(2006) Brides of year 2006

vvn

crystalz,
went to admire your photos again! i lile the one with the roses, and the one with the candle stand! of course still love the beach n sunflowers the best!

Ng Kar,
different BS might work differently. remind them ur AD again!

trina_wys

hi jacqueline,

i didnt bring my own camera out.. coz i figured that i couldn;t take any photos anyway.. hehe..

my photos will be out before the 23rd coz my PG will be going overseas.. so most probably it'll be next week that i can see it.. just keep thinking about it.. yesterday my PG let me see a few shots that he took on his camera.. love it so much!!!

but must really resist the temptation to spend more $$ on it.. argh!!!

flipfreak

hi all. finally get to see the pics. selected abt 70 pieces for the album. topped up another 1200 for it. will be getting a mini album as well foc.

the sample prints will be ready for collection in another 1 mth plus. will scan and upload once they are ready.

hi ng kar
vvn's rite. better remind yr BS on yr wedding date again. In case they mix yrs with other couples.
<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

Things_to_bring_for_PS(1).xls (18.9 k)</td></tr></table></center>

U may wish to refer to the above list on the things that u may need during PS. hope its useful.

hi designfreak
me too have to wait abt a month to see the fotos layout. Yr fotos must be bery nice. How many fotos did u choose on top of those that are given by the BS??

jennifer_teoh

hi petrina..
oh.. u decide to go hawaii ah.. hmm.. haiz.. i thought i v one more person to discuss w .. hehe.. ;p .. tink i gonna buy the lonely planet to take a luk mann..

petrina &amp; jac..
i din bring my camera along leh.. jz took some pics using our hp.. we had alot alot of fun!
but duno when wil b able to take a luk at our photos leh.. i also love the photos that our PG showed us in his digi cam.. hope i will b able to see the photos soon soon! but then again.. also hope i wil resist the temptation to get more photos.. hehe.. need the $ for HM instead.. hee..

nfllkh

Greetings crystalz,

Thank you for sharing ur fotos... i really agree with the rest of the ladies, its very unique way of doing ur photo layout... i browse thru a lot of samples but i dun see any like urs.
Just a suggestion: Have u tot of doing it into a montage for ur AD. to put up during the reception. i'm sure its going to be a lot of "woo wa" ... ^^

Hi designfreak,

U top up $1.2K additional for the fotos.... and everyone is almost doing tat,topping up for the fotos.... its like the BS conspiracy... ^^

sorry no offence coz really worry for my wallet.... maybe when its my turn i'll be able to understand... ...(#_#)when i see all the fotos &amp; which need to select &amp; which to delete ....after tat i'll @#$%^##@%$%^&amp;*#@ at myself.......

Greetings vvn,

Thanks for the highlighting to me abt reminding the BS of my AD. It seems like i've not talk abt my AD to them for quite sometime.

Greetings Huey,

Thanks so much for the list, now i need to get my bag bag f0r all the stuff tat i need to bring.. phew.... sure going 2b heavy man... ^_^

foto layout takes abt a mth!!! then i better push my selection of photos earlier. coz i ask my BS, abt selecting fotos and they schedule me in late Augs so by the time i see my foto layout will be late sept ..... which leaves me not much time to Oct...... Oh~No~~~... wondering if tat's standard time frame??

Greetings Ashley,

wow.... urs is also scheduled so late, i think u may need to push ur BS a bit. for me, i started reading this forum then i pushed my BS for earlier dates. or i maybe even later then u. better call them up soon and also ask ur BS for the earliest date to do ur PS and also at the same time book the earliest date tat u can view ur fotos for making selection. coz its going to take 1 mth to do the final layout... which my BS says abt 2 to 3 weeks only---> better find out the time frame for the whole process.

i'll be taking my PS next fri, &amp; all the brides here have describe the PS session as fun &amp; memorable.... hope tat'll happen to you &amp; me too....

nfllkh

Hi tansy,

great then happy shopping there.... yup &amp; also watch the wallet...haha.... never really been to Puxi.... only stuck in pudong.... haha....

yup air tix is expensive,
agreed tat's why i fly by the MU or CZ flights only
---> cheapskate boss<--- @#@%%$%^&amp;*
cheapest ticket---> service wise i can't compare coz never taken SQ or other airlines b4 other then the budget airline, which i personally feel R also ok coz on board if u have money you can get what u want.... haizzz...

smurfying

Aiyo...i think nobody has beat my record of topping up 3k of photos yet!! haha...! Big big carrot head yaking here kekekekeke...

So fast it's mid july...now then i start to feel, hey wedding is coming in jus another 2mth+! Hah and i'm still zobo-ing.

