(2007) Brides of year 2007

pastillies

hi HL,
oh no, afraid Carlton's min is 30pax....how abt this restuarant at Clarke Quey? it's call Peony Jade ? My sister-in-law had hers there. Quite nice place. Food not too bad too...however i'm not sure on the pricing & packages ava..maybe u can call up to find out?

pastillies

hi birde,
thanks for the info on Cosmos! we are also intending to do F&E ...so guess what u say is rite...better to start bookin early...hehe. So i can go to this Scenic travel & ask them to help me plan my F&E holiday?

oh the other agent I found that does Europe bookings is TRAVELEX...located at Singapor land tower in raffles place, they will do the euro rail bookings for u too...havent actually checked them out so dunno what else do they offer

when is NATAS by the way??

cpigl

side track. any recommendation for LCD TV. If toshiba a good buy?

what brand would you buy for washing machine, tv and fridge?

clueless_mei

thanks jaspire.. have a good rest!!! ;)

emily, there shld be lots of flats available in Woodlands and CCK.. personally i also prefer woodlands cos more convenient than CCK... =)
have fun searching! its a very intersting process!

cherimoya

cpigl, I think any Japan brand is a good buy as long as it's on offer.
But I personally prefer Sharp, Sony or JVC.

For my washing machine, I bought a European brand, Brandt.

For my fridge, I bought Hitachi one cos Mitsubishi Folio is way too much.

I think most brands are quite alright. Depends on what you fancy. ;)

freshbaby_78

ya i agree wif XHZ u n her look alike!!!

wow most of u are having your photoshoots soon n some of u r done wif urs think i will be the last cos my in end feb..... do update and share all ur beautiful pics here wo...

maochong

i have not thought of where to go for PS yet, hoping to depend on the photographer's suggestion :p

strawberries, i am lucky as their new stocks just came in. In fact my WG is one of the new ones

jaspire, u mux rest your eyes well o. Now even more mei mei liao

bel_vodka

Hi everyone.. ya almost 90% of my frenz say tt wdlands is better. Actually to me i of coz prefer my own Tampines. Coz im alreadi used to it le.

Macjoe: im looking for flats near wdlands mrt. best if can get those as near as 5 mins walking distance. Can save alot money n time on tkin the feeder bus...

Pk: y u think is wdlands a nice place to live in?

missypiggy

hi Priscillia,

yup , so far hottest date for nov is 11th & 17th, most venues i checked is aready booked for both dates! which i'm looking forward to. End up no choice but to take 23rd nov friday. * aready tot 1 yr in advance is more than enuff*

Suddenly feel so tired of the preparation.. doing lotsa research.. wat does ya FH do during the preparation? looks like it's always all on the gals..

danadele

jaspire, remember to rest well ahz.. hehehe dun strain ur eyes to much k..

maochong, tat is great
my BS every first week of the mth will top up wif new stock so i not too worry.. if really cant find wat i like will most likely choose those tat i chose fer PS..

emily, same here .. y wanna choose north area is becuz is near to parents..
woodlands is indeed a good place to stay in but is kinda a bit too far fer me n my hubby..

haiz..sianz im working now .. n everyone is sleeping.. good nite ladies

psyduck

Morning everyone again..

Hmm.. taking about wedding budget.. didn't know need to spend so much till put all the cost down into the list.. scare me leh.. all the small cost here n there all add up.. so need to save up more in the next few months. so i would recommend you all to do some budgeting.. at least see how much you need to spend, not only on the wedding banquet.. then at least can see where your savings will take u..

psyduck

Jas.. u got eric on the 1st of Dec huh.. dun keep him up too late leh.. let him go home n rest early.. otherwise he will be too tired to do his master piece for me.. hee..

bel_vodka

poor strawberries.. u wrkin night shift oso ar?
Can understand the kind of clock upside dwn. coz my bro n siL oso wrkin shifts wrk one..

Gd mornin to u.. sleep well ltr k

Im gg to sch liao..
Every brides who is seein tiz msg --> Gd Morning and Happy wrking..

kellyj

KITTY!!!
Hello!!!
Gd luck for Saturday ok??

Smilez,
Yea loh, I wan something different but I cannot afford something too drastically different.

Kaye,
I wish I can have my hair short. I love to cut my hair into a bob. i love bobs! But my hair is naturally curly/wavy so me have to permanently straighten it.

I keep telling FH and colleagues that I will definitely be the ugliest pregnant woman next time 'coz cannot straighten my hair during pregnancy.

Hehehehe

bamster

Morning everyone!..

Shirley - May I have the list too? Can PM me. Thanks!

Yesterday went for my kickboxing trial class.. Wow.. Really workout. Now whole bodyaching..

tryphena

morning gals, i had made an appointment to redo my hair... hope this rd will be a better choice... i m getting excited for the Big Day and think cnt sleep well too

elchwong

Janice...where did u go for kickboxing? I went swimming yest...maybe will go jog 2day after work...must work hard to tone up n lose some fats b4 Dec...

moonylove

+_eMiLy_+ & strawberries : ya tensed up as in wedding preparations ba.. i will feel stress.. sensitive.. haiz.. all those -ve stuffs.. haha.. i really feel v fedup at times..
haiz.. really lor.. u gals enjoyed ur wedding preparation process but i guessed im the only one feelin so -ve.. ;(

cactus_79

Hi Kenshare, we've not been able to find a suitable place! May have to fall back on our plan to rent if that's the case. We had targetted to place deposit in Jan, so transaction can be completed by April latest... then give 4 months to renovate and buy furniture... think that's so not going to materialise!

kayemoss

Kelly, still too early to tell whether u will be a pretty or ugly pregnant woman! U gotta let us know when u re pregnant!

