(2007) Brides of year 2007

not_firmed

Carol.. wow.. u are so lucky to go Spain for business trip arh.. me so unlucky.. only go KL only... sianz...

Goldcoast was one of mydream destination too... would like to see the real tweety..hehehe...

clueless_mei

oh claudia, congrats!!!

for me i think maybe in one or two years time... ;)

Happy National Day pple, hopefully u gals are enjoying the well deserved break! =)

spiderbaby

hey tweety,
am getting upset liao...that Eve, she said Kenny cant make it ...ask if i can take Alex instead or not...& imagine i even hv to call her up to get to know this!! ..looks like i dont hv much of a choice now, do i??!
kao_cry.gif
...Can u bring a hammer along the next time u see them....& do what?? ...& hamtam them for me lah ...
;-D ... haizz....

oh yea, so what u think ab that Alex huh?? u think i can trust him?? ...arggghhhhhh

krystal80

PAGING FOR OSHGOSH!

My hubby said that he didn't get ur msg.
Can u PM me the details in the email then I can pass it onto him?

Thanks babe!

carolchan80

Hi Tweety

Can't join u to Europe. So sad... Do share with me some beautiful shots when u r back k.

Hi spiderbaby

Was curious cos' didn't see your name in my compilation. Hope I didn't miss out your details.

Carol

spiderbaby

Hi Carol,
thanxs for thinking of me...kekeke...that shows at least u dont play favoritism..LOL
...kidding lah ;-D

no worries ab leaving me out...u did sent me yr link & i totally enjoy yr lovely pics...making me jealous coz i havent taken mine as yet!! ...u sent to someone by the name of li_sa coz that's my Chinese name =) ...& u hv added me over at multiply too...my id there's almostanangel7 ...kekeke, yea funny id's right?? go ahead & laugh lor ;-p ...

Hope you girls are having fun taking PS...i still hv to wait another month or so for mine! argghhhh....

Have a good National Day babes =)

& oh Carol, dont be sad ab missing the Europe trip ...am sure there would be the next time...chin up ya =)

carolchan80

Hi Spiderbaby,

Of course, I remember you babe!
Are you an Oct bride? Do send me your details so tt I can add in lor. Just finished my final PS. At last it ended, Relieved!

Carol

cladi

on first gynae visit.. expected EDD is 24 mar la... duno will change bo... tml goin for sec check up le...

thks gals..

yuene

Happy National Day everyone! =) Just threw a thank-you party for my helpers... whew... been up all day since 8.30am cooking stuff... btw I volunteer my place for the next brides gathering bah... if everyone don't mind travelling to the west ya?

BTW anyone find the Nat Day theme songs annoying? They kept singing it that 'Will you' song over and over again during the parade, wah liew, hear until sian and I still cannot remember what it sounds like!

yuene

Happy National Day everyone! =) Just threw a thank-you party for my helpers... whew... been up all day since 8.30am cooking stuff... btw I volunteer my place for the next brides gathering bah... if everyone don't mind travelling to the west ya?

BTW anyone find the Nat Day theme songs annoying? They kept singing it that 'Will you' song over and over again during the parade, wah liew, hear until sian and I still cannot remember what it sounds like! Sianz... did you all go down to Esplanade to catch the fireworks?

carolchan80

Hi Babes,

I have just uploaded some pictures of my Evening gown on my website. Free feel to take a look when you are free.

Carol

cutienottikitty

Hi carol,

hehee... for goldcoast, there's 3 theme parks and 1 waterfun place... i will suggest that u go to Dreamworld & Movieworld... dreamworld is where they have their Big Brother event every year... u can go and have a look at the big brother's house... basically..it's a theme park whereby u can try all kind of scary ride...my personal fave is the giant drop... u will seat in a kind of cabin and the cabin will be lifted up until i think about 15 storey high... u get a bird's eye view of the whole of goldcoast... and without warning... u just drop from the height of 15 storey..very scary but fun...

as for movieworld..it's where u get to see characters like tweety, batman, catwoman, spiderman etc... and they also have HARRY POTTER!!! They also have shows like police academy..very nice shows...

they also have seaworld...unless u like polar bears, sharks and sea creatures..u can give this a miss as i find it quite boring..

then there's this water themepark call wet & wild... u get all kind of exciting and fun waterslides to slide down... and u can show off ur figure in bikinis...

and when u go to goldcoast, can get the chance to get smoe bikinis...the bikinis are much nicer in design...and at goldcoast, u can go to the casino there, jupiter casino... and if u want to go to Brisbane city, which is an hr's drive from goldcoast, u can hop onto the free bus service which departs from jupiter casino to the casino in brisbane city, conrad treasury...

