(2007) Brides of year 2007

skinnybeany

elch>> haha, ya lor. Somemore I was scare if I put it into the checkin luggage, it'll be spoilt so put it into my haversack instead.\...but think cuz i put it together with the plates & bowls, & that may cause the CD to crack due to the pressure & the way I carry the bag

luckily, it's cheap...haha.

cpigl

thanks ladies for all your recommendation. i heard its cheaper to buy from small hdb shop compare to big stores like coourts or best. but we are a bit worried about the warrenty. is it just 1 year or have extended warrenty?

jaspire, do take care.

going for gown selection this sat. so exciting.

stary

morning...

Shirley>> tks for letting me know about KC wong. Yea, I like his style coz it is similar to Jon Keng, another PG I shortlisted but he is no longer doing AD shoot and giving his other business partners to do it so I can not very keen. What bad comments did your friend have?

Junie>> haven't seen you for such a long time!!!!!!! glad you enjoyed your trip!!! i also want to go on hol. BKK sounds fun and might make a trip if i got my house. :eek:)

nic>> update us on your dress k?

macjoe

think we all should find 1 day n meet up but dont know when lah... haha...
u all seems to have problem hai me too...
live w inlaw is diff

nic1975

the dress i tailoring is not a cheongsam..hehe my figure not flattering enuff
hehe

anyway this lady works from home and she is in tampines. her workmanship is quite recommended by many. i think there is a thread on seamstress in the forum too..

if you would like more details can PM me...not very nice to post her addy online hehe ( in case she reads the forum)

hey jo, jus a question.. was wondering wat is a good time to go and select my gown.. cos was thinkin of MTM one of the gown.. think roughly takes abt 1-2months to complete... i plannin to do my photoshoot in May..... any advise?? anyone??

jaspire

macjoe, i agree dat life wif inlaw is diff. So i will try to bear or be understanding loh. Hope i wont hv to pull all my hairs out after AD.

Going chinatown to buy wat? Not sure wat is required...

jo23

priscilla: i dunno how long will it take to MTM a gown. Was only advise that for MTM package best to be at least 9mth before ur AD so that the MTM gown will be in time for the PS. Perhap u can let ur BS know that U will like to hv ur PS in may and let them arrange when will be the sutiable time for u to get ur gown? They will know better as they can guage according to the nos of gowns they have to make on hand bah.

sourz27

Thank u all for your wonderful feedbacks.. really appreciate..

actually hilton, gcw, hoilday inn pv was also in our list but price was above our budget, so KIV for now..

m0m0: ya.. going to have a big loss is also one of the concerns and its out of our control too.. real headache deciding on the venue.. hmmm... but just curious, do ppl usually get to breakeven or make extra for wedding dinners? cos our frens r saying that its usually a loss.. so we r kinda mentally prepared but not financially yet lah... hahahhaa.. so gotta really save triplely hard...

priscilla: seems like i'm a little too slow ah.. hahahha.. all of u hv already got your venues but i'm still doing homework here n there.. sighz.. one of the hotels tat we went told us tat we r the 3rd or 4th couple for the same day liao..

we only got our date end dec 06, that's y now rushing for all these loh..

sourz27: i see.. maybe mine is easier.. as i did nt consult anyone for the date but came up with 2 dates of my choice and ask my mum to go and ask if its alrite to hold my customary on tt day.. turns out tt 11.11 tis yr is 'chu yi'.... somemore i haf a lot tt i can 'cut' away with cos my FH is a singh.. nt chinese.. much easier... plus i am super kiasu.. like to do things earlier.. hahah :p

sourz27

priscilla: planning to do overseas photoshoot or local?? hehe.. personally for me, beach places is a must.. hahaa cos we LOVE beach.. nite places like one fullerton/shenton way area looks pretty nice too... but all these is really up to both of u... i had a fren who did it at a bowling alley cos that was there fav. pastime, turned out pretty nice too.. or u can pick places like ur fav. hangout or where u 1st met etc etc...

i doin it local... dun haf the time to take leave as i am having my exams soon.. plus i am joinin a new company soon so dun wan to apply for any unpaid.. wont be nice..
i think the place we first met is a staff canteen le... cannot take there, plus nothing to shoot too.. hahaha...
i also cant decide on where to haf the photoshoot.. wait for recommendations frm the PG lo....

maochong

think when preparing for wedding, both families sure got some issues one. But most bride will think "why other people get married happy happy one but mine so much problem..."

fudgecake

hihi moon : did not disappear lah. just busy travelling around. anyway, i usually the quiet observer type since u gals already discussed abt everything under the SUN. (never seen so many posts in a day)

hi all : me also have not done the GDL stuff yet. Need to call my geomancer to get the date and arrange with my parents and in laws. We will probably talk abt during food tasting in apr. All couples will have issues but it is all the little quarrels and fights that helps us understand each other better and be more tolerant. Afterall, marriage is not meant to be perfect and it is such experiences that make life interesting.

corsage

hi girls - just to share, my friend who got married a couple of days before Christmas said that a number of her wedding invites got lost in the mail
In fact they were wondering why some closer relatives/friends didn't confirm and only realised they didn't get the cards when they called! So as Huiz said, if you can at least inform guests early.

danadele

good day ladies

i think everyone are facing almost the same problem ahz.. my parent and his parents seems also not too eager bout wedding prep initially espically my mum.. cuz she felt tat i shud go ahead wif my degree first before i go in to marriage.. though his parents are neutral but is not a easy step too.. my part here gotta convince my mum y we r getting married now first whereas after marriage can still take degree.. another obstacle we need to go through is tat both us belong to a different religions.. so when chosing dates etc is really a headache.. sometimes i tends to get pissed off with my hubby as in like wat clueless saes seems not interested in the preparation.. n we have sort of having small fights.. but of cuz is mild ahz.. now everything is ok.. as in my mum begins to accept the fact that im getting married first before any other things
n he also get involved in the preparation more a little..
so emily not to worry ahz.. if got problems juz share ya..

