(2007) Brides of year 2007

yuene

Morning everyone... yawnzzz

Janice: Ya lor, I got expensive tastes man... =P But yeah, not just Jean Yip but a lot of these branded beauty salons are very hard-sell, so I'm also a bit reluctant to use them... I'd rather go for the jamu postnatal massages. Heard they're effective and somemore the ingredients used are au naturel herbs and spices to help us lose the bb weight. I sure wish I had the willpower to go and do exercises, but super-lazy, plus always like to eat pasta and rice, no wonder can never get rid of my fat tummy... And the cold wrap sounds so uncomfortable! Was it effective though?

Hui: Patch is easy to use, there are supposed to be side-effects like minor weight gain and nausea for some, and there's also an increased risk of heart disease (but that one I don't really care so much la), but I didn't get any of the side effects leh, conversely I ended up losing weight and no pimple breakouts, so I think that the Patch is pretty good. My only grouse is that sometimes the Patch will crease and then stick to itself, then quite irritating to have to unstick the thing and press it back down, then after taking it off got the sticker residue on the skin, a bit hard to rub off lor.

meie

Morning Gals!

kaye, yeah, it's something that irritates me.. because we also have our work & own plans & when we can't make it, we get blamed.

I feel sad, yesterday went with my hubby to attend my hubby's JC classmate's wake.. he's only 30 but died in a motorcycle accident. Even though I don't know him, but I feel very sad.. yesterday night can't sleep well also. I saw the guy's girlfriend standing at the coffin & looking & touching the panel & crying softly.. really feel her pain.

Hi Andrea,

Mark has already sent me the pics and i went to the blog and see.
Wonder he do take in student, cos i dont mind learning..Cos now my course finish liao. Thought of finding some activity to do.
Hubby ask me go Yamaha and learn must or take up some panting course but think i still prefer ballet.

Morning Everyone..

Today is my very last day of leave so after i can only come in night time. Cant chat with you all during the day.

Cant wait for my last paper to end.. today 5pm.

ojaneo

law&len,

my PG ll arrives same time with my MUA so he able to take some photos during make up.
i think better ask ur PG arrive same time so u wont miss up some intesting part like ur jiemei preparation "tekan" games & b4 ur make up time

suika

Hi Law & Len,

I only tell my MUA what time is my HB coming and I let her decide what time she needs to be at my place....likewise for my VG & PG... I dun wana demand and later turns out to be 'pa shu'..My MUA says she only nids abt 45mins so asked mi to get ready before she's here so we no have to pay her too much on the early hour charges.....

Hi Ariel,
My BS only returned us the selected unedited photos in softcopy. If we wana all the photos, we'll have to top up

superbear

Hi Pastillies, my multiply ID is milchan

Hi Carol, 4 wheel drive if fun, r u gg to Fraser Island (its sand island & there is a rainbow beach)! If u gt time, Harbour Town is great for shopping too.

lyons

<font color="119911">hi cloudz, thanks! Will take a look at the photos tonight (company banned all photo site

Wah carol! Both australia and japan! That sounds SUPER fun!!! I also want to go japan... yummy sashimi and ramen and sushi... alamak, hungry liao... still 2 more hours to lunch. Jiat lat...

Good. Even though i have an paper today. Play MJ on saturday till 6am. First time play for 6hrs. haha. So Zzz only 4 hrs on sunday and spend the whole day doing my revision

kayemoss

Morn ladies!

Monday blues again! But still gotta work!

Mei, kinda sad to hear such things... especially when the deceased is so young.

qiqi09

morining ladies,

finally finishing up my monthly accts... whew.. i work over weekeend.. didnt really slp much.. hee..

mei, i feel sad when pple pass away early.. dunno how their love ones manage to go thru it.. i always feel a pinch in my heart when i see them..

meie

piglet &amp; kaye, exactly... I felt the pain even though I don't know the deceased as well as his family &amp; friends. Somemore it's a 'sudden' death, so his loved ones must still be in shock &amp; it's hard for them to accept.. Just feel very sad.

Sorry to talk about such depressing things in the morning.

tryphena

morning ladies!

mei, sad to hear the news. ya life is unpredictable now. hws the dinner on sat?

piglet, wow u work over the weekend, glad tat things are completed.

my day was disturbed by one of my fren as she had sent me a nasty msg for God knows why she sent to me as I have not done anytin wrong.

meie

jazol... dinner was ok... only thing is the grandma told me to give her great grandchild... say she is really, really yearning for it.. I expected that they'll talk about this issue, so I just smiled &amp; say ok ok.. hehe.

What happened? I think you should clarify the issue with your friend... sometimes misunderstandings can escalate &amp; get worse if we don't put a stop to it.

law_len

Hi Jane and Suika,

Thanks alot for your suggestions, I will discuss with my hubby as if my PG and VG come earlier than 7am, I will need to pay extras. But if really no choice, I will ask them to come at the same time as the MUA. Thank you gals!

qiqi09

jazol, maybe there is misunderstanding... u shld talk to her.. if not it might spoil the friendship..

