(2006) Brides of year 2006

yummymilk

been so busy, haven't been in here for some time.. anyone planning to go Scotland?

if any of u still looking for white covered wedding shoes, i just got mine at the Nine West warehouse sale at a very gd price! quite pretty, not many sizes left though so hurry down if u're looking for shoes

ceraine

hi huey,
for the battery operated bedside lamp, u can get it from chinatown.
if u fancy more delicate designs, can try out I DO at far east shopping centre, level 4.

xiaobai,
Dec Hongkong can be extrememly cold!!! Bring along more winter clothings. don't expect much shopping as they sell mostly winter clothing.
if u love seafood, check out Chang zhou - Zhen Wei. they serve real deliciious and affordable seafood.

victoria peak has magnificant overview of Hongkong.To add thrill...eat ice cream while u r there...really an experience.

i am also thinking of HM in Dec. somewhere affordable ( coz i dump $$ for HM on my wedding album) but not too cold..
shortlisted korea,but more keen for taiwan.
hubby keen on africa.

tansy,
finally done with my angbao box...kekeke..so happy!!!
so nows corsages turn liao.

how's ure angbao box coming along??
if u need hotgun nmachine, let me know.can lend u.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hey angel, i got the card designs from fullerton and uploaded them.. let me know wat you think k? i see liao kinda sianz.. =(

elven, is all fine with you? havent heard from you for a while.. take care yeh?

prinzess55, dun worry lar.. you are not alone.. most of my fren flanked their paper this time round too.. =P</font>

apple68

Oh gosh! I just realised I have 4 months more to my Wedding Day...

Haa... How much have you gals and guys done in your wedding prep?

This is my checklist..

1. WG/ EG 60% done
2. PS - not done
3. Wedding Card 20% done
4. Wedding favor 20% done
5. Wedding shoes - not done (probably will make a trip down to Essex Walk end Aug)
6. Groom's Suit - not done yet
7. Guest List/ Seating Arrangement 30% done
8. Hotel Wedding Banquet - 40% done
9. MIL's dress - 100% done
10. Mum's dress - 20% done

Did I leave anything out for Wedding?

For our room, we havent started anything yet..haa.. since staying with IL for a yr or so, probably get the mattress n bedframe, change curtain. Give the room a fresh coat of paint. The rest, probably will only buy if needed.

Oh... have you gals n guys confirmed your Honeymoon? We haven't. Me planning to go only next April. Would love to go exotic places... keke.. but it is all about $$$

cybie

Hello Nami,

Hmm I havent really decided yet, yeah but will most likely do a package tour and then do an extended FNE. For FNE still under consideration as we are not sure whether we want to stick with the package's last Destination or should we fly domestic to some other cities instead?

Do you know if 2 days each in LV and SF will be sufficient or there are more to be done?

My AD will on the 26th Nov and yourself?

Thus will still keep looking around though I know I dont have much time! Stressed!!!!

jklim4642

318, well, i custom made other rings on top of the wedding band. so, am waiting to wear the rings (other than wedding band) tomorrow night when i get them.. hehehe

i just got back from the NDP... so hot &amp; crowded, if not b'coz i need to support my FBIL, i wont go!

smurfying

Ceraine, i dunno wat's hotgun machine...Ehhh now bz thinking abt my job. No mood to go do the ang bao box or corsages...but will get it done soon.

Yah ceraine is rite, i rem the temperature dropped to ard 6 deg at nite in hk. I should think the best time will b late oct or nov. dec n jan can b cold....brrrr

nami

Hi Lushqueen,
Hmm, you mean you dun wanna book packaged tour coz of the cancellation? Then what do you mean by local tour? Local tour in US you mean? Hmm, we are not driving coz wanna relax mah, honeymoon hee. Hmm, we havent book yet. Still considering to book from Euroasia or local packaged tours. But scared of the cancellation leh. What are your other choices for honeymoon?

Hi Cybie,
My AD is on the 25th hahaha. So near right? Hmm, are you scared of cancellation if you book local packaged tour? I call Chan Bros and they say the min to go for US tour is 15. Sounds alot right?

Hmm, I think LV 2 days is enuff. For SF, maybe you can go for 3 days? That is what my bro told me for SF, coz he has been there quite a couple of times. Hey, you have any information on the packaged, can share with me too? Thanks!

wallflower

morning everyone! today feels like monday manz...

went to choose my PS pics yesterday... went with super high expectations. so not too bad, our 1st elimination left us with only 60 pics! so juz took all
still over budget though... took abt 3 hrs to choose...

blurberry

Morning everyone!

Diamond~yeah!so good!Quite expensive to custom made hor? wow~went to NDP a? haha! so crowded!

OL~60pics in 1 album? at least you like the pics then good lor

xiaobai1

I will be going for my honeymoon in mid October or late October. As it will be too cold for me, and I will be lazy to step out of my hotel room. Hee Hee

Me still considering the locations with hubby, have not made up our mind which place to go yet.

By the way, Suntech is having a tour fair on 20th of August, think I will go down with hubby to take a look whether there are any great deals!!!

Yesterday, mother in law took me to lee hwa jewellery to buy a purple gold necklace.

After choosing the chain and the pendanent, total cost her abt $370 dollars.

I informed my mum during the evening, and mum argued with me why I don't take gold.

I told her that since she and grandma have already brought me gold, I don't think I need so many gold.

