(2006) Brides of year 2006

wtan

hi hi ladies..
sorry i didnt prepare my thank you speech..so we just act on the spot accordingly..it's like say wat we like..also at the same time, we took the chance to celebrate my FIL's birthday on stage lor..i guess this is the something diff we have done ba..that's abt all..

september

o...some dinner i attend, the couple thks each other for choosing and marrying him/her lor...but hor....both me and my hubby find it rou ma and fake lor....so dun tink we will do it ba....hee hee

sandsand

since i suggest this first, so i must be the first one to transfer fats to angel dust... angeldust, you can transfer your metabolism to Da man since he suggest first.... hee....
*LIVING IN A DREAM*

dwarfs

HI all, check with you...
Is 72 bottles of red wine is too much for 50 tables?
My papa brought so many red wine...
i am so angry... i so scared tat i might left alot of wine... then how?
sian...

prinzess55

ha you know why angel...i use to be skinny when im young.. think pri 1 to 2 still.. my mum lo.. give me eat what.. "yu gang you" some creamy liquid stuff.. hahhaha then not enough.. proceeded to the soft capsule type.. come to think of it.. when you break it, contains some liquid ... like OIL!!! o haahaha really "jia YOU" after that... hahaha no slim before lo...

chipdale1910

Hey popie,

Thanks for your compliments.

I just send it for fun, din noe it will be on home page. Why not u give it a try?

No,not yet. Not so fast i can collect the AD photos.

Wat abt u?

jklim4642

princess, what your mum gave you to take was cod liver oil dietary supplement. yes, it is fish oil. but it does not make u put on weight. fish oil is rich in omega 3 & 6. this essential fatty acids reduce the risks associated with obesity such as cardic disease, colon cancer & diabetes. fatty acids also manage the triglyceride level (fats in the body)to a good healthy level.. thus gives us good cholestrol.

your mum is really "yong xing liang ku" and u said b'coz of cod liver oil, u put on weight.. sigh....

stevy

Hi drawfs,

FYI, I will be buying 100 or more bottles of red wine for 55 tables... I will try to negotiate with the supplier to take back the excess after banquet.

amazinggrace

hi all...I'm a March 07 BTB 2...

FH and I have no flat yet. Been waiting for the WIS and balloting...but each time, our queue no. is always few hundreds, so all the good units are taken up before our turn.

jenzhuzhu

Finally selected my PS photos last nite. Gosh... wat a hard selection. All the photos taken by the PG r nice but got to reject some coz of me n hubby weird expression

Will be collecting back all my photos from my PG next wk so pls allow me sometime to upload into yahoo photos and will share once its ready

:>

sandsand

prinzess... thats cod liver oil.. its will increaase metabolism which will increase appetite...

maez and angeldust.... your sorrow hor, is other ppl'e joy leh...=)

angeldust

gd mrg all...

daman - excellent idea man!! ha ha ha ha u also very creative

prinzess - i used to take that as well when i was young but hated the white version cos i feel taste like medicine. prefer the orange version. ha ha ha ha ha..

maez - same same.. that din work for me either.. equally kam jek. HA HA HA HA HA HA..

jennifer_teoh

hi nami..
u can give them a budget and see wat they say..
they did let us taste one of the wines below $15 but frankly speaking, its abit too difficult to drink liaoz.. veri "rough" wine.. hmm.. i tink the wine cellar gave a quote of one of the cheapest wines.. cz the other cellars that i went, the wines can b at least 20bucks per bottle.. which is over my budget also..

hi blur.. if u wan, i can intro my PG to u.. hmm.. u can mit up w him & see his works.. and hw much he offer ..
.. he is a freelance PG.. his company is 'One Chapter' .. not sure exactly hw much he charges cz he is my bf's frd.. u can chk out his website thou..

cactus_79

Hi dwarfs, amount of wine depends on the type of guests u invite, as well as the wedding day. If it's Friday & Sat, more likely people will drink more. If it's weekday, less likely. It sometimes also depends on the amount of angpao people give...the more they give, they more they are likely to drink. It also depends on age group and type of people. The middle aged and younger ones drink more wine. The older ones and the younger males may drink more beer.

My FH's sister's wedding was on a Sunday. It was at a 5-star hotel.On the average, 2.5 bottles of red wines were consumed per table. People gave angpao average $80. Quite alot of older generation people (ie. parents' business friends,ex-schoolmates).

