(2006) Brides of year 2006

<font color="0077aa">ivy, receive your hijack.. glad you like your WG.. we'll talk again when we meet online.. =)</font>

<font color="ff0000">pandalic,
U instigate me to go shopping ah, its okie lah, i dun mind leh, i like! Hee. Actually my hubby okie one, as long as i dun use his money, i buy anything he also ok! U wear 3.5inchs to work ah? Are the heels those thin thin types? Wish i could do that, but i cant leh, must practise more. Max i can go for work is like 2.5inchs? I can imagine u in power suits &amp; killer heels, woah. Actually i like stilettos but cant balance well in them leh.

cLOuDs,
Yah lor, shld just buy hor, dun think so much. Aiyah, if only i earn $10k 1 mth then dun have to think before shopping liao. Haha

angeldust,
U are very slim leh, just nice! I think maybe i must lose slightly more weight. Hee

Yuki,
Good luck for your shoe shopping!

Daman,
The eternal bloom setup is the one at Padang rite? Thats the one i like too! Its so sweet! But its done by Impact Florists leh, like not many ppl uses them, dunno good anot. Ive been to both Stefils &amp; woodsville liao. Woodsville is def very friendlly. Maybe will get them to do a similar setup.
How many tables are u having ah? U got free ice carving anot?</font>

Hi Eileen,
my AD on the 30sep too.
My PS on 25 mar, album ready on 15 July. took my bridal package in JB citysquare, Printemps. Dinner held in malaysia cos husband a malaysian.

Ivy/blur... i oso want less trouble... in that case i will push it all the way to oct oso keke
so that they'll have less time to think of funny ideas (i hope) :p

Hi Asura,

ya, got my lobang from beautician at Clementi.... hmm...i not sure she will charge u same as price as what i get bcos she is my friend's sis-in-law.... u can PM me for her contact if u want....

my wedding preparation more or less are done except have buy the tea set for GDL. one of my emcee also last min back out and lucky i manage to find one! so i understand your tense feeling.... how about the banquet manager? u can ask them whether they can help out or not.

at least u got to see the album....for me, i didnt even get to see those edited photos or watever as all not done yet! abit piss lor....

timminbuzz,

have replied u liao.... check ur email.... still cant catch wat u want leh...

Hi SinKor!

I'm here! hehe... busy busy lately, and also just recovering from a very bad flu.

Asura, i'm opposite of you... I've more or less settled the wedding prep, now left with writing and sending out cards soon... and my biggest headache is with the honeymoon destination. My FH very fickle minded with the destination.. thus haven't do anything concrete for the honeymoon at all :|

Sinkor I also looking for a tea set, to be used for the tea ceremony. Saw those cheena ones at chinatown, very obiang leh hehe... am thinking to get one nice set which can be used again after that heheh..

hi ladies, it been a long time tat i have not come to this forum....
Been very busy with work and my house renovation....

Wendy>
congrat....
u must be looking forward to baby stuff shopping in few months time....
so sad tat i miss the shopping on last sat....
And will there be any gathering soon?

Tansy>
where is the shop u mention tat make nice wrist corsage, cos i thought of making some for ny jiemei too on the AD and my little cousin...Or if u dunt mind shall go 2gther

Best regards

hey gals. so long din log in liao

faye, my wine i din buy the higher end one lah. haha. out of budget. really liked one 18.80 wine, but too ex liao. hahaha.

the wines were starting from $13.50 but those are really light ones. find it a little blend.

chipdale. i jus realise my restaurant is printing the cards for me. hehe. jus went for food tasting today. yummy.

<font color="0077aa">hey princess, wahahah.. i think shopping is second nature to a woman!!!

no lar.. i got stilettos.. but mainly are the normal heels. anyway, i took them off when i sitting in opic.. wahhaha..

you are fine too.. nothing much for you to lose lar.. =)</font>

Has everyone worked out what they're gonna do to tekan the groom onot? I'm trying to find a funky kitchen apron..going to make him cook breakfast for me ;)anyone know where to find?

Hi Wendy

Thanks for ur compliment, cause hubby has been spending too much on house renovation and our bridal package and currently he has not get his salary and not enough money in his pocket to have his meals if can save i will try to save lor.

