(2007) Brides of year 2007

corsage

Summerice
How many pple are you expecting for the dinner? If you have 19 tables and below, you can try Asian Civilisations Museum. It is very pretty

Am sleepy!!! Had wine during lunch =p Yawn

nee

slgerman, i kiasu lah, went to more than 10 BS mah... and usually i did my search over the weekends only... so ding ding dong dong 2 mths liao.

kry5t4l

hahaha....eh Jas why not? Earn extra pocket money then can spend on u. HAHA...

Snowiee: I dun think they got a website but there was a write up about them on the Singapore brides website

yuki31

jhoo ...hihi u here too ... *wave*. Chris rate went up a lot? Now how much? I din check out his rate after signed with him ....keke :p

kry5t4l

Snowiee, ur PS confirm on weekday ah?

Jas, u paka with snowiee lah...then purposely weasel it out of him lor. hahaha....then we all can go for nice meal or coffee to laugh at our FHs =P

snowiee

no need to weasel out of him la

better idea is i pay Jas DIRECT la... wahah

PS i thought is weekday ones ........not sure also .. haha

kry5t4l

snowiee: HAHA..yeah yeah yeah!! Smart! Why I never think of it ah? =P

but on Sat I saw this couple taking wedding photo mah. i think it's see the photographer when free also lah

serapheve

Hi Hui,

Yup your idea of having them come in pairs sounds good. Im sure they'll look adorable...not one cute pair but 2 cute pairs!
Maybe have them walk a little bit faster so that can still fit your song?

Hui, just wondering, would you be Catholic or Christian? If you're Catholic, I've got a burning question...would you know if a Catholic wedding ceremony can be held elsewhere eg Raffles Lawn or must it only be in a church?

Lifeisgood,

Be very clear in your agreement with Fullerton when discussing food portions. Went there for a wedding dinner earlier this year. The quality was ok as it's from Tung Lok but the quantity was quite sad. The whole table I was at went over to Lau Pa Sat for supper after the wedding. We were looking at the centrepieces in hunger and wondering if the roses were edible....truly.... I now have a phobia that my guests would leave the dinner hungry after my wedding too

summerice

Hi corsage i am look at about 15 or less tables.
Do you need to rent the place of ACM?

Me also sleepy, very tired.

Can i sign with BS if my dates are not confirm yet? If i already decided on BS n photographer those things they say not listed can i ask them to write it down b4 i sign to be safe?

Stacy what's HIVP?

compassrose i thought only PS they will tell u no of pose, if AD PG they will count by album pages?

kenshare

hey xy
My taste also very high..
but i had to keep reminding myself...
Oh, I tot u sign up with Chris from Hilo? No?
Mh..maybe i saw the compilation wrongly...

Hehe...I am going to see Atelier X tonite..then prob Big day and Forest Prod.

Lets see how it goes and I will keep you updated!!!

cheerios...

snowiee

i think its opportunity cost la...

now 7th month mah.. no ongoing weddings.. so photographer is super free on weekends maybe ? thats why he taking pre wedding shots on weekends..

if its auspicious date most probably he is out at someone's wedding taking AD shots

kry5t4l

yeah lor snowiee...really totally forgot about that also.Heh heh....Eh u very zai leh. Came up with the table for us and now can think of such things....not bad ah u! =P

no lah, jas, not u square brain, u tired liao =P haha

eh this thread really move super fast man. Can't imagine as it gets closer to Dec 07 how man. Everyone will be like ARGGGHH i dun ahve this or oh no i've not done that. HAhaha....i think it will be really interesting to see.

stacy

Hi Summerice - yes...rental charges are applicable for ACM facilities. You may refer to this link http://www.nhb.gov.sg/ACM/AboutACM/RentalFacilities/

Yes, u can sign with BS even if AD date is not confirmed...as long as u put deposit. Think they allow certain grace period. You can ask them to write down on the list on the item that both of you have agreed on before signing the contract. However, for AD photographer and Make-up artist, its better to book his/her date, in case he/she might not be available on your AD date.

HIPV - holiday inn park view...their ballroom has got nice lightings

jaslyn_82

drea..

ya lor.. snowiee smart ah..

haha.. ya lor.. today monday blues..
ya lor..will be faster then now wor.. when it gets nearer..

haha.. it always happen.. dun noe will be me anot..
if really ah.. sure get scolding from my hubby..

snowiee

me not smart leh.... if i smart i earning big bucks then i bao everyone's wedding that falls in December.

wan how many dinner i also bao

haha

oh ya .. anyone got lobang for cheap wines ah?

maybe we should do some research liao also

corsage

Stacy: Wow, you got the website so fast

Summerice: There are many different ways of charging for PS, some also count by no. of pages etc..so you have to check.

