(2006) Brides of year 2006

OL - glad that you had a terrific time ... my PS similar to u oso drizzled ... we brought umbrella scare my makeup run ...keke :P so everything went smoothly for u? where u went for PS?

OL....glad tt ur PS is good....veli fun rite...hee hee hee...

my gown also got veli wet coz PG asked us to play in the water with sand, sea water n dunno wat rubbish in it....i pity the taxi driver who drove us ard....keekeekekee...

talk about PS...

angel you got think about this prob.... we be wearing our own gown for PS... if super dirty kena stained.. or torn.. how ya??? now i scare of taking outdoor

OL
great day you have.. have a good rest
heehhee then later show us your PS

Stefy,sound not bad, can play in the water...

Today just tried gowns!
Yes Prinzess, WG no problem, wont see my tummy!wanna flatten it, but I cant after 5pm no carbo,my stomach will 'got sound' !

YUKI: already inform them,mostly we will take all outdoor.WHen you can select your photos?one more question,do you have same MUA for PS and AD?

<font color="0077aa">prinzess55, dun worry.. so many of the brides from BV, divine went outdoor with their gowns... but no cases of complaints.. so dun worry ok? =)</font>

I did alot of things today. I went to book my honeymoon but then the return flight is on waiting list. so sad man! I hope next week, i will have good news from the agent.

Jen T,
i went down to taste the wines. you are right, they have alot of wines for you to taste and i think their service is good. however, still going to source for a few more before deciding. i liked a bottle that cost $18...cant rem the name but it has a fruitty taste and its smooth and nice. Suppose to be the best seller...but i think its way above my budget.

i went down to T dragon and signed with them. didnt go and source for outside printers...coz we thot the price is reasonable and FH dun wan the hassle of sourcing. So in the end, i got $120 for the first 100 peices and thereafter 40cents per peice for hotstamping. Try to bargain for a free icon but couldnt get it leh so in the end we just pay for an icon lor.... So, total 210 bucks coz we printed 300 in total. Am glad at least 1 thing is done.

hi nueyerdua..
ic ic... then mayb i wil chk it out.. thks!
so wat we need to give them is jz the details of wedding and my bf &amp; my chinese names rite? .. need parents' names? heh.. me blur.. duno wat to info to get at all.. ;p

hi nami..
wao.. thats great! u v at least managed to book ur honeymoon!
.. izit package? .. cz nw it seems like nov prices not yet .. i cant even find out the prices leh.. so wher r u goin to for ur honeymoon? yup.. i tink i noe which wine u r talkin abt.. yar.. to me, also over my budget so i took the other wine at 15.50.. eh.. u can try "wine connection" at robertson quay.. i find that the wines ther r veri nice but duno whether they v abt 15bucks per bottle kind..

You'll need your parents' names, your names, address of your banquet place (Hall name too) in both english and chinese. Date of Banquet, they'll calculate the chinese date for you. What time your cocktail/dinner will start. Think that's about all

yuki ~ ya, everything went smoothly... but now when i tried to recall my PS, it's like a dream, dunno whether really got go for PS anot haha... went to 3 places for outdoor. 1 very old kopitiam, 1 pool shop (me and FH first date was there) and kampong glam

stefy ~ i oso pity my fren's car, kinda vintage, and let me step on the seat with wet dress :P and my FH's butt nearly spoilt the headlight hehe... talking abt playing in water, once saw a similar pic like dat. the bride wearing a short skirt and like very fun leh...

i have oso get to know that the lunar 7th celebration is oni on the 1st lunar 7th.... "things" arent on holiday for 2mths... =p

Yuki and 318bi...
skip the rice or less rice lo
hee i skip last nite.. today morning so so hungry .

Panda .. ha i will try to go to those super safe place.. ha..will bring a cloth along so if got to sit down .. place cloth then sit. "P will tell PG not to expect me to do funny stunts ha

OL...heee i believe your friend is proud of the fact that his car makes a grand appearance in your Photo

Helloooo.....all beautiful nov06 brides.....its been a longest time since i popped in here...harlow newbies! welcome to the nov06 clubbie....hows everyones preparation coming along??

Oh mine! i see "cards", "food tasting", "wine tasting" here and there....everyone is progressing fast....looks like i have to buck up and do a bit of speeding up here.