in brisbane city, u can go shopping at queen street mall... bascially it's just opposite of conrad treasury casino and it's a whole street of shopping... if ur budget allows, stay at the conrad treasury hotel... they have over 200 rooms and each room has different themes...but if u want to be in the heart of the brisbane city, u can stay at hilton... cos queen street mall is just at its doorsteps...

as for goldcoast, u can stay at jupiter casion hotel.. but it's not along the goldcoast... a distant away... if u want to stay in the heart of goldcoast, can try to stay at surfers paradise... it's whereby u can enjoy the sun, sand and sea... watermark hotel is not bad... but i will suggest a beachside apartment..but if u want shopping and sea just by ur doorstep, choose legends hotel...best is to get a seaview room..the view will just blow ur mind away...

if u really can afford it and is a fan of the brand versace..u can stay at the palazzo versace hotel... it's one of the best hotel... and their buffet seafood is simply divine...as for one of the themepark seaworld, u can also stay there..they have sea world resort... i have not stayed there yet... so can't comment on it.. =D

i can go on and on about goldcoast & brisbane...

as for another state to visit... i will suggest sydney if u like a little more view of australia's citylife... there's lots and lots of shopping.... and it's very easy to get around... and u can just takeaway fish & chips and sit on the steps of the opera house and eat..very nice...and romantic... u can take ferry to one of their many beaches... most prob u will get to see women sunbaking topless... ehehehe....

if u prefer somewhere more... "antique", i will suggest melbourne..they have lots and lots of beautiful buildings... and of coz shopping is great too...

so that's all abt aussie i know...and i can type...hehe...i could go on and on..but the post will be very very long...

enjoy ur HM!!!and dun forget... photos!!! Private photos lagi best!!! hehee...=D

carolchan80

Hi Cutie,

That's really informative & definitely very useful to us. Thanks babe! Will share with you my photos when i'm back. hmmz, as for private photos, depends on what you want to see lor. haha.....

So, where u intend to go huh?

Carol

cutienottikitty

Hi carol,

u r online!!! well, i've not decided where to go... was thinking of aussie too... can show my htb queensland and he can show me perth... oh..if u r in the region of cairns, can go try their chocolate spa..hehe..love it..and good for skin..hehe..u need more help i can help...

also, was thinking of japan... hellokitty land mah...hehe.. but still have not decided where to go... cos i've got exams 3 days after my wedding..
and after that is back to work until after budgeting period.. and then it's year-end..
but will either go back to aussie or to japan..

oh..btw, i've posted up the unedited PS photos of mine... in multiply...

padi

Hi Sharon! Where you stay in the west is fine with me.

Jazlyn: If I am not wrong Sharon stays near an MRT. So I think quite convenient.

How's everyone else doing?
I've been swinging into normal lifestyle, waiting for work to pile up in September, anticipating a lot of late nights and weekend work. :S Been asked recently whats our family planning arrangements like lately.
Anyone thinking of having kids soon?

not_firmed

spiderbaby... may be yr date for PS alr booked by others.. u thinking of change to other day?? u can check when kenny is available... then u go that time... Alex not bad too.. i saw his work before.. initially wanna get alex coz feel like his indoor shooting is great... both of them are great, and my hb said anyone will do.. so we just said Kenny lah...

I will tell serene this weekend when we meet her k.. ai ya.. tell them that u not gonna signed if kenny not free... hahaha... don worry k..

carol.. i hope i can go too.. scare too broke to go man... pray hard...

Cutie.. what's yr ID in multiply??? add me leh..

qiqi09

morning ladies,

it is fri!! but got closing deadline.. so sian.. yesterday work at home till 2 am.. today almost cant wake up.. yawn..

kayemoss

Morn ladies!

Piglet, wow... So jialat... Pray that u hv a good weekend ahead!

I m also very sleepy... Last nite, cant get to sleep till 1am... Dunno what s wrong with me....

cladi

errr... i didn notice other systom la.. most odvious de... miss mens lol...hehehe... so went gp check... then found out...

then i still dun be believe it... went buy another test kit.. test again one wk later.. silly rite

jhoo

wah, piglet, so jialat... me still dreaming i can get a brainless kind of job coz find my work life stress, hehe...

Its fri, but dread of this day because my colleague went back msia and left me with that liar woman. pray that my day will be a smooth one, hehe

jaspire

hi claudia! Congratulations!!!! You must be very happy rite? Heehee.. better go honeymoon earlier else after bb born kinda hard to go honeymoon in the first few years liao. Heehee... but go after yr 1st Trimester... safer... kekeke.

Once again... congratS!

BTW, my wedding pixs are out. Will try posting them soon.

meie

Morning Gals!

Poor piglet...

kaye, is it piglet kick you so you can't sleep?

jhoo.. same sentiments, sometimes I feel so stressed I wish I can get those brainless job too.

elchwong

Morning gals!

