(2007) Brides of year 2007

gregina

Jas, yeah, my FH cute...that's y I marrying him mah :p hahaha...duh me.

Ai Hui, I wear my solitaire eversince he put it on my finger lor :p Still thinking whether to wear it with my wedding band or without...coz I'm not really an acessories gal

Ladies, for those who interested in the wines:

Managed to run thru the threads. Here's some info

An idea of wine consumption:
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/236433.html?1147241428

What kind of wines available etc:
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/385.html?1157377453

This one got the toa payoh and other wine suppliers contact

http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/6/220368.html?1157008544

snowiee

thanks cpl for the info.

i wear my proposal ring liao... my bf is wearing the wedding band also already...

haha...

my wedding band i wear it as times coz i scared i scratch it

ai_hui

I haven't ROM so no wedding band to wear yet.
Just went down to custom made my proposal ring.
Gonna collect it next week.
My bf asked me to keep it and not wear it first in case I scratched it.
His sis also commented how come we buying the ring so early.
So I dun know....

pssw_31

Hi Lim, my FH and I have gone to Tanjong Pagar to check out the BS yesterday. I must say that I was impressed with the services from La Belle. They are a 4 month old BS. I actually went to find out more as they were new. New BS has advantages like they will provide good service, their gowns and other things such as tiara will be new too.

This BS pride themselves as using good quality materials which I agree after checking out other more experienced BS. In addition, the manager really was very sincere in serving us. My FH and I just want a good and fun time in preparing for our wedding, so we are looking for good service. Because La Belle is new, we can be sure that they will provide good service so that we can recommend more couples to them. Their package is also reasonable. The gowns are brand new so there was no need for MTM. Check out their store in the wedding show from style wedding. ;)

janrick

I wear my proposal ring once in awhile..
Dun wear it on a daily basis.. dunnoe why leh, still take pain to take gd care of it i suppose. hehe.
WEdding bands i noe haf to get at least 2-3 mths before ROM, so if they need to custom make yours, there'll be ample time..

Ai Hui, the photographer seems okie.. how much does he charge?

Btw SNowiee, sorry but I've yet to go down to the geomancer to select e exact date. Wana do it during this one week break but my FH is down with dengue. Hopefully he recovers soon then we can get more things done. SOrry for the delay. =(

laksa

hi babystarlet,

SAVE THE DATE cards are normally send out to guests 3mths before wedding.Depending the period of yr wedding. Just a simple card to inform date oni..abt 9cm by 12cm is enough. It can come w a magnet so can stick somewhere visible.Its useful for us, jun brides.Cos it will be school holidays and pple w kids would normally be going for vacations. At least you let them hv time to make arrangements. Plus, half of my guest are singaporeans working overseas. They then can apply leave in advance.

This card is popular in "ang mo" countries. When most of their guest needs to travel fm state to state.

In singapore, it's not so popular. But i think it's a nice gesture and shows yr sincerity.

If you need more ideas, let me noe. Most willing to give you more tips to make yr wedding unforgetable for your guests...

Don worry, i don work for a wedding planning company. No charges for sharing !! heeehee

snowiee

I also havent ROM yet... but we bought the wedding bands already.... FH wearing his wedding band liao.. haha

no problem janrick .. just let me know when u got ur AD if u wanna update the tabl.

hope ur FH is feeling better

laksa

Hi Clueless...

It's our big day !! So everything has to be as wonderful as it can be......

Hmmm...I also ring my buddies and book them for the AD. Jie Mei are meant to be close, so no formalities for this.

But all my Jie Mei do get "special attention" as well... Trust me, they will always remember you and yr wedding. heehee !! And they're appreciate what you did for them in return.

Just a rough idea for the "details" i'm going for.Price not confirm till i finalise the theme.

150 Save the Date - $350
200 Invitation cards - $600
Thank you - $500
Serviettes - $220
Coasters - $180
Guest Book - $45
Favour circles - $250
Favour ribbon - $250
Order of service/Menu - $120
Place cards - $120
Favour disposable cameras - $250

More.....

laksa

Hi moon,

I will try to book my venue as soon. Checking out Raffles Hotel, Oriental and Beaufort by this week.

If any gals had chk out the abv places, can share ??

Hi fudgecake,
Hi strawberries,

i think i drop the idea of the poolside wedding.thank you for your advice.plus i'm afraid i'll be stress till the AD, worrying the weather !!

Did you only attend reception at the lawn at Raffles, how about the ballroom. Any ideas ?

jaslyn_82

Hi Ai Hui..

me ROM liao.. so wearing my wedding bands..
at 1st also scared scratched it..
then finally I really scratched it lor..
then my hubby see I so heart pain.. he say will get another ring for me for my AD.. haha..

stacy

Good day!

Corsage - cos' initially, I wanted to book ACM, but my tables can't fit in...tt y i didn't not take ACM eventually, but got info on ACM facilities charges...hehee.

snowiee

come join in the December 2007 thread then.. u are most welcome... can share pointers... haha

we are all very friendly one... *winks

furnana u can join in the ROM December 2006 thread also mah... u going to ROM on 26.12.2006 right?

the people in the Dec. ROM thread is quite active too

how is ur preparation furnana?

u having how many tables at Expo? Must be a lot of tables ya?

belleteo

Hi Jes & Gel,

I think i'm lucky... i manage to get him and a good timing also. At 1pm.
So i can go ahead book my hotel buffet.
I just visted White LinR yesterday.
The wedding gown was so nice but have yet to sign with them cos i still dun relly know the market rate.

