(2007) Brides of year 2007

miaka05

after i have booked my bridal package and church like 3 months ago, i have not started on anything else. recently busy with sourcing for contractors for our house renooo.......so stressed..........

compassrose

Hi Summerice,

For BS, think it's better to clarify on the types of OTR gowns that you can choose. Eg, whether full lace or embroidery. And can you add on certain stuff like ribbons and remove the straps. Any hidden cost if you do so. MTM gowns should be quite safe.

For photographs, better to check on the no.of pictures that appear of each page of the album. Do they count by no. of poses or by pages etc.. Let them explain in details.

Once, i went to a one stop BS that start with Fr..... Everything seems okie until i was about to sign up and realised that the gowns that the lady show me (which is what i want)is not available for selection and need to top up 1K. Different from what she told me before.. Thank God, I didn't sign up with them. Pretty happy with my current BS, he is very honest and flexible.

Just my 2 cents worth.

laksa

Hi chrisl,

Thank you for your info.i have called Oriental Hotel and they can accomodate 200pple by the pool.And they're reserve the ballroom for back-up.Is it not too hot if i start after sunset.Price is the same for poolside buffet n ballromm banquet Some of my frens say pple will give less angbao cos poolside sounds more casual.
Congrats to a slimmer you .

hi angie,

welcome !!
I know marina mandarin finished their renovation recently. Is it a big diff fm b4 ??

hi fudgecake,

the lawn is just a reception or they can accomodate 200pple for dinner? any ideas ?

loveangel

Hui,

agree with you about Feline. One of my colleagues used them & she was complaining about their service. BUT she gave thumbs up for the gown designs.

Hmm...i think asking the 1st pair of kids to blow bubbles is a GREAT idea!
Hmm...wat's the song you wanted to use for your march-in?

kry5t4l

Hi Jas, eh shake leg and complain still not so bad
those that shake leg and tell you that as long you like can already....heh heh

Heng my FH not like that. Coz he know I will sure scream at him.

laksa

Anyone send out SAVE THE DATE cards to your guest ? I'm planning to give to guest who has a really busy schedule. And having a same theme for all wedding favours. From guestbook, save the date, invitation cards, order of the day cards, thank you cards, serviettes, coaster and hopefully the decor.

If you have more creative ideas, please share w me...........

kayemoss

Mei, the cert is your normal A4 size type but the paper is heavy. The hard cover folder is not that hard but its those thin cardboard type.

jaslyn_82

Drea,

oh.. sounds like my hubby.. haha
shake leg and say as long as I like can already..
then complain after I choose my BS and banquet..
say too ex.. then when I shout at him back.. he keep quiet..

wah.. ur FH so gd..
I envy those gals where their hubby or FH will help them on searching..

snowiee

andrea tell your FH this is called girls power.....

ask him dont play play..... haha

when are you ladies taking your PS or meeting your designer for the first discussion?

gregina

haha...u all so cute
) my FH shake legs and pull hairs and complain over his reno budget :p

Hi Andrea,

We ended up getting our wedding bands from Goldheart
Didn't get wavy design coz my FH don't fancy that...lol
so we opted for a plainer one...those with lines top and bottom of the band
We actually quite like one band from Lee Hwa but it's from the destinee range, so kinda out of budget lar.

Must remember that platinum is at least 30% - 50% more expensive than white gold hor. And the surface is duller
But my FH says, it's worth the money coz it's more durable and longer-lasting lar. So he didn't mind the price :X

hmmm...I'm not doing any tea ceremony before or after my ROM leh :p I think tea ceremony hor, as long as before the wedding banquet can liao

oh yeah...california fitness ppl are hardsellers....my colleague also go there to train. everytime sure got trainer try to persuade you to go for personal training lar etc etc... So if you ladies planning to go there train coz of the free 1 mth membership, then have to be firm against all these lor. haha, coz sometimes they can be quite flattering ;)

jaslyn_82

snowiee..

