(2007) Brides of year 2007

kayemoss

Hallo ladies....

1001 things to do at work... Now so sick of work! This morn, my colleague even suggested that i take advantage of my MC to rest at home!

Mei, i din feel my piglet kick me but my Mum did tell me that its normal to have disturbed sleep during the last trimester!

jhoo, its normal to receive red bombs as most of our frens will get married ard late 20s to early 30s. For those couple who wants to start family, its quite jialat coz the cost of buying a flat is high, with GST increment etc... Everything that requires $$$, suddenly is alot of $$!

jazol, so shiok to exercise the whole day... I wish i can.. I miss inline skating so much! I told my hubby that must bring piglet to inline skating when its older!

I think i m suffering from the in laws symptoms! Will be going to my in laws for lunch tomorrow, getting cold feet.... Coz i got to psycho myself that my elder SIL and her family is non-existent!

skinnybeany

woah..today really like "dead" town here.

my lovenest the master bathroom floor trap water overflow.

anybody has any idea if it's cuz our plumber didn't do properly? or is it the unit abv or below us caused the water to get "trapped"?

tryphena

kaye, it was indeed fun ytd cos it had been awhile since i last exercise. i cn understand how u feel abt goin to ur in-laws plc, like my hub's bro's family cumin to my plc for dinner almost everyday now, i oso bo chap them now furthermore they din contribute abit to the food and yet cumin to eat almost everyday. whn u go over, jus try and bo chap them.

lyons

<font color="119911">hi superbear and tweety! haha! Ya! So coincidental, all of us going roughly about the same time! Tweety when you going? I'm going from 4Nov-19Nov so maybe still got chance to bump into superbear

Hey superbear and tweety, you girls got PS photos to send me? Then can recognise you all when I see you on the streets of Rome mah... hee hee

kayemoss

Jazol, i will definitely bo chap them except for the greeting part.

The worst thing i hate is listening to my hubby's niece (3 or 4 yr old) bragging to me abt this and that if not, its his brother in law bragging. U can imagine how horrible it is... And bad karma for my piglet especially now my piglet can hear outside sounds better....

I know i m super bad... I told my piglet now and then that it cannot behave like its cousin aka my hubby's nieces and nephews.. If it behaves like that, i will discipline piglet jialat jialat... Very bad of me hor..... *Evil laughs*

jhoo

Huh, no leh.. they are all born in year 1982.. so next year they are 26 only.. actually i expect myself to receive more red bombs in another 3-5 years.

wah say, kaye, ur 3-4 years old niece know how to brag at this age? my god

decent_gal

Hi all..anyone's wedding on 11 Nov...? till now I only sign up the bridal's package and book the wedding dinner...as for the corsages...anyone can recommend me cheap and nice one..wedding very expensive and must budget..

tryphena

kaye, tink all of us prob hv the same mentality so cnt stand our in-laws... likewise for me too.

jhoo, tink the ppl now tends to marry early bcos they want their own flat and freedom as well.

bye.. knocking off aldy...

hushbear

hi katherine,
my ad same date as u! i've taken my studio photos, waiting for album design. planning to buy ribbons fr spotlight/arab st for corsages.. depending on what designs u prefer.

superbear

hihi bride... ur on F&amp;E? supposed u will b touching down 5 Nov? I'll be at venice tat day... hope to bump into you

Yes i gt my pics back.. its on multiply but u gotta b my contact then u can view. my user name is milchan

lyons

<font color="119911">hi superbear, I will be leaving singapore on 3rd Nov, reach on 4th Nov. I'm on cosmos tour for first 9 days then F&amp;E from 12-19 Nov. Will be in rome from 4-6 Nov so I don't think will bump into you
Can't wait to eat GELATO!!!

Okie, will see if I can add you as my contact.</font>

bluberi

junie, u looking for me ar.. sorry ar.. today got exams.. which explained my disappearance. floor trap overflow ar.. usually oni heard of dat in the kitchen leh.. my mum gave me a 'jian shui' which was used to make the 'gi zhang' to drop in the hole. tis is the make sure dat the water trap will nt block n overflow in future. she said toilet one dun need. tml i got plumber coming my place to fix bathroom accessories.. i help u ask.

oshgosh, u also got exam? at PSB? my exam was 2pm today too.

bluberi

alamak, same paper.. wonder if u r in my class leh.. u fm which batch? dec05 or jan06?

aiyo, the paper sucks leh.. i'm gonna fail my paper.. i dun even koe anything abt dat micheal porter, oni koe harry potter lor. lol.. questions koe mi but i dunno them lor. i got 3 re-modules leh, gonna start HRM end of tis mth. no motivation for studies.

