(2007) Brides of year 2007

joyz

hi wp,
u are from the may'06 solemnization thread right? hey dun worrie. i juz confirmed things lately. i am sure things will be ok. =)

joyz

hi Jaslyn,
i haven't really seen any but just looking around at their works online. still in the midst of doing final shortlisting so we can decide ho to engage. dun tink we will be engaging any VG.
have u seen any?

kayemoss

Hallo!

I think i m quite a KS bride. I got my bedsheets b4 I bought my mattress and bed frame. Actually, spending $140++ on bedsheets is not very expensive. I spend abt $1k for 3 sets of bedsheets (inclusive of 2 quilt covers) So dun feel bad if the bedsheets u ladies bought costs you $200+

Shers My advice is to wash the bedsheets. I m also those type who wash the new bedsheets b4 using it. So that u know whether the bedsheet will shrink or not....
Esp hvg a seamstress mother, its better to wash new bedsheets or clothes coz u dunno the amt of dirt or dust accumulated on it!

jhoo Its okay to spend a bomb on the bed coz you will use it every day and we spend 1/3 of our life sleeping!

Ladies, remember to bargain for free gifts like pillows and bolsters when buying mattress.

Btw, I had confirmed my PS liao.. Will be hvg it in Oct... Gotta exercise more!

Have a good weekend!

jaslyn_82

Hi joyz,

me too..
also looking online..
then after that will go down and view their works..
so want to gather more info..
me looking for VG and PG..

qiqi09

Mei, me also think me aunty le.. my colleauges those hvnt married always think abt buying clothes.. me on the other hand always see things for house.. hehe..

yuki, i also feel like going hokkaido but worry abt $... might go korea coz cheaper.. dunno leh.. got to discuss with hubby first..

I also wan to intro u my sister's friend for the animation if she is good.. but from wat i see, her works are so so only.. sigh.. dunno if the outcome will be good... me begin to worry abt the animation.. so i think u better source outside.. sorry cant help..

ok.. i'll call alan soon and ask him who is my VG and meet him to some of his works..

jhoo, the graduation photos so ex ah.. me think i will share the cost with my sister.. haha.. coz last yr she grad i told her to wait till this yr when i grad then take together.. hehe

smilez, i agree with u too.. see wat u like now then can buy le.. my parents n sister always say it is too ealy to buy.. when nearer to the wedding, more things to spend and buy then will feel very stress on the wallet too...

schnauzie

nicole - i am also goin to japan for honeymoon but tot i am unable to put in hokkaido for a 2 weeks trip..my itinery include tokyo, hakone, osaka, kyoto

fudgecake

Hi Chrisl,

Glad to hear u r confirmed for 9 June 2007
Changi Village is nice. Very resort and relaxed feel. What other hotels are u looking at still?

cutie_gal

Hi Nicole

R ur family n ur hubby superstitious type? If not should be ok lah. Mine is on my birthday, hee..

U gals are reali fast, I hv not decided on my honeymoon yet, but will opt to go for a short trip first after AD. Maybe to Bintan resort, etc

Gals when r u all taking ur PS? Cos I'm worried wat if there is a delay in the mtm of my gown, wat date will be latest I can postphone to.

Thxs! happy Wkend!

pipilili

hi gals...
i think its pretty fashionable to have it on mothers/bride/groom bday these days....

my bridal boutique is YC(Yvonne Creative) I have been going down to their shop twice and each time kanna con by them that i shd come again to see more gowns which are in progress...*sianz*

my japan trip...2 weeks beri short? Hmmmi asked many ppl and they todl me not to stay too long in hokkaido (4days) tokyo plus shoot off to nearby city (4-5 days) Osaka plus shoot off to nearby city(4-5 days). Well if beri rush then I think maybe we will extend to 2.5 weeks. our coupple friend just came back after tokyo+osaka trip and they commented that tour guide tend to bring them to temples after temples...(i like temples but not too many as u kindda get sianz soon)

corsages: which healthland do u normally go? I am staying in asia hotel, which one is more convienent for me?

Cheong sam: anyone doing cheong sam for wedding day instead of KUA?

Justice of Peace: Anyone choosen or booked their JP already? I am afraid I am abit slow in doing those impt things.

to all who's going bkk: i cant believe we r there same time...who knows we might meet each other...

pipilili

not sure if you guys have multiply but if yes, do add me: shinzi (my id)
This is another way to exchange contacts and info too.

house: have anyone of you got your house yet? I got a resale cos no more new flats in east area.

shers83

mei, kaye, i also tink need to wash or else how to sleep? usually we wash b4 using. mil also. but tink my mil feel everything hv to be new bah... ask her again nearer to date....

groom_bride

jaslyn, wowo .. this thread move so fast!!! my parents got prefer person to ask for dates n was told that dates can be check only tongshu is out, so no choice lor .. just wait

huiz

Hi Nicole,

Yes, I am one of those wearing a cheongsam rather than a kua. And I also got a resale exec unit in Hougang. All done up by now.

