(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi everyone....I am back from the chaos of the AD! Everything went well in the afternoon....we managed to finish everything without rain (real happy since my bridal car is a open top). The night was quite messy cos my helpers at the reception was not briefed properly and also many guests did not turn up last minute. Seems like singaporeans have this bad habit..RSVP but don't turn up. Anyway, we learnt many impt lessons from this wedding...that is always have Plan B, Plan C and Plan D. The projector rental guy came 2hours late and forgot to bring the screen. Thank God that we have a bunch of quick witted brothers who managed to solve the issue for us by putting up a make do screen.

Tonight will be flying off for my HM to Europe~ so excited...will update more when I am back. Take care everyone, Merry Christmas and Congrats to all married couples here.

not chao keng hor.... i didn't want to take mc de... but my alarm didn't work! whahaha! so end up wake up at 8.15... i work 8.30... where can be on time.. bo bian take mc lor..

Congrats to all newly weds. My turn coming soon...

It's been raining cats and dogs. I'm praying very hard it won't rain coming saturday. I'm not asking for bright sunny day, just don't rain can liao.

to samantha - we shall all pray hard for u that everything will go smooth for ur wedding day...be a happy and pretty bride

to tingting - wow....enjoy ur honeymoon!!!

Help! My wedding's on this Friday and not everything's done yet.

Ok, can I get some advise on AP?
My initial understanding is that bride's parents give token sum AP to all helpers. Groom's parents give another token sum AP to all helpers.
Then groom gives AP to all helpers.

So generally helpers will get 3 APs.

Is that right? I really need some help here cos 2 days before the wedding, my In Laws are singing a different tune. They feel that 1 AP from bride's parents and 1 AP from groom's parents. Full stop. And which means helpers only get about $6 + $12. Somehow this doesn't seems right for people who took leave and had to help out the whole day multitasking.

Hatake kakashi ... we only give one AP for our helpers leh ... we centralised n give a bigger one ... for those helping only at the dinner, it is $20, those who help thru'out is $80 - $160 depending on their role ... both my IL n parents did not give any personal AP to them.

i heard abt neopets before... but dunno what is that haha... online pet keeping is it?

aiya.. i always got migraine so tell doc i got migraine lor...private doc will give one

hi hatake kakashi,

both our parents and in-laws also never give any ang paos to our helpers. the groom will give to his brothers and bridal car driver and the bride will give to his sisters and whoever is at the bride's palce in the morning. we will give those who are driving and using their cars to ferry the bridal party more money. we will also give more to the brothers, so wat both brothers n sisters get at the end of the gate crashing will be equal. those who have bigger role will also get more money.

hetake kakashi... my parents and IL gave small ang pao for helpers as token of appreciation... for jie mei, my hubby gave them gate crashing ang pao... then for xiong di, we gave them ang pao also. on top of ang pao, we also buy them gifts when we went honeymoon..

hmmm... apparently the msn and internet problems got to do with the earthquake in taiwan... taiwan is one of the main nod for internet connectivity... the cables may be damaged due to the earthquake in the sea...

for ang pow- my mom gave helpers $8 per person...on top of that, i will be organising another gathering like steamboat for all helpers to gather and see wedding photos and honeymoon photos..my treat...i think like that more warmth and friendly...

Heh bo ho say ar...bz like F... no time to F tho keke!!

Yah today no MSN...boohoo. Some of the websites were down too. Looks like the earthquake quite damaging.

there are no hard & fast rule abt APs. in my case, my AP ranges from $28 tp $168 for helpers, depending on his/her responsibilities. The young young kids & maids each get $12.

yah lor cannot access to MSN and so handicapped. Such an impt source for me to connect w frens back home, and my collys here.

I've decided to skive today haha...and yake in here.

Wah Diana u oso Dr Beh keke!! I'm gonna visit him in Feb when i go back. Dunno why but sometimes i feel abit pain at the left ovary there. Better go for chk up lor.

ya, me went to check if i got cyst mah...then in the end found out tat no cyst but hv polycystic ovary and endometrial polyp.....both will make it harder for me to get pregnant....but for the 1st one, still nt so serious since i still hv my menses every mth...so we gng to settle endometrial polyp first...gng to see him this sat again....he gng to put a camera to check for polyp if got, then straight away surgery to remove it....ya...day surgery...

Wah...can straight away do surgery to remove it one ar?? He's going to cut anywhere to insert the cam? If so it's laprascopy op and needs to b GA one leh.

coz he oredi book the opn theatre liao mah....but hor nw i got abit of flu...dun noe can still do bo...will try to call his clinic later...

but if tansy say going to be GA, then not pain mah. but if u having flu, think better tell doctor first and see if he decides to go ahead first...

We just finished the helpers/xiongdi & jeimeis dinner and KTV, burn the photos to CD for them..because everyone of them have around 80pcs photo..cant print all to them leh..too expensive... the dinner and KTV already a big bomb..haha!

Diana, dun worry...it's not exactly pain. At least i dun feel pain at my wound area. And Dr Beh is v gentle... I only feel discomfort for the bloated stomach cos of the gases inserted during the op.

I'm thinking he could b inserting the cam fr below, then dun need to cut at ur belly button there to insert, then dun need GA. My GA effect was bad, so if can avoid do avoid.

ya... abit like sleeping beauty. u just fall asleep without knowing what they are doing, so u wun feel anything. then when the medication wears off u just wake up, too bad no handsome prince to kiss u leh, or u can ask ur hubby to kiss u when u wake up.

Haha vvn, u joker lar... I was woken up by the nurse...can't even recall she slapped me or called my name. was still in the OT...then blur blur n feeling damn sleepy n hallucinate kind.

But did Dr Beh say tat u need to fast for 6hrs before the op? Gotta take the laxative to clear the bowels too.