jaslyn_82

snowiee.. I m waiting.. haha..

my coordinator say carrefor and cold storage have cheap wines that cost around $15..
u can go try and see see look look..

cactus_79

Hi Lifeisgood,

I had my engagement dinner at Fullerton earlier this year.The portions were very good. Not sure if it's cos we had the dinner for a very small group of pple - 120 pax, at the Straits Room. I had feedback that quality and portions were very good. HOwever, a cousin-in-law had bad experience in 2004 when he had his wedding at the Ballroom. Not sure if it's cos kitchen can't cope with many more tables.

gregina

hmm...too bad my FH doesn't drive :p Else I also wanna paka with u all! hee...

my BS also provides transportation for outdoor PS leh :X haha~ else we also headache. I know NTUC car co-op can rent a car 24hrs for $84 lor...their cheapest rate per hr is $8
Y not ask if your BS can provide transport? Since the photographers are also going with u all...can tompang mah...unless ur PS PG is hired separately one? o_O

Cheap wines?? hmmm....urs is corkage waiver for wines? If corkage not waived, then rather expensive to buy wine from outside leh...would advise you to get from the hotel instead lor :X I saw a thread in this forum, saying that there's a cheap wine supply in toa payoh wor...then can also do on consignment basis
Let me see whether i can dig it out later :p

Jas, I think we'll burst our budget for the reno :X coz so far...the furnishings alone we calculated almost 26k liao
still have another 3-4 more interior designers to meet. But I think more or less he confirmed on that fri's designer. haha, FH was so cute when he said, "dear, I think I confirm getting him to design liao" with that puppy eyes coz he knows we going to go broke.

summerice

Thanks for all the info.

This coming thursday (dont know channel 8 or u) will talk about spain. All those planning to go spain dont miss the show o.k.

snowiee

my bridal studio dont have in house photographer so i dun think transport is provided.

wah thanks cpl... do share with us the cheap wine supply lobang

oh yes.. something out of the topic.

Am helping people sell this.
I got a Thai Village Restaurant Voucher worth $50 selling for $35.

Details as follows:

1. Voucher value of $50.
2. Not redeemable for cash.
3. Value of voucher will be rebated against total amount of bill.
4. No restriction on the days of usage of the Voucher. Voucher can be used on all days, including weekends and public holidays
5.Voucher is valid till 8th November 2006.
6. Voucher is reedemable at any Thai Vilage Restaurant

Branches:

- Goodwood Park Branch: Goodwood Park Hotel
- Oasis Branch: Stadium Boulevard, Oasis Building
- Jurong: 19 Yung Ho Road

The $50 worth voucher is currently for sale at $35

If interested, please email me at [email protected] with your contact details.

snowiee

i dun like thai food... ar boh i sure grab the voucher and go makan it myself.. haha...

anyway i helping my friend sell.. i think got 1 voucher for sale.. or is it 2.. not too sure also... hehe

so who wanna makan Thai food at a discount pls contact me ya?

ringadingling

nee,

itz located at kaki bukit, city warehouse...typical warehouse lo..hee the crystal necklace and earrings set i bought after discount oni 30bucks!

cherimoya

Hi Hui, I'll take note of Feline's. How much is Margaret? I'll let my wedding planner know about the details then ask her to recommend. How is Style's service?

Hi Vez, thanks for you advice. Has actually read thru the thread about Fullerton and realised that the food portion is really a problem unless you made a fuss during the food tasting, think we'll do just that. Haha.. Anyway, we really wants that place cos it's really our ideal place. So my Fiance might be considering getting a chocolate fountain for pre-dinner reception and we're getting a real wedding cake and serving to our guests before the dessert dish in the menu. Hopefully everything will go well.

Hi cactus_79, I heard that Straits Room always has good comments but then I can't have it there. I also heard the room is very nice, too bad, my number of guests can't fit in. I think the kitchen maybe can't cope with big numbers but I also think it really depends alot on luck.

Btw, how old are all of you? Cos in the June thread that I was in previously, most girls are the same age. I'm born in 1983 and my Fiance in 1980.

jaslyn_82

Hi cpl..

haha.. ur hubby so cute..
wah reno $26k liao..
u got ask ur designer whether got + electrical anot.. I forgot about that and then when I confirm them, must pay additional $1500 ah..
try also to meet more coordinator and compare prices..
oh.. when u find ur the cheap wine address let us know ah.. mine is wavier for corkage charges for wine.. so have to get outside..
so far only know carrefor and cold storage has cheap wines.. recommended by my coordinator.. think also can return if never use..

clueless_mei

Hi Laksa and angie, welcome!

