(2006) Brides of year 2006

back from my SG wedding. Tomolo's my 2nd wedding.
Hope everything goes well.

Tho we had rain in the mrg session but we managed to take some pictures before the rain came.

Agrees with Daman - PLS PLS PLS RSVP. tho it din happen at my wedding but RSVP is very impt.

Glad to have a wonderful best man who helped us A LOT A LOT running the entire show for us. very happy.

I briefed my helpers + also send them copies of the AD itinereary 3 days before the wedding. Including the professionals like the MUA, AD PG & VG.

I also labelled my accessories so my helpers know which gown to go with which accessories. It helps lots.
Similarly for ang pows, I printed labels like Xiong di, Jiemeis gatecrash etc.. and pasted them at the back. So its easy to recognise. TRY NOT TO USE tHE SAME ANG pOWS. say for gatcrash.. use a different ang pow, for tea ceremony another type of ang pow.

I had a wonderful time despite the rain and it all made the pictures look romantic.

waiwai, the night where we were in disney tokyo, with fireworks in the sky & the beautiful lightings around us, HB said he felt like it was Xmas already... furthermore, that night was especially cold... it wld be perfect if there were snow... yes, japan food is very nice, we spent alot of money on food.. and more food... we ate many meals a day... breakfast at 10am, lunch at 12pm, 2pm snack, 4pm snack again.. 6+ dinner, and at night supper!! ha!

we ate sashimi, abalone, sea urchins, raw crabs & many more.. the food were so fresh!

Diana - Managed to sent out the last card... My PIL lor... tell them long time ago to sent out oredi. Those can sent by post faster sent den reduce the number need to hand deliver. Sigh... don't want to listen... Want to do everything slowly... now den panick!

The sitting arrangement is a nightmare.

3 of my sis-in-law insist want to sit together with family. Total 12pax. They say if cannot den they not coming. Where got people like that? My MIL so angry until she cry... sigh... HB also angry. He say if they don't want to come don't come lor...don't have to make things difficult. His eldest sis also not coming as out of town. But pls lor. Her only daughter is still schooling and is so close to school reopening liao. I know HB's sisters all "see him no up" so make things difficult for us. But I told him. If they don't want to come it's fine with me. I take it that they don't respect me so I just reciprocate the favour. Our lives go on fine without them. School holiday they also neva visit their parents. Father sick also don't bother. Ungrateful bunch.

Sam ... cool down ... dun care abt them ... juz do your best n enjoy your big day ... the most impt thingy is tat u n your FH is happy on tat day. If they dun come, it may be a blessing in disguise, they then won't bad mouth it ... no matter how well u do ... jiayu!!!

diamond... yeah japanese food is great... ate sea urchin, king crab, hairy crab, toro, kobe beef, etc... and bought lotsa snacks back... going to get fat liao :p

samantha... dun angry... some pple are like tat one... dun let them spoil your big day..

Gals, thanks for your encouragement. I will not allow anyone to spoil my day. I will jia you, jia you, jia you... To all whose wedding is this weekend & next weekend... jia you, jia you, jia you...

MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ALL..... la la la, la la la, la la la la la...

6 days.....

I just bought a diamond bracelet & diamond ring from a pawn shop. Yes! a PAWN shop. Fantastic deal. Total $3200.00. Would have cost $8K or more if bought from jewelry shop.

For those who don't mind 2nd hand jewelry, can buy from pawn shop. Really can get fantastic deals.

sam, erhh.. 2nd hand jewellery is fine from people we know.. but some people find it a taboo if from a pawnshop... who knows who the previous owners are... if from some deceased people, lagie worse.. "bu ji li" esp if for a joyous occasion... :P

Hi Sam, jiayou ya! The most importance things is both of you happy. relax yo...your big days coming...

Hi Diamond~your HM seem wonderfull!

Diamond - I not pantang want. So don't really matter to me.

Japan seems so nice... I oso want to go.... Anyone know when is the cherry blossom season?

hey ffbear,
how did your HM go? I just touched down this morning...slept right through till 4pm...
hahaha...

