(2007) Brides of year 2007

rene2803

Hi,can help me to update my details as well into the list?

Wedding Date: 24 Nov 07
Hotel Banquet: Novotel Clarke Quay
BS: Irene's Creation
PS: iGallery
AD PG & VG: Guo Long
New Home: Bishan

gregina

LOL...Jaslyn, can't help but to agree with you on your point! Esp when you have to plan wedding and do reno at the same time

Yeah, snowiee, the best forum to find info on reno is www.renotalk.com. Tons of info and feedback on interior designers. Also, get some of the reno magz in the market (get the local ones like home concept, square rooms...foreign ones don't really apply to us coz of our small HDB space

celestial

Hi Annabelle, Muffin,

I'm thinking that I'd get one person to be the main coordinator of the day's program, so that this person can liaise with the banquet Ops Mgr on stuff. Am also thinking of getting a friend to plan the day's program. Would probably give some guideline but thought it'd be fun to be in for the surprise. Will just be in for the surprise. But not sure if this is ok. What about you girls? What help are you getting? Identify your jie meis already?? Usually how many should we include? And anyone know what's the market rate for angbao for jie meis, boy who opens door, entourage, banquet manager etc? Need to put it into the budget.

gelaine

Updates:

<table border=1><tr><td>BTB</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>AD-Date</TD><TD>AD-Day</TD><TD>VENUE</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PS</TD><TD>AD-PG</TD><TD>AD-VG</TD><TD>New Home</TD><TD>EMAIL </TD></TR><TR><TD>Belle</TD><TD></TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tassie</TD><TD>3-Nov-06</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Furnana</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Bliss Garden</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gelaine</TD><TD>18-Mar-06</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Carlton</TD><TD></TD><TD>Hurricadia</TD><TD>Feldberyl</TD><TD>None</TD><TD>Bt Panjang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hushy</TD><TD>10-Dec-05</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castilla</TD><TD>16-Feb-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Emmanuel B</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Shirlynn</TD><TD>21-May-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>RTP</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>17-Nov-07</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD>Everbliss</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Whitehooves</TD><TD>7-Oct-06</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jo23</TD><TD>2004</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jesdreamz</TD><TD>14-Apr-06</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SengKang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>QingQing</TD><TD>12-Dec-04</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Marriott</TD><TD>Silverlining</TD><TD>Hilarion</TD><TD>Hilarion</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>rene2803</TD><TD></TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Novotel Clarke Quay</TD><TD>Irene's Creation </TD><TD>iGallery</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Guo Long</TD><TD>Bishan</TD><TD> [email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jonic</TD><TD>29-Nov-07</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Thur</TD><TD>Sheraton Towers</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>[email protected] </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hubbit</TD><TD>??</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Fri</TD><TD>HIPV</TD><TD>Z weddings</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

nee

ringadingling, the peach gown is still hanging on the mannequin, i just passed by yesterday...y dun u try to call Jawn and c if they can exhange the gown for you? if not then see if they provide consultation for you to match the accessories...may be u can consider renting from them cos if u buy a crystal necklace, easily can cost you more than $100.

i will look out for you in the mag.

yuki31

Mei, yap yap i had efiled online yesterday midnight ...keke :p managed to get a slot for my ROM so will be doing at ROM Centre then go for a meal with both families ...

Serene, me will be engraving our ROM date and both of our initial

yuki31

piglet, congrat
u muz be happy that ur hard work finally paid off ...keke :p ur hubby so sweet to u ...muz be very proud of u ....keke :p
do enjoy urself ok :p

huimin23

hellow morekisses512,

oppss.. should have say the PR Executive is Fiona :p hehehe.. me dont know who is the manager of the bigger ball room worh,,, yesh lor yesh lor.. excited ah, keke.. hhhmmm,, hope so ba, if they take the wrong lift at the wrong lobby, mayb they will walk the wrong room ba,,, heheh....
how many tables do will u be having lei.

meie

piglet
Congratulations! Have fun on your 'date' tomorrow!

yuki
That's great! So is your ROM in the morning or afternoon? Have you bought your wedding bands already?