Jazol, all the best for ur hair appt! I think i m starting to lose sleep liao.. I looked like a panda now... I guess i just want the whole wedding to get it over and done with... But, still a lot of mixed feelings....

Anyway, i m slowly clearing my stuff from my parents' home to my new home... During lunch, i will move the stuff to my new home... PRetty tiring!

bamster

Beyond extreme loh. They have it at meritus mandarin. Now i considering taking up the class anot.. Really can work out lor.. can use the gym as well.

4 classes $80 (1 session per week)or
8 classes $150 (2 session per week)

Maybe I take the 1 seesion per week.

2 session per week wait my bone break.

jhoo

morning girls....

tonight going see doc, coz of huge ulcer on my tongue and also a red patch on my face, duno is it pimple or rashes due to perm hair...

danadele

morning ladies
yup juz came back from work bout an hr ago ... sleepy..

emily, yup im working nite shift ahz.. hmm.. got another 2 rounds of nites to tahan..

moon, i understand wat u are feeling.. sometimes i tend to get frustrated too.. so is normal ya.. wedding preparations shud enjoy though sometimes can be quite fed up at times.. fer me if my hubby not helping i will juz show him face or i make sure he do it hehehe.. juz relax ya.. so when u going fer ur PS??

Hi blurZsotong,

sorry to hear that you didnt manage too book for either 11/17 nov tis yr.. actually i very kiasu.. i booked like at least more than a yr ago.. in sep/oct last yr.. heard frm many frens tt its always better to secure the hotel first.. in case of any descrepancies lo...

i agree tt usually the wedding preparations, the gal haf to do most of the jobs.. my FH always claimed tt its more of my day than his so he wans me to really choose and haf something i like.. so basically i do the sourcing, checking and make recommendations to him.. then we will both sit n discuss abt it and then reach a conclusion.. hahaha :p

wat abt ur FH? btw, haf u gotten a hotel for the 23rd? which hotel n BS you choose?

jo23

agree with priscilla, i started the search for venue in Aug06, many places are taken up. I tink most impt in preparing a wedding will start on a dinner venue, AD PG & VG then bridal studio bah.

Gelaine: when u r free, pls help me to update my AD PG - in jacky studio. Finally another major thing down. Thks!

sourz27

Hi Everybody....

Me oso Nov bride & new to such forums... so pls pardon me.. find this rather interesting though.. hehe..

now stressing out wif all the wedding preps.. haven't finalised venue for dinner, photographer, etc etc... only the bridal studio done.. lots of homework to b done each time.. sighz.. but taking it as positively as possible.. hahaha.. any recommendations for AD photgrapher?

bamster

elch>> those cc ones are boxercise.. (though they call it kickboxing).

I've also tried those from CC one b4.

Compare to yesterday.. The ones I did yesterday are more tough and u can feel the effect.

coachlover

Hi Xiaohui,
Thanks for ur feedback
I have yet to view gowns in their shop yet, maybe one of these days we will make a trip down. Heard from my fren that their bridal design is of a different style n nice too! Glad u are enjoying it! Perhaps if u have any pict taken, kindly email me at below add
So when ur AD?

Anyone has feedback on Jazz, French, Sophia, Divine Courture, pls send me your opinions to [email protected]

kellyj

oh no jhoo! Hope that nothing goes wrong for u. I have rashes on one half of my neck! They arent itchy, just an ugly shade of red on half of my neck...

hi Kaye,
Hehehehe...

I haven't started shifting. Mabbe only bit by bit. I think we will start shifting my clothes after wedding. We will be on leave till the last day of this mth mah... Quite reluctant to leave also... *boohoo*

elchwong

Janice...ic...but I tink boxercise will be ok for me too cos I'll try to jog, swim n go to the gym in between...best is it's cheap n convenient...=p

hi nic!

jaspire

hi ladies, bright sunny morning!

My eyes feel bery gd now. No pain, nothing... gd gd!

Moon: Dun think too much. I am sure everyone have their fair share of problems. It is just how we choose to handle them. If we want to let these problems bother us, it will. In fact, u will feel so miserable. So try not to think abt it. I have my fair share of trouble but after some thot, to me its not worth it being upset over preps for a day. The marriage itself is more impt. I'd rather have a happy and blissful marriage. So just give and take to make everyone happy loh.

maochong

moon, u r not the only one...a lot of times i also very -ve...sometimes i feel so guilty to have those -ve tots becos it hurt my FH...just need to keep thinking +vely and be open about things lor...sometimes we wanted to be perfect and it can be stressful. Nothing in life is perfect, so we just let some things to be inperfect and relax lor :p

sourz27

Hi Jo

not really.. actually i'm not sure of the market rate.. we have seen one that's $2k min. seeing 1 more 2nite too.. hopefully not more than 2k if possible..