And mil is the one who stepped into the lee hwa jewellery, I don't dare to ask her to go to other shop. And she also said that gold pricing is also around the same. And it will be wasted, if I seldom wear gold. That is why in the end, I decided to choose this purple gold jewellery. Somemore, the lee hwa staff (chris) even said next time if I don't like , we still can take back the jewellery and trade in. Wonder is it true or not?
Hee Hee :p

Xiaobai1

angeldust

gd mrg all..

panda - replied u already.. check ur webby.. what i feel is i prefer not to spend on cards liao. kinda calculated the cost.. aint so worth.. ha ha ha ha ha ha so shall stick with inserts.

vvn

xiaobai,
if you are going to hong kong in oct or late oct, the weather should be really great and not cold at all probably you just need a thicker jacket for night time that's all. aiyo, if u r going for honeymoon and will just stay in hotel then u do what? so wasted, can't sight-see, can't shop, can't eat... or u can try those 'resort' destination for honeymoon?

tansy and diana,
same here. my box and corsages also not done yet.

stepford

Hi ladies, I'm curious. Is anyone here setting a colour code for your bridesmaid on the actual day? Is it weird if I ask my bridesmaid to wear the same colour as I do on that day?

blurberry

Hi OL~too few? how come? If I want 60pcs, I have to top up more than 2k leh...60pics in 1 ablum will look nice for the magazine style.

wallflower

318bi ~ tot u tin its too few hehe... coz quite common for couples to take at least 80-90pics
me top up abt 30 pics, some free candid shots, gotta pay abt 1.7k more...

bandtz

<font color="ff0000">stepford; would ur bridesmaid be the limelight instead if she wear the same col as urs? (just my opinion) btw, i dun hv any bridesmaid but sisters for me, hv ask them to wear all white to go wif my off white vintage kinda gown...

so kan chiong... little time for my prep... +sweat+</font>

stepford

Hohoh... Tansan, that never did cross my mind! My colour theme is green, yellow and white so I'm getting them to wear one of the colours but not sure which one. Green seems difficult for most ladies to wear.

september

no lah...they nt marching in wif me at nite....only ask them to wear white in the morning nia....haha...i dun tink they will blend in wif me lah....coz my gown got gold embroidery lor

then at nite, i nv restrict any colours liao....hee hee

stepford

Do you think it would be a good idea to have them walk in with me? It was suggested by my wedding planner friend but that means preferably, we are colour-coordinated.

ffbear

hi, Vonn,
yup.. supposed to take the invitation cards fr Tdragon &amp; go source for cheaper printers elsewhere.. but in the end, not tat many cheaper printers outside though.. so we printed @ Tdragon loh... hahahah.. save the trouble too..
hi, Jenn T,
saw ur email liao.. ll reply later.. sad ahh.. may not b gg Europe liao.. all depends on our budget left, after topping up on PS etc.. grr.. pray hard for me..

jklim4642

318, i am not working today.. brought my nephew out in the morning... &amp; doing biz doing housework!

not ex to custom made. in fact much cheaper than outside. reason is b'coz is recommended by FSIL. if not i will not be able to get this kind of pricing. he does mainly referrals from existing customers.. if not, too dangerous for him to be carrying the jewellery ard.. he does house service.

jennifer_teoh

hi ffbear..

sure! u can reply me later.. oh.. but y not goin europe already? .. k k... will pray hard for u.. for both of us infact.. hope that our dreams will come true ... for going to europe!

kenjoc

My package has 42 pic, and we top 2k for another 40pic.

Don't want to top up initially, but lst round elimination left us 78pcs, before I tried to cut out more,the co-ordinator started psychoing us to take more, enjoy better rates, more pic will look nicer for digital album and blah blah blah..

Now to think back, still aching for the top-up lei..

wallflower

jo ~ think on the bright side. $ can be earned back, but album once done no more aledy. but... only if dun exceed budget too much... 2k is norm bah...

snowiee

wah... then seems like end up got for a lar carte package is cheaper?

meanin source for BS and photographer separately?

top up 2k seems a lot leh.... wah...

wah.. i must start to save up lots of $...

*$$ flys away.... hehe

flipfreak

we are planning to go taiwan for the HM. Probably right after the wedding dinner. But we havent been there before and are thinking of doing a F&amp;E trip in taipei. any advise?

jklim4642

OL, i dont agree with u on the album once done no more already. b'coz anytime u wan to go take pictures at studio again, u can do it! in Spore, as long as one has money, such stuff can be easily done.. want to go paris to take PS also can!

september

designfreak, how many days u intend to go taiwan....i juz went there last yr july (mini honeymoon after ROM)....muz say we really miss the food there hahaha....

then u wan a shopping trip or sightseeing trip? We also go F&amp;E but got follow 1/2 day tour which include the hotspring....hee hee

wallflower

diamond ~ the mood will be different... wedding once in a lifetime. no doubt will be in love for a lifetime, but cant capture past emotions
have u taken ur PS?

stepford

designfreak, Taipei is quite a tourist-friendly place to tour. Do check out some spots outside Taipei if you could squeeze in the time. And oh, Taipei's night markets are simply awesome!

kenjoc

snowiee, why gotta get BS and photographer separately?

Me aching bcos I believe I won't go and view that album after AD ma.. seem like the album is more for the AD, for others to view. For me.. think I will keep it in my cupboard after some times lo.

One of my friend, she took the classic album, and they very firm, nv top-up, just take 27pcs only.

nfllkh

Wah i also considering Taiwan leh for Honeymoon

So many people choose there.... like tat can organise a tour group liao....
idea right...

Can save a lot money...

nfllkh

Tansy,

Ask you something, are you from NUSWS.
Your HTB is also from there?

COz i got a friend, who i think knows you.... hmmm
testing only lah