(2006) Brides of year 2006

Good morning gals ...

Apple ... I dun tink it is a must to wear suit ... as long as they are comfortable, looks presentable, it is ok. We wan everyone to enjoy our party n not to suffer, rite? Anyway, I've seen at wedding dinner both side fathers only in shirt n tie. I hv oso seen some in those China style tops, so dun even hv tie. Thus, it is ok wan lah!!! Relax ... mine is 4 days to go ...

wow issit then that good.. a relief to hear that. I so worried.

So diana how's everything? what still need to be done?
Mine is to work on the AD prog and the duties for jiemei and xiong di and also the most headache the guest list.

morning ladies....if keep on raining without stop hor, i tink SIN will sink anytime manz...

elsie, yup managed to get it at bugis....backside itchy lah, if on tuesday itself i buy the size 12 after trying at the bugis branch and dun reserved size 10 at Plaza Sin for trying i dun nid to go from Plaza Sin branch to Orchard Point Branch to Paragon branch then back to Bugis Branch to get the size 12 liao...waste my time!!!

so u and ur ah lau got anyting last evening?

I totally no stress ... cos my FH takes care of everything right from the start ... He is tat type that won't even blink if the sky fall type ... so he oso look very calm now. In fact, I not too sure how is everything ... of cos I knw wat to expect lah ... he ask, seek my approval n inform progress ... but since I not really involved, not too sure. In fact, these few days we were bz going to sales buying xmas gifts, didn't even talk abt the wedding!!! My parents is panicking ... they say where got a gal getting married in 4 days still like tat wan!!!

whahaha you backside itchy lah wanna go round & round then finally get ur stuff from where u supposed to get.

Yup shop for his new working briefcase...he want it for Xmas gift lor...me bio 1 DKNY bag...very nice...dunno wanna get it anot..hee

elsie, go to the xmas gift tat thread, i post i wat i get for him there and drop a joke there regarding his hiding of xmas present for me

Diamond - I used the yahoo photo album. Den email invite to all my frens to take a look. I think can set up a blog so all other people can see. But no privacy lor. I prefer the yahoo album as can select who you allow to see you album.

Diana - you are so lucky dat yr FH taking care of everything. For me, I have to do everything. Even MIL share oso I do for her cos she dunno wat to do. Sigh... Den some more must "nag" at them to do things faster cos they like to dilly dally. Now some of their guests have not receive invitation. Now den start kan cheong. 3rd week of November already tell them to faster sent cards liao but neva lor... Now...

Alamak ... u say yours is 9 days later, rite? Invitation still not settle? Wah ... if for me I sure panick one. Then how to RSVP n plan sitting arrangement? Wat if they can't make it? How to cfm the number of tables to the hotel?

Ours cos on Christmas, we sent out many many weeks ago n we actually call all our guests to cfm. Many pple hv party this time round or travel, so kiasu a bit to book them first. Dun want our party empty empty. Tat's y we oso do ours like a xmas party so pple will come ...

Hi Sam, do relax ya..Happy Wedding and Merry Christmas! Aiyah, I didnt login here, if not I can change the new notes for you,after AD, I still left $300 for $2 wan...If you need it let me know, I can check with my hb's xiong di, did he spent the new notes, cz I gave him $200 for angpow, all is $2...

hi all.. i'm back from honeymoon... hokkaido is a great place for honeymoon! strolling in snow (not storm) is romantic! spent $$ on lotsa food haha.. will update my blog when i have time..

Merry Xmas everybody!!!!

hee.. Diana, looks like we are one of the sad few who are not on leave!

Elsie, how come you can access internet now?

company blocked msn and web msn (e-buddy).

I managed found another webbie called meebo.com to log in for msn..now also kanna block. DL.

cat, so tat explain ur test test test msg juz nw....hahaha...

cecilia, mai an nia hor...both me and ice working full day lor...

ya today, dong zhi, gng back to MIL hse for dinner...she 'booked' us on last sunday liao...

HAAAA....yah..diana..solly hor..I used u and elsie for TEST TEST lar..haa

Ooh...yah..today dong zhi..MIL cooked lots of stuff this morning..2 chicken 1 duck..fish...tang yuan..er...fruits..many more...

I had no idea what occasion is today....haa...

The duck smell so nice..yummy..i smell and smell MIL said cannot GOD HAVE NOT EAT!!!

kek kek kek..

A pity my PIL will have to eat alone...SIL going out and I going out with ah lao and friends...

I think I craving for duck NOW!!!

CAT u stay with MIL ah?

why you genius? you found a way to log in msn liao? keke... donh zhi is winter soltice... a celebration in ancient china to welcome the arrival of winter, pray respects to ancestors and family gather together...

haha...me and shawn hv dinner wif my parent last nite and i tink my parent will be spend dong zhi alone coz dun tink my bro and sis will be gng back lor....coz my bro got chalet to celebrate his bday (24th Dec) then my sis forever bo eng wif her frenz....and we hv to go back to my MIL hse for dinner

actually my MIL 'book' us infront of my parent lor...coz last sunday, my MIL brought us, my parent and my bro wif his WTB to order Teochew biscuit for my bro upcoming GDL then in the car, my MIL say, o..Friday is Dong Zhi, u all muz come back for dinner.....hee hee

cecilia..i see...well explained...er..so than now we all not coming home to eat..than they have dinner themselves lor..

But I dun celebrate or pray with them...I only eat after they finish praying lo..haa

Yup..I have not get my place yet...soon...next year..now I cannot renovate anything le...

No $ and er....some reason lor.

CAT ya ya ya... all know what reason liao la... so OBVIOUS... keep saying will strike one lor... kekeke...

i also eat after they finish praying haha!

diana your MIL very clever haha.. later i going back in the afternoon for the 'celebration lunch'.. then sleep, at night go have xmas dinner with friends then MJ thru the night!!

u eat why so skinny ar?

kek kek kek..

usually alot of food ma..think you small eater la..haaa

btw, next thursday got isetan sale...

cos i borne with it !! haha!! hmm... thats where you are wrong... i eat a lot... just that the output also efficient... my fav food is chocs and i have a sweet tooth... love coke, cakes, bla bla bla... only food i dun eat is fatty meat (bacon exception) and pork lard... i hate that... i can eat a whole big crab on my own at any time....

haa...really ah..ok...sama sama...

I love cakes and pastry, chocolates and BACON too! I dun take beef, fatty meat or durians!

HAAA...i dun take beef nor durian..haa

vege.and fruits I love too....but my vege I am particular only for long beans must be spicy one.

I love tou fu also..haa...i love crabs..only black pepper!!!

No ... hv not really plan the time yet ... we oso tinking of US. MY FH say Hawaii plus west coast of US, ie LA, San Fran, LV ... he says try to cover more since flight ex n flying time long.

Hey, same like us ya, we was thinking to flight to San Fran, then take the internal flight to LA, LV and SanDeigo. Just wondering we enough $$ and leave or not...trying to go before summer, shud be March or early April.