Hey ladies, i chance upon tis webby tat can post ur wedding news online. I tot it's useful esp when u wan to send ur guests the website to ur wedding. chk tis out: http://weddingannoucer.com

flipfreak

hi huey. i wouldn't say that everyone will find the pics very nice but i think the feeling given by the pics must feel right. its something that your kids will see and know hw loving their parents were when they just got married.

the reason we opted for another 50 more is because we only had to top up another 1.2k. we will only get the album in sept. so no idea hw the thing will turn out. but i got alot of confidence in the studio.

flipfreak

hi ng kar. i wouldn't say its a conspiracy. there was no hard sell from my photographer. for us, we opted for a shop that deals strictly with gowns and a photography studio.

the PS ppl left us to pick the photos. but given only 20 pics in the package, i think u need to beef up the album to make it feel and look more substantial.

one extra photo for the album will cost us 68 and a 2 in 1 collage will cost 70. so it will appear more practical to top up 1.2 for their magazine style album with 50 more pics.

flipfreak

hi tansy. don't feel bad. the pics are the only thing that the BS can earn from. the gown sales and rental don't earn them much $$$. so they will definitely want u to choose more pics.

apple68

Good mornin gals n guy!

I am quite happy that my wedding card is in the designing process... probably will make it a golden card so that the young and old will have no issue about it.

Going to try my luck in the getting a good deal from the hotel for replacing the wedding favours and the dessert to something else. Thinking of replacing the wedding favours with a handmade gift and wedding cake as dessert. Add more personal touch

marnie

Hello hello Girls!

What did I miss? Been sooo long since I last posted...got miss me or not? *shameful Idyll*

I went for my 1st appointment with HDB on Friday afternoon and everything was chaotic. The counter girl just asked me for our ICs and our marriage certificate and nothing of the other documents like pay confirmation etc. So when we got into the small "office" --> more like a cubicle if you ask me(!) -- the officer got pissed and asked us somewhat rudely where our pay confirmation slips and all. Man, I snapped back at him and told him that the counter girl never asked when she should have but she was too preoccupied about going for lunch I think --> that shut him up. Bleh. Oh well...at least I got my HDB letter last night approving the resale transaction. Yipppeee!

Anyways, our dinner appointment on Friday, I've made a dinner reservation for party of 5 at Pizzeria Il Giardino at Chijmes at 7.30pm. Where do you guys want to meet? If you want to go there direct, the Pizzeria is actually in the middle of the lawn of the Chijmes. The reservation is made in my name. Real name hor...not "Idyll".

xfiles_wolvie

oh yaz i suddenly tot of it, the photog assistance said i look like Ah Niu. OMG. I can faint. Of all people i look like Ah Niu. Win liao lor. Sigh.

angeldust

hi all gd mrg.

daman - see how.. i use GUT FEEL.. to make decision then. HA HA HA HA HA AH NIU??? ALAMAK.. fainted..

apple - congrats!!

wallflower

hello everyone, very long nvr come in liao... very vexed, may be involved in law suit soon. does anyone have lawyers who r familiar with housing issues (buying &amp; selling flats) to recommend? please email me [email protected]

help appreciated. headache...

xiaobai1

I have send the invitation link to you all already. It is linked to multiply.com. Hope you all can view my pictures shortly. Hee Hee :p

If I have miss anyone of u out, do remember to remind me to email u the invitation link again. I am actually quite blur. Hee Hee :p

Take Care Ladies

xiaobai1

pony_pang

Hi Tansy,
Is not surprise that bride here top-up photos. We should be surprises if bride here could resist not top-up a single photo.

Hi Xiaobai,
Can see that you added another 5 photos into the link. By end of next month maybe your hubby will agree to let you put in the whole album.
(Cause 5 each week mah, kekeke..)

xiaobai1

Yesterday I can't sleep at 1am, so I listed down the things that I have not done yet. Suddenly, I realised I have quite a lot of things that I have not done yet. Around 16 items.

The things that I have done are around 7 items. Wonder do I have enough time to complete all the items in 2 months time??? Hee Hee :p

Me start to feel kan cheong liao. But my hubby still taking his own sweet time to amend the ppt slides and I am still taking my own sweet time to burn the 4 wedding songs. I always go to my new house or meet my friends or play maplestory. Just lazy to burn the 4 songs. Ha Ha Ha

Take Care Ladies

Xiaobai1

yuki31

Good Morning Gals &amp; Guy

Finally finished my PS on Tue ....yst was dead tired so did not managed to come in forum

Overall was fun ....but when we went outdoor it was raining .... but we continue to take some pictures till the rain stopped .... we went outdoor abt 4pm and PS was finished by 8.30pm ...went back BS to return gown and by the time we left BS think abt 9++ ......

I took 4 gowns n korea style indoor so guess it took quite some times for the changes of hairdo n makeup ....now praying hard that the pictures turn out well ...

yuki31

Gals &amp; Guy,

can give me some opinion? I am quite short abt 1.5m only ....i am deciding between a A line gown and a ballroom gown with long train ...which do u think will suit me better? My FH is on the tall side ....

september

hi gals / guys,

if u or ur family or in-laws are pan tang, fyi, u r left wif 11 days (exclude today) to hv ur tings done before lunar 7th mth which will start on 25th July.....

guess it is better if u check wif the elders which r those tings u cant do in lunar 7th mth and get it done wif in the balance 11 days....

vvn

ng kar,

ha! it's not exactly a conspiracy lah! all BS knows that the couple won't have the heart to delete their photos. so they don't even need to hard sell. besides, topping up photos is where the bulk of their profit comes from.

tansy,
don't feel too bad abt 3K. because they must have been really nice photos that's why u decided to keep them, right? so u are not a carrot head!

xiaobai and diana,
ahahaha, a lot of things i haven't do lor. but it's ok, i have the whole of the 2 7th months to do them!

