(2007) Brides of year 2007

kry5t4l

Hi Jas, not say not easy going lah but more like super tough on my FH. Yeah he only son and only child! *peng* Luckily my mom super cool =P U win already lor...forget got something called budget...HAHA

Ai hui...WELCOME!!! This thread super happening one! HAHAHA....U using Ted Wu huh? I told my FH i was considering Ted Wu and he also gave me that look. =P

Advice that I got from smeone at a BS: AD photographer very hard to get. once you find someone u like the style, budget within ur means, and he/she is free, quickly book! N i agree lah...=) Just my comment.

pssw_31

Thanks sunflower and lim for the advice. Any recommendations for BS? I have no idea which one offers the best deals? Are you guys going to the wedding show by styleweddings which is on 1 Oct 06?

hapict

yuki
thanks. the JP asked me to fax the consent form over to him but when i downloaded the form fm the rom website, it says there clearly at bottom of form "do not fax"??
btw just had my weddin bands engraved..seems quite light n faint woh..they said it's like tat..u doin engravin elsewhere fm the jewellery shop??

janrick

Wow! This thread is getting interesting! Kekeke.. I've just received the package from BRidal Veil.. About 5k + for the package inclusive of photography! Am very tempted.. gonna make an appt down.. Hehehhe.
Am sourcing for venue now.. its tough but i'm gonna persevere! kekek.
TOking abt reno, have u gals all finished ya reno liao? Care to share some pics?

ai_hui

Thank, thanks Andrea!!

Ted Wu's gowns were love at first sight for me loh...After I saw them, I'm just not interested in other BS le....kekeke. Hope I'm not too impulsive!!

Will take your advice for the AD PG. But now headache lah...dun know if I should go for a pricier AD PG. Esp since my solemnization and customary on same day. Actually it's more of a problem on budget rather than finding the "right" photography style.

Janick, I got my keys to my new flat on Valentine's Day this year but still haven't reno yet. Only plan to reno next year. So no photos to share as yet.

anqi

i'm also a Jun 07 bride.
have already booked the dinner at marina mandarin during their wedding show. not sure if we will change the date yet but tentatively it will be 27th Jun.

nice to join in this thread, hee.

gregina

Wah...Ai Hui, me also another Dec 2 bride :p How much is your budget wor?? Regent alone is quite hefty for a Sunday :X I mean...since you already went all the way out, might as well get a AD PG with that style you like ;) Else photos turn out not nice, waste your Ted Wu gowns and Regent ambience leh! hehehe...I'm very bad :X

Janrick, me haven't gotten keys yet. currently only sourcing for IDs then shortlist them
Won't have pictures to share until mid of next year as well.

Andrea, wedding bands hor...my FH says if you wanna get something durable like last 10 years+ without obvious discolouration, then go for platinum. Rose gold, white gold etc...they are basically gold coated with coloured metal (dunno what they call it lar). So once these rings start to discolour (turn yellowish), need to go back for "repolishing/recolouring".

But like Jaslyn say lor, 1st priority is to go for a design that you like
If you getting those with embedded diamonds, make sure they are certified diamonds. More value in a sense...and also there will be a standard of quality for the diamond. Hmm...since you like those wavy designs (I also do!), be sure to clench your fist when trying them out. See and feel whether they comfy not...coz some rings I tried, their edge quite sharp due to the wavy design of the ring. Must remember lor...this ring is everyday wear one

fudgecake

Hihi moon,

Been busy at work but still popping in here and then to keep track of the lively discussions by u gals
Have not been going anything much till date. trying to decided whether I want to MTM or OTR my gown. Been browsing at bridal designs and I think I am very greedy... i like halters, tubes, mermaid cuts, princess ball gown, statin, organza, lace.... sigh... too bad can only choose one type of wedding gown to wear. trying to confirm my 1st appointment by end Nov and do my PS in Feb or Mar to be in time for my wedding in June. think the timing is okie?

yiplim

pssw, for BS i am still hunting for it.... i am looking into precious moments, thomson wedding and bridal zone.....

belleteo

Thanks Viv. Then i think i will drop MTM but maybe rent or buy instead.