Hi Cutie Gal,

My PS will be on 4 Jan.... think should be q ok coz my fitting is in Nov

ah_kiat

hi jenn,

update from me.... have just signed with meritus mandarin...

next on my list, BS and photographer and videographer....

will update again after i've settled those....

thanks gal!

hi xy,

yes yes, have just signed with meritus mandarin today.... taking belverdere....

as for perks... very much what they've stated in their package.... the guy said their package is very comprehensive already.... i requested for room for helpers/co-ordinators, but not given... wanted to ask for more complimentary parking tickets, but he said parking is on first-come-first-serve... so even if he gives me more, there might not be enough lots for all guests.... only managed to request for corkage waiver for wine.... most likely i'll still be getting from them, since they give complimentary one bottle per table... but just wanna get the waiver in black and white....

are you still considering them or discussing contract with them already??

christie79

Hi fudgecake,

still looking at various hotels downtown orchard area as it's more central - better and easier for the guests lah..but also more costly..But most importantly, as there's a budget constraint so we can only pay the deposit nearer to the end of the year so we're looking around still in this case..

cutie_gal

Hi Nicole,

I think u should faster bk ur JP first.this is impt, jus like booking of venue. Popular ones r bk half a yr in adv n if urs happens to fall on a popular date, scared diff to find. Mine is Mr Chan Kai Yau. If u nd is contact, let me kn.

I actually intend to use cheong sam as my tea dress, but my coordinator told me kua can only wear once in a lifetime, which is true, so nt intending to get one le. Save me one headache.

I couldnt get a hse as well, but will wait till after my AD. If my then still cant find, will get a resale. Which area u looking at? Heard a WIS coming soon.

Huiz,

Enough time meh? Thought they ne at least a mth to do up the album, by then Feb alr. I'm taking PS in Oct

compassrose

Hi Cutie gal/Jenny/Nicole,

My JP is Mr Chan Kai Yau (as same u cuite gal)

There is a few thread on good JP in SB, maybe can start calling them to check if they are available on that day.

ROM is Oct, not sure what to expect, but i heard great feedbacks about him. He has been very helpful and gave us lotsa advice of the process.

My PS is in Oct as well. It's better to bluffer at least 2 months for them to collate the album. Just in case....

I will prefer cheong sam. If you are wearing kua, need to get another pair of shoes to match it.. Again it's your preference. Follow your heart.

maniac

hi ladies, other than Chan Kai Yau, is there any other JP that is good? I know David Loh is gd but too bad he has retired.

huiz

Cutie Gal,

Ya I did ask Jit my BS boss (he helped me arrange the PS date with the photog) if there's enough time to get everything done. He said its fine. If the photog isn't confident, he wouldn't commit to the date. Well, sounds logical to me, so I decided to stick to the Jan date lor

corsage

I'm signing the cert in church, JP is my pastor

Nicole:
I've not been to BKK since I was 11! Letting my friend and cousin do the arrangements, didn't know there's more than 1 Healthland =p Suaku
My wedding dinner falls on my future bro-in-law's birthday..not planned..just happened to be

Have not gone to see my BS yet..=p Will see if I like any of the OTR, if not, then I'll MTM.

Huiz:
Yah, actually I think straight hair is easier for the MUA to style

moonlightmist

hi all june 2007 brides!
wow all of you here are so well prepared!
i think i'm a bit late.. We have set a tentative date of june 2007 but have not decided on the exact date. Now a bit gan jiong, looking for a bridal studio.
Am looking at julia, sophia, dang, silverlining and ted wu. Can any of the june 2007 brides kindly share their bridal package with me? I am very keen on julia because we would like to go to taiwan for photoshoot but their prices are quite expensive and read in the forum that their EG selection is quite limited. Please advise!

Thanks a million.

venusian

hi Chrisl,

How about Mandarin hotel or if not Orchard Parade Hotel? I based on the list of the SG Brides Home page one.

hi Min,
i think it's better to set a date and book hotel / restaurant venue 1st. Cos if yours happen to be a popular date, many hotel / restaurant may be taken up also. After that then look for BS, cos it wun be too late for that.

my 2 cts worth.

kayabread

Wow how did you gals ever find this kind of lobang ah?? So Kelvin is a wholesaler but he also sells loose pieces is it? How are his dresses like? Is it like the usual tube short dresses or are there different designs?

Tokyodreams, I think it depends on you right? Maybe you have a favourite colour and it'll be nice to have your jiemeis wear that. will look good in photos if all wear the same colour.

Seval, thanks for the link, but I keep getting an error message..not sure why

iceshaker

i am going to discuss the contract with them soon. Coz both my FMIL and HTB wants to go down but are not free to, therefore need to arrange loh.

i am waiting, but the choice is quite clear, most prob will not take them.

hi!!!

i understand frm this forum that a few places already fully booked for the dec weekend, that's when reality strike me! i still thinking i have plenty of time, am thinking of doing only 1 yr b4.... looks like most good venues wld have been booked by then!

hi joyz! yep... me from the may06 solemnisation thread
how's things on ur side?? phew... u sure act fast, immediately after ur rom, u started planning on AD??

loveangel

Hui,

thanks...i'll definitely let you know if i need help for PMC.