Mei, as usual..nowadays any family gathering i also got bug by relatives abt bb issues.. hee.. hv been trying to push the topic away.. haha..

meie

piglet, yalor.. actually all the older generation equate marriage to having kids.. but now times have changed, some couples prefer to have 'alone' time before deciding to have kids... it's a individual preference but they like to impose their 'beliefs' on us. I have some people telling me that I get married is to have kids.. but I feel different people have different thinking. But it's common &amp; expected to be bugged lah.. so we just smile &amp; say on the way or ok can liao.. hehe.

Anyway, it's never ending, when we are not attached, they'll ask, no boyfriend ah.. when we are attached, they'll ask, when getting married.. after married, ask when have bb, after 1st bb, they'll ask, when 2nd one?... etc, etc, etc... so it's never ending... hehe.

suika

Hi Law &amp; Len,

For mine, I'm getting all to come at the same time or maybe a little earlier if permits...coz they'll have to capture the moments of my sisters preparing for the gate crushing event :)

tryphena

piglet/mei, bth myself and my other good fren tried calling her bt to no avail... hope to get her soon....

mei, its like tat one... its a never ending story..

not_firmed

Hi bride and superbear... ai yo.. u girl so clear abt yr itenary arh... me don even know when will go wor.. hahahaha... But my hb said we start off from SG on 31 Oct...hehehehe....

Mill.. u better recognize my hb lah.. me so different without make-up.. hahahaha... or u go n c my photos in multiply without make-up will be better... hehehehe...

Cutie.. will add u later ya...

Spiderbaby... then maybe Kenny really fully booked that time... I haven manage to meet serene.. she is sick for sometime... will help u to double confirm again when I meet her k...

mrsgan

haha... mei... that's the standard questions that would asked from stage to stage...

To me i think marriage is something about two of us... even later if we have kids, we shouldnt forget to give something to our husband.. (world of 2).

diva79

oshgosh >> wah play MJ until so "early". good luck for your last papers today.

nix77>> it was another lazy weekend. collect our wedding cards on sat and after doing up the bookshelf from ikea, we lazed the whole day at home on sun. hows yours?

mrsgan

piglet, wow u worked over the weekend... haiz... being a accountant is tough i guess... especially come to month end.. glad is over now.

jazol, if there is a misunderstanding btw u and ur friends... u shld talk to her.. friends come not easy... and we should learn how to treasure it..

nix77

oshgosh>> U oso got play MJ one during wkend one hehehe... How big u norm play...
I oso play mj on sat after my dinner with hubby's friends then went to play mj to past time.. hehe.

diva>> ya another lazy wkend.. sat as usual is my housework day then go dinner with hubby and friends. Sun laze whole day except for gg dinner with hubby and his family members.

spiderbaby

hi tweety,
yea, no worries ...am fine with Alex too if Kenny is really that busy lor ...not much of a choice....as long as the end result is up to scratch, i hv no issue who's taking it =) ...thanxs for listening to my rant &amp; rave though ..kekeke

clueless_mei

well, even though i plan to not have bb now, but also worried that when i want dun have... but just see how lor, somethings can't be planned..

pineapple, think u have to relax... ;) maybe when ur cycle is back to normal then it will be very easy to plan for bb.. =)

clueless_mei

claudia, ur symptoms sounds just like normal period.. haha no wonder u never think u pregnant, if i were u also wont think so.. hee hee

but its a good thing.. =) do take care of urself!! plan a relaxing honeymoon and have fun!

pastillies

hi superbear, added u le.
hi conixe send u the link too le.

i'm finally got back the whole album soft copy...after taking 2 days to upload, finally done. the complete set is ava for viewing

pastillies

hi carol,
urs is tour package or??
Basically Disneyland will take 1 day. there's disneyLand &amp; DisneySea, so u hv to choose which u wan, cant cover both...
I suppose the hotspring is near Mt Fuji, prob where u going to spend 1 nite. Mt fuji is quite cold, rem ur jackets! if not you'll probably be able to tahan for a quick photoshot before rushing indoors

wahh crusie @ Lake ashi, shd be very nice...the little crusie, boats there are a pretty sight
i didnt manage to take any crusie, only had a lunch break stop there , n enuff time for photo taking only.

Okie in Tokyo City:
Ginza - there's a lot of flagship stores there, Japan has Blue label burberry , much cheaper than London burberry. that's bcos only Japan has the exclusivity to sell. If u get fm dept stores, like TAKA, Isetan, u'll have to go to the tax refund counters for the refunds. However if u have a chance, get it fm the burberry flagship store itself. It's almost rite at the end of the chain of shops...somewhere after shiseido flagship store. cos if u get fm the flagship store itself, with ur passport, they'll do immediate tax refund.

