(2007) Brides of year 2007

carolchan80

Hi Cloudz & Yen

You got mail! The files are quite big so hope it will not bounced back.

Hi Tweety

Thanks for yr compliments. Love to show u the rest of the creation by Ritz.

Carol

graceyong

Ladies.. haha my AD is 13 Sept and my GDL on 1st Sept, my parents and in laws seems to be Ok with it and don't mind it as i am having my girl side wedding on 1st sept so my in laws say convenient, one shot do the GDL and attend my girl side dinner :p

Anyway, i agree that u should buy the things before the 7th month , like the Lamps and things like that. I am too trying to get things done. But sadly, I am in singapore and my parents are in Malaysia and my in laws are in Indonesia!! ;)

Did anyone went to the Jurong east place for GDL things? how was it?

carolchan80

Hi Jess, Pastillies, Cloudz & Yen

So sorry that you didn't receive it.
The files are rather huge [8-10mb].
Hopefully it didn't jam your mailbox.
I have uploaded onto my website. Sent u the link k.

Carol

bel_vodka

clueless so gd to have yr own doggy. as for both of us have each dog. but we nvr bring over. as they ardy so used to the environments. and i don wish to have a new member so fast yet. coz i tink me n hb still have alot things need to be settled dwn. like hse chores haha

spiderbaby

hi Carol,
Thanxs for the pics & link that you sent ...your wedding gowns are really pretty...very unique too...bet u must be spoilt for choices ;o)

Bride,
how do u gals cope with doing 2 weddings all over again huh?!...is quite a headache doing everything twice isnt it?! :-/
& hey, can i see yr wedding pics as well?...hearsay it's very pretty ;o)

tweety,
my HTB isnt quite a fan of the dummy cake coz he says that wedding cakes are suppose to be real & not a dummy...LOL ...that's why we may hv to go sourcing for one when back! ..busy, busy, busy!

qiqi09

Morning ladies,

month end again and i guess everyone is busy with work again..

me caught the flu bug... running nose and coughing.. seems like a few in my office spread it to me.. sigh..

suetan

Everyone getting used to the home, the hubby, new members etc. Was quite upset tdy cos need to postpone collection of my AD foto album....My Pg last min gotta go JB.... N found out that my bunny may have ear mites, he like to scratch his ears.... *sigh* hope to see my album soon and my bunny can recover.

skinnybeany

morning ladies!

So many posts. Been a long time since got such posts liao, hehee.

"Officially" moved in to my lovenest yest. Couldn't sleep at all...cuz new place, new bed. This morning, woke up..."stoned & panda".

Jeraldin>> my floor tiles so far not much chipped and not obvious.

stary>> Let us know when u'd be back in Aug beforehand leh, else everytime so "surprise" cannot plan to meet up, haha.

bluberi

junie, i slept well on my first nite coz i was dead tired. haha..

tis sat den can start sleeping on my new bed after the painter com n plaster n repaint the aircon trunking in MBR.

sigh, i still gotta look for a fitting bedsheet coz i need one dat's at least 38cm deep. so far found a brand Akemi but it's $189 (360 threadcount though) for a set with quilt cover.. am tinking of buying juz coloured flat sheets to match those dat i've bought earlier on.

skinnybeany

aGnes>> heheee. i was also tired but then cannot sleep, dunno why.

We need to get a mattress protector pad. So pissed. That time we bought a King Koil one @ John Little sale which cost abt $50+. Outside ticked its Queen size but yest when we open it up to put, it turned out to be for Single.

Waste our $$$!

nix77

Junie>> I think this is one of those aunties who wanna saved $$ then use this unethical way to save.. swopped the queen to single and pay the single price.

goldfish1395

Hi Carol

My email address is [email protected]

Thot u forget abt me :p

U guys have any nice songs for short march-in??

gregina

junie, cannot exchange it meh? I tot John Little has an exchange policy leh...as long as you have the original receipt.

agnes, u wanna try Metro @ Century Square? Now they have 50%+30% (which is 65% lar) storewide. Yesterday we went shopping spree there, bought 2 pillows, 1 silk quilt (for $83) and 1 bolster.

I saw they have akemi..but I saw their pillows lar...not sure abt bedsheets :X

skinnybeany

PL>> We bought the items during JL specialist's shopping centre closing down sale early July leh...receipt also dunno throw until where liao..hehee.

Ya, I also went Metro Tampines bought quite a bit of things...somemore bought them at 50%+20%..then a week later, now become 50%+30%! alamak. haha.

krystal80

Junie, wah u so poor thing
Tt time Mark n I bought this queen size quilt but heng it really was queen size lah =P Next time really must check man

bluberi

aiyo, junie.. u nv bring back n exchange.. tink i got at least 3 or 4 sets of mattress protector.. 1set coms with our serta mattress n the rest bought a sales.

my hubby was nagging at me for buying bedsheets earlier, coz nw most of them can't fit the serta mattress. how i koe the mattress was so thick.. i tot all besheets can fit.