My engagement party at fullerton was on a Saturday. Mostly middle aged and young people. On the average, 1.5 bottles of red/white wines were consumed per table. I think that's cos we told people not to bring ang paos. Hope this info helps.

september

argghhh....juz realise i got so much tings at hm to pack and move to my new hse.....siao liao....hmmm....hopefully can pack everyting and move by mid august lor....

xiaobai1

Yesterday went for a temp sales promoter interview.As the interview was at 10am, so I didn't put on makeup and contact lens and only tie up my hair.

The interviewer after seeing my resume told me that my resume was very impressive but all are working for short terms except hdb for 2 years. All i went back to studies and one of them is a contact job. And I leave my last 4th job cause the head office and working location are too far from my house.

Then there are 2 interviewers, one of the interviewers ( a guy) said your presentation is not good, you should put on makeup and wear contact lens. Their company product is contact lens solution. So I told them I was a bit rush so I didn't put on makeup and contact lens for yesterday.

But I was finding a bit werid, why they are so fussy. It is only a temp job only working for 16 days. And it is quite difficult to sell a local brand contact lens solution.

The other interviewer even worse, even asked me why i tie up my hair. As my friend also went for the interview with me yesterday. And she didn't tie up her hair as she just do rebonding. While my hair is natural curly, if I didn't tie. I will look very messy and my previous company dept manager also asked me to tie up my hair since I am having long hair. And this interviewer asked me to put down my hair. So confusing..... Don't tell me I tie up my hair or put down my hair also needs to ask for ur permission. Ha Ha Ha....

I wondered why they never ask my friend why she never put on makeup? As my friend also never put on makeup yesterday. And the guy interviewer asked me to smile more. He said if I didn't smile, I look very fierce like him. Come on I don't smile at strangers. I only smile at customers only. Cause they are bringing me money.

End of the interview, asked my friend and me to wait for their call at the end of this week.
I wonder they are not sure they will hire us or not, end up complain this complain that . It is so fraustrating and annoying. I wonder since it is a temp job only and why they are so fussy.

Really sick of their questioning especially the part, about my hubby name, his company, his position, his age and nationality.

They are asking this for what, it is not related to my job interview. And I am the one applying for this position not my hubby ler.

Later going for chamelon sales girl interview, wonder will i meet this type of stupid interviewers again. So demoralised and angry now.....

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

sandsand

the orange flavoured emusion is cod liver oil too? me dont know... i loved it last time.. but i wasn a skinny kid.. my bro was.. i think it was for my brother, but since i like it, my mother give me too... thus my size now? oh man... sigh..

prinzess55

hahaha

i had the white version .. then the orange version... didnt really work...

what worked was then the soft capsule type of cod liver oil( same brand)..its clear liquid haha... like OIL!!! ahahaha

nueyerdua

Hi Nami,

For the preparations, most things remaining are dinner related stuff. Things completed are photoshoot, getting rings and engraving them, contacting frens to help for dinner, start preparation of photo montage (anyone need help for this?), choosing of march-in music, collection of invitation cards etc etc etc...

We've just gone to the printer's and will be waiting to see the artwork before starting to print inserts. We'll then slowly write in names on inserts and tie them to the cards so that they can be ready to be sent out by lunar 8th month

As for wine and booking of solemniser, FH will be handling those. I'm still waiting for BS to let me scan in photoshoot photos so that I can complete my photo montage. All other dinner stuff like colour of tableclothes, flowers etc will be chosen at a slightly later date.

We haven't booked our honeymoon yet as the prices for Nov 2006 are not out yet, but we are expecting to book it by Aug 2006

Hi EDK
Same with me...my hubby also came home quite late...Luckily i'm a cute 'pig' ( strange to call myself an animal hor) I can sleep alone even when my hubby not at home.

Btw gals, who haven't go for your honeymoon yet? Me still thinking of where to go ley...

jenzhuzhu

Hi AshLady

Im with Everbliss and im using PG from this company called Segami

They are realli professional and make my PS reali enjoyable

Wat abt u?

starris

Hi Ting, I think you can send me a invitation.

