(2007) Brides of year 2007

elitegal

hi nicole!

pasir ris?? wow..is it near the beach?? tt's a nice n relaxing location..=) wow..rom and ad on same day..which JP are u engaging? =P

hi andrea!

thx for ur welcome.=) ya..janice brought me here..more n more gals in here hor? hee..=)

hey janice..

who's ur coordinator in MM ah? ur nest in north? as in..yishun har?

anqi

chere,

the set that i mention includes comforter and full bedsheet set, price range is ard $79 - $99.

can take a look at Taka.

anqi

macjoe,

i'm staying near to the swimming pool, hee.
what abt u??

cpigl

chere: i think the brand 'sintex' have comforter. i saw it once at robinson where they have promo on reversible comforter. not sure if its still there. or maybe you can try metro or seiyu. maybe they will have it.

anqi

fudgecake,

i din try the software before, but think shld be quite good, hee. if my frdz can't do it using other software, will get them to use this as well.

elitegal

hi peilin..icic..ur mum must be bu she de to see u move out so fast la..=) she must hav doted on u alot..=)

for my case..my brother was eyeing my room..so..no choice..i had to make way quickly n move out so tt he can conquer my room..else..he needed to share rm wif our youngest bro. hee..=P

fudgecake

hihi anqi : windows movie maker is not too bad. I am a complete IT idiot and managed to come up with something simple for my ROM pics.

Happyface: i envious those in public sector. good pay increment. good bonus and plenty and plenty of benefits.

bel_vodka

anqi n macjoe
yah. central gd in some ways oso. can go chill out aft wrk.. means spending more money haha..
i be staying at wdlands dr 50 at blk 895b dere

maochong.. i din noe is hle tks so long.. but oso no choice. hab to wait one

elitegal

hi janice..sembawang? happened to be around blk 466 there? my colleague moved there last yr..tink 466e or c..can't rem.

wendy lou ah? ok..i tink my coordinator shld be her too..hee..there's 2 wendys there hor? i shld be meeting her v soon.=) i hadn't viewed the MM's ballrm yet..hee..

krystal80

hahahahaha....

u all uber cute.
Mi going to move to serangoon after june/july this yr.

Hmm...ffrrrii....we choose 6th april? unless u guys want 13th april?

anqi

fudgecake and happyface,

public sector may not be good or bad, i came out from there. increment is fixed but must admit the benefits, events and bonus are a lot more compared to private.
but after 1-2 years, it will be the interest in the job scope that keeps one going.

macjoe: haha, i always have a prob identifying vista point. =p

anqi

emily, think ur place is nearer to wdlands mrt, while mine is nearer to marsiling and for macjoe, nearer to admiralty.. haa..
after AD, i will be shifting to yew tee already, but will go back to my parent's place for dinner v freq.

bel_vodka

icic.. ya i can walk to mrt within 10mins..
marsiling is the near check point area rite? im still very blur with wdlands area. dunno where is where.. haha..

babystarlet

hi cpigl,wat's ur multiply nick?
or u wan to add me instead?mine is babysusan

thanks gals,i received the songs,but can only download at home,hee

speaking from my own experience,i started findn jobs a yr ago,but jobs are not as
easy as i tink it is.i sent out many many resumes ,but only a few companies
ask me for interviews,most of them are the recruitment agencies only.

so my views is start early,gain e experiences of going for interviews.
i long time never go for interviews liao,so got fear.

cpigl

babystarlet: my nick name is celynlee

i think you better add me cos i still don't know how to use it?

i have only uploaded 2 songs in it. but hoh, do we share to public or the other 2 options (can't remember)?

going to spend time to explore it.

elitegal

janice > there's 2 ballrooms..on level 1 and level 5..right? i read from the other thread tt less than 40 tables..will be on level 5 har? if it's this case..mine shld be on level 5 bah..=)

urs is which level?

bamster

Just now I was saying.. company might be shifting.

I stay in Sembawang.. and company shifting to lower delta road.. I think i will faint when the day come..

6 o'clock have to leave the house.. then i think reach home 8 or 9 pm!!!

How arh.. now also cannot hop. have to wait till aft wedding then can hop!

cpigl

i'm trying to do the montage myself but realise we don't have much photos. heheh..... how? what software or programme is easy and good.

steh

newbie here too, AD 16 Dec 07, ROM 26 Nov 06 already, got my lovenest in Jurong (resale) now leave it empty but paying HDB Con. Fees already, feel a bit wasted but renovate only after CNY plan to rent out 2 rms after reno...

bamster

mine is the one at ground floor..

We have 3 MM brides here.. Jas also another one.. Snowie.. recently missing after ROM.. hehehe

happyface

yes, i agree with anqi.. all jobs have their pros & cons... most importantly, w/r u like ur job, can click with colleagues and most imptly ur boss.. cos he/she is the one who recommend you for promotion..hahah
I'm working in outram area.. anyone works near me, can meet for lunch? haha.. but sometimes i do go to harbourfront or plaza singapura for lunch cos its just 1 stop away taking the nel line.

bamster

i don't know leh.. Now really cannot change yet loh.. Like hamburger in between don't know what to do..

Change or not to change??????

happyface

hi an qi, which public sector did u work b4?

sometimes, i think i'm too used to the job,staying in comfort zone, lazy to find new jobs. the thought of starting all over again, writing resume, go for interviews.. oh no...

elitegal

3MM brides ah? Jaslyn, Janice and Snowie. =)

ok..ok..wait for me..if we discuss wif wendy n we get wat we want..and cfm wif her b4 cny..i let u all noe..hee.=P

urs on ground floor ah? wa..must b alot of tables lor?? =O

elitegal

janice > i also tinking of job hopping..cos my hse is 1 hr away from workplace..but hor..i tink i will endure till end dec 2007..then hop.

i worry tt if i switch jobs now..i might not be able to apply for leave so easily for wedding matters if i m in new company.

bamster

now that I so stress with work and the wedding preparation hor.. just now I feel like telling my HB.. Why not we forgo the deposit and forget about the wedding dinner.. BUT>>>>>> I never lah.. Cos he will surely scold me.

renk

hi snowie...
ok lah...have to stand quite a long while...almost 4hrs before is over. my package is OTR..but for AD, they assure me that i can choose the latest design. I wonder how latest is it cause their latest design is all display on the 1st lvl & they say there will be latest design everymth..but i keep seeing the same design over & over again. Only 1 or 2 new designs...I really hope that thier latest design means i get to wear first & no others...

haha..u ask him to give comments loh...if not help u choose the gowns..