denjan

sylphide,
EVRA patch?? hehe i used it last time too....but i stop using it since november 2006....because if im not mistaken,a minimum window period is a must before u plan to get pregnant due to hormone change when we r using any kind of contraception...

got my wedding party pic ord....500++ pic taken in 4 hours time..hehe.....will upload to my wedding website soon

pastillies

hi tweety, thanks

hi cutie. wow! the next trip when i plan for AU, will surely ask for ur advise! u're good man! so detailed in Goldcoast &amp; brisbane! great cos these 2 cities I havent covered yet! hehe covererd sydney &amp; perth only.

hi bride, haha ya I think he wants to go there bcos of soccer...DUH rite 'diao....
anyway i'll enjoy my share in Paris hehe

hi superbear,
u're taking package or F&amp;E? cos I'm also going to be in europe fm 2nd onwards! I'll be rome 30th oct to 3rd nov(leavin SG on 29th oct), then other parts of italy. will be in paris 13th onward till 18th. wohh looks like a lot of us going europe this timing...we might end up seeing eaach other there!

hi cloudz, ehhh i think i send u the link le...got rite?? oh if u're checkin our budget airfare, try Ryanair...it's cheap..eg, for 2 pax paris to bacelona &amp; back to paris only EURO $40 (w/o baggage, it's additional $6 euro per pax for per baggage, max 15KG per pax)....but 1 thing to note...the airports are not international airports so quite out of the way &amp; inconvenient...but well still accessible by the shutterbus( must pay think $12 Euro/pax). still cheaper than taking Eurorail. so though a bit ma fan, but tat's the fun of planning ur own trip rite!

lovesthesea

I am new to this thread... Hope to exchange information with all of you.

I have been looking out for wedding/ unity candles for church wedding. Some places that I've been are selling at rather costly prices (around $100). I only managed to find someone making these at Yahoo Singapore selling at reasonable price, yet elegant looking. Anyone knows where to buy unity candles at reasonable prices?

In case you are interested in the source,it's
http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/search?p=unity+candle&amp;cat=26084

Thanks for sharing!

lovesthesea

I have been looking out for wedding/ unity candles for church wedding. Some places that I've been are selling at rather costly prices (around $100). I only managed to find someone making these at Yahoo Singapore selling at reasonable price, yet elegant looking. Anyone knows where to buy unity candles at reasonable prices?

Thanks for sharing!

lovesthesea

Thanks for sharing!

lovesthesea

Thanks for sharing!

smilez

Morning ladies!!

Jhoo, yalor bb's clothes r indeed very ex. esp when they r just gg to wear for a few more mths..
keke, time to look for 'sponsors'. ha!
Btw, heard there is orange juice tat has added calcium. can chk it out instead of just drinking milk.

Piglet, wow so late. 2am lei. Luckily its the wkend already and u can catch up on ur 'lost' sleep ;)

Jhoo &amp; Mei, when u start doing brainless job then u will want something more challenging. keke..like me now. Though, job is manageable find the work is too slow. But when i get bz, i wan something slow. very contradicting :p

Jazol, tats a good workout. Sure will feel very refresh the nxt day.

Kaye, try to treat ur SIL family as 'transparent' as well. Ignore them

kayemoss

Morn ladies!

Smilez, u super early! I will definitely try to treat them as "transparent" Basically, if i can siam them, i will siam them.....

jhoo, yup... Trust me... My hubby's niece sure can brag. And she learns it from her father. Somehow, her parents dun think so. She always, "Daddy this and that"... I realised kids will only brag among kids, like "My toy is better than yours etc..." But, they wont brag to adults!

The best part now is i kept on having paranoid tots about whether can raise my piglet well...

meie

Morning!

kaye, I totally agree how you feel about in-laws.. anyway, it's easier for you to siam as you are staying on your own.

My in-laws are plain weird.. thursday night then they told my hubby that there is a family photoshoot at the Grandma's house at 9am! My hubby &amp; myself got to work so we can't go. I mean, if there is important thing like that, at least let people know in advance lah, they always think we can just don't go to work as &amp; when we like it.

decent_gal

Dear hushy..erm...actually I am thinking to use fresh flowers for corsages but my friend remind me that the flowers may easily drop off or withered..so now I also considering something nice to replace flowers lor...maybe beads or nice ribbons..you have any suggestion...so hushy where will you hold your wedding...;)

chrisop

Hi Octavia,

I have selected and gotten my photo albums from SWC already. Have you obtained yours? Satisfied with your photos?