I agree that we'll all be really busy next year but it's once in a lifetime so let's all enjoy the process too. If we're too stresed up, we shall turn to each other for support!

joyz

hi wp!
things are going fine on my side. initially we were also thinking of doing it 1 year in advance but it seems that many places are being booked for weekends in dec 07, so we also started shortlisting the banquet venues weeks back. just so happen we saw a place we liked a lot, so decided to book the venue. =)

mintee

Dear April07 brides!

I haven't fixed up my AD but Apr is a mth I prefer. Any one has any ideas which are the 'auspicious' dates in Apr? Wld prefer fridays to sundays.

And Apr07 BTB, where are your wedding banquets fixed to be? Any recommendations?

snowiee

I am thinking of doing up a table showing the details of each BTB.

if you ladies want a list for easy reference, do let me know your details and i will do up a table

Nick:
ROM Date:
JP:
Venue:
BS:
AD MUA:
PG:
VG:
AD:
AD Venue:
Wedding Band:

Let me know if these fields are alright

snowiee

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD </TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspoint)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyons</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kry5t4l</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joycelin</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

snowiee

PHEW.... !

here is the list of BTB for december 2007 !

these are all i got after looking through all the past threads... may have missed out some details or some people...

Do let me know of any updates or if i have left anyone out ya?

vivilim

hello gals..

nice to see so many Nov Brides here .. I am also going to be a nov '07 bride too

My ROM &amp; AD will be on 17/11/07 ..

vivilim

hello! prettie Brides to be..

Finally gone down to the geomancer with FH yesterday, there are no auspicious weekend dates for us in Sep, hence i will be a Nov bride instead..

Enjoy yr preparations Sep Brides, all the best!

bluberi

snowiee, mi got more details to add in... thanks!

Lovenest: Woodlands
Wedding Bands: Cupid Jewels
ROM date: 03 May'05
ROM venue: ROM

hi joyz! realised u r holding ur AD @ Grand Shanghai! Nice place. My co had their CNY dinner there. But then i remembered there's a few seats that are cushion sofa seats right? so will they remove those and replace with the normal 10-seater table? hmm... or did i get the place wrong?

okie. snowiee, here's some of my details....
Nick: wp
ROM Date: 21 May 06
JP: David Loh
Venue: Changi Village Hotel
BS: TBC
AD MUA: TBC
PG: TBC
VG: TBC
AD: TBC
AD Venue: TBC
Wedding Band: Soo Kee
Lovenest: SengKang

hmm.... looks like i really have to start planning!!

hi, me again! to kick-start myself, anyone has any quotations for hotels or restaurants to offer? there are so many to start with and me really at a loss of what to do

guess date is the most impt to begin with then venue and of cos those PG &amp; VG. but then all BS packages do not include PG &amp; VG on AD?

miracle_miracle

hi snowiee, here's more details for you to update the table..hehe..

Nick: miracle
ROM Date: 9 June 2006
Venue: ROM
AD: 30 December 2007
AD Venue: Carlton Hotel
Wedding Band: Lee Hwa

snowiee

Updates:

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD </TD><TD>AD Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Lovenest</TD><TD>Wedding Bands</TD><TD>ROM Date</TD><TD>JP</TD><TD>ROM Venue </TD></TR><TR><TD>jaslyn_82</TD><TD>01.12.2007</TD><TD>Marina Mandarin </TD><TD>Amanda Lee</TD><TD>Photolanguage</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>babymiki2003</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueflower</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Dawn Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang (EA near compasspoint)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>lyons</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kry5t4l</TD><TD>08.12.2007</TD><TD>Amara Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ykfoo</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>New York Classic (JB)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowiee</TD><TD>09.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.12.2006</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>elchwong</TD><TD>10.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>25.02.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joycelin</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ruoyan</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jingzjingz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa (Siloso Ballroom)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Eunos (Le Reve)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront Lawn </TD></TR><TR><TD>kittylover</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Qianxi Restaurant (Hilltop)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>02.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyz</TD><TD>15.12.2007</TD><TD>Grand Shanghai</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jurong</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Cherinz</TD><TD>21.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>blueberi</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>Orchard Parade Hotel (Club Chinois)</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD>Lightedpixels (Kelvin)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Cupid Jewels</TD><TD>03.05.2005</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>22.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>vvan_wang</TD><TD>23.12.2007</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>chin2lee</TD><TD>24.12.2007</TD><TD>Suntec</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>miracle_miracle</TD><TD>30.12.2007</TD><TD>Carlton Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Lee Hwa</TD><TD>09.06.2006</TD><TD>ROM allocation</TD><TD>ROM </TD></TR><TR><TD>blissfully_frustrated</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sengkang</TD><TD>Soo Kee</TD><TD>21.05.2006</TD><TD>Mr David Loh</TD><TD>Changi Village Hotel </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>