PL, yup.. my colleague told me abt the metro sales. maybe will got next week coz i gotta study for my exams on coming mon n fri. i got metro voucher to use also.

gregina

i haven't check my quilt as well! :X tonight go home and take out and inspect!

agnes, metro sales cannot use the vouchers. I remember I saw a condition saying cannot. But you double chk with the ppl there

keke...junie, nm lar, only lugi a bit...5% diff...not much :p if they have more discounts, I'll let u all know again. keke...

krystal80

agnes, actually I the same lor...
i also tot can fit all one...after all, they usually just say fit queen size mah =P

I think quite a few places if got sale cannot use vouchers one. But agnes, ur voucher expire when?

vivi77

hey gals, may i know what brand of mattress you all buy? mine is serta..14 inch...not many bedsheet brand cater for such high mattress , still manage to find la but not many varieties..so if any of you gals are looking at mattress, do consider this point..

skinnybeany

aGnes>> mattress comes in different thickness one..got 9", 10" or 12", etc.

Jovi>> mine's from Getha. 9" full latex mattress.

Yesterday 1st time sleep on the mattress. Super shiok. Really cannot feel the movement of my HB who's tossing & turning, except for the comforter "movement" sound cuz he's pulling it & I'm pulling it cuz we both can't sleep! hahaa.

walau, u ladies funny leh..dun think will be as "suay" as me lor. But it's a lesson learnt. Next time must check!

vivi77

cecilia> can i view your indoor pics?

Junie > where is your lovenest? wow...officially stayed there huh...great feeling lo. what happen to your floor tiles? i bought my house last year, had a serious problem with the tiles but we manage to solve the problem.

Hi Agnes > i received your PM..thanks!

krystal80

Heh heh...
Jovi, the one I have at my home is King Koil. Tt one can feel mark moving but it's ok coz it's a "temp" bed. (Most prob will bring over to our new place as a guest bed) The one that we have at his place, cannot feel also...

bluberi

jovi, ur serta is which model? mine is michigen, abt 14.5" leh. which brand of bedsheet u bought ar?

junie, i koe got different height but i suaka go n tot besdheets can fit all sizes.

skinnybeany

jovi>> mine's at Seng Kang where most of us, ladies' lovenest are/would be.

Eh, nothing wrong with my floor tiles..I was just responding to Jeraldin's post earlier on

Not officially, yest just move in for 1 day for the "official move-in" date...still got some works need to be done and we'll probably treat the loveness as 'weekend home' 1st till maybe Sept.

white_freesia

I don't think i will pay for the additional dresses or suits. Guess i am not very particular in this area. But i will tell my jie-meis to "coordinate" a bit (e.g. all to wear dresses in certain colours, etc).

Just finished my photoshoot. So happy, 1 item down! Next to tackle will be the dinner event.

vivi77

Hi agnes, mine is serta alabama, is 14" too..when we buy that time, din even know that is a 14" bed..luckily we manage to find suitable bedsheet. U can try Sintex brand. They have 14" bedsheet, we went to OG and saw the bedsheet putting on Serta mattress..and straight away we decide to buy that design..heehee! Oh yah, the price is around $120.00 for queen size. Did ur mattress come with the free bedframe? how do u find the bedframe?

Hi Junie> wow..u ladies are living nearby...me @ woodland leh..resale unit(ard 5 years old). I am also treating my house like weekend house..1 week stay there ard 2-3 days. Ur one latex mattress? must be expensive lo. I heard that with latex material, the price will be higher.

Andrea > are u intending to buy a new one? when you need it? any brand in mind to buy?

bluberi

jovi.. mine is 1/2inch higher than urs, haven include mattress pad also wor.. definately muz find a bedsheet dat can fit at least 38cm. yup, came with bedframe, bench, 2 pillows n a mattress pad. i like the bedframe.. it's the one with square pads. i like the frame which has a curl towards the back but dat means a distance fm the wall.. collect lots of dust.

krystal80

I not intending to get a new one, Jovi
I already bought it but it's at my hubby's house. Then coz now we staying at my house, we bought a "temp" bed so didn't really bother to buy a very good mattress n nice bed frame...Plus we already got a pretty nice one "waiting" at his place..

Only when we get our new place then can move it all over

vivi77

agnes> mine got the same freebies too...got the sheep right? They din give me the number that i want. I chose black brown soft leather bedframe (we chose the one that curl towards the back, coz of our aircon pipe)...i find that 14" mattress putting onto our bedframe become veri tall...when we try that day, din notice the height that much.

skinnybeany

jovi>> my mattress cost me $1,700 (which was a pretty good price already). Yup, latex is not cheap but it's very good.

I separately got my bedframe from Serta though

meie

Afternoon!

piglet... I call the recent flu bug a super flu bug.. as it seems to affect a lot of people.. & it takes ages to recover from it. I took around 2 weeks to totally recover from my flu. Do take care.

cloudz7

Hi Carol, received the weblink thx.

Nice wedding gown with the arm 'accessory' which makes it unique. Evening gown is unique too...

And have to say your website is very organized and neat. Your living room is very nice and gorgeous with the chandeliers...

diva79

gals toking about mattress arh?

our 1st pick is americanya (forgot its spelling). very very nice to sleep on but too ex.

ended up with king koil. withinout budget of $1600.

i like serta lambs but not really the mattress. finds it too hard..