It's been a long time since I last posted...am being kept bz wif my hse reno & etc...

Went to select pics yest...had a hard time selecting n ended up choosing an xtra 26 pics on top of the 26 pics provided in the pkg...really unexpected...was rather confident tat we'll nt choose more than 26 in total but....haiz....the thing tat's even more unexpected's it's nt my decision but hb's to top up for the photos....:p

nix77

ELCH>> This is like the 1st time i heard is the hubby who wanna to top up the photos... cos normal will be wife who wanna top up one.

So good as u will have more beautiful memories to keep..

skinnybeany

nix>> my HB also lets me top up...though we only top up 7. He was the one who "encouraged" me to top up during the day of photo selection, hehee.

Before that, we were adamant about not topping up. :p

you've taken your PS yet?

diva79

elchwong>> my hb was also the one who wanna top up photos..he even bot the hardcopies one..sometimes i heartache for the $$ spend on the photos...

nix77

Junie>> Me havnt take my PS.. PS will be taken in 12 Sept.. I hope i will not top up any photos as i think my package got a # of photos liao.

Junie & Diva>> Look like dec bridal are so xin fu.. cos is like hubby who wan to top up the photos instead of the wifes.

jhoo

Last wed went to hubby's soccer mate bb 1 year old celeb, the bb boy so cute, so cheerful. Make everyone of us so happy that day. Wish i can have bb too, keke... i was daydreaming i can quit the job and stay at home during the pregnancy so that i wont be so stressful and agitate my condition and will have a health little bb too and hubby actually agree, hehe

Most of his friends are getting married and were talking about getting their new flat. All mature liao and find it weird to touch on preparing customary and home.. unlike the past all they know are going out with friends and soccer. Next year we will be getting alot of red bombs. Property price has went up so high and last time one of their parent bot JW flat at ard 100K and my time is 162K for 5RM. Now their time is 170k for 4RM. living in SG is so tough and how i wish me and hubby can escape from here forever and live a simple life during our old age time

superbear

Hi Bride & Tweety, i'll b gg Europe too.. May reali bump into each other. Will b setting for Rome on 2 Nov & b back after 15 Nov.. Kekeke...

cladi

thks gals...

i m more surprise..shock then happy at first lol.. mayb i m not ready ba..

ya.. mayb wait til bb stable liao.. then go honeymoon le... now cannot go anywhere le,,

elchwong

junie...hb n I oso v.adamant bout topping up photos...even on the way to select photos he keeps reminding me nt to top up n nt to get temopted wif the sales talk & etc...but who noes he's the one who loses ctrl...hehe...gd tat he made the decision...at least many days, wks, mths or yrs dwn the rd I no need to have him 'blame' me for being impulsive or watsoever...hehe...

nix77...will have one la...some hbs r either v.generous or more 'hiao'...hehe...it's a surprise to me for my hb to spent on the photos cos he's oen wif v.gd self ctrl when it cms to budgetting...tat's unless i throw tantrums la...:p

divasan...same here...I oso heartache leh...my hb tempted to top up cos he wants all the softcopies back...I keep teasing him saying tat he nv c himself so handsome b4 tat's y he's so easily tempted...hehe...

Jaslyn...I working leh...sian...hope i can sneak off early...

tryphena

hi gals!

jhoo, at our age we will sure receive alot of red bombs esp whn we are married cos ppl will tend to invite couple. yes indeed, to buy flat nw is exp and the space is so small.

i had a fruitful day ytd cos went swimming wif my frens and played tennis too after dinner we went bowling again... hehe... exercised alot ytd.

mei, i tink there's no brainless job nw cos as a homemaker you also have stress as need to know what to cook and how to save costs too.

not_firmed

wow.. so many ppl going Europe arh.. great...
hope we can bump into each other.. but I scare i blur sotong, cant recornised you all leh.. hahaha

yuene

Jazlyn: I stay near Clementi MRT, along the track about 7 minutes' walk from town central. Very convenient! But my house a bit 'lok kok' if you all don't mind.... =)

I'm not intending to have kids so soon bah, still adjusting to his sleeping patterns cuz I'm such a light sleeper, so can't imagine having to adjust to another person's sleep patterns-- no thank you! Hahaha plus anyway we don't know if my flat is going to be taken back by the government for SERS and we won't know until 2010, so if we have to move, then it's more troublesome with a baby in hand. Then if in 2010 they say no SERS, then I can finally do my full renovation and do up my bb room to the style that I like! Hee~ So ya lor, bb can only come in 2010 or after that...in the meantime I'm currently using the Patch. It's quite effective thus far... what about you?

diva79

oshgosh >> good luck for your exams!

nix77 >> humm..maybe our hb a bit different from others ba..*hahah*

elchwong >> ya i also agree with u. must be he think he seldom look so suai in photos *hahah*