(2007) Brides of year 2007

nix77

WP>> Oh so sorry cos i dunno u all actually have the list le.. hehe...

Snowie>> then kindly please add me on mine is on the 2 Dec 07.

Esther>> Mine only left with ard 4mth cos mine is @ the early of dec... but i was like so late then prepare.. i only done with the venue, selection of gown. My invitation card will only be ready in Oct and my ps will only be done in sept.. so i believe i quite far behind.

diva79

nix77 >> u have done your card selection n printing? dun worry me haven't done any..

PS is very fast one. one 1 day for gown selection 1 day for shooting n 1 day for card selection..it woulnd't take up much of your time...

skinnybeany

morning ladies!

stary, welcome bk to sunny singapore! the website stuff is not the cheapest, got another one efavourmart is cheapest but cuz they're using UPS, shipping is VERY ex.

anyhow, I'll PM you thje stuff me interested in & you see UK have or not.

but then when will u be back again?

Agnes>> most likely weekend house at the moment. Ohh..can sleep on the bed liao ah. Chey! hahaa.

nix77

Diva>> cos i took the restuarant card as it's come from the package..
ya just that whether everything will come out in time and nicely a not...

Everyone>> Most of your bridal package and done your PS in SG or Outside SG? Cos nmowadays a lot went JB for shooting..

anana

i'm going down orchard w bf today..so can go Paragon take a look .. and if got time will hop down to Queensway

thanks AngelGal & eemoo.

cactus_79

My AD is on 29 sept..have not written invites.. have not asked most friends if they keen to come.... sigh.... then 7th month approaching, MIL says cannot do stuff during 7th month.... so all the traditional things must be done in these 2 weeks.very very stressed!!

meguriai

hi jane, my AD on 16th sept.
my GDL is on 11th agust. one month in advance to avoid the 7th month.

i'm going chinatown later with my husband to buy the GDL stuff... wanna get as much settled earlier so i won't keep having so many unfinished things to do.

vivi77

Hi Nix > where is your dinner venue? Mine is taken in SG. I don't like the idea of going JB for PS coz of all the jams and hassle going thru the customs...

Hi ladies > add me in to your list, mine is on 22nd Dec..how abt compilation of our BS and dinner venue as well. I would like to have the list too..hee! thanks!

Hi Agnes > so what is the process of an chuan? i am sleeping on my bed liao...is it ok?

ojaneo

hi Jen,
oh tats good to have ur GDL b4 7th month woh..
my AD on 20th, GDL on 11 Sept (1st day og 8th month) so evr GDL stuff must ready b4 7th month..'phew'

jeraldin

hey ladies.... how come nobody page for me today? sob sob...

you gals check out my "M" leh??? me abit sad at the painting result... think so far. this is the 1 thing that i am not bery pleased about... or maybe first coat they don't really bother...

anyway... just wanna ask all those who has completed your reno... if you find that some of the tiles got chipped at the corner but its not obvious lah. .just maybe the top of the tiles chip so the "pattern" became white.. wat to do ah???

kyra

Not only 7th month. Last week I met up with my aunt, who said for really pantang folks, lunar 6th month is inauspicious too. As it signifies HALF =/

But for me, no choice liao. I think I will try to settle as much as possible before 7th month, eg buying things and sending invites. But 7th month may still need to do misc items like crafting AD programme, selecting wedding songs, meeting up with helpers. Then come 8th month chiong for all essential items.

I have already told alot of friends NOT to consider AD for lunar 8th month in future. Haha!

gregina

Bam>> I've got colleagues taking part in the Great Eastern one...haha, but I'm not cut out for jogging so passing it :X

Stary>> when you back one????????? o_O I tot you mentioned Aug?? :p and hor...hahaha, NOPE! I was not at Far East Square. I tarpow leh...hahaha. Who was that lookalike? :p

heh...bed can sleep meh?? My mum say absolutely NO-NO....cannot sleep on the bed until after AD *faintz*

Jeraldin>> normally 1st coat they a bit sui pian...but then mine is 3 coats.

Agnes>> heh, so fast PS pics get back liao...mine say end Sept!!! *growls* somemore is to confirm layout, not even getting back the album *roars*

who else did I missed out?

gregina

oh yeah jmi, I was comtemplating about printing of ribbons to tie my inserts. But dunno how much it will cost...if it's too ex, then I rather just buy those normal type.

vivi77

Jeraldin > can i see your "M"? I painted one of my guest room many times coz the colour is not up to my expectation..are u asking prof to paint?

