(2007) Brides of year 2007

christie79

Hi fudgecake,

Thanks im much better though still coughing a little
anyway you wanted MTM to be in end oct? Should be ok lah..better check with your BS and ask if they can make it in time for the shoot..
For me, my PS will be in june when my FH is here. So think we'll have it just days or just a few weeks before my AD..

ai_hui

For my case, I can't afford to let nature take its course. Otherwise will look like 6 month!! Hee hee....

Speaking of designs of gown, Snowie...have U got anything in mind? Done any homework?

cherimoya

Hui, what is WG and EG?

Style Bridal? What kind of gowns do they have more? Personally, I think I like those lace or embroidery one.

jaslyn_82

Hi Ai Hui...

ya lor..
cos I m very fat.. like going to due soon.. haha
so have to start now if not next yr Dec will still be fat..

California Fitness ah.. heard that their ppl there very "dao"..

snowiee

hmm.. i have information overload currently.. so many designs... so many types of material .. i see till blur.. hahaha

i bought the style weddings mag also.. found quite some designs nice.. i think i leave it to my designer liao

see whats her suggestions to cover my fats... wahha

yuki31

hapict, i not sure if can fax or not ...maybe u can email ROM to check with them?
i shld be doing engraving frm the jewellery shop which i brought the ring? where u do it?

kenshare

hi ariel
welcome to sept 07 brides!
Yup, i suggest you start scouting for banquet venues..most of them are snapped up one year in advance.
happy planning!

ai_hui

Jas, U are rite. I've heard abt it too. But I've got their one mth free access pass which I haven't utilised yet.

Snowiee, same here!! I think I overdo it already. When I went on tour earlier this year, I bought a Japanese, a Taiwanese and a Hong Kong bridal magazine. I think I even more info overload than U wor...kekeke. But one thing I must comment. The Japanese sure have much, much nicer gowns than us!! *envy*

kry5t4l

hey y'all, got interesting qn to ask.

Tea ceremony right?
Can jing cha before ROM or must be at least after ROM? Coz my FH and I very confused. We doing the ROM at the church and he's picking me up at my hse. So dunno if can have the tea ceremoby before church after he picks me up or wat.

Jas: my mom lagi best. Ask me to go n elope! Hahaha..then can say "send me a postcard and bring back chocolates for me!" hahaha...of coz she was kidding lah but she's that cool lor =P

cpl: Thanks for the advice. Never realised that also. Was looking at platinum also coz of the lasting idea. After all, everyday wear one sure must make sure can last one lor. Which did u get in the end? We looked at this pair from Citigem but then FH say the male one very thick then he dun like But also like wavy lah..haha. So see how

snowiee

i think almost all gowns look the same la...all very nice.. whats important is that must suit our body shape.. i shall leave this important task to my designer.. hehe

i think i will tell her my preferred styles, see what she says....anyway i feel that all brides look pretty somehow !

very excited about my WG and EG gown designs...hehe

snowiee

supposed to be rom first before any traditional ceremony. according to rom website, its illegal...

but dont think they are so strict on it la...if its same day....hehe maybe u can call up rom to confirm?

i doing my tea ceremony on my AD, which is after my rom....

ai_hui

Good question, Andrea.

U know what? I'm planning to have my solemnization at the AD banquet (first march-in). So my tea ceremony which is in the day time, will definitely be before my ROM loh...I think it doesn't matter as long as your own self is comfy with the arrangement.

ai_hui

An "experienced" fren of mine told me this...
She said most WG are usually very nice. It's the EG that makes the diff because one will be able to tell the designer's skills from the EG design.

iceshaker

Hi Kenshare,
yup mine is 20th. haha i am still lost to chose btw my likings vs cost. sigh i very scared after the wedding stop looking at the photos liao.. then will be a waste to hire someone to ex. But YowSiang confimed one of my shortlisted.

Hi Ariel,
Welcome. I tink its time u start calling up some hotels/resturants/country clubs. They can give you a quote, then u can shorlist and pay them a visit if their quote is within your budget. I think its more effective this way.

loveangel

Hui,

I have seen more than 1 pair of little kids as flower gals & page boys before so don't worry. It's YOUR wedding...do it YOUR way!
Perhaps you can let the 1st little page boy do something else besides scatter flower petals?

lifeisgood -- WG is Wedding Gown & EG is Evening Gown.
If you like lace or embroidery, you may wanna try Margaret Brides, Feline or perhaps Tan Yoong. All these designers tend to have more lacey styles.

janrick

Ai Hui, Ted Wu's package is pretty expensive, but his gowns are very nice! HEhehee. ALso, i attended my fren's wedding at Regent in June, its very nice, with excellent food! Gd choice!

Gers,for Bridal Veil, do you haf any idea which photographer will be tied in? They gave us a choice.. AD photography, AD Videography OR Photoshoot.. Tink take the photoshoot one is the best rite?

By the way, how to see if EG nice anot? I towt its alwaes the bride's choice, so cannot really blame the designer if the gown doesnt turn out nice rite? SOme brides do haf 'unique' taste you see.. KEkekekkeE.