These few days I'm so busy &amp; tired.. have started the renovation for my room already.. the toilet has been hacked. Been running around buying the toilet fittings, electrical goods &amp; all. Plus, I'm also busy with my ROM preps.. yesterday just completed my DIY invites.

kry5t4l

hey y'all, was wondering how come I got no news from this forum =P Sob sob...they dun like me =P

hee hee..luckily come in n saw that it's still as active as ever. Snowie, my AD detail might change. Some probs on my FH's side..sigh. Might change to lunch reception.

Anyone got suggsetions on where?

jaslyn_82

Hi drea,

u must go to settings to set it to notify u when there are new msg for this thread..

Lunch reception hotels also can mah..
or u want other places?

kry5t4l

Hi Jas, hee hee. I forgot to do that after I changed something. *blur me*

Anyway, i know hotel can. but looking for like comments or recommendations lah =P Hee hee

How's everyone's preps coming along?
oh, i got another qn now (see lah I come back already make so much noise =P)

Any suggestions on where to get wedding bands?
ie: wat to look out for and stuff?

Thanks in advance gals!

jaslyn_82

Hi drea,

oic.. hehe..
now u can see the msg liao..

I misunderstand ur meaning..
thought u looking for special place..
u havent look for hotels meh?
thought u book Amara liao?

wedding bands ah..
I bought mine from Soo Kee cos love the brillant rose collection.. u can go have a look..
I think is u like can liao lor..
dun noe what to look out for..

kry5t4l

Hi Jas, i got lah. I booked Amara for wedding dinner. but then my FH is Malaysian n now having some probs with his employment pass so things are kinda messed up at home now. Then like dun dare ask his dad if can have lunch reception instead of dinner (My mom is ok with it) So can only find out lor.

Amara told me my date is available for lunch also lah and that they book for me liao but then like still uneasy lah. Coz macham like wanna confirm also cannot confirm. Coz wait his dad make noise at us. Sigh...

Ppl got MIL issues. I got FIL issues *peng*

I also like the Brilliant Rose collection. My engagement ring is Brilliant Rose =P But then I like the Embrasse (i think that's the spelling) coz the band got one design wavy one. but a lil owch on the budget.

Oh well...at least if it's just like can liao, then ok lor. HAHA

clueless_mei

any of u gals heard of simon videos? I saw it on the web that they have promotion for both PG (digital) &amp; VG for $1200 seems like a good deal..
haiz, me still thinking abt whether i want a VG, like many of u, i prefer pix more than video but still its a "good to have" cos then I can see the things that happen during the whole day like "tekan session" of my hubby.. hee hee

Moon! how's ur first day?

Lifeisgood, so nice if u can get extra from fullerton, did u go to the bridal suite when u were there to view the place? The bridal suite is very very nice!!!

Babystarlet, I'm gg Sungei Kadut for furniture shopping tml.. Let u know how it turns out.. Plus I heard that Philip got sale this weekend and King Koil also... hhmm think i be very busy...

moonylove

hey clueless!! u stil rem im startin wk today~~~ so touched... ;) ok lor... nth much for mi to do yet... but hopefully will b gd...

strawberries, clueless : go discuss wif ur hubby n c wat r their tinkin... mayb they might wanna haf VG... but at least for my case both of us dun wan VG... so still ok... hehe... cos im those lazy type... ;P

ringadingling

Thnks nee!

anyway, I have made a trip to Thomas Yeo yday and bought myself the accessories for WG lioa! the saleslady very kind enuff to help me choose and match..cuz she used to be a MUA and helped many brides before so I trust her taste lo..

Hi ladies..

Clueless: Me might also go to Sungai Kadut for furniture shopping too..King Koil is having the sale this weekend but for philips warehouse is next weekend 9 &amp; 10 Sept leh..Just take note..

For those who are eyeing for the Philips Warehouse sale..just take note also..

babystarlet

i been to the philips warehse saLE PREVIOUSLY,WAS quite disappointed,nothing much there.

u guys know any specific places at sungai kadut?

jesdreamz

Belle : I think its really better to buy ur ROM dress instead of MTM at BS.. I have a bad experience MTMing my ROM dress at a BS and the dress turn out quite awful and in the end, i bought another much nicer dress instead and the MTM one was left hanging on my wardrobe collecting dust... U can try boutiques like Allure, Blum, Tangs for nicer dresses.. I find daniel Yam dresses like v common...

