(2006) Brides of year 2006

LONG story... all bcoz of 1 lousy agent... me vexed, but i'll fight to the end. no worries

hi hi ice..
thks for digging out the list for me..appreciate it..thks..

hi hi sweet kar..
u cant come ahh..hmm...

<font color="119911">hi hi ladies &amp; gentlemen..
anymore pple joining us for the meet-up ahh..or if u all are more comfy to change to another date?pls let me have ur comments...thks..</font>

OL - sorry to hear about that ......wish u all the best ...hope everything will be fine soon.

Stefy - icic ...me taking OTR as well ...but my BS say cant reserve the gown for me ....it is first come first serve kind ...unless i dun mind 2nd hand but i only wan 1st hand gown ....so if really wan then i got to make a decidion by next week ...

Hi Xiaobai,

Thanks for sharing ur fotos with me.
i'll go home and look at it.

SOrry all the brides, i don't mean to bring up the sore part of paying so much for the photos....

well, it needs 2 hands to clap. right... so let see when my turn comes ..... maybe i'll pay more then SGD3K...... :P

i was thinking the BS earn from the gowns too. hmmm....
not sure abt the BS trade.... well... at least i now know from you guys and gals where i should benchmark myself......

To all oct brides and groom,

If you need any songs for ur AD, let me know, i've a cow here tat i can milk some songs out.

But do provide song title and singer if possible, i'm not musically incline. i can't remember song titles and the song itself--> something like remembering names with the actual person's face.

So it will be great that you give me the song title with the artist or at least the song.
I'm only able to provide MP3 format, pls note.

<font color="0077aa">hey angel, based on your criteria - i am taking ballgown coz i got church.. wahhahaha.. me short and no body.. howz???? =P

okok, serious side.. yuki - i solve the problem abt height with 4" heels.. if you ok with that, then perhaps ballgown is ok.. i mtm so supposedly the size of the skirt of ballgown is decided after taken into account how my bf and i will look when we stand together.. but i dunno how true is that lar.. kekek

alternatively, you can go for smaller ballgown.. ballgowns have pleats on the skirt so you might choose one with fewer pleats i.e. smaller skirt?

apple, if you are mtm your shoes at essex walk, you may want to do it earlier.. so that they can rectify if applicable.. i went to collect my shoes today.. but it din fit well and they used the wrong counter.. and worse still, the sales assistant "excel" in her customer service.. really pissed me off.. cannot interact with her so going down tomolo to see the nicer sales assistant who attended to me previously.. sighz.. looks like they will need at least 3 weeks to come out with a new pair.. =(</font>

Hi Pandalic

I was told that essex needs at least 1 month for custom made shoes. But I have not yet settled on my wedding gown and evening gown. Actually starting to panic now. So far, nothing seems to be finalised.

Most likely will use paradox heels for wedding. I need a 3 - 3.5 inch heels and need to walk around comfortably and confidently.

Oh by the way, how long did you wait before you see the end product? Was it really 1 month or lesser or more?

All email finish, if I left out anybody. Can inform me in this thread. Hope I can know more friends thru the mulitply.com

Hi Audrey

I have the script , I email to u later. Hope it will be useful to u. Hee Hee :P

Xiaobai1

has anyone been to Allure Charix? (not sure the spelling) how are their short dresses there?

haiyo, so sian now. working late in the office becoz of the system very slow (spent half my time waiting)just finished chatting with xiaobai. TV now showing LOST but it's commercial time! i think i am going to die... it's like my youth is slowly being sucked away doing things which could have been done in less than 50% of the time taken.

=( FH got me loads of biscuits to keep me from hungry tummy... but i scared to be chubby bride.

vvn...I've been to Allure Charix...ahhh tat's the place i say i find lovely ballerina dresses!!! simply so sweet and ideal for bridesmaid or jiemeis. Not cheap, roughly 200-500 each.