Hi Gelaine,

Do you have His contact? I means Kai Yau.
I hope to shortlist those BS first then research on them too. But what i heard is that it is better to sign up with them on Exhibition as they will throw in more things for you.

My ROM date is 24th Dec. Hope that i will still have enuff time to search for BS as at the same time iam searching for hotel for AD also.

I will be gg to PPR on friday follow by wedding show on Sat to Amara then on 16th to Novotel wedding show.

Some info to share for wedding show:
1) 9th Sep - Amara (FOC)
2) 16th Sep - Novotel (FOC for UOB if not $18)
3) 16th Sep - GPPR (FOC for 1st 50UOB if not $20)
4) 24th Sep - Swissotel Merchant (FOC UOB)
5) 7&8 Oct - Furama City (FOC)
6) 15 Oct - PPR (FOC 1st 50UOB if not $20)

Hope it helps ;p

diaodu

Hi Hapict, I heard from my colleagues, if your ROM is to be held at ROM registry, it should be 3 months before the exact date to get the date u want. But if it's outside registry, for example in your case, at the hotel, you can do it 4 months before. I am not sure too. I plan to book mine on Sept 20.

junie_80

Hi oct brides,

My AD is 12 Oct 2007...My first choice of date is 27 Oct but the hotel has been taken up...

AD: 27th October 2007
Venue: Furama Riverfront Venus Ballroom
PG: TBA
VG: TBA
BS: JWN
Lovenest: Punggol

jaslyn_82

Hi Ai Hui...

oic.. I also went to calculate, then he gave us 1st Dec..

I also went to see Regent.. but so ex..

I m also having Ray Ong for my PS.. hehe..
but heard that his AD PG with album is $3000+ lor..
then my hubby was like NO!..

Ave 8 ah.. heard good comments about them..
but not cheap also.. haiz.. cos i always wanted VG..
oh.. got workshop for ave 8..
okok.. I see if i can drag my hubby there.. haha..

how much is ur Ted Wu's package?
my hubby also always say my BS too ex liao.. cos he can predict I am sure to add photos for my album.. haha..

jaslyn_82

Hi drea,

oic.. ya only son and child is always like this..
my hubby is only son but not only child already
very jialat liao..
try to talk to him slowly lor..

ur mum still gd..
me if I say no wedding dinner.. they will nag until I have one..

haha.. forgotten..

ya.. agree very difficult to find AD PG..
the ones u like.. price too steep.. haiz..

gelaine

Hi Belle,

Yeap it's more affordable and better deal at the road shows. What i think you should do is to go around the BS and try on their gowns, experience their service especially when u dun sign on the spot, true colours normally shows. LOL. After u shortlisted the few u like, find out if they have any wedding shows coming. Then attend these shows to get the good deals lor.

24th Dec is still some time. You need to play safe about 2mths to get your gown i think.
But venus and JP wise... better confirm early as now many people already book them for 07 1st quarter. But you can try JP Chan to see if you have any luck. Coz it's Xmas eve so may have problems as i think he works in a church. A very very nice old man...
He can be contacted at 62564298. Sometimes he wun be at his desk but leave him a message and ask him to call u. He will normally do it.

happielee

Heh ladies,

So nice to read tat u guys have settle on ur BS and gowns..hee hee i m one tat have not even started.
Hee hee..yea i sure am slow hor?

Any ideas?

Hi coco,
I'm online lei..but never see u around also..

iceberg005

Just came across this website and noted all the discussions and plans. Is it normal to book the venue so early? I am planning to get married on the first or second week of Dec 2007 and hasn't started doing anything yet cos still deciding on a wedding planner.

Have u ladies hired a wedding planner? If yes, can share yr experiences with me....

ai_hui

Greg, actually hor...I've got NO budget in mind at all!! Hee hee...I'm an impulsive shopper. My mentality is "If I like and I can afford, I've gotta have it". It's my HTB who's the one limiting my spending...which is good lor...I dun wanna end up in lotsa debts to repay after the wedding.

