(2007) Brides of year 2007

lyons

<font color="119911">hi spiderbaby, I'm not having 2 weddings. Everything will be done in one day. Church + Dinner
I also prefer to get everything done in one day.</font>

bluberi

jovi, yup.. missed out the sheep earlier.. i wanted no.22 (coz of my AD date) n they gave me no.2!!! anyway, the no.2 on both sides, so is 22 liao. lol

i tink the curl towards the back bedframe actually is quite nice if u get in plum colour.. royal leh!! my square padded one was in plum colour..
but my bench in tiger lily (aka golden/brown) coz i'm putting it in the living room as my MBR is uber small

junie, ur mattress is a good buy. coz the full latex serta mattress i placed earlier was $3889, i changed to michigen was was $2889. saved $1k

divasan, got tis brand meh? izit lady americaya? or something like tis?

qing2

Things done
1)finish my photoshoot( wait for album to ready)
2)wedding favour done
3)Wedding date set
4)Jie mei ok (with duties &amp; clothing )
5)Photographer &amp; Videography choose
6)Music choosen
7)Groom shoes , suit ok
8)FIL &amp; F's Suit ok
9)MIL dress ok
10)Who to choose

Thing not done
1)food tasting on 19 aug07
2)Red packet not packed
3)arrangement of sitting arrangement
4)Wedding card not yet print

skinnybeany

Agnes>> yours $2899 is including bedframe issit? If not, then it's very EX liao.

Mine total including the separate Serta bedframe cost me $2,700. The Serta bedframe we got it at a discount at $1,000 and the Getha mattress discount at $1,700 + 2 free Latex pillows, hehee.

Mic is good at "PR-ing" so the lady there decided to throw in 2 free Latex pillows worth over $100+ for us, haha.

bluberi

junie, yup.. inclusive bedframe..

dat time i saw the price for the latex mattress alone at taka was $3000++ liao. den the bedframe was abt $1300 (1/2price coz get serta mattress).

the serta sleep centre ppl tell me now the bedframe is free with mattress but i koe they calculated inside liao.. coz my serta michigen can get at abt $2600 or slightly cheaper.

skinnybeany

ya..mostly these prices are calculated inside as part of marketing gimmick lah.

actually if buy "branded" mattress from Robinsons, Take all this...bulk goes to the commission of the saleperson's. That's why customers pay so much.

vivi77

Agnes > I requested for No 20 (my ROM date) but they gave me 31 instead. Initially we tot of getting the tiger lily colour bedframe, i agree it really very classy and beautiful
but my hubby said difficult to match bedsheet colour, we chose the conventional black brown instead so that we can take in all colours of bedsheet. The bench we chose tiger lily too to match our living room colour...yah...my MBR also very small, if i put there, no space to walk already..

Diva > initially our 1st choice is lady americana coz is within our budget and comes with free bedframe and bench. But then dunno we went to try on Serta and my hubby love it so much that we willing to pay much higher than our initial budget...really burn a hole in our pocket..

hi junie > good job to bargain 2 free pillows
ours came with 2 free ones and we bargain for another 1 more.

skinny_pig

Hi, my AD is on 13/09/2007, just had my GDL over the weekend on 29/07/2007.
Though a little bit early, but at least its 1 item off your to do agenda list.

maggiemae

hi gals,finally have the time to log in to say.. COngrats to all of US! hee its amazing how time flies cause i will be celebrating our 1st mth soon.. well, now that everything's over, its back to reality of life with husband, in-laws. It's a bitter sweet beginning for us cause on our 2nd week of marriage, my mother-in-law burnt down our kitchen! Can you imagine? But can't blame her cause she was really tired taking care of his niece, grandma, house work. But thank god, everything's over now. We have a 'new' kitchen and hse painted. hee blessing in disguised.

padi

Maggie: I hope everyone is ok! Must have caused everyone a shock!! :S

Yea I suddenly thought about it too - one month anniversary coming up. Hehehe.
Maybe can hint hint hubby to do something together.