Oh ya....goin to search for ang bo box soon n wedding shoes n accessories....think i've been very slack....any juicy suggestions around??

Hey my dears chomecc, sweets, storm, ivy.....glad that you guys are doing so well for your wedding preps...so another gals nite out??

31bi - you chosen ur WG n EG ...
i will be selecting my photo next sat
for MUA, actually they had allocated Shirley for my AD then I request for Jinyan for PS ...most likely i will be taking her for AD as well ...not sure if DU done the change for me ...u done ur trial makeup yet? who u using for PS?

OL - good good
haha like a dream ah ...u wan to go 1 more time PS? keke :P

Stefy - my gown oso got dirty at the bottom frm playing water ...keke :P i was scare to make dirty the gown but PG kept say nvr mind...it like tat ..haha

princess55 - i cant skip rice leh else i feel funny ..keke :P will try to do tat ...u skip rice or skip a meal? keke :P can eat more in the morning coz got the whole day to burn ..keke :P

OL...wah ur PS seems fun....my outdoor i only went 2 locations, Bowling Alley where me n FH started going out n sentosa for the sun set n the beach.....hence ended up playing wif water...ha ha ha.....veli veli fun won't mine having it 2nd time round but not so sure abt FH...he say is physically tiring for him coz must carry me n stuff....hee hee

yuki....same lor my PG also said the same thing, he not worried abt getting the gown dirty at all hahaha....

now in the evening i try to take brown rice porridge instead of white rice so nutritious n not so fattening...hee hee hee...if i dun eat sure stomach will growl by 9pm then cannot sleep liow....

hi nueyerdua..
thks alot for ya info!

hi frais..
it has been a long while since u log on the thread.. preparation has been quite ok until nw.. cz its 7th mth.. so nothin impt is supposed to b done in the first 7th mth bah..
hey.. for wedding shoes.. mayb u wan to try daniel yam at wisma/suntec where they v some nice wedd heels..

hi girls... seems like the time passes so quickly...

had my photoshoot yesterday but it rained at the west side so my photographer said to postpone the outdoor shoot to next 2 weeks. had fun though. ^_^ my photographer even bought breakfast and lunch for us. i was bitten by mosquitoes and he got his daughter to buy mopiko for me. i think he's very nice. ^_^

was very tired although only half way... heehee...

yuki ~ 2nd time ah? err... dun tin so, coz i very scared of washing up at the end of the day. washed my face &amp; hair 3 times! u leh? its fun but tiring with all the posing &amp; smiling :P

stefy ~ bowling? looks like our first dates with FH all associated with balls hee...

hi all.... anyone knows where got lallang field?? wanted to go little bali for PS next month, but went there just now to take a look and realise that it is too ex ($150) to take photo with a wall...

hi storm..
great to hear that u had fun durin ur ps despite the rain..
.. wow... ur photographer is really veri nice.. somemore buy breakfast and lunch for u guys ah.. so nice! .. and thoughtful to buy mopiko.. heh..

hey gurls.. we r enterin into august... which means for some of us, its 3mths to wedd and the rest.. its 3mths plus to our BIG day... !! lets kepep each other updated!!

hi all.. my WG got some mud on it :P running ard some field.. strangely, i totally din bother if it'd be dirty.. nvm mah, will dry-clean wat.. heehee..

stefy hee.. i wanted to go bowling alley too.. me n hb met cos of tt as well :P so they jus allowed u in? need to ask b4 hand or not? im thinking of gg on AD cos PS day nt enuf time le..

Hi Yuki, I my MUA is May, but AD is diff MUA. When you done the trial make-up? Is it before or after PS?How about your MUA?good?Did you drive when your PS at outdoor?

Prinzess ~ I skip rice yesterday dinner, only taking the dish, today wake up very hungry leh...*Fainted*

Stefy ~ Your PS sound not bad, can playing water..hmm, I quite like it..

Hi Jen T,
Actually I havent booked yet coz the returning flight, we are still on waiting list. However, once we are able to get the seats, we will booked it hee. I am going to US (West Coast), mainly LA, LV and SF. Hmm, its not exactly a packaged tour...coz its not local tour. The agent actually tied up with the local day tours in US. Coz actually I have heard of stories that local tours cancel the tour due to insifficient pple. Unless, you can find a '2 to go' tour. So, we decided not to take the risk hee.
Where are you going for honeymoon?
Yah, headache for wines man...I will look around for more and thanks for your info!

