(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi nami..
v tried zuji and priceline.. but i tink the prices r also not that cheap.. anyway, i wil try and source for airtickets again..
wish me luck!!

Hi ribbons, to add, hotstamping looks a bit nicer than normal print cos it looks shiner. However, I think if the font of your words is not thick and not big, no point spending more on hotstamping cos it's quite alot more expensive. T&T does not do hotstamping. I felt no point doing hotstamping cos very few people will take a hotstamped insert to put side by side a normal print insert to compare. If you don't compare or don't look out for it, you can't tell the difference.

Hi happy (poohbear88),
I didn't choose with cartoon icon. I just noticed they have alot of carton icon templates cos they have 2 big files of inserts and cards for you to view the layout, design and colour combination. I'm not sure about the cost though, cos I didn't ask.

The deposit I paid was 50%. I printed only 100 inserts cos I had only 60 cards. Not sure if you print more, the deposit is less...

gd mrg all,

daman - paiseh.. tot u at new ofic oredi..

prinzess - wow that's super good man.. ok.. u know what.. my appt is 2 days after urs. HA HA HA HA HA.. :p

hi jas, you are not the slowest..
i havent source for wines yet, cards not printed yet.
music not settled yet...
how much angpows to give not settled yet.
alot of things to do!

DaMan - more free stuff meaning? they throw in a lot things only if i top to 2688 then they will give me an upgrade on the size of the portirat + design style, 2 18R album with 28 pages each...+ a 8R design style mini album + all negative back.
As i only top to 2K coz din really wan to add on coz now spend abt 6K on BS already..2K is only for additional 30 photo n 8 pages ....my mini album will remain normal 5R kind ......negative i can only take back those i choosen.

318bi - i tot u have 28 photo? i think very hard not to topup unless u are very determine..Joe told me tat normally ppl will take ard 50...but it really depend on urself...the other couple tat choose photo on the same days as me...took 2 album...i think ard 80 photos.

Hi Nami,

Ya...3 weeks should be enough for the HM. We are thinking since we be spending more than 20 hours flight to US, we might as well tour longer.

Hi Cybie,
Good luck to your tour package hunting. Actually u can consider driving F&E

cactus, what happens if the cards given free to us by the hotel are not sufficient? can ask for more? any idea what wld be the cost?

yuki, yes u are right. must be disciplined not to top up.

Yeap during weekends we are all busy shopping for wedding items, or accompany our hubby. So not much time to come in here to surf.

I normally come in here to surf on weekdays.

So siah, time is so fast. Tomorrow is National Day.

And I am going to be one year older.

Really don't like it.

Sigh...

Xiaobai1

hi diamond, usually hotels are not too strict with the number of cards. I had my engagement party at fullerton. The coordinator gave me 4 extra cards at no extra cost. My wedding will be at Shang next year. (sorry for gate-crashing this forum - I was inclined to share my experience with T&T here.) The coordinator assured me that there won't be a problem giving me a couple more cards. I didn't ask how much more though.
I think the number of extra cards and the cost is very much hotel-dependent.. if you get what I mean.

Hi Yuki, The invoice write 22pages and 28poses, is it I have 28 photos? I wish not to top up till 2k,maybe just make the album have 2photos at 1 page lor. I know it very hard. My hb said we spent around 4k at DU, end up we still have to buy my tea dress (CS) and make his suits.
You top up 2k for 30photos right?

xiaobai,

your birthday on national day? ha ha... isn't good to celebrate your birthday together with your nation?

vvn

318, my package came with a MTM suit for my FH. but he topped up another $200 for the suit as he chose an expensive material... but, he still needs to make the shirts separately!! how abt new ties & shoes to go along? he also bought a new belt.... oh ya.. i need to get him a pair of cufflings also... well.. wedding also means spend & spend! :P

Hi 318bi - icic tat mean u have 28 photos n 22 pages
yap i understand tat...we wanted to limit to 5K at first then when go there everyone say this n tat then think think then spend the money
now think back shld not topup so much coz still got new expenses coming up
yap 2k for 30 photo n 16 pages. Joe will count by photo n pages for topup...but 1 page will come with 1 photo lor.. my FH oso going to get his own suit n shirt ....he dun like DU kind lor.

Hi Vvn

No lah, after national day. 12th of August Saturday.

Tansy one then on national day good lor.

Hi Ivy_Pr1ncess

Thanks for ur help, for helping me to make coresages. ThanK You So Much.

My hubby leave is finally approved. And now is sourcing for the perfect location. Do u have any idea which place is good for honeymoon? And not too cold places? cause I can't stand the cold.

Me thinking of going to thailand koh samui, while he is thinking of going back to korea again. As I have not been to korea before. He has been there once.

Is hong kong good? my dad recommended us to go to hongkong for honeymoon? so many choices, also headache.

Hee Hee :p

Take Care Ladies

xiaobai1

Ya Diamond ~ Ya my hb too, just bought 1 pair of shoes and belt too! Wedding is spend and spend, a lot of hidden cost!"can't count and can't see" He still have to made the whole sets of suits...