How's everyone doing?

kyra

For GDL, we only need to commute between parents and in laws houses right? Do we need to go back to the couple's place?

If yes, do we need the bed to be ready?

I saw my friend's GDL photos, they placed some items on their own bed.

But my GDL is 20/9 while An Chuang is 26/9, we are intending to get Simmons to deliver the bed only on 25/9. Is that ok? Or should it reach by 19/9?

greece

I'm new to this thread : ) and read above that some of u are concern abt what are those things that can be or cannot be done...I've asked my fengshui master's asst before and she advised me that any wedding matters can be carried out in 7th mth except for holding wedding ceremony. So no worries

Qingqing - I'm also interested in your seamstress's contact, do you think it's convenient for you to email me at [email protected]? Much appreciate that.

spiderbaby

hi goldfish, what songs are u looking for? if u can provide me with the title, i maybe able to find it for you...

hey bride, church + dinner...it's gonna be a whole day affair huh ...better hv plenty of rest the day before! ;o)

suika

Hi Kyra,

You getting Simmons bed too? Me too.....

My 'An Chuang' date is before my GDL ley....is it okie? my MIL went and get the dates for me

denjan

im very surprise for wat my men is doing now..and actually...he should do this much more earlier ....would like to share with u gals here....

basically he was the one who did all research and planning for our big day...and i really contributed very little (i voiced a lot opinion without doing much in action..hehe) due to busy teaching schedule and preparing my students for piano exams during previous months..think this should be the odd case if compared to u gals.

guess wat! he came out the idea of getting distributionship of wedding red wine! and yeah he succesfully got the contact and all the marketing plan is flooding his mind...that in future we will advertise in magazine,wedding show,organised wine sampling for wedding couple,D &amp; D or home party....quite interesting huh....

of course initially there was a very big question mark in my mind ..... and it sounds a bit impossible.... but then, why not jz do it and try out first... who know hehe....

laetitia

Hi Carol,
Thanks for the link. Your WG looks sweet. But it is your EG which is really unique. I am also expecting you to remove the skirt to reveal another skirt underneath.

denjan

Jazlyn,
mmm.... he's very innoative and proactive person... im now keep thinking and imagine tat we would appear in future wedding show....promote it and entertain in public during weekends....it seems to be my 2nd career by becoming his PA..... hehe....
i even day dreaming of owning a piano cum wine lounge in future.... haha crazy liao

law_len

Hi Kyra and Suika,

Me too leh....I also got the Simmons...so qiao! Hahaha...My AD is 28/9, GDL 13/9 and an chuan on 25/9. Delivery for my bed should be on 25/9 ba and we can an chuan together.

Right now, I have yet to write my invites, plan my AD schedule and meet up with helpers...Have anyone done so already? So stress leh.... really running out of time!

poogle

Hi ladies..

I hopped in again..

wow.. lots of serta's fans here..

Jovi, i had the same mattress as u, but mine is the plum colour.. But i made a mistake for the bench, i choose plum colour too, n i cant put it in my MBR cos rm too small, and if put it in living rm, colour not match..

just a little information abt bedsheet,just buy 2-3 sets will do, cos after sleeping, the mattress may set and become thinner and it can suit most bedsheet (11") liao. this is wat my sil told me, cos 4 yrs ago, her mattress is 14" and now 11" bedsheet also can fit.

diva79

aGNes>. yup americaya is the name. by far the most comforable matress we have tried..too bad me too stingy to spend so much. :p

junie>> we also got latex pillows, blosters, mattress protector for free. hb good at bargining..but later din use the latex pillows becoz finds it too "high" for our necks..

Jovi>> i think we looked at the pricer range..3-4k like dat. later I wanted to try Serta but its really too hard for us. I was very disappointed becoz i wanted the tinny cute sheep lei..

skinny_pig

Hi 4placesbride,

Yeah, most ppl prefer weekends for convenience sake. But my FIL prefer a weekday event, so got to suit along his preference..

