(2007) Brides of year 2007

padi

Hi girls these are my pics.

http://timcindy.multiply.com/photos/album/34
http://timcindy.multiply.com/photos/album/35

I've enjoyed living with my hubby thus far. He's a great "housemate". Haha. Helping out with chores and he comes home often.
We haven't decided how to celebrate it doesn't seem he'll want to. Maybe I'll spring a little surprise.

padi

Maggie: You looked lovely!! Gosh, so unique your wedding reception.

Realised you know one of my secondary school mates - although I don't know if you knew her or her twin. Hehe.

Junglecat: Wow the pics are really nicely taken.
Your hubby really knew what he wanted!

snowbells

hi carol,

i like ur evening gown.. it is veri nice.. =>

keke.. finally i can go n view the layout of the album this sun.. n collect my soft copies. Will share the pics w all once i have the, =>

Hi morning ladies,

Been a long time didnt come in. Been busy with my Lovenest. Really fast, been moving in 2 mths plus and have my housewarming two weeks ago.

It seemed that i have nt prepare much for my wedding. Photoshoot 20th Sept and food tasting is around that time ba.

Now still soucing for my wedding favour. we want to customise shot glass but till now still cant managed to find printer.

nix77

Morning Ladies..

How's Wkend?

Oshgosh>> Dun worry, u are the only one... hehe me oso have yet to PS and food tasting...

kayemoss

Morn ladies!

Mei, your JB seafood dinner makes me salivate! I wanna eat also!

Piglet, my Mum told me back in those days when they board the ship from Singapore to HK. It took them 5 days if the weather is good... If weather is lousy, 2 weeks... And she suffer from seasickness!

Smilez, its normal to snooze thruout the weekends. For me, i m so tired till i can't sleep at times... Then at nite, can't sleep well coz of the tossing and turning... My notti piglet will move and move till its in a comfortable position while poor me will sleep badly!

sherrfy

Good morning Ladies,
Jas>> thanks for ur wishes..

Wp>> no need to top up.. cos he has allocated the time.. anyway, he is those that go for good work.. so very artistic kind..

divasan>> i saw the photos that he took at punggol beach. really dun look like it and is quite nice..

Jeraldin>> the plan was just to go to Botanic Gardens, Punggol Beach and Merlion Park. Then eventually, he say is okie to go to the rest of the places as well... But very paiseh.. he wants us to do the dance style at Merlion Park.. so many people see.. my face really turns red man..

spiderbaby

Hi HL,

*Whew* so, am not the only one that hasnt taken the pre wedding shots as yet...good to know...kekeke!
& yes, of course u can add me over at multiply...in fact, i have added you liao ;o)

Hi Snowbells,
Am really excited for you...trust the pics will turn out mei mei ; ) ..do show us the pics once you have them ya...have fun selecting =)

Hey Carol,
Totally agreed with the rest of the gang...yr gown is really unique & yr website's nicely done up too...thanxs for sharing the webbie btw =)

waterjia

For those that want the seamstress's contact number.
I dont think I will recommend her anymore.
Didnt really have a good experience with her.
So Sorry.

qiqi09

Morning ladies!!

It is monday.. got to clear some fri work.. hee..

smilze, i forget ur checkup is free.. if free of coz take lah.. haha..

kaye, wah!! 2 weeks.. i thnk i will sea sick too... wah.. ur bb so active at night.. did u try letting piglet listen to soft music at night? probalby will help piglet relex and rest better..

lyons

<font color="119911">all of a sudden this thread has come alive again!

Hi carol, the package is about S$2800 for 2 persons (includes tour, accommodation and breakfasts. I think about 2 dinners out of 9 days are included). Air fare is about $3364. F&amp;E accomodation in tuscany and cinque terre is about $1200 for 6 extra nights. Plus misc expenditure and meals, should add up to about $12000 for a 2-week vacation. We're going during autumn-winter as well, that's why accommodation cheaper.