Yuki~Sometimes really very hard to control it. Before that, we also thought that we spent 4k at BS, we don't want to buy any dress and suits, at the end, still have to buy...Where your hb making his suits?

hi tansy
thanks for the advise. Will let my Jie Mei know.Btw,r yr fotos ready.Can share share with me if ready?? Thanks..

hi xiaobai
enjoy your special day.. Ren Lao Xing Bu Lao can oredi...

Xiaobai1, HK is not too cold in Oct. Great weather in fact. But dec can be cold... depending if u wan a beach resort to nua or sightseeing or shopping, then u go shortlist the country will b easier.

Hi Jen T,
Good luck haha! Maybe can check out different airlines to see if they have promotions too

Hi meowmel,
I wanted a longer honeymoon too hee..but dun have enuff leave keke.

hi hazel

nope.. not resting at home.. i back to work liao lor.. last day on end aug... then wil go for a trip to HK and China with in laws n hubby for 2 weeks. then come back then find work.. its pretty quiet here nowadays ya???

oh.. when is the next meetup... can i join? keep me informed someone can? my boss "eyeing" me on pc so hardly can log in to this page... my no 98536877...

Hi Huey

Thanks for your encouragement.

Hi Tansy

I wish to nua and also have some sightseeing. So which country is not too ex and afforable? As we prefer to go to a country for 5 to 7 days. Hee Hee :p

Thanks to both of u

Xiaobai1

318, can dun buy if dun wan to. when my bro got married, he rented his suit from the BS for free, he wore his existing shoes & belt. Even his shirts, is from his wardrobe. well, at the day, it really depends how fussy we are.. those who dun spend as much has more cash at the end of the day for other things in life.

318bi - ya lor agree tat is hard to control ..but once in a lifetime ...spend a bit more is ok but dun exceed ur budget
my hb dunno yet but he is very determine to get frm Hugo Boss unless he cant get wat he wan there then will go make ...he say cfm dun wan BS suit..haha

diamond - after discount is $40 per photo n $100 per page lor

been really busy, girls. tomorrow off to krabi for my second honeymoon
394392.gif

but now tying up many loose ends. came back on saturday AND sunday so this is my 8th straight day of working. bleah. tonight better sleep early or will be spending all my time sleeping in krabi!

Hi Steve,

Thanks for the infor... i guess estimate each table to be 2 bottles then should be enough bah...

Hi Xiaobai,

Happy birthday to you.
May all your wish come true.

Yup weekends are for going out and breath.....

OL- wow tmr choose photo ...muz be excited :P
ur package come with hw many photo ...juz keep within ur budget n enjoy the process
remember got to bargain n bargain if u going to topup

Diamond, yes, your are right? but just thought the belt and shoes after wedding still can wear, not like my CS..
Yuki~Everyone also don't like BS suits..they shud update it lor!

ribbons...sorry these 2 days veli veli busy at work din get the chance to call BS...will do so tomorrow okies...

i also buy shoes/belts/cufflinks/ties for FH....at least all these after the wedding he still can wear.....hee hee hee...as for suit, we decided to rent from BS lah....too ex liow...

OL...good luck in ur photo choosing okies....

Hello Nami,

Yeah am waiting for the Dec packages to be out before I made my decision. Looking at 2 weeks package but thinking of extending 1 more week for F&E.

Meowmel - Thanks will keep looking.

Hi cybie,
so you will be taking a packaged tour? Wow so nice 3 weeks altogether? Then your FNE, where will you go? When is your AD?

318, i plan to wear my CS again.. on dinners & CNY! of course not immediately la. can wear them again a yr or 2 later.. (i have EGs which I bought for functions last time & they are as old as 5 yrs old OR more.. hehehe

i can finally get to see my custom made rings on thurs night leow! actually, am quite excited.. :P

Hello Girls, posting from Florence now. Very busy eating and walking about the cities! I lurve my holiday and I don't wish it to end. Wednesday, I'm back to London and then on Sunday on the 15 hour flight back to London. Bleh....

Pink Bunny, have a super super 2nd horneymoon!

hi nami,
i was thinking of booking local tours too cos I am tired of last minute changes and cancellations from even the established tour operators in singapore. US is one of our choice country for honeymoon.
what about transport in the US? Are u guys driving on your own? we don't really dare to cos it is left hand drive.

Yuki~yalor, but we are not good bargain, my colleagues( they married quite a number of year) said me, so easy to earn my money, never bargain at all...shud ask her go along with me to bargain..haha!
Stefy~ya lor,these things after wedding still can wear/use, wont waste!
Diamond~I also have EG bought at some time back,even got fuctions also not dare to wear!haha!wow~you custom made your ring!excited to see hor?

Hi Summer,

Me going NZ for the scenary. I'm a scenic person. Also, it'll be the one and only time we're going there cos I think I won't go there anymore. SO making use of this opportunity to go both N & S Island. That's why!