Do you have a multiply account?

smilez

Not early today need to work

Mei, ur empress realli something. keke.. tink every1 is at her beck n call. Bo pianz, u gg for Grandma's bday dinner right. If pple ask just tell them the plain truth.. u need to work this morning. No choice..

meie

smilez, yup, tonight is the grandma bday dinner... I'll just tell them I was only told on Thursday &amp; I got to work today. Dread the dinner tonight, sure super sian one.

cloudz7

Hey Pastillies, thx for the helpful info
Mm Ryanair is even cheaper than the budget Air Berlin...tats good...yeps since Paris is not inside the package, will have to plan ourselves, but quite interesting
Thx for the invitation at multiply, added u liao, Nice photos

Superbear: Didn't know you play the violin! Very unique concept to include violin in your photos
Last time tot of wanting to take photos playing a grand piano, but didn't really push the idea.

Will be going down to my bridal studio later to look at the 1st preview of the design layout. Hopefully they'd give me the soft copies in the CDROM today...

darling_angel

Hi all brides-to-be, sorrie to interupt... wanna check with you all about the photo albums =P

Does your bridal studio return you the negatives of all your individual selected photos or just the designed album pages negatives?? =)

chrisop

Hi Ariel,

My BS returned all negatives of the individual selected photos to us. However, they did not give us any high resolution digital layout album softcopies. They said it's copyright. Only receive the low resolution digital layout softcopies.

jaspire

claudia, how old are you if u dun mind me asking? Actually i think early preggie oso gd... dun wait till too old cos fertility will drop once after 30yrs ole leh. So i think its a blessing in disguise. Enjoy yr preggie ya! And yes, please wait till bb stabilise after yr 1st trimester then go. Better still, check wif yr gynae loh. Better to be safe then sorry.

bluberi

oshgosh, biz policy was my last module.. which means i was supposed to graduate if i pass biz policy n e-comm w/o failing the other modules. but nw i haf 3 modules to re-module, i oni forsee myself graduating in apr08 liao.
dunno how my sis always managed to scraped thru her exams wif a D lor, i nv got a D b4, straight away F!! ur course nt diploma in biz admin rite?

yuene

Janice, yup, any contraceptives that involve synthetic hormones must have a minimum window period, although my doctor said that there would be no side effects on the baby if I got preggers whileon the Patch, but quite honestly speaking with such large amounts of chemicals going into our systems, I'm more disposed towards taking all that with a big pinch of salt. But ya lor, I find it convenient, since I only need to remember once a week to change rather than everyday pop one pill, as I'm ultra-forgetful kind. =) But when I have, I'm going to try for both of them at one shot, then after that I can go for slimming! My HB already say he will sponsor my Jean Yip visits.. hahahaha

kayemoss

Hallo ladies,

Just back home after lunch at my in laws place.

Mei, how come ur in laws like mine... Always like to inform ppl last min.... esp they know u &amp; ur hubby got to work on Sat.

Lunch was ok. The brat talked to me but i din acknowledged her coz she never addressed me. Hehehe!

hushbear

hi katherine,
im thinking of buying ribbons to create a flower or a nice design for jiemeis to tie around their wrist or neck.. hehe... not sure what design yet. gonna play around and improve on it. my ad dins is at hipv, what about you? there are many other 111107 brides here too

diva79

oshgosh , aGNes >> both of u taking your advanced diploma right now? good luck jia you! i grad from NUS many years liao..but unitil now still have nightmares of taking exams...

curad >> hi curad, how r u? i collected my wedding cards liao..now sourcing for printers for printing the inserts..

krystal80

Hi love the sea, my hubby and I saw some at a Christian bookstore near the Stamford House, and some at a Catholic bookstore (we went to the one at St Peters and Paul, which is behind the Singapore Art Museum). Those were under $100 so U can try there n see if you like

spiderbaby

Hi Tweety,
Checked with Eve liao, she said that Kenny's fully booked &amp; blah blah blah...&amp; she said if i cant accept Alex then no other choice lor ...in other words, she's showing me the door if i dont take Alex...anyway, there's no point arguing as i hv already cancel the original shooting with the other one! Anyhow, it better turn out good or else, i might juz throw my nose shit at them!!!! I guess we juz hv to make the best out of it lor ...i hope their photographers' standard are pretty much on par with each other...it should be, neh??!

Hi Cloudz7,
thanxs for adding me over at multiply...u look really good in the cheongsam ..too bad i dont hv a cheongsam figure like you! haizz....

Hi Lovesthesea,
am not sure ab unity candles myself if truth be told....perhaps u could try this shop at Far East Plaza, it's call iDear Collection, unit #04-32 or u could call them up at 68357720 &amp; ask before u go down...u can look for Kenny &amp; tell him u are LiSa's friend &amp; see if he can help u with that or not ...i bought my wedding stuff with him &amp; he has been v helpful...hope that helps! ...best of luck with yr search.