For Akibahara it's actually an electonics town...personally, unless u want to get those nintendo, etc games, that where u can find...Indeed u can find a lot of very interesting new jap electronic pdts, esp HPs! but
buy also no use can't use in SG...

Shinjuku is one of my fav place...cos there's my fav Ramen store! the trademark is thre's a big Piggy outside the store. (see my Tokyo photos
) &amp; the ramen not only cheap but good!
Shinjuku is divided into the higher end (where ur taka, Isetan is) &amp; the kabukicho area (i.e the red light district area). but dun worry, it's still quite safe. We stayed near Shinjuku when we did our F&amp;E, cos very convenient to alot of places.
*Tip* Shinjuku's more *interesting* at nite hee;p

few stops away fm Shinjuku is Shibuya...u koe the "famous" Shibuya 109? there's alot of very youngster stuff..like our Far east... if u search slowly...u can get quite good bargains on their boots! not ex...in fact can say cheap compare to SG for a decent &amp; trendy pair of boots. so even though i already had few pair of boots (which i nv wear in SG only when aboard) but i still can't resist the tempatation to buy!

Tokyo tower is another attraction for us Tourist...but for a good view of Tokyo tower, instead of being at the tower itself, u can check out Rongponggi (it's where a lot of pubs are, where Hardrock is too. At nite got quite a lot of whites..&amp; blacks....) but there can have quite a nice Full View of Tokyo Tower.
If u really really want to go to the Tower itself, check out here. http://www.japan-guide.com/e/e3009.html

this link www.japan-guide.com is very helpful in planning trips in Japan. thre's 2 kinds of transport trains there: 1) JR (which travels ard the main stations of Tokyo) 2) Metro / subway, which more conveinent as brings u directly to more places, though may take a little longer...((eg there's Ginza station on the subway, but not on the JR. means if u take JR u need to walk a bit to get to ginza)

If time permits check out Ueno park. It's the famous stop for watchin cherry blossom in spring. though now no cherry blossom, but nearby there's a Small shopping place call ABAB, upstair sells cheap stuff. Inner inside, its the wholesale mkt (which i tink most travel agencies might bring u too), cos there u get to buy in bulk jap food pdts at wholesale price...mmm honestly i didnt grab much at the wholesale mkt...more interested in those cute cute japanese makup fm the other nearby shop;p;p

now my personal fav: Asakusa! it's where u can find a lot (really alot cos the whole street ) of those jap pouches, tissue packages, etc..those items that got jap prints..&amp; more impt, at the end of the street is where the temple is; it's actually a Kwan Yin temple
even if u're not buddhist, can still enjoy the flavou of this part of japan. (*tip: there's alot of food stalls &amp; a 100Yen stall nearby too...so food= yummy yummy **)

ohoh &amp; lastly I didnt go to HelloKitty land, but hear it's really very kawai there!!!! not in tokyo, it's outskirt of Tokyo.

enjoy Tokyo!

cloudz7

wow pastillies, thx for the huge intro on Japan
Hoping to go there for the next stop after my Europe honeymoon trip. Will study this when the time comes haha. Fun pics at Japan btw, nice cherry blossoms too.

denjan

sylphide,
i totally understand wat u mean on using the patches!i had to be really careful during shower since i was pasting it on buttock....there was once it becames unstick no matter how hard i tried to press it back onto my skin....i ended up sticking a new patch......then the remaining patches in the box became the back up one in case the same things happened again..

cold wrap is very uncomfortable to me...the therapist applied cold gel on my skin..then wrap tightly...and leave me alone ard 30 min...it was too cold to me...

lyons

<font color="119911">thanks for sending me your link cloudz! Wah... your figure good sia!

hey pastillies, saw you went to krabi
We're so similar! I also took the same photos as you! view from the aeroplane, the elephant rides, feeding the elephants &amp; the shot standing in the sea @ phra nang cave

hee hee, guess there's nothing much else to take in krabi hor :p but it's a beautiful place. Better go now than later before all the tourists get there!

carolchan80

Hi pastillies

Thanks so much!!!! You really know a great deal about Japan. Those links that you have given will ease my planning. Hope to go Europe with my HTB next year. Probably need to get some tips from all of the gals that are going this year.

I have received your link. You look good in all the photos, I love your gowns. Do you MTM them or OTR? &amp; your magazine style photos are done up very nicely. Thumb up for the photographer &amp; designer.

Carol

not_firmed

Conxie.. U can add me in Multiply? my ID is nengsih then u will be able to c my photos liao...

Spiderbaby.. Alex not bad too.. I will try to talk to Serene when she's recover k..

Pastilies.. can add me as well?? wanna c yr pretty photos too...