I think its not a mnust to do BS shopping, as long as you noe wad you want and you are comfy with the designer isn't it? =) =) =)

Snowiee, latest updates.
JP: Mr Chan Kai Yau
Wedding Band: Cartier Trinity
Thankee Youuuuu!

danadele

wow not log on fer 2 daes haha this thread is really going very fast.. m currently thinking of how to loose the excess flaps on the body haha.. tinking of going to visit my BS next month.. haiz.. any suggestions.. anyone??

hi laksa and angie, welcome!!

laksa: i agreed wif fudgecake, the ambience at lawn in raffles hotel is nice and service is good.. had been to a wedding held there. and when really wanna plan an outdoor wedding, muz advise ur guest to dress comfortably..

fudgecake: hi so long also not seen u in this thread.. had the same tinking of doing my PS in feb.. latest guess is march .. guess the timing shud be alrite ba.. but u muz decide whether u wan MTM or OTR.. for mine is OTR.. have not choose gown yet.. kind of worried wat gown suits me best..

Chrisl: hi wow.. how u lost 2kg.. ?? m trying to loose some of it too.. have any ideas to share ??
though busy wif work but do remember to tk care too.. and cold is not something shud be taken lightly for..
so do drink more water.. eat more fruits and veggies.. and most impt exercise.. (an apple a dae will keep the doctor away)

moon: yup will discuss wif FH of cuz.. but i guess pics to us is more impt and meaningful.. cuz pics wise we will bring out occasionally to c c look look.. but as fer video.. afraid tat we juz watch it once n chuck it at 1 corner.. perhaps maybe can c if had frens who have video cam to shoot that tekan moments haha.. sound great hor.. hmm.. but every thing cant finalise till i discuss wif him..

lifeisgood: have seen Di Gio wedding gowns.. not bad.. wat bout silverlining coulture, french bridal and z wedding.. a fren of mine went there she saes not bad.. but i have not been there lahz.. but b4 u decide juz make sure wat kind of details u like etc..

danadele

hi linty8, im also sourcing for AD photographers.. have been looking at tucky, let there be light, triangles .. but i have yet to make an appt to go down to c their portfolio as my FH is busy this month.. perhaps maybe u can go to their website and c whether u like not

summerice

Thanks for adding me.

Now my HB wants to have banquet, dont know will we be able to book a place for march. If cannot maybe have to shift back. Hopefully we can get a place coz we are not having a big banquet.

snowiee

Updates:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>PG (AD)</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin</TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>18.09.2005</TD><TD>Mr Sim Hong Boon</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ai_Hui</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>The Regent</TD><TD>Ted Wu</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>nil</TD><TD>Bedok (enbloc)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Regent </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspoint)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>gregina</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>Jazz Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>25.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Tang Kan Hoy</TD><TD>Cherish Room @ LTB </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyons</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kry5t4l</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Yum Cha </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joycelin</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn </TD></TR><TR><TD>julienys</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Kallang</TD><TD>Goldheart</TD><TD>23.06.2007</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>28.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr Koh</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kismet23</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Shangri-La</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>Carat club</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Seasons </TD></TR><TR><TD>ooops</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Swissotel Merchant Court</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>Pizthis Photography</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Duxton Pinnacle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>20.05.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Amara Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>JB Bridal</TD><TD>PS in Taiwan</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tulips02</TD><TD>25.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Siglap</TD><TD>Tiffany &amp; Co.</TD><TD>02.08.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Burkill Hill </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>janrick</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang</TD><TD>Cartier Trinity</TD><TD>23.12.2006</TD><TD>Mr Chan Kai Yau</TD><TD>Traders Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

padi

lifeisgood: Feline's service sucks. My friend is using them and she is having a headache. Don't go to them! :p Margaret Brides is WOW. :p~~~ I would have gone for it if not for the cost factor...hehehe.

Style Bridal has quite a bit of embroidery works, but lace so so. But if you MTM and pay a bit more for lace they can do it the way you want.
Best thing is walk into a few Bridal Studios of your choice and ask to see their gowns, or even try them on!

Prisilla: Yea I was thinking of asking the first pageboy and first flowergirl to walk down the aisle together, the girl maybe hold a bunch of cute cute flowers and the boy holding a cross or something. Either that or maybe blow bubbles. Hahaha. :p Then the other to carry rings and throw petals. Just worried cannot fit into the song we had initially wanted to use for our walk-in. *sobs* have you seen any other couples do it other ways?
How's your preps coming along?
Where will you be living after your wedding?

belleteo

Thanks Jes.
Welcome back!
So do i have to confirmed the hotel venue and time first before calling Mr chan or i can call and inform first?

Cos i havent book my hotel and confirmed the time yet. But date confirmed.