Yap, Merry Christmas!!

to waiwai...just back from seoul...-4 degree celsius...was snowing and i saw snow twice...now very tired..will blog abt it..soon...not now..now need to sleep...okie...glad u had fun...good night>.<

sam, cherry blossom is somewhere in end mar/early april if i am not wrong. better check with the agent to be on the safe side

318, u will hv a wonderful HM next yr to to USA. i just spent a bomb earlier buying presents for myself.... :P

brightstar, ya korea is cold... is much colder than most part of Japan generally...

samantha... cheery blossom is usually in late march to early april, laso depend which part of japan... check japanese tour websites for update... last time i went in early april could see cherry blossom..

brightstar... rest well... went to korea with hubby 2 years ago, it was really cold..

all... updated my blog on honeymoon hehe

waiwai, u are so hardworking!!! posted the pictures &amp; do up your blog faster than me!! i tried to post the pics a few times &amp; gave up eventually as it too sooo long....!!

We just had our AD yesterday. It was quite tiring but we had great fun. Didn't plan enough time for the morning events and was rather rushed. By the time we reached the hotel was 3.30pm. Unpack a little and gotta get ready for briefing and rehearsal and the makeup.

So gals, do brief your helpers on what they are supposed to do and do allocate time for latecomers and possible dragging of time between events. As for guests lists, must really follow with your guests and confirm the number of guests coming and if baby chairs required. But last minute, from one week before the dinner to the actual dinner itself, there will be guests telling you cannot come. So must have backup plans on how to rearrange tables if necessary. For the dinner is quite smooth flowing once it starts as the hotel will be coordinating it.

Good luck and best wishes to those going to get married in the next few days!

Hihi, finally I manage to update my blog a little bit...been so busy sorting presents and photos...here is the link to presents from my honey moon trip

to apple- im sure things will go well...for me, my seating arrangement had been revised at least 10 times...finally, thinking everything was updated..the seating plan was changed again cos 2 of my relatives quarreled on the morning of my wedding day...sigh...but now things are ok..

my cousin was there to help me put them on separate tables..so i still think u need good helpers to help u take over roles on the wedding day..for u..ur only role is smile and look pretty...

as for AD program, the hotel coordinator will help u with it...so ask ur own friend (who is helping u coordinate) to work closely with the hotel side...

best wishes...and stay pretty

haha so clever i keng MC!!! couldn't wake up cos the weather too nice! i woke up too late to go work liao... now having dim sum at lei garden.. yummy

Hi ladies ... I'm a MRS already ...
kao_wedding.gif

I was so lucky ... it was sunny yesterday am when we went thru the picking up n tea ceremony here n there. Everything went smoothly n we really enjoyed ourselves throughout. Then after lunch, at abt 230pm, we were already at the hotel taking a rest ... no sex yet ... purely taking a nap together!!! My HB say must rest well so tat we can enjoy our wedding party!!!

Then at abt 430pm, we go to the ballroom n the makeup artiste came by to do up my hair ... as my hair is those very light flowing type, it took a lot a lot of gel n stuff to hold it up ... then the thick makeup ... I stayed in the makeup room thru'out until it was time to enter the ballroom with my hb. The only thingy is tat pple still come late ... we only get started at abt 815pm ... but I tink it is not bad already ... went thru' the whole process as planned ... with the really smoke out stage ... all the guests say first time see so much smoke at a wedding, its like we are on clouds, so romantic ...

Guests were oso surprised tat there's games, dance floor ... everyone juz keep singing praises ... i tink my hb head become very big ...

The party ends at abt 1230am ... then we went back to the hotel n took a long bath together in the bath tub ... I had a hard time removing the thick gel on the hair ...

Only hiccup i tink is the guests are not sporting enuf to play the games on stage. So end up usually children goes up. The other one is not enuf pple stayed back for the post dinner dance party. But cannot blame oso, cos those who comes with kids need to go off ... n relatives sure goes off ... n when pple see others leaving, they oso leave. Only some close frens stayed to party ...

diana, u shld hv use lots of conditioner first to washer off the gel on ur hair before shampooing. the conditioner will softener your hair first. then u shampoo &amp; conditioner again. your MUA shld hv told u

She got say ... i did tat ... but the process very long ... some more, after such a long day ... just wanna to jump into bed so dun hv the patient to do it properly ...

MIA for so long liao...

now then free to come in and report..

Merry x'mas and happy boxing day...

Weather so wet... almost got wash down the "longkang"....

ng kar, so these few weeks u been rowing cardbox to and fro ur office huh....

kekeke

cecilia, zai zai u will be the no 1 to keng MC 2day one....hahaha

Diana,

yes, i row to office almost every day... kekeke

lucky only short distance...

How to Keng MC ? doctor will not give one...
My company doctor very very meow one....
sometime, he say i'm okie, then send me home say rest a while can ler
in the end i take half day leave.