How's your preparation coming along?
I have lots of things undone and time is slowly ticking away... :<

carolchan80

Hi Yen, Cloudz, HL, Spiderbaby

Thanks for your compliments.
My EG is not ready yet.
Shown you my WG &amp; Teadress.
Will definitely show u my EG when done.

Just collected my Wedding Cards &amp; will be having my food trial on the 8 Aug. PS on this coming Fri. Pray that it will not rain man....

Hi dramama,

Sent you the link babe.

Carol

skinny_pig

Hi all brides,

I bought my GDL stuff at Chinatown, quite near to the CK dept store... I find their price quite reasonable. Perhaps can take a look and make comparison with Jurong West.

carolchan80

Hi Jess,

Thanks Babe.
I don't think i can get the softcopy of all the photos back.
At most 2 pieces.
Will show you once i received it.

Hi Cutie

You got mail!

Carol

not_firmed

Carol.. did u MTM all the gown??? which BS are u from?? the gowns are really nice n unique...

Viv.. sent..

wow.. our wedding is less than 3 mth time.. so excited..

kyra

Suika - yup yup, simmons =)
your date no problem leh, an chuang before GDL.

Law &amp; Len - ours is GDL before an chuang, so we dont need the bed to be in by GDL right? i shall keep it to delivery on 25 sept then. what time is your GDL? maybe you should get them to deliver the day before? cos have to put on the new bedsheets?

I have yet to do any of those things which you mentioned too! Faintz...HAHA....And I was still joking with Suika that all of us can have a gathering soon, cos 7th month (BY RIGHT) we cannot do anything and should be very free =P

ojaneo

skinny pig,
may i have the exact address where u bought ur GDL stuff at chinatown? izit at AManda dreamwaver?
i intend to go &amp; buy on tiz sunday

millh

I'm going for photoshoot next wk. Any suggestion on where to go? I like greenery, nature and romantic kind of them

skinny_pig

Hi Jane,

I don have the name card with me now. Let me go back to my parent house and dig from my rubbish bin... haha...

It's opposite the chinatown market (currently under reno). Near the CK dept store and behind the coffeeshop that sells the famous porridge Chang cheng (Greatwall) porridge...

stary

morning...

agnes, don't quite get wat you are asking, but I am flying off tonight. But will still try and come in and "talk" to you people coz more free in office these days.

junie, of course will let you know when I am next back but tis trip only 5 days so I didn't plan to meet anyone coz too short. Will be back in Sept not Aug lah... now Aug already...

law_len

Hi Kyra,
Ya, my GDL is before An Chuan. I dun think the bed has to be in by GDL ba....For bed, I havent decided whether to deliver one day earlier or not, so the next day we can "an" ourselves. I got to check out on this le...

Gathering sounds like a good idea hor to share information! I met up with my BS brides only at the moment....but havent meet u gals yet. Hehehe...

ojaneo

skinny pig,
thanks i thk i noe rafly where isit liao..

finally have confirm my food tasting on next saturday 11th Sept

suika

Hi Law &amp; Len,

I think you should get them to delivery at least 1 day before your 'An Chuang' date. As you know delivery time is always like 2-3hrs frame...it's just in case the delivery is delayed

I think we also no want to missed the good timing for this too ba

dorymiki

Hui,
oh... so you are timcindy hahaha...
added you before liao =P
I also thought of doing something together during the one month anni... hehehe.. but not sure what to do yet...

Maggie,
Oh mine, hope no one is hurt...

Janice,
Wow! so sweet of him and clever of him to think of a business opportunity while busy preparing for wedding stuff hehehe... no bad, you got a good catch =)

law_len

Hi suika,

Seems like a good advice...Ok, I will call them up and ask them to deliver early then...then I can prepare the bedsheets so next day we An Chuan ourselves...thanks alot!