oh ya..
girls power...haha

my designer say she will contact me..
but I may be taking my PS before the chinese 7th mth.. see how when the time comes..

nee

Hi ringadingling, glad to hear that
Where is Thomas Yeo located? Is the price for accessories reasonable?

slgerman, better start asap cos i also started late and was searching for almost 2 months b4 settling with BS.

morekisses512

Hi Huimin,
Im taking 30tables plus 3reserve. Very excited as we are on the same day same venue! I guess we will be bumping into each other quite often at DG.

kry5t4l

Hi Jas, HAHAHA..he quite good lah I admit. But coz he also wants to make sure I dun spend too much on the BS. HAHA...no lah. To give him credit, he does give "constructive critisims" like when he feels a design is really not for me, he will tell me. But if he feels it's ok, then he'll leave it to me to decide if I like or not lor.

Hi cpl, heh heh. Thanks for the advice about the rings. My FH is mainly concerened about his ring HAHA...he dun wan too thick a ring, and he dun like those that got diamond in them *grins* I was actually thinking of that design u mentioned also. N like ur FH said lah, it will last so might as well. But at the end of the day, as long as you all like can liao

I at first thought of going to such gyms, but instead decided to just go to the one near my place. Coz 1. cheaper, 2. I roughly know wat I need to do, 3. got FH go with me so he can help (and lost weight too) heh heh heh

tokyodreams

annabelle my pkg is $4588 think tats y i get to keep 2.

my FH will be having 1 of his brother to do all the coordination work.. ya for me i aso dont like surprise on my AD...

so what are you all busy wif now???

meie

I thought if it's just a flimsy A4 sized paper, then I'll get a folder to place the cert in.. with a harder base, it's easier to sign & looks nicer during the signing too. Plus, after that, no need to worry about the cert creasing.

jesdreamz

Belle : Yup, i also think it best at least to confirm the time first before calling Mr chan... And i think u better do it fast cos u are ROming in Dec and now already sept... Afraid that Mr Chan might be booked as he's very popular too....

Gelaine : Thanks for adding... :)

jhoo

hi mei, that cert folder is good enough. the cert wont crease

Now my marriage cert is still in that folder.

jaslyn_82

Hi snowiee...

my mum say cannot.. dun noe y.. she just say 7th mth cannot do my PS..
so I have to see can I do it after 7th mth.. cos not sure next yr 7th mth is which mth..

jaslyn_82

Hi cpl..

pull hairs???
ya.. my hubby is so concerned about his reno budget..keep calculating and finding things about the reno..
but come to wedding no.. haiz..

happielee

WAH!! Taking 2 mths...gee i think i better start soon...hee hee..thanks for the advice!
Oh yeah to think abt it,we took abt 2mths also to settle for our ID...

gregina

Hi Jas

Yeah...pull hairs :p coz last fri we went to meet up with this interior designer and his design was like "woah...". exactly what my FH wanted :p but the reno price was like "W-O-A-H". so, that night, he made me sit beside him and discuss which one can sacrifice to fit into our budget of 25k :X

hi snowiee, won't be able to advise you on that leh....rent car can get from those car co-ops...but driver? mabbe can get one of the xiong di to drive around? My BS provide me with this service so....not much info in this area.

huimin23

Hi morekisses,

yrs is 30tables plus 3 reserve ah, iciic.. kekek.. definate very excited, same day and same venue, very qiao lei.. we might be bumping to each other, but cannot recognised each other ba,, heheh... guess now we are waiting for food tasting in next yr and also final co-ordination with DG liao le.. is yr ROM also the same day ma?

jaslyn_82

Hi snowiee..