Good lucky babe to hav thoughtful FH to stock up ur tibits!

tansy,

ohoh! my friend recommended me to go their with my jie meis to look for dresses there. will take a look!

he got me all the sinful chocolately cookies! heh... just called me to make sure i didn't fall asleep in front of the comp!

Hi Xiaobai,

I saw your fotos, and i think picture 11,14 &amp; 15 are good. Are you going to post somemore?
If ur hubby dun like you to post too many, why dun you take down this 10 and then post another 10. :P good idea right so every week got 10 new pic......

Ng Kar,

good idea! then we get weekly updates of Xiaobai Photos Weekly.

heh heh!

I want to watch Pirates! doesn't help channel 5 is playing the trailer during every commercial break!!! ahhhhhhhhh!

huey, so many different speeches one ah! wow... dunno which to pick! thanks!

my mc friend horrible lah, ask me to write script for her. she's journalist and still need me to pen it! keke!

=) in case u all wondering, i am HOME!

hope tmr i dun have to stay so late then can join u all for the gathering!

hihi yo...

well heee was in the forum ...MIA for a long while.. well well now back to all the wedding stuffs...

OL... hmmm maybe can help you .. eh... can tell me what happened.. 3 years ago i was an housing agent for 3 yrs..
before you go to lawyer.. some agencies wont want bad publicity and take cases seriously..eh if threatened to be exposed to media .. heehee

wink wink hi angeldust :P finished my CFA exam.. but quite busy for a while.. sign... dont think can pass..

hmmm intro intro.. 1st dec wedding... in process of all the stuffs like you all ... but ahhh my wedding 1st day of Dec.. but :P not yet settle shoes n PSlike some of you .

Oh dear...i'm seriously hooked in this webby. I realised the link i've posted the other time doesn't work. If u hav time, do chk tis free website out. Can create ur own wedding website!

www.weddingannouncer.com

Hope this time round the link works. Ahhh...i'm still doing mine, if u all interested, I can send u our webby for ur ref

panda - u taller than me leh. wat talking u.. HA HA HA HA HA

prinzess - where have u been.. i tot left me this BV bride alone here.. until sockling came in man. U took CFA ah.. have more confidence in urself k? sure can pass.

I am also back from my PS yesterday!

Haha, so fun... we even brought our dog along, but he was crying whole day... cos we had no extra hands and eyes to take care of him. Most times, he's left alone to cry in the makeup room... *my poor boi*

but was glad for the experience.
we both had fun and we could click with the PG, am very happy about that.

we went to bugis (DHL balloon) and changi reclaimed land for sunset shots

Hmm... seems like a lot of brides like long long trains hor?.... haha......

Stefy - Nice pic. Is that a ball-gown? The cut and drape of the satin flow nicely on you. Not too "pong" for a ball-gown. I shortlisted a similar gown during the initial stage of my gown search. Is the train on this gown considered long or normal? My WG still in process of making, cannot remember if the train is this long too :P

Yuki - don't get a too "pong" ballgown as it will be difficult to walk I think. And will your FH need to stand further away from you when marching in if your gown is too "pong"? :P .... okok..... me and my imagination. Not sure if that is a concern. :P

OL - oh dear, hope the housing thingy is not affecting your wedding preps. Do seek legal advice if necessary.

So exciting for some of you who already has PS. Mine still long long way..... haha....