Is $3388 consider ex? It come with the Mez car and throw in free ROM package as in one gown, one hairdo and makeup plus hand flowers on ROM as for guy got the jacket to rent.

Any advise on BS?

clueless_mei

babystarlet, i already told those that I am closer lah, mainly the jie meis and some brothers.. hee hee abit KS lah, but so close to them, so must tell them.. hee hee

laksa,I am also thinking of using disposable camera during the reception area as well.. wat u mean by favour disposable camera?

tulips02

Morning ladies,
Wow this thread really grow fast.....

Hey Ah Hui, U having ur AD in Regent?
What theme did you choose?
I'm going to view some real wedding decor after the 7th' mth. Who your wedding cordinator from Regent?

kry5t4l

Hi furnana! =) Yeah like snowiee said, come join us!! We're all very onz here one...haha n very friendly =P

Wah u having ur dinner at Expo?! Must be very big lor

Jas, no wonder u always like the first few to drop msg one. Hee hee

kenshare

Hello Barney!

I think hor, we are going to sign up with Atelier X.
My hubby and I like the style..

AD Photographers: Let's see.
I saw, Sam Wong, Desmond Ho and Derrick Ong.
Derrick WOW us the most..
We like his personality and his wit. He is not cheap for a freelancer but I guess at the end of the day, its how comfortable you are with them.

I hope u have fun searching and planning...

gloria_t

Hi Vez, catholics can't solemnise outside church... though you can have your civil marriage outside the church, however it is not recognised in church. So which means, your hubby and u still would have to marry in church to be recognised as husband and wife in church.
hope it helps...

kry5t4l

hey snowiee and jas,

should "promote" our this thread as the most happening one man. HAHAHA....smething about ppl getting married in Dec =P

snowiee

no need to promote la.. its confirmed most happening one liao......... haha... 1 years and 3months plus away already happening... once closer to it.. plus new december brides joining in... maybe the threads gonna explode

by the way, which months are the dry months suited for outdoor photo shot ah?

padi

Prisilla:
Doing up the room is going to be so fun.
Have fun doing that! If you need recommendations for contractors let us know.

jaslyn_82

snowiee and drea..

when ppl see the no. of posts we have.. they know we are happening liao.. haha..
after the tong shu is out.. there will be more brides coming in .. then really explode ah..

ai_hui

Janrick, the photographer is a senior of my HTB. I think he charges around $500+.

Jas, I will beat your timing starting from next week!! Hee hee...I start work around 7+am.

Tulips, I haven't chosen the theme. Me using the Tanglin Room not the Grand Ballroom so not much themes to choose from. I will also ask to view actual wedding set-ups after the seventh month too. My coordinator is Sunil. However, he's pretty bz leh...dun know whether to change to Patrina or not! But he's awfully nice.

Furnana, WELCOME!!!!!!!!!!!

furnana

thanks gers

I got 40 tables, ya i joined the ROM DEc 2006 thread that y got to know Snowiee

hehe

Me now waiting for the IMF to end to go choose my ROM gown. Cos my BS is Everbliss u see. My FH does not wan to go during that period. Then Still looking for wedding bands. 28 Oct Launch of the DSS flats in Tampines Ave 6, so also waiting for that.
Mr. Chan said that he will call in Oct to meet up to settle the documents. As he said mine is outside ROM, so got plenty of time to do e-file...

Currently looking ard for those misc things along the way, see if suitable then buy & keep first lor.. hehehe

summerice

Anyone take OTR gown?

I notice that some OTR gown their embellishment got loose or fallen off. Will the BS check the gown and sew it back b4 the lent it to u on your AD? Or is it no one will care about this small detail?

jaslyn_82

Hi furnana..

oic..
my previous BS is also Everbliss..
not really happy with their service so changed BS..
I paid $1000 liao..

only use their ROM service..

the DBSS in Tampines.. last time I also eyeing for that.. but too long leh the wait.. U staying with ur PIL 1st?

ya.. ROM outside got alot of time to efile..
3 weeks b4 efile can liao..

jesdreamz

Belle dear, u went to White Link u mean? I have actually shortlisted them as one of my BS choice as well... But have yet to go down to see their gowns... My HB cousins both used WL for their wedding and i find them their gowns are all v nice... thus i shortlisted them.. Hehe... So hw's your experience with them? Are they v hard-sell & aggressive??

kry5t4l

eh speaking of new homes ah, does any one have any idea roughly wat the price range of a condo is? I super swaku when it comes to things like this.

See, we Dec gals super onz one! hahahaha...all siao siao one and wanna paka together to sabo out FHs. HAHA...

Ai hui, if we all meet, i bet u everyone will wonder how in the world can there be so many "mad" ppl get together one. HAHA...but sure to liven up any place one. Then our FHs can come together and "share their pains" HAHA...

miracle_miracle

you gals are making me anxious.. cos i haven't even scout for my BS yet. not to say AD PG or VG..sigh..

btw, do you gals think that having indoor/outdoor PS next june is too early if all our AD is in dec?

snowiee

Ai Hui: December holiday season maybe. so brides during that time is in a more chirpy mood.. haha ...

miracle: must log in more often leh! where did u MIA to ?

furnana: wah... fur.. u stalking me sia.... following me around the threads... haha

jas: jas then the $1k how ? did u managed to get the $1k transfered ? $1k can buy a lot of things wor... can pay for 1 VG or 1 PG liao.. hehe