Erm... is the outing still on? who's going?
really want to go but i have been OT-ing till 10 the past few days... sigh.

september

tingz, u tailor ur EG outside rite....how was it? see the design liao? material chosen?

as for the outing 2molo, will leave wendy to advise later since me nt gng liao....

stefylim

hi yuki....i also have the same problem as u....i feel that ballroom gown makes me short n fat so i tried to choose something more a-line that's not as heavy on the bottom but wif a long train....

pony_pang

Hi Xiaobai,
The 4 songs do you want to load to me while I am online I help you to burn less than 20mins can pass it to you tomorrow if you are going for the gathering or if the gathering is still on

Do Bridal shop delete the photos that you dont want. My bridal shop say they will keep up to 6 months le

yuki31

Stefy, i tried a lot A line gown but none have long train which i wanted so now very confused ... BS wan me to make decision by next week coz they cant reserve both gown for me ...now so headachle ...

ur PS is on next Fri right? Excited

OL, ur PS on tmr izzit?

xiaobai1

Hi Tingz

I have send the link to u, happy viewing.Hope you won't vomit when u see my face. Hee Hee :p

Hi Beatrice

Hubby pc cannot connect to internet, that is why I post extra photos for u all to see. If he comes to net later, maybe he will nag at me again. Think I won't post too much photos in the net, due to privacy. The most I will post will be 12 wedding photos only. I will post other outing pictures, soft toys pics or other wedding items pictures. Will keep u all update abt my wedding. Hee Hee :p

I also not sure is tomorrow outing still on, still waiting for wendy reply. I will forward the 4 songs to u tonight. Then maybe u can help me to burn when u are free.No need to rush, before my wedding can already. Hee Hee :p I pay you the money for the blank disc. Me ready too lazy and too many items have not prepare yet. Got to ask hubby to help me with some of the items.

He is also super lazy, this is what he told me.

House items he settle, wedding items I settle. Ha ha ha :p what logic is this??? silly guy.

Take Care Ladies

xiaobai1

stefylim

hi yuki....yup me veli excited...i'm still trying to choose my AD gown also the PS gown which i used does not haf a very long train but its only PS so i'm not so concerned....can u ask ur PS for the ballroom gowns if its okay not to use the big kank kank (paiseh cant spell) maybe tt will be better.....something like this...

387091.jpg

tingz

Diana, not so fast leh, will only see it in sept, material chose liow. champage colour silk. dunno wat colour to chose, so stick to the safe one. :D How about yours? u see ur CS liow.

Me today half day, going to settle invite + going to take the CD for the PS photo liow. Bye bye... hehehe

yuki31

OL -wat happened? How cm cancelled?

Stefy -the pic izzit u? keke :p
Hmm i am not too sure ..... PS i took 2 WG which i choose previously 1 ballgown and 1 A line ...will have a look at the pictures before i decide ....keke :p but the new ballroom gown i juz saw on my PS day ....keke :p i keep changing my mind ....haiz when u got to cfm ur AD gown?

angeldust

hi OL,

u need contacts of lawyers? ok i have some. check ur email.

Gowns - i feel A line cuts more flattering for asians. ballgowns provided u are very tall or have the body to carry off or u having church wedding. think princess diana with ballgown and super long cathedral train without mutton sleeves.

disclaimer - the above represents only my personal opinion.

stefylim

hi yukie...yup tt's me...thk i onli need to cfm the gown in sep/early oct coz i take OTR so very easy.....

OL....what happen....

september

me also hvnt see my CS....but material chose liao....fusion pink...

wow...so many tings to do in the afternoon huh....ok ok...njoy....

sockling

angel - hahahaha... 'mutton sleeves'.. HAHAHAHA would never have thought of describing it that way but now that u say it... really looked like it!!!

wtan

<font color="aa00aa">hi hi ladies..
i was so busy that i wasnt able to log in..dun have much time to look thru the archives as well..can i have an latest update who's gg for tomorrow's gathering at Suntec, 7pm at Country Mana ahh? Thanks!</font>

apple68

Hi da man

The one designing is actually my SIL. She is a designer by occupation. The last time we talked about the cards, seemed like she is sponsoring us. From card material to printing.

i am not taking from hotel.

soudezne

Hi xiaobai
Can i see ur photos too? Thanks.

Hi Diana
Thanks for the update. how time flies... din realised that there's oni 11 days more to go...

Hi ppl
i just went for my ps yday... really tiring... can the softcopy of the invoices be taken back if they are not being negotiated right from the start?

kar

wendy, i've got a last min dinner, so wouldn be able to join u all tmr, guess will hav to wait for next round to join. haiz.

iceglacier

Ok i managed to dig up the list:

jul 14 (fri): wendy,iceglacier, beatrice,huey, Elsie (will be late)

Diana and sweet kar not going...

Like that still on or not..