welcome JJ! =) Jas not bad ah? Go n pull ppl here n there =)

Gathering stick to April lor =)
Karaoke and dinner yeah?
U all want sat or sun?

emily, my agent called me just now say the HLE actually take longer than 1-2 weeks lor...many of his clients complain about it leh..

changing job, moving house, getting married...many changes happening at the same time..might be too stressful to cope..

hi happyface, how to get to public sector?
u workin whr now? i m lookin for something that after work, office or customer wont call my phone job. currently, my boss calls me in the evenin to ask a lot of question

emily, ic.. hm, good to do up the resume first.

i'm staying in wdlands! hee.. which part will u be staying next time?

Haha.. me dinner, KTV and clubbing also can.. Whichever come 1st or last doesn't matter

PL.. My HB now hit the 100 mark for maple liao. He say rest a mth then try to hit 120. But every nite he still playing.. Haiz..

cpigl,
i can't remember the brand. but think we will be going on this fri to get 1 set and i'm paying for it.
FH wants to buy those 30 bucks one, OMG.
=p

well...drea, if on Fri, then we see who still interested for KTV session after dinner lor :p I'll most probably be late AGAIN *pout*

JJ, my lovenest at Punggol T_T no no, the place still empty :p we not planning to renovate it until after CNY. haha. Even after the place is done up, we still can't move in together due to my mum's objection.