(2007) Brides of year 2007

schnauzie

my hubby simply refuse to wear a bow tie..say it will look like a waiter..no tux too..just suit and shirt w tie sometimes. we got 2 dark suit havent decided if we will get a light suit..i wan him to wear a light suit in the day but have yet to find something we like :p

ivied

hi jhoo,
u are welcome.

BTW, there's a shop called 'The Wedding Gift Shop' at Delphi which sells all the wedding stuff there. You can take a look also. But price may be higher as its a shop and its located in the central district area. The one at Chinatown is cheaper. I heard Bliss in Chinatown also sells wedding stuff but I'm not sure about it.

jhoo

yes ivied. there's bliss at chinatown. i went there to buy things like tissue box cover to be used on my AD. its behind lucky chinatown. i ordered cushion cover, bed runner with tradition wedding couple but the stock still not in yet

meie

I've been to Bliss also.. to buy the matching wedding couple bathrobe.. it's really cute.

I'll go to the JL Expo sale to check it out.. I need to buy quilt.

chere

hi happyface, my apologies! must be typo error.. sorry.

hi moon, im also not engaging a VG. Initially i thought that it's wonderful to capture all the motions and sounds of AD but viewing a couple of online portfolios.. it gets pretty 'boring'. Dunno the correct word to describe, its just that every scene is kinda 'expected'..

On the other hand, i still feel touched looking at other couples' wedding pics..

But i guess it's up to individuals, some may prefer things in motion

ivied

thanks for the info. Ok I go take a look.
I may go to JL sale too. Thinking of getting bedsheets and quilt cover.

moonylove

chere : ya lor... i agreed wif u... hehe... i wont take out the video n play one lor... for photos at least its in album... i will take out n look c look c whenever i feel like... nt so troublesome mah... ;P

hi twinkling... oh... my coordinator is Foy... she is v nice oso... haha... ur wedding is 3days after mine leh... ;)

qiqi09

u gals always seems to know everything! i still hv not look into all the small details.. i begin to worry abt the wedding already.. think i hv alot to catch up!

celestial

Tokyodreams..
yeah.. ala carte tends to work out to be more... hopefully i won't regret my decision lah...

have you ladies planned your wedding program yet?? Are you getting your friends to plan it for you and coordinate your wedding day activities? When's a good time to discsuss it with my friend who's coordinating my wedding on the actual day... Now like a bit early hor...

diaodu

Yes, i agree with piglet too.

I have not done all the nitty gritty things yet.

hey mei , nice to know u love animals too. I adore my two dogs at home. I basically take pictures of one of them almost every 2 days. I love her so much! But she's sick and needs to eat medicine every day, dont' think we can afford the time and effort to take care of her. Am going to miss her...

cherimoya

hi peeps, after looking at Fullerton last evening, we are totally set to have our wedding there. Now planning to get another day for our wedding. This means I may not be a June bride anymore. But Fullerton is really so cool although the package is not as attractive as Pan Pac but the ambience and settings is really nice.

mcfluffy

hi celestial
ya it seems a bit early to discuss though i'll really like to start early! but my gal pals are all busy. besides, one of them is getting married this year end, so guess we'll gain some experiences at her wedding and use them to prepare for my own wedding!

cherimoya

moon, ya.. I have to delay got my exams will end early May so cannot have it too early. No choice have to delay.

cityangelsg, my new date is probably 1st July 2007. Have to check the date first then have to bargain abit for the package first then confirm liao then can proceed to next item.

Hopefully can settle by next week

danadele

moon: yeah like wat u say might as well .. was telling my FH tat VG is also bout the same price as PG .. cuz there's some i chaeck it out is almost the same. .so i told him shall we do w/o tat and rather we engage juz a PG haha he also agrees.. but gotta arrange one dae to go down to c c look look.. btw.. gotta go to settle my BS stuff first too..

lifeisgood: so i guess more or less u are opting fullerton.. so have u check with them whether the date u wan is available?? cuz hot dates are fast taken up..
so wat is the next item u wanna settle..?? BS?? so do u have any BS in mind??

danadele

hi ladies!!

wow this thread also very corwded haha.. hi yuki, ur HI is which one? holidae inn parkview or atirum or is neither??

ling09_09

Hello gals!!

I'm also havin my AD on 27 Oct 2007! And i saw most of u in the thread had done your preparations n bookngs!! but i have not!! still searching.... gd gracious...din noe this day wld be so HOT!! heehee

stacy

Huiz - I'm also planning to get a digi cam...current one I'm having is good, but kinda bulky. Difficult to slip in my bag. Thinking of getting a slim one..so can put in my bag and take out snap whenever I feel like. Yes, they've got good prices for some digi cam...prob, u want to let me know which model / brand / pixel types you are looking for? Cos' prices varies. I believe tat Comex sometimes does not offer the best discount price..but sure they've got more freebies (eg: tripod, memory card, etc)

Corsage - Calif fitness has personal trainer. Not sure abt the cost..n its paid by no. of sessions..(eg: few hundreds for 12 sessions)?

