(2006) Brides of year 2006

Hi hi tingz..
No la..guess u r not used to it ba..can consider doing it for ur banquet lor..so got dreamt of Diana with the 4 numbers bo..share with me ahh..keke…so..u adding in another dish ahh..wat dessert u changing over for?i guess diff pple got diff taste-bud lor..very hard to please one lah..as long u both think it’s ok for general can liao lah..

Hi hi Ng Kar..
Actually some believed not to attd such occasions in case clashes..but it’s up to urself la..actually it’s 4mths b4 & 4 mths aft leh..i think 4 mths b4 they use 100days as the gage ba..cheers~

Hi hi huey/Beatrice/designfreak..
Nice meeting u up as well..do hope to see u again at the next gathering..ya..do hope at the next gathering we can bring our album out together & share with each other ahh..cheers~

Hi hi designfreak..
Me just very curious leh..how old are u ahh..haha..can tell me via email on this..cheers~

Hi hi crystalz..
I also want to see ur photos leh..keke..can send to me at [email protected]? Thks!

Hi hi tansy..
I think u can try to do a search from the internet & copy here & there ba..gd luck in ur diy effort ahh..share with me when u have accomplished..cheers~

Hi hi Yan06..
This is indeed a very tough question..coz some pple might be patang to recd ur invites at the 7th mth as well..alot of things to be wary abt..i think it’s up to urself ba..as long as u can be in time to do rsvp b4 ur big day..then shd be ok lor..if u want to play safe to avoid the 7th mth..then u can consider mailing it out on the 22 Sept ba..cheers~

Hi hi Diana..
Aiyo..why u so careless..got to be careful lor..hope u r feeling better at the finger..take care hor..

Princess... ehh i was studying for CFA..total 18chapters and each like min 40 pages, some 100+pages .. but haha dont know can pass a not.

diamond.. i dont know le... i think i will call them up to ask around Sept time...
you can go Botanic Garden

Panda.. when you say got Israel trip lo... almost yrly thing.. eh but then i might be wrong ahhah

Maez Think ROM normally like that.. is after that .. sit down have a dinner

hi diamond - oh thanks for the info anyway.

prinzess - faintz.. ha ha ha ha. u put ideas in my head. HA HA HA HA..hmm.. i got one OLD idea then i created long time ago man. say if Integrated Resort is UP. I mean the Sands.. can create GAMBLER theme for wedding hor. HA HA HA HA HA.. imagine.. MAHJONG TILE Wedding cake. Favours will be dice and wedding decor all put Ace, King, Queen.. in replacement of table number. etc etc etc.. MUA HA HA HA.. think Panda knows this idea beri well. :p

prinzess - u also play MJ ah.. ha ha ha ha me also play lah but not often. ke ke ke i got more ideas man but the thing is.. no $$ to implement for my own wedding ya? HA HA HA HA HA..

*yawn...
I m so sleepy....
lots of data entry to do...N of cos other things...but now I m full blast on data entry...cos its behind time for 3mths???????????????
I m keying Mar to Jun data....
I still ve a pile of Jul data....

The main issue here is I M SLEEPY!!!
I had been drinking abt 3 cups of coffee....
jux 1 morning

wendy....me fine lah...as long as the finger nv drop off my hand me is fine....hahaha

designfreak...so u born in 1976 lah.....me 1 yr ur senior.....

<font color="0077aa">maez dear, its ok lar.. =) i will go find out..

and here's a toast to you and your husband to be.. wishing you a blissful marriage and a wonderful solemnisation!

yuki, yupz, i very excited!!! kekeke, last weekend run wedding errands.. so fun..

for the shoe thingi, i not sure leh.. wat support sole? i tot the cushioning is built in?? yan yee never mentioned anything to me.. prob you can check with her? give her a call bah..

prinzess, you come from the church with 6 services on sunday, including mandarin and hokkien service and also gotta queue still? hey, mkt down??? we may be in the same line too leh.. =p</font>

hi iceglacier. thanks for the compliment. hw old did we look like to the rest of you? no secrets really. just botox, fillers and facials. haha.