now i have a new problem, my hubby told me tat his parents ask him whether can change the date to get married as 2nd june is not a good dae fer him.. i almost wanna faint.. i told him tat i dun like to put into 2 daes affair and if we do tat everything will be doubled up fer our cost.. and etc.. then i told him tat if really up to no choice i will abide but he and his family gotta convince my mum liaoz.. haiz.. my hubby also dun wanna 2 daes affair though 50% i c him wanna be a good boy to listen but another 50% he dun wan.. so he told his family to keep the date n when i look at my in laws though they din mention anything.. but can sense there's something.. kind of worry.. haiz

danadele

maochong, dun stress urself in having children ahz.. let it natures take its course
ya..

emily, dad tends to be more protective.. but usually males they dun really expressed their feelings well so give him some time ya..

cpigl, do enjoy ur gown selection. ;) is gonna be fun fun fun.. hope u can find ur dream gown that u really like.. eeheheh..

danadele

hmm i haven had my GDL, most likely both families will tok bout it when they meet up fer food tasting ba.. we also dun have tat part call ti qing.. guess everything will sort out at during the food tasting dae.

babystarlet, cant meet up fer dinner ahz.. will be still doing my nite shift.. so c another time ba..

btw way have ur met one another before?

jaspire, pls take care ahz.. do remember not to strain too much of ur eyes.. and most importantly muz check whether there's any discharges, itchiness, or inflammation ok..

pretty78

I'm back from short holiday .... hehe...

Well, seems like alot of updates.... till I read until blurrrrrr.... :p

Hi Erica, sorry that I did not manage to reply you about the post....

And not forgetting Cheri.... thanks for the infor to show Erica on our post on the PS.

Whew....I have just managed to book my JP for ms solemnisation ceremony on AD. Those popular ones are already fully booked, which really surprises me ...... Their schedule is like fully packed on 07/07/07 by couples last year already.... This has really made me panic, thinking that still can take time to reserve the available time slot.

padi

happylife: Thanks for updating!! I was in KL for the past 4 days. Very relaxing time.
Btw when will your reno be done? Mine has some stuff that cropped up so I think will be delayed. Feel very vexed bt it. Sigh.

Hi stjt! Welcome!!

Vez: Hey! So you must be in MCYS. Hehe. Which dept? Hehehe. The field is really small we may have met!! I work in an FSC.

padi

Wow I am so glad to see this thread moving so quickly!!

I bumped into Whiteclover last friday, realized we are friends. Hahaha. What a small world. ;)

blueroses

ellew: thanks for the info on Yang's prices, my email's [email protected]

wongliji.com? Heard about him, friend of mine told me that photographer's an 18 year old Poly boy. My bf said it's a no-no for this chap even if he charges cheap, can't trust such a big responsibility to him (just not comfortable about his age).

stary: tell me more about kc wong, what's his website?

pretty78

Hi snowypooh ! Welcome to this thread.

fully booked ?? Are you referring to the solemnisation conducted at the Registry ?

If it's the Registry, have to book only latest in 3 months' time. So it's not book yet.

snowypooh

Hi Doreen, yah at ROM registry. That's what I tot too but heard from BS many couples already confirmed on that day. So pretty scared can't get it.
Is 070707 a good day? I'm still waiting for my geomancer to get back to me on the best date.

pretty78

Snowypooh, if you heard from the BS that couples have confirmed that day is either that they will be holding the solemnisation at other places, not at ROM.

As for the ceremony at the Registry, all couples are getting ready to go online and book the date as soon as it is available ...

In the Tong shu, it is a good day for 01/07/07 and 07/07/07... but since you are getting a geomancer, then it's better for your geomancer to let you know whether it's ok for you take the auspicious day...

cherimoya

Hi Doreen and Hui, welcome back. Hope both of you have enjoyed your trips!

Doreen, lucky you got your JP already. Hehe.. So who did you look for?

Hui, I think it's pretty normal to get delays for reno. Mine was initially supposed to be done mid-Jan but then ID was rushing other reno then we told him ours not so rush so he delayed ours. But fine la cos now he's concentrating on ours but still got some stuff need to rectify. Kitchen cabinets there already but not completed yet, platform done but not laminated yet. Some of the other carpentry work not in yet. Bathroom stuff not installed yet. Other than that, mostly done up so should be able to handover by 7th Feb hopefully.

cherimoya

Hi snowypooh, welcome to this thread!

For ROM registry, it can only be done 3 months before that date. Meaning the earliest is 070407 if I'm not wrong. So if you want that date, you have go online and book at midnight to avoid disappointment. But I think it's better to find a JP and do it outside just in case can't get that date. Whether the date suits you and your partner depends alot on your date of birth, so it's better for the geomancer to tell you. Like for my case, we can't hold it on that date cos it 'chong' my fiance so not good.

pretty78

Cheri, yah.... enjoyed my trip.....
with alot of shoppings.....

I booked for Mr Phang ..... Heard of him?
heard that he's good.... But dunno whether it's good leh...

jaspire

strawberries, tks! Dunno how to check for discharges. But doc say my rite eye got slight inflammation. So next wk must go back review and increase my antibiotics drop to 3hrs instead of every 4hrs.

Think i "used" my eye too much! LOL!

cherimoya

Are you going to sign the marriage cert in church? If you are, I think still need to e-file lo. Cos if going to sign the marriage cert, must have a solemniser.