(2006) Brides of year 2006

apple68

Yesterday was a busy day for me. Managed to drop by Essex Walk, finally!

Did anyone actually do a custom made shoes with Essex? I am about 80% decided on Paradox heels but friends suggested other sources like Nine West and Aldo. Had been to both shops but I dun see any bling bling shoes...

Now then I experienced the full impact of the Wedding preps... nowadays so busy with work and the wedding... Only these 2 things... hais.. feel so unbalanced
kao_dizzy.gif

smurfying

Crystalz, can't tell the sunflowers were fake and intentionally planted!! hahahahaha cool...! Those who went JB studios, think it's really value for money and economical.

Ng Kar, dun think i'll pay $300 for changing the gown. As for CS, heez...cross my finger I can go Shanghai either end aug or early sept. Will go there to do a nice one! hah...

trina_wys

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church/Solumnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD PG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD VG</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Email</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Love Nest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reismion</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Se1etar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Benjamin Loo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">D'memorz - Patrick</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blur_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ysilveer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">1st Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Gregory Brasserie &amp; Courtyard - GPPR</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ni<k Goh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">silentelf</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">3rd Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Regent Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">St Gregory Brasserie &amp; Courtyard - GPPR</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ni<k Goh</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">roidana</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowysp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Singapore Marriott Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Benjamin Loo</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">reishi</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Visioworks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Visioworks</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tiglet</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Jawn Happy Ever After</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cheers</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">4th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sheraton</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">NL</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">9th Nov</font> </TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Bt Panjang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ram0111</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Atrina</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">frais bleu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Wedding Present</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Segami Images - Andrew</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Not Getting</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">summer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">In Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Park Royal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Peng peng</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Captured Moment</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Serangoon Terrace</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">apuppy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chevron</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chester Tan </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Don Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong Westt</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">xuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">10th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Stefine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Stefine</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">my_gal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Thomson Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Rivervale Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">cp</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silverlining Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Holiday Inn Park View</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Rainbow Photography
PS - Attitude Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong West</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">count</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PLMC</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Pond</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pinnacle @ Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">adel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hougang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">donnakoh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">11th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Telok Ayer Chinese Methodist Church </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><sub>Whampoa</sub> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">12th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">shermaine24sg</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">14th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Z' wedding design </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Wai Peng</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yishun</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">kelli</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">16th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">sweets</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camel1ia &amp; Allure Charix</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Siglap</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Club Chinos</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Trueway Presbyterian Church</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">CSI fan</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Amanda Lee Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marriott</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Teresa</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Lyrical Moments</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Jln Jurong Kechil</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">tulipz</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">18th/20th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Plaza Parkroyal</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">kel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">21st Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Amara Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Whampoa</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ublur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">19th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles hotel Gazebo Lawn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Andrew Choi</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">dorami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Beetles@Work</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ave 8 Bugs media</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jurong East</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">pat</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">22nd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">EverBliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Four Seasons</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">freda</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">23rd Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Julia wedding News/ Bridal Veil </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chimes</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Sok Eng - BerryHappy</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">petrina</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Cloak Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bliss Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Church of St Vincent De Paul</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">F0T0 Themes - Simon</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Christopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">storm8345</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">X-zen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Shangri-La Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Allan Dai</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Yui</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chai Chee Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">joy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">linda&amp;lawrence</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">White Link</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Furama City Center</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Derrick Ong</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Don Lim</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jennifer_t</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Le Meridien</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chapter One</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected] </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">elcy</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Marina Mandarin</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Photolanguage - Ray Ong</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">fatoreo</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">The Oriental</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">ffbear</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Depot Road</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">nami</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Sophia Wedding Collections</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Copthorne Water Front</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">esterlla</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">25th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">charlene</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles the Plaza</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Tucky's Photography</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">denise</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Mr Low</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Aspella</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">jacqueline</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Greymatterphotography - KC</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">vonn</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Focus Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Peony Jade</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Kallang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">meowmel</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Silver Lining</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Conrad</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">Jasjaslim</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Dawn's Wedding</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">PhotoU</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">PhotoU</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Chou Chu Kang Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">lushqueen</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">26th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Jawn Happy Ever After </font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Novotel Clark Quay</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Ni*k Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Motion Image</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">Chou Chu Kang Cresent</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-1">blurblur</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">30th Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD><font size="-1">[email protected]</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1">Woodlands</font></td></tr></table>

Last Update on xuan, ysilver, storm, donnakoh, CSIfan and lushqueen

trina_wys

just went for my PS today too.. really tiring to pose here and pose there.. hehe.. was actually looking more for casual shots but realised that lots of them were posed.. but need to look natural.. hehe.. i wonder how it all works..

anyway.. hopefully the pics will turn out alright..