Hi hi
i hv been to genting over the weekends... ppl always tell mi tis the best time for 2b-wedd to place bets... will be lucky lucky and sure win... however, i lose leh.... haiz.... target to eat abalone there but there goes my dream... =p

Hi vvn
ya indeed... i'm almost like you too... heart itchy itchy... but the thing is i'm on budget... can oni bear with it.... =p

btw, fyi, some BS provide corsages while some dun...

Hi Tingz
i had requested for kit initially, but am concern with hvg the resemblance album with my fren who sign up with BC later than mi but got married earlier... so my coord switch mi to this freelance PG, who was their ex-PG but had left to venture out himself... i wasnt given the chance to view his works at all but my coord assure mi that his standards is good and some of their works shown are his... so duno watz the outcome will be......

Hi JWWL
I got not pics to show you yet... when's ur ps?

Hi Wendy,

Thanks for advise, like tat i'll just send my red packet to my gal friends bah.

BTW, this is my particular for the chart.

nick: Ng Kar
AD: 29/10/06
Hotel: Ananda- downtown east
ROM: 12/03/03
BS: Bridal Zone
AD PG: Christopher
AD VG: Mingsong
email: [email protected]
Lovenest: Punggol 21

Hi ppl

2 questions..

shd invitation be sent b4 GDL? i suppose it shd be after cos the cakes etc will be given from the groom to the bride's family. however, if after GDL, there doesnt seem enuff time to do the distribution...

As for the 100days clash clash thingy, does it involved birthdays and malay’s wedding as well? =p

hi soudez. as its probably abit too late to send now, u can only do it after the 7th mth. no choice. but u can start inviting ppl rite now and send the cards later.

hahaha.. thanks panda!

well diamond, like we mentioned, its really up to ur photographer to suggest places for outdoor also. he may have some spots which he's more familiar with to capture exactly which angle and so on..

yuki, yep! i chose late afternoon so straight after can go eat :P

Hi Soudez,

I think the 2nd 7th month is ok to do some stuff.
If you worry, ask your parents to find out from the temple or the shifu or the Tong shu, i think online tong shu also have some free dates which say GDL is ok in 2nd 7th month.

hi soudez, i just had my ps. haha my pg is kit. will be viewing the layout very soon. if i get the soft copy, will send to u!=)

Eh GDL is wat bascially??? I was told by my FIL tat they're getting us a new bed set in their house. Blur ar haha!

Invite card, we'll prolly send e-invites to all frens then follow up w the snail mail.

Hi Soudez,

I ask my colik, they say only wedding lah.... not birthdays...
but for malay wedding no one can answer me.....

#_# all give me tat blur look when i posed tat Qn....

My invitation i'm sending in late sept, which cards will be send before GDL and some will be after GDL.

If dun send cards, in 7th month can try send E-card bah :P should be ok right not pan-dang bah..

i'm still inviting ppl during the 7th mth. only thing is the cards i will send out later. dun really care abt such nitty gritty stuff. only the mil is fussy abt it.

erm, i heard from ppl that 'inviting' can be done. just no sending of the invitation cards during the 7th month.

i'm also emailing and calling ppl up... will pass them the cards probably end sept.

erm, i heard from ppl that 'inviting' can be done. just no sending of the invitation cards during the 7th month.

i'm also emailing and calling ppl up... will pass them the cards probably end sept.

oh i see, then you will have more time on hand bah to do all the preparation..

Actually, i'm a bit lost here.. some brides are preparing cosages, some preparing GDL preparing invites, its like you all know what is the next thing to do .. and i'm here still waiting for my PS this friday...
some brides have taken their PS and have selected pics and are doing the photo montage liao....

