(2007) Brides of year 2007

chendol

that's true... i thot cakes were part of Pin Li, so wondering whether guy's side is traditionally in charge...

yah, we got a lot of cakes to buy man.

ellew

blueroses>> Yang charges $2k for AD VG, pre-wedding VG $1.8k, pre-wedding & AD combined $3.5k...you can let me know if u want the package details. I can forward u...

skinnybeany

drea>> oohh..hahaa. ya, if buy two then is siao liao.

anyway, i dun intend to hv dressing table in my room anyway, use the toilet one can liao

skinnybeany

btw ladies, for those who are trying to slim / tone their body (i.e. tummy, thigh etc) can try this Shimizu dead sea salt slimming gel.

my friend tried it & said it's effective.

just apply on the body & wrap around with cling wrap.

The pdt can be bought from Watsons, etc & its less than $20.

babystarlet

HI macjoe,think might not be ordering,since now i tink only left few ppl
interested.

wah,u all staying so far away.mostly extreme west.

u all super active in the thread leh,all not working ah???haha

me!!!!!!!
i got reco for electrical appliances,ME AND HUBBY went arnd many places to source.
forum always reco hong liang,but we find them too rigid,dun give discounts or anything.
tink they also noe their biz too good.
so we walked down e stretch of shops,we finally find this aik leong electrical.
the lady boss,mrs leong,nice and friendly,she dun mind givn discounts when i say
i wan a better figure,heeee,she's very easy going.we highly reco her.

we bought our mitsubishi adult folio fridge there,samsung washing machine from
courts(bec we went to queue at e megAstore),pioneer tv from courts during sitex fair.

btw any1 interested to meet up for coffee or dinner this fri evening??heee...

oh ya,have u gals already noe ur ping jin and guo da li's stuffs?my parents and parents-in-law
had not come together to discuss leh.jus wondern if i'm e latest 1?

i feel my in-laws not very excited over our weddn,they jus dun bother.e banquet also handled by me and my hubby.
my hubby is e eldest boy,but my MIL sayang e younger boy more.sometimes me really quite sad for my hubby.he's e more guai 1 and yet he's not being pampered.

jaspire

me back from checkup. Doc says need to review next wed again as I got slight inflammation on my right eye (thou i hv no pain nothing). He just want to be sure. So i got another day MC tmr to rest! Whoopi!

Moon: Looks like i get to la-kopi wif u on friday or Monday.... whichever suits ya.

jaspire

I liked Samsung LCD TV too, but then i guess my bf will hv final say as he is better at analyzing these electrical pdts. Fridge, washer, dryer... i liked Fisher and Paykel too! Heehee....

jaspire

Clueless: I din know Dr Julian Theng is in the newspaper today. I will go my bf hse and read it up tmr. My hse no newspaper... LOL!

skinnybeany

eve>> shld be able to. just make sure u cling wrap after applying the gel on your arms.

but of course, sometimes cannot soley depends on these pdts, u hv to eat well, sleep well & exercise a little at least

me gonna try it on my tummy....ehhee

jaspire

hi babystarlet, me same as u. My future MIL like sayang bf younger brother more too! (Thou bf is the one to contribute more $ to her) Anyway, dat is their family issue. I am not in any position to comment. I oni pity my bf when i see how hard he tries to please his mom. Sigh!

We have not discuss anything abt guodali. Probably will do it during food tasting which is in May. So u definitely wont be the last.

jaspire

kopi/dinner on friday? me most fri cannot make it cos got cell-group. Any other days?

Family created issues got lots more. Just dat i choose to close one eye and let pple do wat they like loh. Dats y i say dun let it bother us is a bliss. Me & bf initially was super stressed by dat. Moral of story: Its our day but not all will be as we wished, so just learn to go wif the flow and u would be happier.

meie

From the experienced bride.. here's my message to all of you... relax & enjoy yourselves on your wedding day! There's only so much you can do & remember.. just go with the flow on your wedding day. So long as the major things are all done, it should be ok.

bel_vodka

Hi im back frm sch.. so tired n hungry

moon: dun be too stressed up .. me oso quite stress everytime think tt money nt enuff etc.. lolz. still gg to view flats in wdlands ltr n tml haiz..

CCK oni have one small lot one. Quite sian one. Actualli causeway pt oso sian to me. i prefer tm n Century square. haha..

Jaspire: rest well.. dun read under dimmed lights okie..