hi crystalz
yr PS fotos are lovely. My fotos backgrd r plain plain 1..not as nice as yrs. Like yr Outdoor fotos the best.

hi designfreak
happy choosing yr PS fotos tmr. I've chosen mine too last week. Me &amp; hub choose till pass eleven then settle everything. Choose until our eyes blur liao...kiki

hi ng kar
thanks for sharing the info...

maez

hey apple.. 2 things good.. plus reno then head big big le.. :p

Daman, my tv mounted today!! yay! now some problem w the cable tho, images super not clear. will wait for pple to rectify the problem.. my house is almost done!!

how many of us actually HAD our PS actually huh? juz curious.. :p and the rest?

nfllkh

Hi tansy,

Will you be at Pudong, shanghai. Cool leh....
If i'm not wrong people's square that area have tailors but u've to becareful. check what is the leadtime for 1 CS. they may charge more if you ask them to speed up find out the standard time first...

check out the shops too, especially the material wise. ...

smurfying

Yeah yeah, have all the contacts of the good tailors, one is near the bund. Now only waiting for chances to go haha...gotta see my financial outlook too...airtic expensive neh... Erm, i'm more familiar w Puxi tho...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">apple, i did WG shoes with essex but havent collected them yet. =) per clouds recent reco, think can check out tangs for bling bling shoes.. =)

maez dear, my ps is tentatively in sep.. kinda long still.. =)</font>

apple68

Good morning gals...

Maez - my PS in oct..

Pandalic - have checked out Tangs twice. Nothing i fancy. Maybe my mind already set on Paradox, nothing else comes into my view.. haa...

I guess it is a good thing we have no renov at this time. Our new place not ready for key collection. Still a long way to go.

Just want to do a quick check, does anyone of you here believe that

1. chinese 7th month, cannot do any wedding preps stuff?
2. cannot attend people's wedding if their weddings fall on the same month as yours? some even said must leave a gap of 3 months to 120 days

For no. 1, i dont believe in this 7th month, cannot do wedding stuff

for no. 2, MIL would not want the same month married couples to come to our wedding or we go to theirs. But i am not sure what his granny thinks. My friend who is doing videography for us, is having her own wedding in Nov. She has no issue and i do not intend to let MIL or his granny knows. Is this advisable?

If they object, who is going to do videography for us???

vvn

tansy,

tix r not really ex lah. if u r flying alone, take china eastern, it's less than $800. or wait till SQ got those special 2 to go packages n fly to there with hubby. lol... always take those favourite flights to shanghai to visit FH and his parents. =p

have fun!

stevy

Hi Xiaobai, You have not send to me leh. One question to ask hoh. Will they give us a soft copy to chose the photos or must we chose it in their studio? Also, they told me we cannot change the EG and WG once they have altered it. I think because they do not want to keep altering the gowns bah. Anyway, I feel shortchanged when I see other pretty gowns whch they did not show to us during our fitting.

Hi Crystal, I love your photos! They are so unique compare to mine!

sockling

angel - thanks for the template!!... i have to take out the part about acing the PE tests tho cos i almost flunked the physical fitness back in sch. hahaha.

apple - (1) my PS is going to be on Sept 20, one of the last days of the seventh month. no choice cos the PG is fully booked. FMIL said nvm cos its the second seventh month, doesn't really count...
) (2) some people say cannot attend cos will 'chong', but i will just go as long as the bride and groom are not pan-tang. to me, if my friends (and presumably their parents) are not particular, i think my friends will appreciate that we are all there to celebrate with her.

pandalic - i've been looking around for shoes too! but dun intend to spend too much on WG shoes cos likely to wear just twice (PS and AD).... tho i must say, the ones at essex walk are very nice....
all the bling bling. its like when i was shopping for my wedding bands. we planned to buy plain rings but there was another ladies version with a whole row of diamonds... Ahhhhhhhh. very very tempting..

maez

apple.. i think the 3mth gap thing i will follow, juz please the folks, and also save on angbao $ for those pple im not so close to anyway :p

but videography.. i dunno leh.. can take it like u engaged her, in which case, she is not a guest so shd be ok lor.. but i not so sure also lor.. its up to u i guess..

for preps. i will go on w it, such as printing cards.. im even gonna have my house warming in aug i think.. so thats my preference n i check w my folks tt they r ok..

daman, watch tv not clear, seems to be the extension of the tv cable is not well done, says the man who mount tv for me..

sockling, shoes i only wear for trial and will keep for AD..

i bought another pair for PS (thankfully) cos it was soiled! and i trudge ard, climb up walls, over drains.. sure all the bling bling will drop off!! hahahaha.. cos i go fitting aredi 1 dropped off..

elven_princess

<font color="ff0000">Morning Gals!

