(2007) Brides of year 2007

kayemoss

Morn ladies!

Feeling better today....

Mei, yup tired.... That's y i feel like shit! Which Bintan resort u book? Sounds fun! Mabbe i shd take a short trip at month end before my tummy becomes too big to travel!

Jazol, in another 12 weeks, i will get to see my piglet liao... Actually, i m looking forward to see my bundle of joy but at the same time scary... coz of the responsibility involved in taking care of it and nurturing it to be a good person!

Ladies, what are ur plans for the weekend?

meie

kaye, I booked Mayang Sari, it's a seafront chalet. Yup, you should go there to relax, take leisurely walks along the beach & enjoy the seabreeze before piglet pops out.

Tomorrow I'm going shopping with my mum, then on Sunday going haircut & facial with hubby.

vivi77

Hi morning ladies..and happy birthday to Sherrfy
are u all from the same BS?
Me and nix from the same BS.
Nix > when are u going to have ur PS?

bluberi

hi ladies!

happy b-day Sherrfy!

so good, ur PS got go into the water. my hubby refused to do so when PG asked us to go into the wading pool at vivo skypark coz nv bring any towel *bish

gregina

happy bday, sherrfy

wah, good to hear that you enjoyed your PS, Jeraldin
keke...remember to let us have sneak preview hor :pp

mrsgan

hello ladies....

had been a long time never visit this forumn. never expect you ladies are still so active in this forumn..
great..

How's everyone??
Is there any ladies had joined the motherhood club??

bluberi

juz saw fm HDB website dat all the EA unit at my cluster are all sold. last nov oni 20+ units sold n some blks oni haf 2 EA units out of 32 EA units sold.

jeraldin

heehee.... we didn't have towels as well... heehee but we didn't want to miss the chance.... surprisely those that we took at the beach and in the water are one of the nicest.. coz very natural mah.. since we were playing... heehee

PL don't worry.. once i get back the softcopy will upload and share with you gals... but hor think mine will be very long coz Junie haven't even got hers....

diva79

Jeraldin >> sounds like a memoriable PS! glad u enjoyed your shoot..must share the photos ok?

Sherrfy> HAPPY BIRTHDAY! I hope i am not too late..me today on leave..went out this morning and just came back.

Jovi >> me from bridal concept..not sure if anyone has the same as mine..

jeraldin

divasan.. yah lor.... i am missing it now leh... think PS is more fun than the AD i think .. wahaha now we thinking of making time to go Esplanada to take pic on our AD.. heehee

yah lor junie... how i wish can faster take the album hor... can refresh our memorables of the PS day...

kayemoss

Von, long time no see u in the forum!

Yalor, only Smilez & me are the MTBs...

I will be going to send my bro off tomorrow. He has signed up with the navy... And tomorrow is his 1st voyage! Poor Mum will be so bored at home! I think on Sun, i will be forcing my hubby to clean the house! HEhehe!

digdig

Things to be done:
shoes - bought at D'vianne
food tasting - 5/7/07 This Thurs
selection of photos (BS) - 2/7/07, last nite already chosen around 50++ pieces
photo montages (VG)
cards - starts to give out cards
guest lists - almost done
GDL items - bought all items
wedding songs??!!- shortlisted a few
helpers, jiemeis, xiongdis - found 8 total
AD programme - list out liao
wine/beer/liquor
wedding cakes? - need to go order
Lunch Buffet - booked

meie

Von, so glad to see you again.. yup, the few of us here are still active in the forum, still got lots to talk, gossip & complain about after our weddings.

I bought apple cider vinegar to mix with honey water to drink daily.. heard that it is good for detoxing. I need that!

krystal80

Hey babes,

those who have my "M", pls check out my post about "beauty and pretty" and leave your comment...Pls just put ur ans to the question only. Don't explain your ans...The "poll" will close this Sun. After that, I'll post the "revelation" =P

waterjia

Hi all, I had send to those who are interested in the seamstress's contact number.

So much things to do now. Time not enough to use! ;(

digdig

Law and Jane,

Yup, almost done as cannot doa nything during 7th mth. Lunch buffet for AD, wan to settle all the important thing first. 2 day before still got other minor things to do.

vivi77

hi diva > mine is from fame bridal..i will be going down this weekend to select my photos...looking forward to coming weekend...haha!

jeraldin > did u take any photos with ur own camera duing ur PS? when will ur photos be ready? our BS called us 1 week later after our PS to inform our photos is ready to be select.

tryphena

mei, do you get them from the supermarket? i need to be detoxed too.... haha...

kaye, ya get ur hubby to do as now is ur time to be a queen and rest well....

kyra

ham ham really super fast!!

