(2007) Brides of year 2007

janrick

Hey gers, back to the topic on "kevein from LightedPixels".. He's really good! Was one of the jiemeis for my buddy's wedding in June and Kevin was the photographer.Everybody was full of praise for him! He's frenly and accomodating. HOwever, I dunnoe wats e market rate like, so dunnoe if he's really very ex anot. One of my colleagues recommended Nick G** (Cannot post his name on the forum. Dunnoe y.)Heard of him?
Also also, wad do you think of BRidal Veil by Huimin? Anyone enquired about her packages? I like her gowns! Simple yet elegant!

ringadingling

can pls add me to msn too? mine's [email protected]

I have bought my WG from Jawn last weekend-one thing off my list! Now sourcing for EG. After find EG, will need to find shoes and jewelleries, den book MUA & photographer, den buy customary stuff...

anyone has already booked MUA any recommendations? My budget pref not more than $300 and able to work on separate day as my Actual Day and Dinner is different day...

tassiea

Hi everyone, I'm new to this thread.

Has been reading all the posts on the sites but dun really know how to join in. Everyone seems to know everyone else so well already...

Just thought I start somewhere. =)

My AD is 3 Nov 07. BS Yvonne Creative.
ROM 3 Nov 06.

Can anyone advise me when is the best time to go to the BS to select or make my gown so that it wont seem too ks or too late?

chendol

I'm back!! Nicole!!!!! I didn't see any nice wedding shoes -- *weep*

In fact, hardly bought enough whilst I was there...

Went to Chatuchak... bought those pretty paper flowers for making corsages, and some accessories. Went to Healthland Spa for a scrub (then walked back to BTS skytrain along the dusty road!), walked around Siam Paragon (but obviously didn't explore enough - must have spent too much time at the huge basement foodcourt), spent many hours at MBK... ate sharksfin at Grand Diamond Hotel's chinese restaurant...

Best thing i did was to get a nail art mani-pedi at Plaza 29, which links to MBK from a bridge. 200B for hands, 200B for feet -- so intricate their drawings!!! And fast too!

Lifeisgood: as long as the date is open for ROM booking..u can start to book your JP lor..
As per today, the open date is from 20/9/2006 till 29/11/2006..since ur date is within the range, u can start to book ur JP liao..

yuki31

Hello Gals

me is a jan 07 bride

hi Clarissa,

I am having my AD at HI next Jan ...u r considering HI? the ballroom will be under reno till late Sept ...

suetan

I booked Mr Chan exactly 3 mths in advance cos of wat i see in website book date 3 mths in adv. Pls do remind him, cos he mixed up my timing n was 20 mins late with another couple, he had too many couples on tat day.

I was so busy I tot hb wld remind him n he tot I wld remind him so end up we both din remind Mr Chan. We met up with him at borders kekkek.

bluberi

janrick, u can e-mail kelvin for his rates as his website no longer shows it after he re-vamped it. his rates is slightly on the high side but not the most expensive. dun worry as you'll be getting ur $$ worth should you decided to engage kelvin. i supposed nick gxh is also nt bad ba...

heard of bridal veil by michelle huimin. she's on the high side if u haf a budget. but i agreed that her gowns are nice.

venusian

hi chere,

just want to update, me and my hubby just confirm our AD VG & PG liao!

PG: Calvin Wong
VG: Christopher Tay.
AD: 16 June 2007

huimin23

hi morekisses512,

kekek.. so qiao, we chose the same restaurant, our AD date also the same...
yup, me taking ballroom b cos we est abt 45 tables, might increase along the way, who is yr cordinator @ DG? mine is fiona, when i go place the deposit, she did mention ballroom A was taken up le..

clueless_mei

Congrats Venusian,

Me still choosing my PG... hhhmmm.. was looking at those edited album of the PGs and was so tempted.. but naturally, they are more expensive.. hhhmmm still looking through and hoping to meet up more PGs before deciding.. =)

gelaine

Hey Tassie,

Welcome! Dun worry about not being able to fit in. You'll soon be knowing everyone well if you start to get active. It's addictive!
Hah...

Best time to go to the BS depends alot on your photography. But if you are taking the photography with your BS, then maybe about 1/2 yr to 9 months in advance will be good coz your photoshoot will prob take place around Aug/Sept.
So maybe next Apr lor.
Heh...

So where are u gonna have your AD ?

dimply

Hi Yuki,
my top-up is by additional pose... didn't have to pay extra for the page, maybe dat's why my pages are lesser.
Will be viewing e design sometime in Oct, as my FH has to travel quite often recently.
i dunno abt the size of e album, juz dat it is slightly longish, not e usual square/rectangle album.
Muz share ur pics when u get them ya!

stacy

Good day! M back to work today..just finished clearing my mails.