I m using my dad's car.. so not so sure
maybe u can try to ask ur BS if they have any lobang...
or as what cpl says.. rent car from like those NTUC car ops.. or those normal companies that rent cars..
or if u want like BMW or Merc u can try to to them directly and as if they got do rental..
I heard BMW have this service..

snowiee

i was thinking about the transport for the photo shoot leh.....

seems like there is no transport provided for the photoshoot for most PG

jaslyn_82

Hi cpl..

oic.. thats call pull hairs..
ya designers always have price that we will go WHOA!! haha..
last time my budget was about $12k..
cos I only do living, masterbedroom and kitchen..
but in the end become $20k havent plus electricity and lightings.. *peng*
so now applicances must cut down liao..

so did u managed to fit into ur budget in the end?

linty8

Hi ALL

Tks for your feedback and recommendation, I would check them out.

Any feedbacks on Robin Photography ?

Cheers !

kry5t4l

Hi snowiee, u can try this group for rental of cars [email protected].

They are basically volunteers with nice cars. They donate watever they receive to a charity and the amount you wanna give is totally up to you.

I've never tried personally lah but just thought that it would be an interesting choice lah =)

snowiee

andrea: thannks for the recommendation.. never heard of them also.. hehe they got any webbie or something that i can go to before i email them? or else like so paiseh.. imagine they reply.. 'no such thing la' so paiseh.. haha

Jas: not all bridal studio provide car for AD. Most photo studio dont have transport provided also leh...

padi

Miaka: I totally understand!! Reno is so stressful! But so fun at the same time. Hehehe. Who have you approached? I'm now deciding between I-Bridge, Aspect and Intradesign.

Prisilla: oooh..so their gowns are nice huh. Good lah.
My friend's one was MTM. I'll check out her gown this Oct.

Am considering the song How Beautiful - A Christian song that talks about God's humility and God's love for the people. My favourite song.
How's your preps?

annabelle

tokyodreams, no wonder... urs more ex. now busy with work onli... not yet go for fitting yet maybe next mth. u going down to look at jiemei's clothes already? am still thinking if i should make one for them

miaka05

Hui: So far we got quotation from my uncle's fren who did my parent's house. his workmanship is good but my hubby do not quite like him cos find tat he abit old-fashioned and dun seem to comprehend what kind of design and effect we wans for our house.

On sat, tis contractor brought us to see this house tat he did at choa chu kang then brought us to see tiles to see what kind of tiles we like so he can rework out the quotation he gave us initially. He was busy entertaining 1 customer of his when we were there and end up we 2 blur cocks dunno what to see, what to choose…….after like 1 hr plus, then he got time to explain to us abit, but by then we were too tired, hungry and confused liao…….quite disappointed with him lor.

Like my hubby says, we can have confidence in his workmanship, but in terms of design, we can’t seem to comprehend what we wan. Although ours is minimal work due to cost, but we still wan certain effects and he can’t seem to understand like tat……. Hiaz……

my hubby’s fren can quote us abt 26k (2k lesser than my mum’s contractor) and still give us homogeneous tiles for our 3 bedrooms whereas the 1st quotation is laminated flooring for 3 bedrooms. He sounds more pro when I spoke to him briefly tat time while waiting for my hubby to knock off, he also abit like ID type.

Frankly, to a certain extent, I’m very tempted to juz engaged my hubby’s fren cos not only he can quote us cheaper with more stuffs, he also seems to understand what kind of design and colours we wan.

snowiee

wondering if anyone of you might know lobang for cheap transport services + driver

am looking around for transport service that will be needed during my outdoor photo shot

qiqi09

today is a busy day at work coz of month end closing and also fri on leave..

I enjoyed my weekend with hubby at the hot air ballon but it seems abit ex though.. $24 for a 15 mins trip.. hehe..

jaslyn_82

Hi Drea & snowiee..

oic.. I dun noe leh..
must ask my BS liao..
normal car or need those like space wagon?
need to carry alot of things anot? cos my hubby drive..
if need those space wagon must go find liao..

snowiee

i also dunno if need to carry a lot of things or not.....

aye jas.. ur hubby wanna sideline bo?

My ah lao and I engage his services for our outdoor photoshoot la..

drive us around a few places can liao

hehe