Hi Rene,

So u have sign the package with Novotel? Hows the service so far?
Any comments?

huiz

Hi SummerIce,

I guess with 7 months more to go, there should be places available for a small banquet. Hotels do have smaller function rooms that can be useful to you

meie

hapict, I think if the JP ask you to fax, it shouldn't be a problem. For me, we got our JP to sign the consent form personally as he is my FH's colleague.

gelaine

Hey Belle,

It'll be better to confirm the venue and time first. If not at least decide the time then quickly give JP Chan a call. He is always doing solemnnization one after another so do check with him if your time slot if available. Tell him u'll confirm venue later lor... at least can secure the slot. But have to be prepared he may not be able to make it if the location is very inconvenient or too rush for him to travel from his previous venue or to his next if he has solemnization running ... that is how busy and popular he is!

Need any help just ask yeah?

Jes, added you to MSN. We can start gossiping there. LOL

stacy

Hi ladies...

Another week ahead...nothing much done for me this weekend except visiting COMEX and running errands...

Summerice - Is yours on weekdays on weekends? Rooms wil still be available. You can look at your budget and try calling up a few hotels to check on rooms availability. You can try Orchard hotel..cos' they've got few ballrooms and they are newly renovated..

Shirley - yes, muz booked JP asap if yours is a hot date. Book early and can get one headache off your list

jaslyn_82

Hi Ai Hui..

oic..
I also have the free pass last time but never use it..

haha.. I also got buy magazines..
see until blur..
maybe have to discuss with ur designer and try on some gowns then u will know which one suits u..
cos for me I love the gowns I saw but when I tried it on not nice.. also cannot wear liao..

cactus_79

Hi Ariel!

Welcome to the thread! Good luck with your venue searching. There are some rather informative threads on this forum on venues.
Do keep us updated on your progress!

jaslyn_82

Hi drea,

haha.. ur mum so cute.. elope..
somemore bring chocolates..

I think for tea ceremony is ok cos same day mah..
not as if u have ur tea ceremony today then ROM a couple of months later..
an u have already registered with ROM liao..

yuki31

Clueless, yap 4th months later ...seem like a lot things undone yet ....keke :p

strawberries , my HI is Hotel Intercontinental.

CLar Clar, i booked my package in Mar this year but my AD is in Jan 07 so i think there are changes to the rates n items already as the ballroom had juz completed reno so i heard that there is an increase ...u wan to check with my coordinator? i can share with u my package but dunno now izzit the same.

yuki31

Linty8 , me too Jan brides ...when is ur AD?
what is ur budget for AD PG n VG?
For me i took Sam Wong and Christopher Tay as my FH feel their work is nice n rates are reasoable ..

strawberries , i had met up with Tucky n light previously too but i prefer Tucky work ...really nice n he is a nice person but my FH din wan to spend too much so we dropped him

coco_mybibi

Hi Linty8,

I have engaged Hilarion from Tri-angles as my AD photographer. He's also my photographer for my ROM. If interested, can pm me and I can share with you some of my ROM photo

jo23

Hi Yuki, i am considering Sam Wong too for my AD photographer but hvnt got the time to meet up with him yet. How is he? easy to work with?

kry5t4l

Jas: yeah *peng* then can still give me this cheeky grin (very impish...almost like the notti grin a 3 yr old will give....Sigh)

True also lah about the tea ceremony. My FH saw how active our this thread is and he was like "blink blink" and wondered how come we all so free to msg each other so much and so fast...HAHAHA....

I told him "Coz we ZAI =P" muahahahaha

Lyons: When's ur church wedding? Went to pay deposit for SFX but my FH say like ours was the only form for Dec 2007 leh..

annabelle

tokyodreams, wow u get to keep 2 gowns leh tats good is ur pkg very ex tats y they let u keep? so far i onli told one of my jiemeis e rest not yet will be having 3 jiemeis i think.

celestial, yah should get one person to co-ordinate everything... hmmm but for me i dun think i'll like to be in for a surprise on my wedding day especially if it doesn't turns out to be wat i wanted it to be and couldnt possibly be angry with tat jiemei rite? personally i wouldnt risk it

yuki31

Jo, Sam is a really nice and friendly person and will be easy to work with ... I am taking him for my ROM and AD. Quite a number of brides here engaged him ....so far i heard all good feedback ..but u got to arrange to meet him early coz he is quite busy.

summerice

Hi Stacy we are thinking of sat.

More or less we have decided on the BS and gown and photographer. Will have to meet up with the photographer first b4 we sign.

What are the things we need to find out from BS n photographer b4 we sign?

stacy

Hi Summerice,

If its a sat...better book early. Mine also a sat..when I called up some places, its either I don't meet the min tables or the rooms are taken. However, you can try orchard hotel...i know its available...cos' i make a tentative booking..haven't cancel..:p U can try oriental, HIVP..as well.

Er, for my case, i just felt if I like the photographer / designer works and style, felt comfy with him/her and good words of mouth from friends or forumers, I just sign up..didn't do much research. Cos' was bz with work at that point of time. Prob u might want to look at the work and also consider budget.

Hope it helps

kry5t4l

Hi Jas, HAHA...i am sure she will appreciate that =P

Girls rule man! Esp since we're the one doing all the plans while working and doing the chores and stuff right? =P