apple68
Nope, not really pantang abt 7th mth. In fact, im doing my PS in Aug. =) Reno shld be starting soon, and will also stretch throughout 7th mth. Maybe becos im Catholic so the 7th mth doesnt really affect me. But its really subjective &amp; up to the individual bah. =)

Maez,
My PS is in Aug. Think im the only one having it then. haha. U having housewarming before banquet? =)

ribbon
Yup, dragon gate pops into my mind when u mention sit-down dinner. I think their ala-carte buffet dinner is ard $23+++. When u are there, can ask to apply for the VIP card which entitles u to 10% off for future visits. =)

Panda dear,
Im still torn abt the tiara thingy. How ah, u think shld buy online? Dunno will deliver in time anot? Hmm.</font>

angeldust

hi all gd mrg

Sockling - u welcome. ha ha ha ha ha

PS - mine in Oct.

Shoes - went around see look ah.. think paradox size 35 me also cant wear so have to MTM. see how..

7 mth wed prep - me no issue and no intention to inform mum or MIL what we doing.

3 mth gap - mum knows and wants me to aviod. she said can invite but not be jie mei. hubby and I is gonna bo chap cos our friends esp his xiongdis are almost all married.

restaurant - hmm.. not so sure maybe noble house?

clouds_54

Morning Gals!

Apple/Maez - Hv a few good frens getting married this year and early next. All within the 3 months before and after. Sigh... me and FH in a dilenma now if shld invite them and if to go for their weddings

I will likely do every other thing in the 7th months except for house reno and PS i guess.

Hey Maez - where did you get shoes for PS? Me thinking of getting a cheap and comfy pair for PS. No bling bling never mind... haha

Angel - you really petite. Can you take Tangs size 4?

xiaobai1

Hi Steve

You can go to my website to view the photos ler. I send u the invitation link later to you can?

We must choose the photos in their studio, i choose until they are going to close their shop at 9.30pm. They told me to slowly choose. I arrived there at 7.15pm. So take ur time, they don't give us a soft copy to go back to choose the photos we want. No such service for us.

Yeap me too can't change my decision again, once I choose the actual day weddding gown and evening gown. They can alter for us if we grow thin or fat .But we can't change our gowns to another gown. Hope you understand what I mean.

Yeap I also noticed. The gowns displayed in the bridal shop at ground floor (mr and miss wedding club), some are more nicer than the ones that we choose upstairs at level 3. But when we go for the gown fitting session,we also didn't see those dresses too. I also felt shortchanged too.
But no choice, since I choose my gowns already. And I try so many dresses during the gown fitting session, and they are the ones that fit me very well. So I won't regret my decision.

Somemore, I am quite short. So the selection of my gowns are quite limited in designs. Hope u understand what I mean.

So whenever they give u a chance to choose ur gowns, accessories, photos etc. Just take ur time slowly choose . Don't rush. This is to prevent us to regret later and they won't let us rechoose again. So I always take my own sweet time. Hee Hee :p

I will check with the bridal staff, whether I can select the teadress on Sunday or not. Hope can select it. Hee Hee :p I will also look at my actual day accessories, hand bouquet and car decoration on Sunday too. That time when I went to see the layout, their shop is full-house and not enough staff. So I didn't see my actual day accessories, hand bouquet and car decoration on that day. Hope that I can have a chance to select this sunday. Hee Hee :p

Xiaobai1

maez

clouds, i bought a size 3, 3inch white pair with a little shine.. from vnc.. cheap, OK comfy only lah, but i was quite ok w it..
386728.jpg

princess, yep, likely housewarming b4, cos im gonna ROM 1st mah.. and it will be a simple affair, so take the housewarming to announce tt i ROM aredi :p

xfiles_wolvie

maez-i believe he referring ot the RCA cable to the TV antenna socket. tink shouldnt be a prob. just chnage the cable shld work fine.

apple-me doing guest list and song selection in the 7th month. tats all.

angeldust

clouds - ya.. tangs size 4 is ok. saw 1 pair but still thinking about it. cos the silver colour wasnt very nice. shall continue my efforts in search of the SHOE...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">hi apple, understand where you coming from.. essex walk got nice shoes lar.. i did see a couple of nice shoes from tangs suitable for EG last week.. now scouting around for EG shoes..

then 7th mth and the 3mths gap thingi, our families and us not pantang also i dun have an issue on that. but will check with the other couples if they mind the 3mths gap thingi..

sock ling, if you really want to get from essex, can consider to dye into other colors for future use after the wedding.. =)

princess, i decided liao.. check your email.. =)

maez, you really sound like your PS is so adventurous.. think i will only put on sneakers for PS.. =)

angel, you got such tiny and dainty feets leh.. but do get your gowns settled first before you get your shoes.. =)</font>

angeldust

panda - ya lor. the problem is with me not the shoes. HA HA HA HA HA.. i very tough to find shoes so ya... a bit sian. yeps.. will do so.. update u again.. i scared i will dilemma again cos nowadays i always dillemma over things. HA HA HA HA HA..

lilic

<font color="0077aa">angel - its ok to have second thoughts.. coz all you want is to look the best during the wedding.. its your entitlement!</font>

xiaobai1

If anyone of u wish to view my wedding pictures and items, do give me your reply on the thread. And I will invite you to view my website.

