(2007) Brides of year 2007

nic1975

JJ: my place is quite near the beach ..can walk over...

my JP i booked lo...he is Mr Chan KY...same as drea and elch...(I think..)

padi

Hi Veron: I'm a 070707 bride too.

Care to share with us your details? Then I'll add urs to our table.
Nick Name:
ROM Date:
ROM Venue:
AD Date :
AD Venue:
BS:
PS Photographer:
AD PG:
AD VG:
MUA:
Lovenest:
ID:

gregina

haha, Janice, I haven't started panicking yet :p My AD in Oct lor horrrrrrr.....*tick tock tick tock*

aiya, u tell Edward, Franz already long time lvl100 liao :p keke, u pull out the computer plug lor. Then he can really rest for a mth! muahahaha.

blurblur25

snowie: is up to individual lah. for us we will give our jie mei & bros ang bao, dont want them to say we r stingy, also to thanks them for helping out. same for parents, a small amount as a token of our appreciation.

cpigl

sigh..... so upset now. i lost my wedding preparation file. accidentaly press the delete button and its gone forever. sob sob....

anqi

oh my gosh, cpigl!
dont be too upset.. did u email any documents before? maybe can find a copy inside the sent box.

cpigl

can't find in recycle bin cos i have deleted it from my thumb drive.

my copy is the latest. my boyfriend had a copy that is 4 months back. a lot of things had been updated since then.

i go back to search the laptop at home. hopefully, there is a file in the temp folder. i just updated it yesterday.

elitegal

nicole..

great choice! mr chan k.y. is fantastic manz..=)

i invited him ALL my guests adored him..he's old yet still so cool, some of my guests said..ha ha.=P

anqi

emily, marsiling area is quite near to checkpt. but the area i'm staying is nearer to causeway pt. slowly, u will get use to staying in wdlands, hee.

macjoe, my colleague is staying near vista pt as well. haha.. dont want.. =p

anqi

happyface,
i worked in manpower before, for ard 2+ years, before moving out to private again.

i moved out becos the opportunities given inside is quite limited esp my degree is from private Uni and u need to compete with local grad and scholars. it took me mths to find new job too.

babystarlet

YEH,1 more hr to knock off liao lu.

staying in a comfort zone is very dangeous,i dun even have e guts to step out.losing all my khakis.

have added u gals.

bluberi

jas, i call until sian. oni managed to get the branch officer who told mi dat she had informed the finance side to expedite the funds back to my hubby's cpf acct in a weeks time. but she tink 29jan abit impossible to get the funds.

elchwong

andrea...ur mum prepare sdj for u? tot it's to be prepared by ur mil?

janice...it's a Teochew's bride tradition but some dialects will follow too...^^

cutecat....my BS's Di Gio...

JJ...will Mr.Chan stays for the lunch/dinner? Do I have to prepare his share?

agnes...HDB's like tat...fh n I tried calling the officer who's in charge of our BTO flat n nt once did fh n I have our calls picked up b4...we gave up n I got the infos I want fr our 'to be neighbours' fr forums instead...

nic1975

Cutecat: my BS is Ted Wu Bridal.

Elch: i also ask JJ the same question..hehe not sure if Mr Chan will stay for lunch or will he leave immediately after?

Also, do we prepare an ang bao for him to thank him? if so, how much leh?

gregina

nic, last time I ROM at love that binds. we prepared $38 (or izzit $28) for our JP. It's really up to u all lar. But since it's outside one, most prob he will expect an amt to reimburse him for his transportation lor.

cutecat, my BS is Jazz Bridal.

elchwong

nic...if I'm nt wrong we r suppose to give him an amt nt less than $28 as transport allowance to be put in an envelope (ang bao)...I tink I read somewhere in ROM website...

bluberi

jas, i tink muz change date liao.. muz ask my hubby which day he can take leave also. his company quite hard to take leave leh

jaslyn_82

nic.. last time my ROM I gave $88 ang pao..
but the JP donated it to a temple...

actually depends on urself lor..

agnes.. no choice..

elchwong

agnes...I clicked 'Vote' n realised tat I gotta register 1st...gotta knock off nw...no time to register...will register n vote tml k...promise!

Bye all!

lindyy

Hi Rene,
Maybe their new collection is just a few pieces at a time.. I understand from certain BS that I visited, she told me that normally they don't mass produce (diff designs) unless they have an upcoming fashion show (at those hotels). Else their new collection wld be just a few pieces. If you wanna get first to wear the gown, for Divine they have to charge additional few hundred but don't know whether its applicable for others.

Hi Blurblur,
Me agree too.. We will give AP to our jie meis & bros also from our own and as for Ap to parents will KIV first.. if not we'll get them gifts (meaningful ones)