Hi Frais,
I bought my shoes at Paragon Metro. I think they have quite a variety there and not that exp hee. You can try popping there

princess55 - haha me too cant skip carbo ...my 3 meals all carbo ...haha

waiwai - i not sure lallang leh ...think daman went to lallang plc ...u can chk with him

Stefy - haha yap yap ...coz at the water n sea my gown became very dirty ..haha u take brown rice ...so healthy ..keke :P i shld try it out...

318bi - oic y dun u request for same MUA? I did not do trial makeup before PS ... coz i will be using my trial makeup for ROM if possible ...my MUA are used by my frez and many in forum so they commented that she is good ...so i juz request for her during PS. She was nice n i like my makeup n hairdo
U can request for trial before PS ...but normally they will tell u the trial is more for AD kind of makeup ...but u can try first. For outdoor, yes we drive during our outdoor PS but u can take DU transport too ...seem more worthit.

Yuki ~ I think I also want to request Jinyan for my MUA. Don't know they can arrange for me or not. You mean the DU transport more worth it?

Jade room ? is it at fullerton ? hehehe ..
thats my dream place =) .. but too ex for me thou ... wow ... wanted to try jb but no exp .. didnt know which place to go too .. OoO .. my PS also done .. but goin to bintan to have another kind of style .. hehehe ..

morning gals,

time flies... Last weekend was a fruitful weekend. I finall bought my dining table from barang barang, and got my sofa from The White!! In addition, i started bucking up my gear as I can so many gals here are at your "full force".. I know it's a bit late, but I finally meet up some of the VG and PG. Both me and my HB loves Kelvin from pixel works.. and we are very likely to sign up with him. Glad that he's still available on my big day! Having spend that much on my PG, i guess i will have to budget my VG.
Any recommendation on a reasonable price VG???

Nami, you book ur HM!!! tt's fast. i am waiting for natas fair to see where to go for my HM...

storm, ur PG very nice leh..

318bi - Is viven doing the arrangement for u? You can call them up and tell them tat u like Jinyan to be your MUA ...they will try to arrange.Btw who is ur PG? DU Transport is $60 for outdoor ...it include everything except entrance fee for location like sentosa ...

hi nami..
ic... cool.... i love LV..
.. yup.. heard alot abt package tours.. i oso scare... We wil prob go to italy/switz/paris.. nw plannin out the itinery... provided no last min cock ups.. ;p but i haven manage to get the air tics prices leh.. cz alot of them say nov prices not yet leh.. so since u manage to book, does that mean ur price is already out? hw many days r u going? .. immediate after wedd date?

hi blur..
great to hear that u manage to settle some of ur furnitures over the wkend..
.. as for me, i also settled w the paintin for part of our "future room".. hehe... next few wkends gonna stil b busy w paintin i guess... and then in search for beds liaoz.. heh..

storm.. glad to noe u had fun on ur PS!! i tink enjoyin d process is really impt

Jen.. tt's fast.. u r settlin ur room liao.. me nt yet.. i tink i'm really slow compared to u gals.. me plannin to settle my march in songs n music to b played durin d banquet in d nxt 2 weeks.. pengz

I'm also embarking on my new diet today..

i havent been taking dinner/ minimal food for the past few weekday nights... its hard for the first two nights.. i either take a snack at 5pm and dont eat dinner or take a very light dinner (i.e: bread)... it was hard for first two days, but surprisingly gettign used to it.. I'm going to continue this and maybe take a piece of bread for dinner, will not always skip dinner, cos i will become very hungry the next morning, and breakfast will screw up the whole diet.. but no brown rice for me though.. hee.. dont like.. but i heard oats can reduce water retention..

today's breakfast was a granola bar.. nice but my stomach grumbling now.. i am drowning the hunger with lots of water...

hi dorami..
hehe.. izit fast?.. i tot if i can settle our room by August and honeymoon by sept would be good.. then i can slowly take my time to confirm the rests of the necessities in oct/nov.. then also can relax abit.. heh..
.. cz i scare last min alot of tings forget.. here and there.. ;p