Nix > i am the one whose bridal shop is at Fame. Had went for my PS on the 16th. Photos are out but yet to select. I think your photos shd be ready by Oct if you doing ur PS on Sep..don't worry, you have ample time.

Andrea > can tell me where to locate Snowie's table?

Diva > i have not finalise the cards and printing...think i shd hv enough time ba...or maybe you think i shd ask my coordinator when i need to select.

HI Agnes > can i see your lovely PS pics? think you must be very pretty...

law_len

Ya, i also agree not to have in 8th lunar mth...really so rush and cant do anything for 7th lunar mth. I have yet to select songs, plan AD programmes too.....Sigh....

cactus_79

we're still going to do stuff during 8th month, like write out and give out invites to friends and colleagues, meet up with helpers and hotel coordinator, but for the traditional stuff, like discussion for GDL with "match maker" and buying of traditional stuff, will have to be done before 7th month cos ILs said so..I think my parents will be giving out the invites during lunar 7th month cos they are meeting up with their friends during that time.. convenient mah.

bluberi

divasan, u've got mail!

jovi, u can sleep on the bed nw, 3days b4 AD den an chuang n change new bedsheet.. den no more sleeping on it till AD. procedures wise, i'm nt sure. will PM u the web addr for my PS pics.

PL, yup.. got it back after pushing them for 2wks. told me at 1st oni need to wait 1 mth to view layout.. last sat was 1.5mths already. CD n album usually collection together. but i told BS i need CD 1st coz i need it for my signature scroll ma... so i got CD 1st.

stary

wah... how come everyone knows I am back in SG? thought you pple only meant that I am back online after being MIA for so long. no surprise liao. :eek:P

diva>> regarding cards, I have just finished designing my cards yesterday. wat do you need to know? the no of cards you can get will be based on the hotel, unless you are buying on your own from outside. ie your contract will say 70% of confirmed attendance, 70% x 28 tables.

junie>> will check my email and let you know. i got many more websites and can email you to see if you interested. will be back again next month which is when I am hoping you pple free to meet up. :eek:P this time round, too busy and i am leaving tomorrow.

agnes>> tks for the email. will check later but i might not need it coz my hotel might provide.

PL>> now more or less Aug mah... and not lookalike lah.. think it was you but I didn't see you there. I only saw you crossing the road from China Square towards Far East Square around 12 noon. I was driving by. So was it you or not? :eek:P

gregina

drea....oei...what I finally show up? :p heh...have some pity for me lar :p ppl bottleneck, making me stay back at office til 8+ everyday for 3 weeks liao. complain to boss, boss no concrete action except to send email. -_-

stary>> coz u say u saw me at far east square? :p heh...u sure u saw "me" on Monday? Coz that person confirm not me :p my route was from UOB Plaza to Golden Shoe and back @ 12.30pm. LOL.

Jmi>> wow! ribbons for wedding favours? heh heh...makes me wonder what kinda favours now :p

agnes>> too bad...mine never state that kind of timeframe...only say end Sept, latest 29 Sept will let us view layout. heh. So I have to lan lan wait for their call.

stary

agnes, i also think so but Fh doesn't want to spend on it coz he thinks it is unnecessary. he prefers to keep the money for things that are more visual, eg flowers, etc...

PL, huh? then who i saw? better hope it is a lookalike and not something else. Haha...

rubberducky

I am a Nov 2007 bride too - think I may have posted here a long time ago.

How are your preparations coming along? For me, there seems to be a mountain of stuff I have yet to complete!
Haven't gotten rings, accessories, shoes, caterer, band, no music, programmes - the list is infinite!

Am I the only headless chicken around?? *oops*

Quack

vivi77

agnes > With your advice, i am more at ease to sleep on my new bed & mattress..hee
I had it delivered and had sleep on it a few times. Thanks! Btw, i think you can PM me now, i just chk my setting, i hv untick one option, shd be able to receive.

barney

Hi everyone.... looks like we all are trying to rush everything by 7th mth... me too.. was even given instruction to get everything done by next wed..
so stress... GDL tmr...
my house reno not completed... have to complete by this week... n i also rushing to send out my invitation cards....

Petrina, can share with me the song???

jmi

Hi diva,

Oh I need ribbons to tie around my favours' bottles.

Hi PL,

Well, the only thing I've ordered are little jam bottles. Will be ordering the 'fillings' later in early Sep. :p