Jas, my package with Ted Wu is $4980 w/o groom's suit. After we top up for my HTB's suit, it is $5480. Got it at Ted Wu's promotion with Photolanguage in June. Is that the mkt rate?

ai_hui

Iceberg,
If your AD falls on an auspicious date, it's advisable that you book your venue early. I think people these days usually book one year in advance. Very ks I know...but no choice lah, if U dun wanna your venue to be taken up by another couple on the date that you have in mind.

jaslyn_82

Ai Hui..

oic..
I think Ted Wu's package normally is more ex then $5480.. not so sure..
its what I heard.. hehe..
so u get to meet Ted Wu?

chendol

Hi Shirley,

You getting married in March too?

I think the earlier the better. The JPs tend to be quite popular and booked quite fast. Is your solemnisation same day as actual wedding?

ai_hui

Jas, you are right. It's $1200 cheaper. That's why I grabbed the offer instantly. Hope I won't regret later cos I din do much BS shopping then. Only catch for this promo is that you wun get to choose your photographer for PS. This promo only tie in with Photo Language.

belleteo

wow seems like i have alot of things to do.
Afraid it might be quite rush to get the BS.

I will call him and ask. Hopefully he is available.

otak

I am a 2007 sept bride,jus count e date this afternoon!! so can anyone advise is it too late for me to start searching for my banquet ? I understand tat usually banquet have to book 1 yr in advance..so wat shld I start to do now? Alrdy got my bridal package,Mine will be on e 16th sept,anyone same same wif me???

iceberg005

Thanks for the advice Ai Hui. I guess you are right and we need to decide on our venue soon.

So you went to Ted Wu? What makes you decide on Ted Wu - price/design of gown/service? Can you show what is in your package?

ai_hui

Jas, I haven't meet up with Ted Wu yet. My first meeting with him for discussion will be May next year. Still a long time to go. Hmmm...meanwhile I think I better get into shape first!! kekeke

jaslyn_82

Hi Ai Hui..

oic..
since u like the gowns it should be ok..

for me I also din go around and see..
only at this forum see a couple of shops gowns..
and I already like Amanda lee gowns liao at 1st so just went to her shop and sign up with her..

Amanda gave me a few photographers to choose from and I like ray ong's style.. so choose him..
he is not bad.. dun worry..

jaslyn_82

Ai Hui,

oic.. ya I also know that u only can meet him after u sign up with him..
but thought he will be at the promo..

me also.. must slim down 1st.. hehe

ai_hui

Iceberg, for brides who sign up with Ted Wu, you have to really love emboidery and crystals cos that's where his strength is. My package includes:
(1)wedding gown, MTM
(2)evening gown, MTM
(3)make-up + hair (trial, PS + AD)
(4)flowers
(5)groom's suit
(6)photoshoot by Photo Language (28 pieces of 10x14 photos in an album, 2 collages and 1 CD of all images)

ai_hui

Jas, not many pple know about Ted Wu's promo unless they check out his website every day. They suddenly mention a few lines about the promo with Photo Language on his website one day. If I hadn't chance upon it whilst visiting the TW's thread in here, I wouldn't have known about it. I had to action fast then!! But I guess it should be quite worth it cos otherwise it's not cheap.

What are u doing to get into shape? Any exercise regime??

Iceberg, Ted Wu is having a promo with Chris Ling now, I think.

jesdreamz

Viv dear... Yup, went Bangkok for holidays... hehe.. actually more for shopping man... I lurve to shop at Bangkok, hongkong and taipei..hehe.. Bought some home decor stuff for my new house as well...

Gelaine : Can add me on MSN too... email as on the table too... thanks.

Belle : Hope u can get mr chan as ur solemniser.... For me, my solemniser is Mr David Low and he really lived up to his popularity... I have absolutely no regrets getting him as my JP.. But too bad, he has retired already.. if not, i definitely recommend u to get him...

meie

For solemnisation outside ROM, you still have to file online 3 months in advance. It's just that you can request for your JP on an earlier date & get him/her to sign on the consent form.

jaslyn_82

Ai Hui..

oic.. then u must be very luckly...

me just take diet supplement for lunch..
then dinner never eat rice or a little bit..
exercise ah.. got exercise for a couple of weeks..
but then got lazy.. no motivation.. haiz..

cherimoya

Hi all, seems like there are quite a few 1st July 2007 BTBs. I was previously in June 2007 thread cos was supposed to have AD in June 2007 but didn't manage to find a hotel that both my Fiance and I like. Till we see Fullerton, we fell in love with the classical hotel. It is booked on the date we want so no choice have to change to 1st July 2007. So I'm now in this thread. I haven't place my booking with Fullerton yet, waiting to bargain stuff with them.