Here is my update on the Sungei Kadut experience on furniture shopping:-
I went to the following stores:-
Furniture Club, Brighton Furniture, Star Furniture and Novena…
Spent abt half a day there, but in the end I didn’t buy anything.. But we did see something that we like in Furniture Club… but had read in another thread that the service there is lousy so was quite skeptical abt that place.. But I kind of like the furniture that they have, cos they were all of dark walnut colour and there are many design compared to other furniture places.. In fact, the guy that served us was quite nice, he “sell†us the idea that the whole hse at least the living and dining room will have the same colour theme that really attracted us.. Something that I cannot find in other furniture places…hhhmm if cannot find other alternatives will most likely buy from them but will have to do homework and make sure that I dun become a carrot…
Brighton is also quite nice, but charges installation and delivery charges making the items more expensive… The other places that I went so-so only..

Another place I like but not at Sungei Kadut is Vhive… There furniture is also quite nice… Bought a PC table, Sofa Bed and a bookshelve for the Study aka Games room for the house… =)

Went to the King Koil sale but same, never buy anything cos I dun think the sale really give very good discount, places like Mega Mattress offer better prices…

So I continue my search…. Hee hee

clueless_mei

Laksa,

Wow, u making alot of effort on the details! It will be so nice to have such a theme but will it be costly? How much are u budgeting for it?

For me, I just called my best buddies and told them that I will "book them" via phone call when I confirm my AD venue.. =)

happielee

Thanks ladies..
hmm..pls recommend (top 2 BS) hee hee so i can save some time to search & pls indicate budget..no idea man...

barney

Hi Ariel,

Welcome... not too late for u to start searching
the hotels will have 2007 pricing already... so u can start calling them and shortlist a few choices..

I have decided to get my gowns from Ted Collection...

xy and Kenshare,
can share with me ur feedbacks and pricing after seeing the few AD photographers?

ai_hui

Wahaha...this thread really moves very fast leh!!
I've been outside the whole day with no access to comp...and now I'm lost!!

Janrick, thanks for your assurance. Glad to know that Regent is good. Thought it's so-so only. Actually we plan to keep it a small affair and so were were kinda limited to only hotels that have smaller function rooms.

Hey ladies, share a photographer with you...
http://yamguan.fotopic.net

Let me know what u think of his works.

ai_hui

Jas, u are right abt the gowns. Those that we think are nice may not look good on us.

Looks like most of U have gotten ur wedding bands already. I've gotta wait till next year

jaslyn_82

Ai Hui...

ya lor.. I found out when I went to sign up at Amanda Lee..

getting ur wedding bands next yr means u have more choices..

padi

Miaka:
I realised also that its not just about workmanship or about pricing anymore. It's also about how your ID/contractor can get what you want! "Skar-ly" they have very good workmanship but they don't understand you! Jialat! Hehehe. So I believe it might actually be a good choice to go with your husband's friend.
Plus its a good thing he's cheaper!
Hehehe
Mind me asking which place you got and how big is your place?

padi

Vez: Was also thinking of 2 pairs! hehehe. So cute hor. :p
I'm protestant I'm not familiar with Catholic traditions. Actually I think it depends on the church you attend, how traditional it is. My church actually does not encourage us to solemnize in anywhere except a church - for the simple reason that the marriage is to honour God and should take place in the house of God. We are fine with that cos my church is new!!

Are you having a catholic wedding? Do you have a solemnizer? What did he say?

padi

Lifeisgood: I am not sure how much Margarets Bride is..Probably need to check. But the gowns are all WOW. hehehhe. Style's service is pretty good. I enjoy the service.
Let me know if you want their contact!

I am born in 1980, my fiance is younger, born in 1982.
kao_embarrassed.gif

loveangel

Hui:
Ya Feline's gowns are very beautiful...like Divine Couture.
Right now, my FH & i haven't been doing much for our wedding prep. Only have to head down to Bridal Concept to sign the contract at the end of the month. Then, we're going to start looking around for AD PG... any recommendations here?

We're also in the midst of deciding what look we want for our bedroom & bathroom. I'm moving into his place (staying with in-laws) so we only have to renovate the masteroom & the ensuite bathroom.

cherimoya

I'm also going to look around for ID for my home. Will be going to the Elegance Home exhibition in Expo on 9th Sept. Maybe you all can go down and take a look if you haven't went looking around. My Fiance and I are thinking there will be more ID there and might as well go there and see see first..

hapict

thanks gals!

yuki - it took oni an hr to engrave names & date on rings. yeap we did it fm the same jewellery shop we bot fm.

padi

Me going there too!
But on 10th Sept.

But lifeisgood, be careful ah! They are very persuasive at such exhibition!

tokyodreams

annabelle just thinking of going to see the design whether nice or not if not have to go around n source.... scare later christmas n CNY tailor shop will be busy ....

if within budget maybe will get for my jiamei lor but if too expensive then cant liao