<font color="0000ff">hi hi pple..
today's gathering is ON!7pm at Country Mana in Suntec..pls give me a ring or sms when u all reach Country Mana ahh..if anymore pple joining, do feel free to come..do email me at [email protected] on ur contacts ahh..</font>

hi hi designfreak..
i guess we meet 1st &amp; see how ba..have a quick dinner then maybe can go coffee nearby &amp; chat chat more ba..i dun think i recd ur contact details leh..can email to me at [email protected]? thks!

hi hi Ng Kar..
thks for the effort in getting the songs for the rest..really nice of u..

hi hi huey..
thks for sharing on the MC speech..i guess it's indeed very helpful ahh..okok..c ya tonight at Country Mana-Suntec at 7pm..do give me a ring when u reach ahh..c ya..

hi hi vvn..
okok..if u can make it for the gathering..just come &amp; join us at 7pm at Suntec-Country Mana..u wanna email me ur contacts at [email protected]? cheers~

clouds - i might not take a long train. ha ha haha cos i am very small.. dun wanna be seen as a hobbit dragging a piece of cloth. :p

IMHO, stefy's gown is a A line if I am not wrong with 1.5m train ( measuring from tailbone)

Stefy - correct me if I am wrong.

OL - u check ur mail oredi?

Glad that u all like the pictures. Happy viewing :P I will try to update that website as often as possible. So do check it out when u all are free.
Thank You So Much.

Think I can't join u all today, today me need to attend an interview at 7pm. So late wonder will it be a scam, but the interviewer said that he is very busy with his work, he is only free to meet at 7pm.

Hi Ng Kar

What a good suggestion !!! But I still need to inform my hubby abt this suggestion. Cause I promise him I won't lie to him abt any things. Our communication is open discussion, we don't hide things from one another. Hee Hee :P Even if we quarrel, we will settle it before 12 midnight. Guess we are very silly hor.

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

Hey Angel - I know what you mean... haha.... I ever tried on a WG with not only a layer of satin train but with 2 half-flaps of satin that opens in the centre over the main big flap. Very classic and grand, but as I am on the skinny side, my FH said I looked as if I am dragging 2 big pc of rags (not cloth) behind me!! Haha... So I gave it up. Looks too heavy for me........

What's IMHO?
1.5m is normal length yah?

Hi Soudez

A lot of people like picture 14. Me too. Picture 14 is also my wedding potrait. Hee Hee :P Picture 14 is taken at Sentosa Orchid Garden. When I went there, the orchids are all in full bloom. Hee Hee :p

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

Hi Ivy,

I have no time to go the DHL balloon for the shot. can show me your pic once done. I also took my Husky for the photo shoot. what is the breed of yor dear boi?

me only manage to go National stadium and SAF Yatch club.

clouds, my WG has 2 half-flaps of satin that opens in the centre over the main flap.. hehehe... i like the classic and grand look too..

IMHO = in my humble opinion.

may i ask what is the average height of Spore women? i am 164cm.. is that short, tall or average?

really wish to join all of u later, seems so exciting, but got a dinner to attend, my grandma's birthday la. Nway, hope to be able to join u all some time soon ... enjoy yrselves yah.

hi hi xiaobai..
u updated new photos ahh..share with me leh..

hi hi sweet kar..
never mind..c u next time ba..cheers~

hihi Yuki...

think the best gown is wan that bring out the best assets of yours... hide the not so good part (ha like me... must hide my big bottom ) ... and also help ... like make me look tall and slim ( for me only 157cm he is 183cm eh) so same prob like you..

get wan whereby the waist drop line is eg V shape.. or horizontal pleat down the front.. etc etc..

plus what panda suggests, which is what im getting a 4" shoes...

then you will be really at your best wink wink **

Hi diamond - Good choice. At 1.64m, you are considered tall I think. The WG will look good on you. Me shorter than you. This grand look is also good for church wedding. It took me some time to consider before i decided to give it up and take a gown with softer look.

diamond... that is a v good height.. if too tall most of the guys shorter than you... sign how i wish same height as you... hope my future kids inherit the right genes heeheee

clouds, yes, am having a church wedding. that is the reason i pick that design. also there are embroidery along the edges of the 2 half flaps of satin. in fact, that is the only place where the gown has embroidery. something simple for me is good.

prinzess, thanks. u know, my ideal height when i am a teenager was 170cm? anyhow, at current height and with high heels somemore, i can close to my ideal height... hehehe