Not sure if u all want to see my ugly face or not??? ha ha ha. By the way, my photos are not so many like crystalz (10 photos only). Hubby don't like me to post too much photos. So only post a few. Hee Hee :p

My background designs are also quite plain except the outdoor shoots. Hope u all don't mind. Hee Hee :p

Hi Crystalz

The price u pay for the top up photos and the quality of photos u get is really worth it. My package is more ex than u , but my background designs are so plain. Now I understand why ppl likes to go to jb to take their wedding photos.

A pity my mum don't allow me to go to jb. Hee Hee :p

Maybe I can go with hubby to jb another time. Just wondering....

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

sogo

jojo,

driver and car owner are not the same person. so will give 2 different angpows.. how much did u give for the above people? or u know the market rate?

sockling

pandalic - thks for the tip! i didn't know that we can 'change color'... Haha. very gd.. gives me an excuse to shop for a more ex pair of new shoes!! otherwise hb may lor-sor... :p

i got friends who wore slippers for PS. haha. if need to show feet then they put on their nicer shoes. haha. think i'd do the same as u.. sneakers!

angel - if you happen to go to Bangkok u can shop for shoes there. the ladies there are also very very petite!

smurfying

vvn, ur FH is working in SHA? Mine is working there. Yah, have taken MU flight before and had a bad experience, flight diverted and delayed for a day. So am keeping to SQ if possible, can't get 2-to-go, go i'm always flying alone.

clouds_54

Hi Angel

Oops... didn't realise Tangs has different shades of silver. The pair that I looking at the last time was the one with the highest heels! Hee.... only left with size 4 and 7 then. Can start to shortlist the shoes even though your WG not ready yet, in case out of stock, e.g. my case. But if you ready to MTM shoes, then shld be ok whenever you finally decide.

Hi Maez

Thanks for the pic! Will check VNC out.

vvn

tansy,

ha! i also dun mind if u qing me! my FH is from Shanghai but he's working here now. so last time i use to fly to Shanghai during school holidays to meet him and his parents. and now we fly back to visit them.

yah.. MU always delay, and their air stewardess very rude one. but i dun mind coz i fly alone so it's cheap plus get to see FH after the flight. it's all worth it!

going down to finalise my photos selection this sat. so exciting!

angeldust

panda - i know but i dun like to think so much. HA HA HA HA HA.. cos gives me headache.

sockling - i just came back from BKK sometime back. went siam paragon but also no size for the types i saw. :p

clouds - that silver i din like. the other two colours were nicer. highest? the one i saw is 3.5inch. ya already start to shortlist and think think think think.. brainjuice going going gone liao.. HA HA HA HA..

smurfying

fwah, vnn...ur FH is fr SHA! Hey good tat he gotta a job here... I'm trying to get a job there haha! Hey update us on ur photo selection!! Hav fun!

vvn

tansy,

yah! ha, it's easier for him to find a job here than there. i was looking for a job in SHA too coz a while ago he got an offer to work there as expat. but he didn't take the offer in the end... i still have some research left at home... email or msn me? [email protected]

trina_wys

hi jen!

oh! hehe.. yah.. i receive liao.. actually hor.. i've changed my location to hawaii liao leh.. too cold to go europe in feb next year.. hehe

when will u be getting to see your photos? Mine will be sometime next week.. so excited leh!!!

nfllkh

Hi xiaobai &amp; crystalz,

Can i see your picture too?

i've not taken my PS yet.. my BS can't fill me in till next week. I'll let you see mine after i finish my PS. i realise almost everyone in here have taken or selected their photos. And my BS say tat i'm still early.

Wondering now can they be trusted...hmmm.....
then i read the threads, after selection need to wait at least 1 month to get the final book.
while my BS, say tat it will be ready in 2 to 3 weeks.... dun know how is the quality like...
i saw their samples they are good becoz they are samples wonder for mine will it be ok.....
plus if take 1 month will it be in time for my AD?

haizzzz.....

nitestar

Hey Jenn and Pet,
Did u guys have fun??? i did... but agree with Pet that its very tiring... hehe... my photos only out on the 25th... did u gals bring yr own cam along?

crystalz

Ladies who request to view my photos,

Sent!

Thanks everyone for the comment. I like their background/backdrop thats why i took their package. They have the space and thats why they can afford to have such background.