ROM Date: 4th March 2007
ROM Venue: Stadium Waterfront(1st Date and Proposal Place)
AD Date: 1st July 2007
AD Venue: Fullerton(but haven't book)
Wedding Planner: Serene from Wicked Plans
BS: ?
PG: ?
VG: ?
MUA: ?
Love Nest: Jalan Damai

For my ?s, maybe u all can recommend me some. Hee..

ai_hui

Wow Jas, u've already started "The Diet"!! I've not done anything about it at all. Still eat all I like. Feeling guilty now!! Thinking of only starting in November. Hope that's not late!

padi

Hi lifeisgood!
Welcome to this thread! How much is your budget for all the ?s? Then we can recommend accordingly.
I'm sure the ladies here will be able to be of some help.

padi

Hi all I have a question:
My FH and I have planned to use my cousin and a church's friend's daughter as our pageboy and flower girl (both about aged 4 and below). We intended to just keep to one page boy, one flower girl, one bridemaid and one best man for our wedding. However, a few hours ago, my FH's cousins (a pair of boy and girl in lower pri) called my FH to ask if they could be our pageboy and flower girl!! *faints*

We couldn't bear to turn them down, and now am thinking of how to incorporate them into our church wedding. Have you witnessed more than a set of flowergirl and pageboy walking down the aisle?

My friend was suggesting that we could have the first pair of small kiddos walk down the aisle together for the "cute factor", and then use my FH's older cousins as official pageboy and flowergirl (they can walk down the aisle individually or as a pair).But I was also hoping the young kiddos can do something, like throw petals, but my friend was commenting that it'll look weird for the boy to be dropping petals!! :p Anyone has any suggestion?

snowiee

I havent started any dieting either .... lol

anyway those who want your details to be updated in our December 2007 brides table, please refer to the earlier thread and post up your details as per the table. I will include it in.

ai_hui

Snowiee, thanks!!

Nick: Ai Hui
AD: 2 Dec 2007
AD Venue: The Regent
BS: Ted Wu
PG: Photo Language
PG (AD): still sourcing
VG: nil
Lovenest: new enbloc flat in Bedok
Wedding Bands: Still sourcing
ROM Date: 2 Dec 2007
JP ROM: -

gregina

lol....me too!! 3 mths back when we just booked my ROM date, I told myself, okie, I have 3 mths to flatten my tummy, tone my legs...along the way, errr...lost the movitation :X

Now my ROM's nearing, haha, I beginning to panick liao!! My tummy's still round
Boohoo...like 3-4 mths pregnant.

ai_hui

I'm lucky cos my solemnization and customary on same day...so I still have more than a year to get in shape!! :p

Thinking of signing up for California Fitness leh...But heard the sales pple there very hard sell type, so I'm still contemplating...

snowiee

Ai hui: oki will update it when the details of the others come in

janrick and iceberg, u have any details that you wan to include in the table too?

my tummy still round also.... 3-4 months ok la.. mine like 4-5 months ?? hahahah

mooncake festival coming also leh... yummy mooncakes...

Lets all be the fatty brides of December then... haha

I have thought over it... December is the holiday season.. food , snacks...... wah.. how to resist!
Meeting up with my bridal studio to discuss the design of my gown soon...
Let nature take its course bah... hehehe

padi

Hi lifeisgood:
3 ranges -
1) Lower end which usually goes below $3200 for a normal package including PG, WG, EG and MUA etc.
2) Middle range from $3200 to almost $4000+
3) above $5000+

So depending on which range you are looking at we'll be able to be more helpful.
My BS is Style Bridal and is middle range, cost me $3888 for a normal package. I like my BS cos the manager is really nice and helpful. And I love their gowns.
If you would like to check them out do let me know!