(2007) Brides of year 2007

jmi

hey Junie

VPost acts as a virtual overseas mailing address. But personally I feel VPost isn't worth it, I did a calculation based on some of the website that uses VPost and freight. Independent courier was cheaper.

kayemoss

Morn ladies,

Yup, its month end closing! My boss has told us that we wont be able to go home early today! Sobs!

Piglet, do take care! Drink more honey lemon tea!

Smilez, do enjoy ur 2nd trimester now... Now at the start of my 3rd trimester... And i feel like shit! I really feel like resigning and stay home to wait for the birth of my piglet... Wishful thinking on my part!

jellyfield

Hi all!!

glad to see everyone is still v active in this thread.

gosh.. it's aug oredi. time flies when we r bz preparing for the wedding & njoying as well!

tryphena

afternoon ladies!

was quite busy past few days as learning from my col.

wow kaye, so fast u r in ur 3rd trimester aldy and in 2nd trimester.

piglet, rest well and drink lots of water.

vivi77

good afternoon to u all ladies

Baojess > i onli bought 1 set of bedsheet so far..maybe will buy another 1 more if i see any sales. But i hope that my mattress wun get thinner lo.

bluberi

i need to get a flat sheet or whole set of bedsheet by tml, else sat cannot sleep on my bed. it has been there for 2weeks liao!!

not_firmed

Hi HL.. U may like to ask Jess for the nice location that she took.. I did mine in Desaru, so not sure abt the location in sg..

U got emcee?? great.. u got friend to help or u engage one??? sigh... me haven got one...

miracle_miracle

junie, charges used to be cheaper before they revamped the system.. but if u r ordering from website that does not provide international shipping like old navy, you would have to use vpost.

meie

kaye, why do you feel like shit? Tired is it? I agree with jazol, it's really fast that you are in your 3rd trimester already!

I just booked a trip to Bintan in October to celebrate our ROM anniversary.

skinnybeany

ya, i think vpost is more useful when ordering from websites that does not ship internationally

aGnes>> go Tampines Metro and buy your bedsheet lah..am sure can find one.

cutienottikitty

HI carol,

thanks!! and ur gowns really very very pretty!!! Which BS r u with?? I like ur WG a lot... do u have to take a long time to button up everything??? But it's really nice... like it so so so much... mine is similar to urs... but of coz... u got the body..i've got to lose all the fats.. hehee... =P

really very very beautiful... lost for words... =D

cutienottikitty

HI carol,

thanks!! and ur gowns really very very pretty!!! Which BS r u with?? I like ur WG a lot... do u have to take a long time to button up everything??? But it's really nice... like it so so so much... mine is similar to urs... but of coz... u got the body..i've got to lose all the fats.. hehee... =P

really very very beautiful... lost for words... =D

madhatter

Erm ladies

What is Guo Da Li? My family and my in laws aren't at all traditional so we are in effect doing away with a lot of traditions. I'm just curious.

Btw, do you think that $100 for hand tied bridesmaid's bouquet is too much?

cactus_79

Hi MadHatter,

$100 for a simple hand tied bouquet is way too much!! Did you tell them it is for a wedding? Perhaps you'd be quoted a lower price if you told them it's just a simple bouquet for a colleague who's leaving your company!

Are you looking for specially imported flowers? If you are looking for the usual range, or if you are okay with any origin, then it really shouldn't cost that much!

To know how much the florist is earning from you, you may want to check out the wholesalers at Katong Flower Shop, JM Florists, Goodwood, Far East Flora, or even the small floral counters at Carrefour!

Guo Da Li is when the guy's parents bring "gifts" to the gal's parents through a "matchmaker". The gal's parents are expected to take only the gifts required to prepare for the wedding (these gifts include gifts of cash, jewelry, food, cakes to annouce the pending marriage and alcohol). The act of return is called "Hui Li".

suika

Hi MadHatter
$100? I think that's CRAZY!! Provided you're telling me that the flowers are specially flown over just for your purchased. Since you mentioned it's a simple hand tied bouquet the normal range I would say will be from $30 - $80 max (example like maybe bears attached etc)

Law & Len,
No problem...that's what came into my consideration when I was deciding on the delivery date ;)

How har, I've yet to confirm the food tasting....seems so hard to arrange for everyone to go down.

yuene

Hui: Yup! Sia's a guy! Came recommended by all the ladies under my BS as the best of the lot. Not very different per se in terms of skill, but not so chatty nia. Funny, because the lady who did my night make-up also did my bridesmaids' make-up for the daytime, so when Sia came the other MUA was like "EH SIA!!!!!! You also here huh!" And thanks... =) I like the funny pics best, including the awful one where my best friend and I are 'digging' each other's noses...

joyz

how are ya doing lately? tried posting on this site at work but somehow it takes a very long time...

hi junie,
i saw the spree site you mentioned on Multiply. the cake towel is sooo cute!!! =)

jeraldin

hey ladies...

Just had my PS today.... very very happy that the sun is back!!! i MISS the SUN!!! had a very clear sky so Sam say go to the beach at Changi.... must say that it was FUN, EXCITING, INTERESTING and MEMORABLE .... I am missing it now!!!

heehee arranged to go down to see the photos on 26th Aug... actually can earlier one but we not free... but anyway this is only the first selection.... no need to confirm =p

Sherrifer... how's your photoshoot??? bet must be great too!!! =)

jeraldin

hey thanks agnes...
yup enjoy the PS very much... Sam was very cute.... and crack jokes along the way....

didn't managed to take any pic coz nobody went with us..... only me and hubby with Sam... but we can go see the photos quite soon.... but they wouldn't be giving us the album so fast though... coz our wedding in Dec mah....

Sherrfy> HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! May all your wishes come true.... =)

skinnybeany

morning ladies,

happy Bday Sherrfy!

Jeraldin>> Glad to know you enjoyed your PS! I missed mine already too. Yah, Uncle Sam is very funny...makes u feel very comfortable in front of the camera and he likes to make pple go down to the water one.

I'm still waiting for MBR to call me to see the album layout leh.

jeraldin

yah.... we were like 1/3 soaked in water... but it was worth it... he showed us the photos from his camera.. and it look very nice!

heehee think we will have problems choosing the photos leh... heehee can just call them and check... =)

Uncle Sam asked me if any of my friend did PS with MBR and the first one to come to mind is you! heehee then they even go check where you took your PS... heeehee

skinnybeany

Jeraldin>> Uncle Sam funny lah. So did he remember us? Next time can just tell him I'm the "Sammi Cheng" lookalike cuz that's what he teased me, hahaa.

I also think u will hv a hard time choosing the pics but think shld be ok since u already top up!

jeraldin

Junie>> apparently they haven't confirm our top up options... it is still an options heehee so we will se how much we will top up when we see the phtoos... bur at least we are restricting to 60....

think we will choose quite alot of outdoor one... coz the sun is great! got sunset view... =)