I've not started any of these things yet

Hi VVN,

Same here i sms, call up, use MSN and also email them if they coming then i send the invites out, then later RSVP again as time gets closer to the AD

if dun reply me, i'll ask 2 to 3 times then if no reply then i'll not send the card out liao.

This is the only thing that i'm doing now

same here Have a blessed Marriage!
Toast 1, 2,3!

ha panda... ya... long long queue... but i normally go bible study Thurs... ")
most likely work around the same area also la..

Angel
so hows your decision on your WG design going... when are u going back to Michelle?

Hi JWWL
will be very glad to view your pics! Do send it to [email protected] ya! Thanks!

Hi Tansy
GDL = Guo Da Li

Hi Ng Kar
Thanks for asking ard.. oh, birthdays not included ar... and... heehee... for the malay weddings... i have a birthday and malay wedding to attend next mth so wondering if they can be attended... =p

My MIL is fixing the GDL 10days before AD and An chuang 8days before AD. hence, i'm thinking if cakes and cards are sent to relatives in ~10days, is it too late notice?? and the actual distribution of cards to frenz can be make b4 the GDL mah?

Hi Ng Kar
its doesnt matter whh stages are all others in now as long as you know what you have yet to do...
since ur PS is this friday, dun worry the rest of the things and take care of ur friday first.. therafter, den start planning wat u wld like to do next...

Hi Soudez,

yup i guess so bah... till then play by ear...

i'm doing that also the cards to friends is before GDL as for relatives, my mother will do it for me so i dun know if its before GDL or after.
My bf side his mother will send out the cakes and cards togather.

So you can ask your mother how she wants to handle it and if not ask your MIL and ask her when she intends to send it out.

<font color="0077aa">prinzess55 - hi beloved, you got mail.. =p oh, you attended the last pre-marital program?? i was in group b.. yourself?</font>

panda - keke :P so u can slowly countdown ...me laz weekend din really do wedding errands ...wanted to take a break after PS so juz list the upcoming events for AD ...keke :P

yes yes i think one is a support sole n one is at the shoe bottom ...i not too sure coz my FH went to collect the shoe for me tat time n he told me yan yee say got to buy ...think i give her a call tmr ..

<font color="0077aa">yuki, hahaha.. i understand liao.. that is the rubber sole which will help to cushion the shock when you walk.. that one you can put on anytime.. but i think gotta bring it to reputable cobbler to do that leh.. dun think we can do that ourselves..

actually, i am counting down to lotsa things leh.. my trial, my PS, when i can collect my shoes.. kekeke, just trying to keep myself excited lar so that i dun mind working on the boring chores lor.. updated my guest list and to-do list last night.. it was daunting!!! i prefer shopping for wedding items leh.. =p</font>

wow, u girls are all on the ball! i hv not done anything much.. other than paying BS visit after visit... i think i better pull up my socks...

basket everyone today either lazing or sleepy. i ran full steam today just clearing up. and my place is STILL a mess! sheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeet!!!

but it's time to go for my AQUA class liao. tata!

Hi Tingz,

wa, u look so slim leh... how i envy u. very nice pix u've got... Gr8! thks...

anyone of u meeting up these few days? hehe, i can meet leh, on mc for 3days! got very bad ulcer n cold sore! so painful...

i m gettin married on tiz oct 4...hadvin mine dinner at dragon gate...anyone can recommend me make up artist that have quality experience to cover up tattoo..soo upset...i called e one tatz help me on mine shootin...now she said she cant confirm with me ...i m willin to paid her 480 singapore dollars...

panda - yaya i think so ...sorrie i not good at describing ...keke :P got any recomendation on wat to do it? i dunno any leh ...

haha ya lor ... counting down is fun ...i made a whole list of wat to do , when n hw ...haha make me happy n excited ...keke :P got to update my guestlist but havent do yet ...weekday work alway keep me busy ...if only i can do full time wedding planning ...hahaha was glad that i settle PS coz i c my list like got so much undone ..