Im e youngest daughter in my family. And my bf is e eldest son n grandson. So partly bcoz of tis reason im marryin tis yr. but my dad dun understand me. and he gif me attitude ever since he noes abt the marriage.oni my mom understand. she noes tt my bf ah gong they all are very eager to see my bf settle dwn.. Sometime think liao oso sad. Sumtimes will have e implusive thinkin of cancellin everything off bcoz of my dad. I dun even dare to mention anithing regarding our marriage in front of him. Coz there was once, he kind of gif me n my mom attitudes in e car when i tok abt the wedding venue. Ever since tt time i try to hold back my words in front of him liao. i realli sian coz i tink he wont gif us blessing lor..

clueless_mei

i also haven't organize for the parents from both side to meet leh... maybe can meet to "lou hei" for the CNY.. both me anf Fh are the youngest in the family but i'm the last to get married in my family but for his side he's the first one.. but both side parents are quite cool.. so far haven't say much.. leave it to us to decide.. hee hee

maochong

for children..i only worry i cant have children..or have children that is abnormal...cos I not young anymore lor :p my FH always tell me shui yuan, if really no children then we just have er ren shi jie lor.

maochong

my ti qin is over liao
Gotta do it earlier cos my mum say must everything agreeable by both family then can ROM lor. But after the event then I discover that there are a few differences in practice between Singapore & Malaysia lor ...so must find a day sit down with my FH talk thru every single detail to make sure everyone on the same page lor...

stjt

thanks for updating

happylife will check up on those resturant too. by the way i have not find my JP for that day too

clueless_mei

emily.. hhhmmm maybe fathers tends to be more protective of their daughters, plus u are the youngest... the "bao bei" u know, so naturally will prefer u to be by his side for a longer time... plus they are not very good with words and dnno that u need alot of his support...
cheer up, i'm sure he feels happy but just dunno how to show it..

maochong

emily, I agree with clueless. Also maybe parents think that is a waste that you get married immediately after u graduate lor..maybe they just want you to enjoy singlehood longer so that you wont regret later on in life lor. So think positively and be happy o! Jia you o!

Everyone here also must jia you o!

babystarlet

hi maochong,think u shldnt give urself so much pressure.to be able to conceive,must relax ur mind as well..

hi jaspire,ya we cannot comment but i always complain to my hubby 1,heee.

emily,i also agree with clueless.he will feel happy for u,jus tht he doesnt show.
all parents love their childrens.my mum also very naggy over my weddn and my hubby's character,but
i noe she's for my sake,jus tht sometimes i cannot tahan.

hmmm,so no1 is free tis fri.
sad

skinnybeany

nic>> no fast trick...just perseverance I guess, hehee.

i do situps & crunches on a regular basis but still my tummy has began to show due to "age" *LOL*. Now i think I'll have to resort to applying slimming gel to try to tone the area further :p

momo23

priscilla if you want, you can consider the smaller ballrooms at Grand copthorne waterfront too.

btw anyone else r doing ANYTHING for their AD?
Booked bs, AD PG, hotel.. wat else?
Right now quite busy with work.. dont even rem like I am gettin married at end of the yr.. HAHA!

skinnybeany

i got myself sunburnt quite badly in Hua Hin & now my hands looks dark, dry & crinkly (dunno issit spelt like that, haha).

OMG!

And oh forgot to tell u ladies, I saw some WG in BKK, quite nice....surprisingly leh. hehee

diaodu

Ok Jhoo. See you at TS if we happen to bump.

I have not been able to sleep well for a long time. There's not much to do now but feel tense all the time..aih.. so sad. But think, will enjoy actual day..hee

nic1975

hey gals i went to see a seamstress just now to tailor a day gown...hopefully it will be as nice as i imagine it to be
hehe

skinnybeany

tks nic

And hor, I was so sad...i bought this CD for 100baht (S$4+) and intend to use the tracks for my wedding banquet to be played throughout...then when i unpacked my bag when i reached home, it was broken into two *WAILS*

skinnybeany

nic>> it's the Late Night Moods Bossa Lounge Disc 1. I like all the tracks in the CD.

I intend to have music playing in the background throughout the dinner.

jo23

smiles: dun tink there is much to do now bah? maybe can look for WG design for those taking MTM package or look out for design that u will like, look out for bouquet design, flower is it in season if u r looking at seasonal flower? car deco? then shoes? haha.. went shopping just now during lunch time, saw a pair of silver shoes. Very nice and comfortable! my colleagues were telling me can get as bridal shoes but I was wondering is it too early to get it now?!

elchwong

nic...hw much issit to tailor? where's tis seamstress?

junie...i understand hw u feel...i bought a pair of sunglasses at BKK n love it alot though it's v.cheap but realise tat it broke into 1/2 when I unpack...=(