As for rings, u can custom made yours at Fairy Inc if u have a design in your mind. I heard they are quite good and not too exp too. U can read up their thread too...
Hope that helps...

hapict

since most BTBs here all jan 07 brides, perhaps u can advise. my AD + solemnization at hotel in jan 07, so the earliest i can file the notice online is 3 mths b4, and must be at least 21 days notice?
must ROM within 3 mths of the date right? thanks i keep readin the rom website but it's v wordy n bit confusin.

yuki31

Mei, my ROM is in the afternoon ...now at ROM Centre only afternoon slot, they told me they not doing morning slot ...so sad ...but nvr mind at least settle tat ...yap i brought my wedding bands ...planning to bring them for engraving this or next weekend :p

wow at least u started on ur reno ...me can only start in Oct so now look ard for furnitures

yuki31

hapict, yap the earliest u can file will be 3mth before ur AD date and latest will be at least 21 days notice ...yap muz be within the 3mth period.
but if u are doing at hotel so no hurry to file rite? got to get JP consent oso for outdoor

ai_hui

Hi Jaslyn!!
Yup, gotten my date from the geomancer. Mine is on 2 Dec. Have booked BS and hotel already. Sourcing around for AD photographer now.

jaslyn_82

Hi Ai Hui,

oic.. hehe..
one day after me..
looks like 2nd also alot of ppl getting married..
y not the 1st huh.. haha..

Which hotel and BS u booked?
me also sourcing around for AD PG and VG..
best is both from the same company.. then easier to coordinate..
but so far like not much ppl go PG and VG together..
u have any idea of any AD PG u want?

Since u have prepared most of the things..
y are u still so stress?

u ROM already?

hushbear

yup, i agree! i bought my ROM dress from IS at a good price. choose something different from what BS offer for your ROM coz eventually you'll turn to BS for your wedding banquet &amp; will definitely have the chance to wear the gowns. some boutiques have more unique dresses.
shop around more... hope you'll find your dream dress

joyz

wow the thread is bustling!

hi snowiee,
we are waiting for HDB to invite us to collect the keys to our new place. after that we will look into reno n home furnishing etc. it's gonna be tiring i guess since we will also be preparing for more wedding stuff next year. when is your new flat gonna be ready? =)

linty8

Hi ALL

I am also a Jan 2007 BTB

Any recommendation on photographers ?

What else needs to be done ? Basically, I have done the following
- Book venue
- Book bridal shop
- Renovating my new place

Other than that, I have not done anytime else ....

linty8

Btw, I am asking about Actual Day photographers and video graphers is any.

And I have done my ROM last year ....

Tks in advise...

linty8

Btw, I am asking about Actual Day photographers and video graphers is any.

And I have done my ROM last year ....

Tks in advance for any advices

laksa

i will be 2007 jun bride. Haven't fix the AD yet. Looking into the venue now checking wat's available !!

I can see dat most of you are almost half way to yr big day. Really hv to catch up for me now.

Planning for a poolside wedding but some friends commented dat it will be hot and humid.Air-con still better !!

Now looking at Raffles Hotel and Four seasons. Anyone has info about their services ??

christie79

Wow long time not posted here but i've been following this thread closely

Hi laksa welcome!
kao_welcome.gif
For what i know, four seasons's poolside is small and price is a little steep. As for raffles hotel im not sure..
I had also looked at changi village hotel and their poolside looks really nice and you can also see the sea and the aeroplanes flying by..But yes your friends are right, outdoors weddings are subjected to the weather. Initially i was looking for outdoor weddings but as my FH can't stand heat + me as well might perspire much so i abolished the thought
BTW, how many guests are you expecting? Better confirm the AD fast as June's a hot month.

fudgecake

Long time no see. This thread has been really active... from bridal to ROM to reno to furniture.

for those who are interested in teak furniture - i reccomend ethnic moods at paragon and teakland gallery at macpherson (near jackson kopitiam). Good workmanship, excellent services and reasonable prices.

chrisl, have u confirmed on your venue?

laksa... i been to a wedding held at the lawn at raffles hotel. think can hold up to 200 pple but the ambience and service is really good. one thing is the possible humidity if the weather is hot! my hubby was sweating like crazy during the wedding. so for all those who are thinking of outdoor reception, please remind your guests to dress light and comfortable.

belleteo

I have just went to the Feng Sui master there and just confirmed with wedding date is 3rd Nov 07 as well as ROM on 24th Dec 06.
My worry for the ROM day is the hairdo and makeup it is a christmaas eve, therefore dont know will there be double charges for all these.