I merely finished the first 3 items on her list - PS, Photo Selection, Food Tasting =/

The rest:

1)Cards - ready but guest list isnt, havent started writing

2)Photo montages - havent chosen any photo

3)Guest list - havent start writing, only collated addresses from close friends

4)GDL items - only buying on 16th Sept (mum & MIL going shopping together)

5)Wedding songs - have a few in mind but havent confirm, havent source for the song/CD too

6)Jiemeis, xiongdis - found 8 total, havent arrange meetup

7)AD programme - nothing planned yet

8)Wine/beer/liquor - ordered already

9)Wedding cakes - MIL ordering

10)Lunch Buffets - have caterer in mind, havent booked yet

11)Angbao boxes - havent started doing at all

12)Shifting House (super BIG project) - havent started packing!!!!!

Any one of you also shifting to new place before or after AD?

nix77

Jovi>> Mine PS will be on the 12 Sept.. Oh this Wkend u gg to choose ur photos hopefully u will not top up a lots of the photos... :p so care to share how much you spend for the whole package?

Junie>> u tender with a job or w/o a job?

jeraldin

jovi>> i didn't managed to take any pictures so got to wait till the BS return me...
actually can go select first round next weekend leh... but we not free... so we arrange to select the photos on the following weekend...

junie>> so you decided leh??? A or B?

cherimoya

I have started work this week. Finally, it's friday. So stressful. Like so many things to pick up. Hopefully I'll be able to cope with it. Still not used to working in such a huge company. Gosh.. I might have a chance to go Zurich! Yeah.. hehe..

Anyway, how have all of you been? It's August and my 1st month anniversary is over. Guess many of you are going to have yours soon. LOL. But guess there isn't anything special yet.

Btw, I have posted all my AD photos Day and Dinner on multiply. All of you can take a look.

mrsgan

hello.. thanks for the welcome...

Last wed, my friend had gave birth to her bb girl. I went to visit them at hospital on that very day. When i first see them, i touched and nearly tears to flow down.. ha ha ha.. Mother is just so great.

Me, thinking should be having bb plan in 2 years time. but definately not now.

mei, to detox, you can drink jap green tea every day.. (not those with jasmine tea or those pokka can). last week i have 100% detox after having dirreora for the whole day on sunday. haiz.

mrsgan

hello.. thanks for the welcome...

Last wed, my friend had gave birth to her bb girl. I went to visit them at hospital on that very day. When i first see them, i touched and nearly tears to flow down.. ha ha ha.. Mother is just so great.

Me, thinking should be having bb plan in 2 years time. but definately not now.

mei, to detox, you can drink jap green tea every day.. (not those with jasmine tea or those pokka can). last week i have 100% detox after having dirreora for the whole day on sunday. haiz.

kayemoss

Aiya Von, u kena food poisoning isit? Better now?

Mei, my cousin told me that her fren took the apple cider vinegar with honey and ended up with gastric pain. But her fren used it for weight loss... Seems like the potion is too strong for her fren... So must take in moderation k?

JAzol, yalor that's the only time i can bully him into doing housework!

law_len

Hi Kyra,

I am the same progress as u except that I havent done my wine ordering yet! Been dragging and dragging until now...tmw gonna start scanning some of my photos and this week need to write some invites already! Argh!!!

ojaneo

suika,

have u tried foodtalk b4? go to www.foodtalks.com.sg.. i intend to order from there, have tried b4 & their food not bad..

ladies,
izit necessary to have jiemei & xiongdi gathering b4 AD? i have no idea to arrange their duty on the day ler? wat i noe is only need them to b receiptionist. wat else i need them for dinner?

meie

Morning! I'm at work now.

Von, yeah, I guess it's touching to see your friend become a mum. I also have a good friend who is pregnant now, & I am still getting used to the fact that she is going to be a mum, coz we used to do crazy things together & now she's going to be a mum.

kaye, I guess maybe your cousin's friend's stomach might not be very strong & maybe she concocted a strong mixture. For me, I only mix 1 teaspoon of apple cider vinegar with a full glass of honey water. I also want to use it for weight loss, getting very fat now!