(2006) Brides of year 2006

hi csi...
if possible.. we will b plannin rome as part of our honeymoon.. thou the weather is cold.. but thats wat its all abt.. heh..

hi nami..
take ya time to source for wine but nt too long thou.. cz time is short.. and the sooner u settle tis, the better it is..

hi blur..
his website is www.mychapterone.co*
name is vince..

Sweet kar, alternatively...the costume jewellery shops along south bridge rd do sell... but i tot the BS or MUA will provide those tiara?

Hi Sweet Kar

You need tiara for what? You should check with your bridal shop first. They should provide the tiara for you in the first place. If not, then u go to people park level 3 . There are selling many things at there, yesterday I accompany my friend to go for an interview. And saw a lot of things was selling at there bags, clothings, hair accessories etc. I think I am going back down to get some nice and cheap clothing for myself. Hee Hee:p

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

at peoples park? ok... i'll check it out. thanks huey!

tansy and xiaobai, my mua does provide, but gotta rent frm her, i've not ask her how much, but didn like the idea of renting lei, maybe i shld ask her how much, after all i wont wear a tiara other than my wedding. hee. not sure if my BS has one to lend, but sure need $, jus not sure how much. i'll shall compare between buyin and renting... hmm.

Btw gals, i jus selected my photos last week, and topped up till i can get all my photos back, so heart pain... but in fact, i didn love the photos alot, jus liked them... haha... find my locations and poses very boring. haiz! then there was tis shot where the PG took me wearin kua with my white heels, it looks super wierd and before hand i've already reminded him not to take kua seeing the heels, doesn match at all. but glad tat its only tat one shot, so not too bad. hee.

actually i didn't even drink coffee at all yesterday. i'm still recovering from a bad throat. had cactus in my throat since last friday. it can't be that i'm not drinking enough cos i have an 800ml bottle in the office and i fill it up at least 3 times a day. tues and wed on course so couldn't go on mc. then come back, and so much work to do, how to go on mc.... sigh

Me at Double Up!Actually I like Divine Couture WG from magazine, but I havent go down to take a look, my hubby decide want to sign up because he quite like the DP's outdoor concept...

Hi Prinzess,wow!so great I login at this forum, grap a lot of info....Which is your bridal shop?

But heard that some BS range is very limited and the condition of the tiara is not really very good. Have to check with them earlier cause oct quite alot of brides getting marry may not get what you want.

<font color="ff0000">318bi,
If u like your BS's photography, thats good! =) Taking your PS soon? Have u given Maez your details to update in the chart yet?

Nick
AD Dinner venue
Church/Solemnisation
BS
PS Photo
AD Photo
AD Video
Lovenest

Pai say, i havnt log in for awhile, so dunno whether the chart has been updated with your details yet. hee</font>

<font color="0077aa">heyos all.. finally come online again.. bz week.. and yes, TGIF...

daman, i wanna see your pics too.. thanks! =)

318, welcome.. i may do my PS on 22 sep also.. =)

think yuki is using double up too..

what advice you want? if its abt gowns, you can scroll thro the archive where we previously had some discussions on that.. =)</font>

Hi starris
What is your email add?
Europe should be a very romantic place to go... I wanted to go there too but I'm going there next year for my studies...so abit wasted if i go there now...

Those who have went for your honeymoon can feedback the country you went to is it nice or not nice? Thanks..

Hi Pandalic, okok, I will scroll thro the archive to check it. Do you take outdoor PS? Which place you going to?
I havent decide anythings yet!Sometimes also don't know what I should do now.

Hi yuki, do you PS already?Double up also?

Now I really understand the wonder of makeup....
In this co,I makeup everyday except today...which I am really very tired..though I wake up early...I jux refuse to make up.
So, I went to work without makeup but put on my newly opened Addict2 perfume....
Ya, I ve time to open a new bottle but lazy to makeup.
Anyway, my colleague saw my face &amp; tot I was sick today..
I must ve look very awful today.
Conclusion: No matter how bad the makeup is, makeup do helps a person looks better.

Pinkbunny,
Able to work from home?
btw, any receipe for cooking chicken?
I dunno wat to do with my chicken...I had stew, deep fried, stir fried, steam....
wat else can I do?

Aiyo sweet kar, u oso fallen into the trap of topping up ar? It's ok lar...at least u get back all the pics... Yah do chk w ur BS. Am surprise to hear tat need to rent fr MUA...

Hi nueyerdua,
Think i will do up a checklist too, so that i can keep track of what i need to do etc...
when are you intending to send out the invites? I think alot of us are in the stage of getting to print the cards now...

hi blur blur,
Yah it wont be cheap. But I guess coz its honeymoon, I'm sure you wanna spend it in a nice and romantic villa. You can wait for the NATAS fair to see if there are any good deals?