Where do you intend to go for your honeymoon?

Hi spiderbaby, can understand... i rebonded my hair once and it was addictive cos it's so easy to maintain!
I think if it's been more than 1 year since you've rebonded your hair, then don't worry. You should be able to curl your hair with curlers and thongs.</font>

diva79

wp>> hee tks! i like to DIY many things becoz its my hobby

sherrfy >> dancing in the public..humm hard to pull off lei..pei say lei..

Tea Ceremony on different day as AD

Gals need your advice..becoz our AD falls on a weekday..we are thinking of doing the tea cermony on a weekend before the AD (heard got ppl who has done that before)so that more ppl can make it for our tea cermony...

However we are wondering how to put that down in our wedding card invites..? got any bride doing the same? can advise? HELP!

meie

Morning!

I think I don't rest enough that's why I am always feeling tired. But I personally don't like to spend my weekends sleeping so I guess I am really suffering from lack of rest &amp; sleep. Now yawning like nobody's business in office.. hehe.

Girls, I think MIL give up on me liao.. which is good news! Now whenever I see her (which is very rare), &amp; I greet her, she looks past me like I am transparent &amp; doesn't talk or even acknowledge me. Maybe it's weird but I am happy that she is like that, at least I am left in peace. So, I'm really glad!

sherrfy

Divasan, yah lor.. that's y i even asked the photographer is he kidding.. hahaha.. really paiseh to the core man.. heng i didn't meet anyone i know there.

suika

Jiemei meeting? Hmm.... i think i'll skip that ba coz i really dun noe wad to brief them on ley...n somemore everyone is so busy nw don't think any of them can meet my timing :p

skinnybeany

morning ladies,

Jas>> Blur as usual...you haven't read my blog in Multiply? :p

diva &amp; nix>> I have a job offer and will be joing the new company after serving my 1-mth's notice.

Jeraldin>> I chose company "A" in the end

nix77

Junie>> Glad that u left wif an offer..
So where will be ur workplace?

Everyone>> care to share ur workplace and where is ur lovenest? see if we can any arrangement for our tea session.. hehe

cactus_79

I had a gathering for jie meis and xiong dis over a meal in May... also partly to celebrate husband's birthday.. both sides' parents were present too - cos we thought it's good to have our parents know who our jie meis and xiong dis are since going to our houses. I know my jie meis exchanged hp numbers and got to know each other better. THat's about it. I'm conducting the briefing through email and phone calls.

charmed8

Sherrfy &amp; Jeraldin > It's great to hear that you enjoyed your PS. Hahaha...dancing in public..my face would be red too. I'm sure your PS photos will turned out fantastic. I can't wait for my turn in Sept 15th.

Today is my last day at work. Haven't found a job elsewhere. So I thought to take a short break, finalized on wedding details, research on honeymoon, while applying for jobs elsewhere.

oh. thanks so much Jaslyn

Hi Andrea,
if you see this, can u PM me. me really need help for that.

Hi Nix,

My lovenest is at jurong West and work place is at Tanjong Pargar.

How abt you gals?

kyra

I have problem finding an English speaking MC =(
My sister will be the chinese MC, must I find a guy to do English part? All my guy friends cannot leh, either they dont speak well or they speak well but stage-shy.

For the xiongdi/jiemei meetup, where do you think is a good venue for a total of 10 pax? We should pay for the food and such right?

Kenshare! Same...i very stressed with the shifting. I havent started packing.

I plan to take leave from 20 Sept to 1 Oct. Honeymoon dates not fixed yet.

cactus_79

Hi kyra, maybe your/your hb's home for a meal, or a restaurant? Best is if the place is conducive for discussion (table not too big and preferably round table as opposed to long rectangular table). I paid for the dinner cos it was also to celebrate husband's dinner. birthday boy cannot pay....

kyra

I was thinking of our place...BUT...I cannot cook for nuts! Then was thinking whether it would be boring cos all 8 of them dont know each other well.