I haven't gone for my honeymoon too, but have planned to go Europe in Oct this year.

kaye

Adeline, how yr rubbish now?
mgt to put them into pcs?
heheee....

btw, hve U all heard of ppl employing temp to open dr & helping cust svcs ppl to screen call?
I find it hard to understand as cust svcs ppl r suppose to ans call...
N its so waste of resources..

maez

haha.. we all talking abt cod liver oil.. abit funny eh.. i loved the white emulsion :p dun like the orange one..

i still take the capsules sometimes when i feel tt im gonna be sick :p or sometimes when i remember.. haha..

ashlady

Hi Jennife,

I'm with Emanuel B couture. Oh, i'm also using Segami..for my AD. heh...good to hear you are satisfied with their skills
Just curious, how come u didnt use the PG provided by ur BS?

sandsand

i loved the orange one... so thick so sweet so yummy... now that i know it works the same as cod liver oil... its so evil.. but its still so yummy!

i thought it was to boost immunity one?

jenzhuzhu

One of my PS PG uploaded a small portion of my PS photos into a link. However, i can only forward to all of u via email coz i cant seem to cut the link here

If u interested to take a look at it, msg me ur email here n i will forward u the email

:>

Hi AshLady

Oh so u have engage segami oso for ur AD. Me 2

Haha... who will svc ur wedding then?

Erm, coz of the extra skills and some negative comments abt the PG lor plus tink they charge more expensive for additional photos bah

pinkbunny

walau eh. IT department ah...... public enemy #1 sia. they tell me that i can only start sending out emails at midnight tonight. thanks ah. then i just hang around and drink coffee all day is it? basket.

so i'm using gmail. super professional right? but bo choice. or else cannot work.

hazel - i think it's terrible! ultra waste indeed

nami

Hi Jen T,
Thanks!I think wines is the harder to source leh...but since i have a budget, i think i just have to be hardworking lor and look around for more options before deciding hee.

Hi nueyerdua,
Yah I am trying to settle the dinner stuff lor. Havent choose the march in songs yet, and also the cards. I am also waiting for the BS to give me the photos before my fren can help me do the montage.
Wow, you are very organised leh! Hmm, wines i will source with my FH together...so decided to do it earlier....
Where are you going for honeymoon?

Hi Blur blur,
If you wanna go Europe next summer, then i thnk you can go somewere near like Bali as you suggest. Quite a good idea too

kitty_li

hi gals, missed so many posts...

erm, we were thinking of going to Rome, but it maybe cold...then we haven't decided where to go yet...

nueyerdua

Hi Nami,

Hahaha..... I'm not that organised. I just made a list of things to do (modified from some checklists from bridal magazines) and try to check them off. This list changes quite frequently, so we add in things as we go along.

For me, the main thing is to clear whatever is within your control first. Things like invite list or seating arrangements will go on all the way to the dinner night itself...... so.... clear whatever u can now

ublur

Nami, yup, plus I never been to bali, so shortlisted there. But har, think package end up will not be cheap. I want to stay in those villa type leh..

kar

hi gals, i need help on where to get cheap tiara, any idea? wat abt the accessory shops along south bridge, do they sell?

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Hi 318bi,
I havnt done my PS too. Dun worry, still lots of time to go! I noe of couples who are having their PS in early Oct. =)

Daman,
Never share share your PS pics with me. hee. I wanna see your lovely wife leh. =)</font>

kaye

Pinkbunny, u really drink coffee all day?

anyway, this "wasted resource" will starts work next wk.
N these cust svcs wants to make this "wasted resource" feel welcomed...wants to get her the tel, seat, laptop, stationery all ready...
excuse me, I m still at my seat and they want to shift me away to my superior rm who is on 3mths maternity leave..
Really ZXYZ....anyway lots of issues here...N they r being so sacarstic...#1- I dun open the dr...which I dun think I shld...even though I m nearer to the dr...but their div gal also near to the dr. N many other issues..its like I m hearing few hrs remarks...N I just keep quiet lor.
So, in the end, I m on bad terms with them now.

hi sweet kar
u may 1 2 go Old People's Park complex (the 1 tat juz renovated, next to OG people's park).I always go there with my colleagues during lunch, the boss's name Angie.She sell tiara and all sorts of accessories..but dunno if u like them or not.Her shop is at the 3rd level,next to the escalator.
Her shop is a bit messy and does not have cabinets.Will try to find the name of the shop.