Hi Jen T,
Yah i think time is running out leh...actually the wines are my top priority now. Hope to get it down by end August. hee

Hi AshLady

No, but my BS rebate me $600 for nt using their PS but my make-up is still inclusive but bouquet nt inclusive

Gd choice... Andrew works is reali very nice u wont regret engaging him

:>

Btw, uve got mail

Hi Jaslyn

Uve got mail 2

hi hi crystal..
u got mail..cheers~

hi hi ladies &amp; gentlemen..
how's ur wedding preps getting along?hope all is fine..can see that lotsa of brides are getting ready on the emcee &amp; thk-q speech as well as the prog list ahh..if u all happen to see any nice hair-style that u will like to do for ur AD or dinner...can also cut it out to show ur MUA lor..easier for her to style also..just to share this url link with all (http://www.weddingsolutions.com/index.cfm)...maybe u can find some useful info from here as well..cheers~

<font color="0000ff">Songs used for Chong Yee &amp; Wendy's wedding in Raffles The Plaza on 2nd Oct 2005</font>

<font color="ff6000">I have selected these songs to best match our montages, how the way we met, till we went dating, also how we will like to project the moods/feeling during the wedding dinner.</font>

* Bridal Montage - Before Dinner Starts *
å«ç»™æˆ‘Jia4Gei3Wo3-Alex Toh
* Baby Montage Video Presentation *
I Knew I Loved You-Savage Gardens
1st Bridal March-In
Perfect Moment-Martine McCutcheon
After proclaiming of husband &amp; wife by solemnizer
{Chorus} From This Moment-Shania Twain
Cake Cutting Ceremony
I do (Cherish You)–98degree
1st Dish Presentation
Yeah–Usher
* Dating Photo Montage *
I've Finally Found Someone-Barbaba Streisand &amp; Bryan Adams
2nd Bridal March-In
Forever-Wong Lee-Hom
Champagne Fountain Ceremony
You'er The Inspiration-AZ Yet

390890.jpg

Our Love Story: http://newpaper.asia1.com.sg/printfriendly/0,4139,90542,00.html

Good Afternoon everyone

was so busy with work past few day ...finally can come in forum :P

Daman - i wan to c c ur photo oso leh ..i can only view mine next weekend coz PG too busy

hihi 318bi - yap yap I am with Double Up
u oso ... tat good then can share share :P
me too like Divine but my FH like DU photo ...anyway so far everything is well :P yap i had taken PS about 2 weeks ago ...when u will be choosing ur gown? tat time i wanted to take PS in late Sept but DU advise me not too as they may not be able to give me photo by Dec leh ...so we decide to do in July ...u choose ur PG n MUA yet? for outdoor location u can ask PG ...he will show u different location photo n u c which u like ... aiyo i like so long-winded ..haha

The printing place has sent me a draft artwork for my inserts, once everything is confirmed, we can get the inserts in 1 week. We'll most probably start sending out invites in lunar 8th month..... hope to get confirmation of attendence as soon as possible.

Hi Pandalic, ok, let me know any good locations.
I have to choose the gowns 1st..
You taken more to indoor or outdoor? me prefer outdoor leh...

Hi Yuki, we book the PS at sept quite early, we cant make it at July because my FH got overseas trip. Which is your MUA? Did you taken outdoor PS?

Hi 318bi,

icic so shld be alright if DU can make it

My MUA was Jinyan ...yap i taken outdoor PS ...went sentosa n mount faber ...i saw DU some couple took at bird park look very nice especially the waterfall park ..u can get ur PG to show u ...we didnt manage to go many plc coz indoor end abt 3+ ....if u prefer outdoor then can concentrate more on outdoor ...i know some couple took only outdoor

<font color="0077aa">hi 318, i dun intend to do studio.. but prob have indoor somewhere.. erm, dunno if my intended locations suit you leh.. thinking of going to places we frequent as couple.. current ideas - our alma mata, church, ngee ann city, etc.. =)</font>

Helo Girls, I'll be posting very very light from tonight as I'm off to my vacation....London, Rome and Florence here I come...