Hi Jen n Nami....thanks for the suggestions...hmm....sounds good...i'll pro drop by...since within these 2 months there's nothing much we can do for our wedding preps....will be spending time to shop shop n shop till i drop....hehehe

hey gals...now i realise that u gals are moving so fast....me starting to panick! *sob**sob*.....i haven't even settle my cards n wine....n a whole lot more!!! *arrghh*.....hmmm.....how how?? wht i shd do first???

hi frais..
u r welcome...
hehe.. u r soo cute leh!! ..
.. dun panic! .. hehe.. mayb u can get a sample copy of ur wedd cards frm ur wedd coordinator then place order w her.. then tis comin fri after wrk, drop by the wine shop (the wine shop that i went to is "The Red Cellar" which i find the ppl veri nice) &amp; taste their wine... no need to place immediately frm them after tastin.. can consider then once confirm, jz call them to order.. then they wil fax u the confirmation slip..
.. i tink these r the few stuffs that can b completed durin 7th mth lor.. i oso haven source the printin shops.. but i tink shd b quite fast lar hor.. hehe..i oso scare i wil mis out somethin.. mayb all of us can share w each other the stuffs done.. so we wont miss out..
frais.. no wories.. we r all here to help one another..

hihi all.

prinzess - she suggested that I start doing some upper body workouts. for bottom she suggest carbo once a day. for PS no worries. the ends of ur WG will definitely be dirty. based on ex BV brides.. michelle will crop ur skirt only after ur PS.. so no worries abt dirtying it. Besides.. after PS, u return they will dry clean before ur final appt and collection.

*hope this helps*

Jen.. haha.. no lah.. i'm slow.. so bog dwn w work recently.. gotta start gettin myself organise.. ok.. i noe i said tt last week.. haha.. gotta stop procrastinating!!!

hazel,
yeah... managed to do so.. but i have tendered my resignation.. who needs this job anyway/??!! haha... marnie, you go holiday ah?? how long? so ENVIOUS......

heeheee... i help him to thank all of you for your compliments.

dont worry. we muz relax. i also have lots of stuff not done yet and house is still renovating. heehee... keep cool. outdoor photog in 2 weeks time. hopefully its not going to rain again. ^_^

<font color="ff0000">Daman,
Can try wedquarters.com. Its a US-based website &amp; i think quite resonably priced. =) U today choosing pics rite? Good luck! =)

PS: Im doing my PS next week &amp; im SO not prepared. Hubby dragged me to diff locations last week to see where's the best spots for photo taking. :p Just collected my WG last sat, so everyday go home &amp; stare at it. haha </font>

Hi blur blue &amp; Jen T,
haha yah lor...i decided to settle the 'play' part first keke. Hmm, I booked from this agent called "Euroasia". Their rates are actually fixed. They are like a middleman, just helping me to book the day tours &amp; hotels in US. I am going for 13 days in total. Hmm my AD is on the 25 and I am leaving on the 29th hee. So thats it's not so rushed. Jen T, alot of pple going Europe...so nice. But my FH dun like Europe....I will go in the future with my frens instead haha.

Hi Frais,
I agree with Jen T. Dun panic hee. Follow what she says and I think you shld be ok hee. Anyway, I find that the printing of the cards is quite easy to settle amongst all the things like wine, songs etc.

Yuki,Thanks for your info. Nope, not vivien arrange for me, I signed with May (she also one of the MUA). May is my MUA for PS. Anyone tried her make-up before?
I havent choose anyone PG. Which one you recommend?
I think DU transport quite worth it ,like you say.

hihi, how's preparations so far?
i'm targetting to send out my invitations by this wkend... and trying to get things done. Only 2 months away to my AD!

elven - yap yap ur PS is coming up ...wow u went to reaseach each location ah? i wanted to do tat but my FH lazy to do it ...so we juz choose frm pic ...haha ....got WG so good ... hw it look like?

318bi - icic i dunno May leh ...not too sure ...so far din heard ppl mentioned about May..is she new? but if she arrange then u chg MUA, will she be unhappy ....Most of us in DU used Joe as PG ....quite a nice guy ...i think there are 2 or 3 PG in DU ...the rest i not sure..hw is ur packgae like? can share share?