So maybe at a restaurant then makan, chit-chat and each can leave? Any recommendation if budget is 200-300 for 10pax?

cutienottikitty

Hi Carol,

hehee... i also sent u an invite just as u sent me an invite... and I have already approve u .. cos my photos can only be viewed by those on my contact list...i will be loading my PS photos soon... and most prob the album layout... hopefully i'll be able to get some help and comments on the layout... more eyes are better than 1 pair..

cactus_79

Hi kyra, acutually, I feel the point is to have everyone know everyone. My jiemeis didn't know other jiemeis/xiongdis before our meeting... you don't have to cook. You can cater food in, or buy pizza/KFC!

If budget is about 200 to 300, maybe can consider hi tea at a chinese restaurant at China Square. I forget the name now. Something liek Tea House or something . Tung Lok group. $16.80 +++ /pax for hi tea on weekends.

diva79

junie>> just read your blog..wow so many thing happening for u..wedding n new job.

nix77>> i work at Tanjong Pargar area. new place at punggol.

oshgosh>> maybe we can meetup for lunch sometime. ;)

Agata Y Sukarto >> u tendered also? wow..i wanted to take a short break also.

pastillies

hi yen, just send u the invite
&amp; spidebaby, jus add u on multiply as well...
i dun have a lot yet, only 4 pcs as the rest not back yet
sian dunno have to wait till how long....better chase my BS.....

Oh &amp; as for curls, dun worry, it's just rollers, not the chemical perm kind of curls that they will do. I also did re-bonding &amp; perming/curling both more than once before. like wat Bride has said, since ur rebonding >1 yr, it's definately okie to curl a bit
different look mah

hi bride, haha u really very onz on cosmo.. but cosmos they dun hv the places which i want....wahhh u are really covering italy in-dept, that's very good! ...I'm planning for Land package covering Italy, Switzerland &amp; paris. going rome few days earlier to explore first cos the Land packages doesnt cover alot of rome. then doing F&amp;E in Paris. HB thinking of adding Barcelona to our Itinerary which i'm trying to talk him out of it &amp; just focus on France...hehehe;p;p

ur air tics are cheap leh, for SQ, incl taxes rite?! where did u book ur extra nites fm? any websites? ave abt $200/nite rite?? tt's very cheap! the cheapes I can find so far is also at least $300/nite for rome &amp; paris

hi carol, yup abt time to start planning for HM. one thing good, when we go in late oct or early nov, it's still offpeak ; i.e sch holidays not started yet..

oh as for the GDL, I'm teochew. budget...ehh dun even know the range of prices for the cakes leh...i foresee i may hv the same issue as u...tt's have to at least order some tradtional ones cos need to give grandma &amp; for praying..then the normal/modern cakes for giving out...

jhoo

hi ladies, long time no talk, haha... recently was very very busy at work. Very pek chak with my superior.. whatever she said, its all wrong, and landed me in trouble. now i know what i have to do, is to go st to GM and ask then go to her, sound silly but bo bian...arggghhhh....

mei, ur program so interesting. my life so boring.. my mum, sis and bro fam all went up to KL and taiping. Miss my little prince alot.

me and honeymilktea has agreement that he can join police force when we have our first child and also he must see his dearest born into the world before he can join. now he reli gan jiong to have one. but too bad gonna wait first, hehe... since he is not happy working with his fam, then might as well leave because the longer he is there, the harder it is for him to give up this job.. anyway, his parent also got pu lu when they retire, so i see no meaning for him to work with them, esp when they can't assist him now, and he has no time to find new customers for his future etc etc

skinnybeany

HB &amp; I are beginning to like our lovenest more &amp; more. spent the weekend there and it's really great having a place to call our own.

maybe cuz still "lovenest honeymoon" period...my HB's doing quite a bit of housework &amp; cleaning.

meie

Hi jhoo, long time no see. Glad that HMT &amp; yourself have made some compromise on your plans for the future.