Don't miss me too much okay?

ribbons-yeah..its a nice dream..hehe...i also eat the cod liver oil...but metabolism rate still so slow.

maez-weight gainers dun even work? hmm..maybe we should start a club or smething...

all those underweight report to Da man training camp. hehe..then teach u all how to binge. heheh.maybe exercise also. exercise not necessaary make u lose weight. maybe can increase weight also. by eating alot after ur exercise.

somemore i just binge to day. hahaha 4 slices of pizza, 2 drumlets, 2 slices of garlic bread, 1 ice cream cone, 1 rocher, 1 kitkat. y? cos 3 of my colis today last day. hahahha. so eat and eat.

angeldust-thanks thanks...do work till siao liao wil be beri creative 1. hhee. i like the original white version. orange not nice leh. hehe.

elven-not yet get PS pics.. just fix, next mon 31jul go choose. choose liao stil gt to ask can bring back anot...cos i doubt so. then if can bring back still gt to look for a scanner to scan. or get the shops to do for me. hehe. so will def take time. skarly all of u upload liao i still nt yet. but dun worry..im in the midst of looking at domains and web hosting companies. trying to find a cheap 1 and gd 1. then can host my wedding website. hehe

ladies my pics not yet ready. 31st july then go choose. hehe. wait abit hor..paiseh gt to make u all ladies wait. bt bo bian. im waiting also. hehe. wil update you all once up and running. heher.

hi crystal,

i'll be holding at jade room, my PS done in JB-Venus and my invitation cards print insert also done in JB...so we save a lot of money on that.

hi yo...

daman
we will wait patiently for your photos

ha i went for my 1st fitting... e skeleton of my gown.. haha michelle my designer said i maintained my body.. no +/- damn! haha i want to - .... :P she said to flatten the tummy .. strictly no carbo after 5pm..
i will work hard!!!

hi prinzess...wah if must flatten tummy cannot take carbo after 5 ah...xiao liow....

i love good dinner then got satisfaction...hee hee hee...bad hor...

hi daman - dun stress... relaz ya? wow.. ur binge LIST is very the LONG.. u really can makan.. I will KO after 2 slices of pizza. HA HA HA HA HA HA..

prinzess - no worries u can do it!!! michelle ever said limit one carbo meal a day. but she ask me to add on bulk at the upper body but maintain my lower body. the add on bulk a bit the tough for me.. HA HA HA HA HA... hey.. do leg lifts.. learnt from yoga.. it does help to flatten.

I'm using Hi-Tech as my printer. For inserts with nornal printing, first lot of 100-200 => $80, thereafter 20c per piece. U can choose to put in a little cartoon at no extra cost. Draft arwork will be emailed to you in about 3 days.

Hi Yuki,today I will go to choose the gowns!Worry I can't get one can fit me and the big tummy!Yuki, how many gowns u change during the outdoor PS?

Angeldust, Yoga does help to flatten tummy? But I don't think enough time for me...

hi nueyerdua..
thats cool..
u noe the website for us to view the company?
btw do u go dwn and tell them wat u wan or via email wil do? then they wil b able to send u the draft artwork?

Daman.. she says that brides that follow strictly no carbo after 5pm really a big big diff.. ..
actually for guys.. i believe if you go gym .go lift weights... hee fat can transform to muscles!!! good what..

eh.. angel just now MSN forgot to ask.. did she suggest ways to add on bulk on top but at the same time maintain your bottom??

have a great time dont worry.. choose a good cutting that wont show tummy like a ballgown.. to me i think EG more wick.. :P will show tummy bec of the designs and the fabrics normally used

I don't think Hi-Tech has a website. I learnt about this place thru the Hi-tech thread in the Cards forum, you can have a look at some of the comments there.

I went down once to ask about pricing, look at the different cartoons we can choose from, paper colour etc. Then I went down with FH with a sample invitation card (for them to see the size), choose paper/font/cartoon/format. About 3 days later, they emailed us the draft to check and confirm. Once you confirm with them, they'll start printing

princess55 - wow no carbo after 5pm ...i cant do it leh ...i alway take dinner ard 8pm n a lot carbo ...haha

stefy - me too love dinner ....my heaviest meal but shld not be tat way but no choice ...
so alway the weight put on all go tummy coz eat n sleep

daman - i had juz pizza n chocolate...yum yum...

angel - i love yoga ...stopped already now forgot some of the steps
tot of finding yoga class to attend..

318bi - u choosing gown today ...tat good .. take ur time n choose until u got the 1 u like
all the best ...dun worry i think most WG cant c tummy but EG got to be careful ..tat time i try some EG can c my tummy so no choice cannot take.
i only wear 1 gown for outdoor PS ... u wan wan to take more think got to inform them ...then maybe indoor they will cut the number of outfit..

just some info for those who are wondering whether it is ok to prepare during the 2nd 7th mth this yr, the news announced that a FS master has declared that it is ok to do so and not to link the 2nd 7th month to the ghost month. its ok to carry with all usual activities.

hihi everyone, me had my PS yesterday. had a terrific time! drizzled at a point in time, stood in the rain and took pics with hovering dark clouds above
lucky i din wear my actual gowns out leh, if not i heartache... gown got very wet and dirty at the edges, with all sort of rubbish sticking to it. cigarette butts, leaves, paper etc... maybe coz we took our pics at a coffee shop lah...