Thought of renting dress from BS as some when you sign package with them on yr AD, they actually can throw in free package for you like rent ROM dress with hairdo and makeup.

Kind of like confuse now. Juzt bought my Wedding band at Soo Kee, will upload the photo when it is ready in 2 weeks time ;p

Now champane rose ring is like on the trend.

Any BS reco?BTW, ANy solominser to reco also?
COs will be having ROM at Grand Mercure Hotel

vivilim

kao_welcome.gif
back Gelaine, will pass back the table to you
my msn address is the email address stated on the table, do add me in ya

Tassie welcome! agree with Gelaine, U'll soon be knowing everyone here..

Belle, i agree with Jes! MTM is very risky as it will not turn out as what you had in mind and it's ex too.. do shop ard more and i'm sure you will find a suitable ROM dress very soon

Jes, u went BKK for holiday? how's your trip? hope u have alot of fun there..

Have been very busy recently and just started to shortlisting my venue, will keep you gals updated again..

gelaine

Hey Belle,

Actually u dun really have to take MTM if you want to take from BS. They have OTR ROM gowns too.
You can try goign to your shortlisted BS take a look. Like you said, there are indeed many BS who offer free ROM with AD package confirmation. But do some research before you decide. BS ppl tend to be very pushy but have to be firm. Dun sign on the spot. Shortlist the BS you like then come on to forum to read their related thread or post on this thread to ask for advice if the BS is good. We all can give our comments.

As for solemniser, i recommend JP Chan Kai Yau. He's quite popular after David. A very old respectable man. He made my ROM very meaningful.
My guests were all touched.

Viv... added you on MSN. Chat up with you soon.

christie79

Hi fudgecake!

Im still sourcing for the place lei...heee actually i must admit that i've not done much these days on wedding as i was so busy with work and been down with a bad cold
(Excuses excuses...
But i must also say that im trying my best to keep fit! Heee lost 2 kgs! Yippie!! I hope i'll be in my ldeal weight just in time for the 1st MTM at the end of this month!

fudgecake

hi chrisl... take care of yourself okie... I also have not done much. Thinking of arranging of my first appointment at the end of Oct. Should have enough time to lose weight and to prepare for fotoshoot before June right?

Anyone got any ideas how to tone up the arms ?

moonylove

hey laksa... welcome~~~ Chrisl is rite... gt to decide fast cos i tink june's venue will b booked out soon... muz grab ur gd date fast...

hi fudgecake... long time din c u 'tokin' here lor... tot where u go... ;) hws ur preparation??

ai_hui

2nd Dec is an auspicious date. We went to the geomancer who calculated the date for us, based on ours and our parents' birth dates. Seems like lotsa hotels have identified the 2nd as an auspicious date as well.

I've just booked The Regent. Gonna have my solemnization and customary on same day. Will invite JP to the hotel. For my BS, I've booked Ted Wu during their promotion in June.

I'm not having any VG. It's AD PG that I'm stressed over. Ted Wu is tied up with Photolanguage (Ray Ong) for my PS. I'm thinking of getting Ray Ong for AD PG too. But he costs $1880. The pricing is kinda steep. I don't know if that's worth it or not. Has anyone got a good AD PG to recommend? What do U think of Avenue 8?

ai_hui

Jaslyn,
Avenue 8 is having a wedding workshop on 9 &amp; 16 Sept. If you are interested, can go down see see...They have both PG and VG. I went to their website. Wedding day PG starts from $988.

I'm still thinking of having Photolanguage for AD PG. But my HTB will kill me cos of the price. He said that my BS is already very exp le. *haiz*