Nicole - didn't know got free internet access there...went siam paragon too...nice n classy shopping mall...bot my prata glassware fm there..they r having great discoutns. But I didn't see any nice wedding shoes...prob didn't open eyes wide enough..cos m only looking out for home deco stuffs

Twinkle - I went Healthland Spa at Sarthon on 26 Aug, ard 4pm...were u there same time? Saw my Singaporeans there..even my ex colleague was there, concidence? Oh..I had shark fins at MBK Nam Sing and Jap food at Fuji Jap Rest. How's ur sharksfin?

Corsage - U must still be in BBK enjoying yourself..! See u here soon.

BBK Gals - did u visit the new Platinum Shopping mall..wholesales clothings n shoes? Tot its quite interesting there. But didn't see anyone with the secret code leh...But met many Singaporeans in BBK...my ex colleague n swimming team friend. Didn't even see them in Singapore but meet in BBK...hahaa.

Huiz & Summerice - abt my course, will likely consider after wed..see how 1st

Huiz - You meeting Andrew today right...have fun!

corsage

Hey all, I'm back from BKK too

Stacy, I was also at Healthland on 26 Aug! But I was there later, about 6pm. Heh. Sarthon too.

Did you girls go to BKK State Tower? The bar/restaurant is on the 64th floor overlooking the whole city. I was totally bowled over when I was there. They had a live jazz band and the bar actually protrudes out in a balcony-like way. Gorgeous!

Also want to Escudo, a local hiphop club. Mostly young Thais, no expats. I loved the atmosphere too, everyone really grooved and there were no poser types =p Loved it! I haven't partied in ages so I really let my hair down..heh

I wanna go back to BKK!!

nee

oh realli ringadingling? Did u go on Sat or Sun cos i went on Sunday and Susan did mentioned someone liked the pc that i tried but instead bought another one after a long consideration... now i wonder if she is referring to u

nee

Sori to add on, which u consider MUA if she is charging at $350. I can PM u the link for her website if u interested.

huiz

Wow looks like everyone had so much fun. Pathetic me is only looking forward to the meeting with the PG tonight and the short respite in Batam on 23 Sept.... heee ;-P

summerice

Wow all of you had a great time there. Good to c all of u back here again. Huiz dont worry i am here too.

This sat will be a biz day for me....going to BS and meet some more photograpers b4 we finally decide on who to do our AD. Hopefully can decide fast as many of them have already been book on the dates we wanted.

Been thinking about the type of gown i want. Dont know to take ball gown or Aline. what do you gals think?

stacy

Summerice - Ya, its gd to decide soon on the photographer as some of them would be taken up if yours is a popular date. For gowns designs, you might want to go down to BS and try the different types cuts and style of gowns to see what gowns suits u best. Cos' initially, i wanted a v cut at the waist area, but after trying the different cuts, found i m more suitable for round cuts (at waist area). Do let ur designer know your concerns and he/she should be able to advise

Huiz- at least now u can look forward to your Batam trip...can R&R...now its my turn to slog at wk...hahaa

Corsage - Aiyah...no wonder didn't see anyone doing secret code to me...hahaa. BKK State Tower, where huh? Muz go during my next trip to BBK.

summerice

Hi Stacy, i wanted a satin kind of gown with embro or applique or lace with train.

worried that the ball gown will make my butt/bottom looks big. Try a classic Aline gown from AL and a Aline from SIL HB like the look say i look slim n tall. If i take ball gown n a small can can then the satin will not stand and the look wont be nice i find it.

I try many gowns liao until i also paisei to keep on asking them to bring out more for me....i went SIL 2x already and most of the time they wanted to know what u are looking for b4 they bring out their gowns for u to try. Now i feel paisei to go for the 3rd time to try.

stacy

Summerice - hmm...ur BS is AL or SIL? Are you taking OTR or MTM pkg? If u are taking MTM pkg, your designer should ask you try all the diffrent style n cuts to see which is the most suitable for you. For me...I'm using A Line. Since HB said u look slim n tall with A Line...isn't it gd?

cherimoya

bElSi, thanks for the package. I don't think I can meet 60 tables. That's too much for me.

I'm going to view Fullerton this evening. Don't know whether it's nice or not. Then viewing Hyatt on Friday evening. If gonna take either of these 2 then have to change date.

huiz

Hi Summerice,

If u really want to go for full/more embroi/lace, u have to check out with the BS people about the extra charges. My gown will be very much embroidered and I have to pay a few hundred bucks for it. I don't really want too much sequins and glittery stuff, so have no choice but to go for the embroi.

meie

Yeah.. my guinea pig died of old age. I had two.. one died few months ago, then the other died yesterday. Feel sad lah but I'll be ok. Thanks, gals.

corsage

Hi Stacy, I don't know exactly where BKK State Tower is, my cousin drove us there. But I would think that any cab driver would be able to take you there
It is a prominent building.

Summerice, Having a gown that will make you look slim and tall is always good

I went to see my BS for the 1st time last Fri. Spent the afternoon with my FH, mum and sis choosing my outfits. I decided on taking an OTR WG coz I found my dream WG!
It is a full French lace gown. Soft type of lace.