As for interesting weekends.. I feel it all boils down to making an effort... if we don't plan anything, we'll also end up hanging out at home.
For hubby &amp; myself, we just want to thoroughly enjoy ourselves before we become parents.

tryphena

hi ladies! wow so many postings.

jhoo, heard fm my hubby tat there's a age band for joining police force.

mei, so envy of u n ur hubby.... really know hw to pamper urselves and enjoy. its good tat ur MIL ignores even though its a bit awkward bt it gives u peace.

kaye n smilez, enjoy ur trimester and being pampered.. let ur piglet listen to soft classical music shld help them in growing.

piglet, i am oso having aching legs now cos we went bowling on sat as meeting wif fren was cancelled. bt it such a great fun cos it had been smtime my hub n I went for bowling.

von, it does melt our hearts when we see our fren bcome mummy and seeing their beaming joy oso makes us happy

jhoo

ya lor, mei.. i complain to him when he's going to bring me out for shopping. My birthday coming and i asked him is it that i must buy the present myself and claim from him??...

For me, once my health gets better we will start trying for bb
my last blood test still show im not well
end up doc increase my dosage, but the sianz thing is it will recur and will be an endless one for me, boohooo

kayemoss

jhoo, that's good news! At least you &amp; HMT had reached a compromise! As for ur superior, sometimes hv to do such stunts... if work is really seriously wrong!

Piglet, my notti baby listens to whatever the mummy listens... Its just at nite, if its in an uncomfortable position. It will protest by moving till i moved to a position that it is comfortable.. So when my baby is comfortable, it dun mean i m comfortable!

Mei, its true... If nothing planned for the weekend, will be at home... doing housework etcc.. For me, i do like to stay at home during the weekend but the dilemma is... If i dun go out now during my weekends, next time even difficult coz i will be home bound!

jhoo

oh jazol, i just check online, for senior police office, no age limit, so still fine

Kaye, that woman ar, lie until so shiok like that... i just got to be extremely careful with her... haiz

jhoo

talking about baby, last friday i went to visit my friend and her baby girl. Supposed to go for the baby shower but we met an accident that day. Guess what, her 1.5months old baby is already potty trained. I cant believe when she showed me the photo, haha... her clever girl really can give advance signal...

lyons

<font color="119911">hi pastilles, huh, no la, not onz about cosmos
They're not the best in terms of "luxury" and accommodation but that's the best we can afford now. We still plan to go back to italy in future so I'm not really coveing a lot of italy, just the hotspots
We only want to go to one country at a time.

I think cosmos has a tour package for italy and switz, not too sure but you can check out their package with the local agent: www.scenic-travel.com

Yeah, the airfare includes taxes because cosmos advised us to buy the tickets early cos unlike accomodations, airfares increase closer to the date. That's why once we confirm the itinerary, quickly book liao. Ours is the 2-to-go promotion. As for accommodation... I search google for accommodation in tuscany. There are soooo many castles to choose from so just consider what's impt to you like location and proximity to sights or maybe you prefer something exclusive and private. Yeah, my castle stay is Euro 115 per night which is really cheap cos it's an apartment with kitchen and living somemore.

Rome and paris' accomodations are more expensive so I think they will be at about $300 per night... especially those closer to city area.</font>

qiqi09

so much post in the afternoon..

jhoo, glad that u n HMT reach an agreement... but u must get back to health first.. wah.. liar boss ah.. must be diff to deal with.. ur friend bb sure is smart man.. hee..

kaye, tell ur piglet u are not comfortable.. hee.. maybe it will shift slightly.. hee..

Mei, shld enjoy ur couplehood.. hee..

jazol, me also quite some time no play bowling le.. shld ask my hubby to go.. hee..