Twinkle - Yes, its nearer to fly from HK to BBK. Don't remember seeing any HK folks there..only saw Singaporeans and malaysians, mostly. Prob I only recognise HK folks by Cantonese..hehee

Jenny - Sorry, I don't have frienster...I m on MSN thou

monyetnakal

Hi Stacy, Huiz, i also want to buy digi cam. My old one spoil already. Considering Canon ixus 60, canon ixus 800IS and Panasonic Lumix FX01. Stacy you have the price of the digicams above n what freebies?

I have some one month free membership fo california fitness, they gave me when i signed up for their infinity member. Let me know any of you want it, i can send it to you.

annabelle

tokyodreams, nope have to return e mtm gown... wat abt urs?

celestial, u getting ur frens to plan for u? think should plan ourselves as they will not know our activities for e day... maybe after initialising e plan than discuss with them

huimin23

hellow jessie,

tink 27/10/07 is a very hot date, suggest u make yr booking fast, else those venue u want will be majority taken up le :p

monyetnakal

Huiz, Stacy, added u to my MSN. My MSN: [email protected]

Stacy, its ok if u dun have the pamplets
. I plan to go to comex on sat. Plan to go to funan this evening to check the digicam price there, so can compare with comex price.

corsage

hi girls, I've added you all on Friendster. I don't have MSN. Erm I'm the one whose name is very similar to a local celebrity..haha.. dun write here, k? In case you don't know who I am..muahaha

It is SOOO cold in the office today.. brrr

meie

piglet.. not to worry.. your info counter is right here in this thread, anything just ask!

serene.. engrave something that holds a special meaning to both you & FH.. it can be anything.. but you'll also need to take note of the space constraint. For me.. we engraved our names combined & our ROM date.

yuki.. have you tried booking your ROM online? I understand you were going to do it at midnight yesterday right? Successful?

stacy

Mona - Canon ixus 60 $529 (FOC: 2x512MB Memory card, Digital kit bag, camera case, SD card reader and combo card reader), canon ixus 800IS $699 (FOC items same as Cannon ixus 60 foc items, panasonic Lumix FX01 - i don't have the brochure.

belleteo

Hey Gals,

Any suggestion of ROM gown? Have tot of buying in at first and went to DannielYam but doesnt fit me lei.
Maybe will rent instead so that come with hairdo, makeup so on.
Any recom for bridal shop? Tot of ROm and dinner together but now change to ROM this year and dinner next Nov.
Need to start searching for wedding band liao.
Beside Gold heart, Soo kee, Lee Hwa, Citigem, TianPo. Any more reco then not too ex la.

morekisses512

Hi Huimin,
I do not know who is my co-ordinator, but the PR Executive is Anna, smaller Ballroom Manager will be Eric.
: ) So excited! We are on the same day and same venue!! Hopefully our guests dont walk to the wrong room. keke

dimply

Hi Mei,
okie thanks!
i tink i will engrave our names & ROM date. Tink there shld be enough space for it la.

snowiee

hi blueflower, no problem at all for the updates... hehe

It makes info searching useful ! :D

wow... i think the weddings are zapping into our resources....

anyone also planning for their reno. of their lovenest?

I am still waiting for my house to finish construction..

cant wait to see my new home! haha

cherimoya

hi all, I went to help out my godbro(my ex lecturer in poly, he started his own business) just now. Then I told him that most likely, I'll be getting Fullerton. He told me he may be getting Fullerton for a big event in March. He said when he confirmed then will tell the manager that his godsis want Fullerton for wedding. Hope can get somemore perks cos I heard they are rather sticky with perks. Hopefully he can confirm soon..

strawberries, the date 1st July is available but I need to confirm the date with Fiance's aunt first then can book. I wanna settle BS next. I was thinking of Di Gio cos they have quite nice gowns. But I don't really know which is good. Maybe u all can recommend me some. My wedding planner said it depends on what type of gown I like and asked me to go look up magazines and let her know then she'll source for me.

tokyodreams

annabelle i get to keep the EG & tea dress...

i m doing the planning myself

btw when do we inform our jiemei abt the AD & when then we tell them the color code???

jaslyn_82

Hi snowiee,

weddings are a strain to ur pockets.. haha..
reno also.. just finish mine..
see like do abit.. but cost more than $20k.. haiz..
u can go look at the reno forum for more info..
my hubby found quite alot of gd stuffs there..

ur new house is at Sengkang which side?
its very nice to have ur own place.. the feeling is different.. but have to think of the bills to pay..

qiqi09

hi gals, today is my graduation day! this is the first time i feel so proud... hehe.. my hubby say tomolo he is going to bring me sit the hot air ballon n eat jap food to celebrate!!!

jo23

Oh ya, can help me update my details too? Thks alot!

New home: Sengkang (actually not very new cos had been living there since ROM
email: [email protected]

Bridal Studio not settle yet and Dinner venue still not confirm. Will update u gals when I confirmed the details. Thks!

jhoo

wow piglet, congrat..im sure ur hubby will be proud too coz on my hubby's grad, i was so proud and also very touch for this day to happen

enjoy the scenary and food tml!

My ring is more simple and i only engrave my hubby's name while hubby's one will have my name. maybe we bought it in mid 2004 so din think so much that we can engrave more, hehe