Btw, do any of you use personal trainers in the gyms? I am thinking of signing up short term for a personal trainer to work on my flabs. I need someone to push me =p

chere

June 2007 Brides :
<table border=1><tr><td>AD date </TD><TD>Bride</TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st</TD><TD>firefire</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>1st</TD><TD>happyface</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Babystarlet</TD><TD>Furama Riverfront</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>anise</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>Clueless</TD><TD>Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>2nd</TD><TD>strawberries</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Atrium</TD><TD>Valentine, Irene's Creation</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>7th</TD><TD>chere</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th</TD><TD>suelynn</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>8th</TD><TD>elle</TD><TD>Merchant Court</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>fudgecake</TD><TD>Raffles Town Club</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD>Andrew Chan (Segami Images)</TD><TD>Filmart Productions </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>apple79</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Silverlining Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>ting</TD><TD>Marriott Hotel</TD><TD>Dang Bridal</TD><TD>Ron Lee</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>perky</TD><TD>Mandai Orchid Garden</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>Huichinz</TD><TD>Eunos CC (tbc)</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>Eulee Chng</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>Chrisl</TD><TD>Amara/Changi Village ?</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal Couture</TD><TD>Friend of bro</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>9th</TD><TD>lifeisgood</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>10th/11th</TD><TD>White Twinkle</TD><TD>Hotel Intercontinental</TD><TD>Divine Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>12th</TD><TD>sassy bride</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>13th</TD><TD>moon</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>White Link</TD><TD>Gideon Koh</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>Venusian</TD><TD>88 Restaurant </TD><TD>Dawn Wedding (JB)</TD><TD>Calvin Wong</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th/17th</TD><TD>Lunabride</TD><TD>Peony Jade/Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Bridal de Couture</TD><TD>Jesser Lim</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>16th</TD><TD>twinkling</TD><TD>Furama City Centre</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>17th</TD><TD>bElSi</TD><TD>The Fullerton</TD><TD>La Belle Couture</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>18th</TD><TD>Elynn</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>Desmond Ho</TD><TD>Christopher Tay </TD></TR><TR><TD>22nd</TD><TD>sNow</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>29th</TD><TD>glad</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Park View</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>jaspire</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News</TD><TD>Lightedpixels</TD><TD>AtelierX </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>staritzz</TD><TD>Conrad International Hotel</TD><TD>Julia Wedding News *</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>joop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>Ganoop</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>yasmine</TD><TD>Wesley Methodist Church</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>Chick77</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>Z' Wedding Design</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>crazibee</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>D*sir* Bridal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>30th</TD><TD>callas</TD><TD>Art House</TD><TD>David Lim Lee</TD><TD>Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>min</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>hayoki</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD>?</TD><TD>happygal</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>?</TD><TD>? </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

updated 30 Aug 06

qiqi09

Mei, cheer UP!!!

Shers, Ya thinking of asking getting my sister to come along too.. but wonder if my sister can take candic shots for me... coz i understand that SWC quite strict on taking pics..

sunflower44

Hi Sze Ming,

have you checked out ur BS yet? Its about time to source for that also, coz u'll need the time to MTM ur gowns. HOwever, finding a dinner venue is still of top priority, coz we usually book the dinner at least 1 year in advance! =)

stacy

Corsage - seems like u are describing the bayoke tower...that one is a tall bldg tt can overseas the whole BBK. Good that u found your dream gown..did u take any pics? I go gym, but did not use personal trainer. Prob if the gals wants to go exercise together, we can go califonia gym..using ladies card.., so can motivate one another to work harder.

meie

Thanks gals.. I feel better.. it's part of life.

Anyway.. for me.. I don't prefer to have anyone other than FH &amp; PG with me on our PS... I guess we'll feel more relaxed &amp; our poses will be more natural.. I can't imagine getting all lovey dovey with people watching me, then the pictures may not turn out as nice &amp; natural.

corsage

Hi Stacy, no no, that's a different one
I didn't go to Bayoke. Bangkok State Tower is rather new.

I haven't quite took pics of the new gown! It still needs to be fitted for me, you see
And I'm asking for some amendments here and there..heh

Do you mean the UOB Ladies Card? It only allows for twice a month, right?

compassrose

Welcome back! Looks back most of you have a fruitful trip. That's wonderful!

Hi Corsage,

Congrats! I am a sucker for lace but when i tried it on, it look agey on me.. Any idea what sort of lace do they use? Is it the french chantitly?

Hi SummerIce,

Don't feel paiseh, it's your big day. Try many different types of gowns and decide on the best fit. Aline will be a safe choice as it's classic and help hide big bum. Check out Vera Wang gowns featured in style magazine and you will know what i mean.

As for UOB lady card, do we have to call the gym pior going down or we can swing by anytime and produce the card for entry?

stacy

corsage - hmm...ok, will visit there next round. Didn't know that

Ya...UOB ladies card...twice a month..n the other CC can go amore...so exercise once a wk