I am still considering to buy the shoes or not, I scared my mum will nag at me again. Yesterday, I go out with my friends to return my uniform at 2pm. Then we went for lunch and shopping at orchard. After that, we went to chinatown to browse for her working shoes. And my mum called me at 7.08pm, nagging at me why I returned company uniform and don't want to come back and insult my friend why they all so free not working. Cause two of my friends and me are the same situation can't cope with the job or got problem with the management, that is why we three resigned, and one of us only just started work for a few days only. So my mum has very bad impression of my friends. She keep asking me to come back home quickly to have dinner. And I was so angry that I scolded her back loudly why are u so troublesome, can't I shop for a while meh? And she shut up and put down the phone. I don't mean to scold her but this is the second time it happens, not even 8 pm and she called in to nag at me to go home (I feel so embrassed in front of my frens), but if I go out with my hubby no such problem. I can go back home anytime I like. Really big headache. Don't know my mum is treating me like a three year old kid, or she wants me to save money by staying at home if I do not have any interview. But I am not a bird, sometimes I also need to go out too. (or else I will go mad). Sigh... Really don't know how to improve my relationship with my mum.

Maybe we can meet up one day to go and check out the costume jewellery, but I am really broke, cannot buy it now. Only can admire the jewellery only. Sigh.....

Michelle

Hi dwarfs, Erm...it's not a shop tat make wrist corsages. Jus tat Wendy brought us to those costume shops where they sell bunches of pearls. So i tot of buying and making them into wrist corsages.

angeldust , pandalic,

hw u u all managed to be "waistless"?
i wan oso dun have .....haha ...my FH ask me to get rid of my little tummy ......haiz but seem hard very hard ....haha

i told him can take a knife cut it off better ...haha

Hi Jasda &amp; tissuebox, tks for your compliment!! feeling real excited cos 6 more days to go....

Hey Nancy, check ur mailbox!

chip,

i called steven already.. seems like they are quoting the same price.. keke..

Popie,

i din really go n source for wine, so take whatever the hotel recommended.. wahahaa..
so gd the restaurant is printing the cards for u, so u dun have to worry so much...

OHAYO!!!!

its a beautiful day today!! anyway i shagged out.. i went swimming yesterday lo.. LOL.. glad it wasnt crowded.. managed only 6 laps .. haiz.. need to buck up.. used to be able to do more that THAT.. and also distracted lah.. quite a few hunks at the pool :p.. HA HA HA HA HA HA....swam for 1 hr.. realise after 6.30pm hor.. a lot of kids arrived for swimmning classes so like kanna traffic jam when swim halfway along the pool.

yuki - u din see meh? there is the HUGE banner up outside the swimming complex leh.. the new swim complex is brighter and cleaner.. THUMBS UP!!..

elven - thank u ah.. i have "hidden" my FATS underneath my clothes..u also look good no need to lose.. just tone up like me can liao. :p envy ur height leh.. ha ha ha ha ha

panda - stilettos are for pple with excellent balancing skills.. ha ha ha I have NONE of that.. :p

diamond-oh ok..ya...not petite and not tall. somewhere in the middle range for height lor. ok lah..dun worry..

yuki-alamak..then shld hve went in liao..sigh..but saw the seats are quite full house.

angeldust- no wonder i read liao guai guai.hehe..no prob....hahaa i dun like kate moss also..hehe

pandalic-wah ruler shape...gd comparison. i always said that im a tree shape. 40, 40 40. hahaha a tree trunk...so now i can say im a 40inch wide ruler. ahhaah

princess- u wan me to post here or at RTP threads? cos here not specialise RTP threads. tink i post at rtp threads.

now super stressed! calling up guests to RSVP. now they say cannot come. cos going holiday. i can't control relatives. but, close friends telling you this is the only time they can travel is really too much. these people are the ones I tell 1 year before. remind them this year. plan for holiday still don't bother to tell u. only when you give them invites &amp; call them to RSVP. then they tell you.

wow angeldust - u act fast leh ....yst juz mentioned n u went back for swim....keke :P
wat time u went? 6.30pm a lot ppl ah? then i surely hit the traffic if i go on weekday coz me off at 6 by the time rch abt 7 liao ..

i meant i din c any poster at my void deck ..keke :P is there 2 level for the new swimming complex?

Da MAN - ya lor shld have come in and can get 2 bottle of wines....keke :P hmm ...there are 2 seats beside me n in front of me leh ...empty all the way ....haha next time i book for u.

Hi Sinkor,

managed to get another gal friend to be my emcee... so now both my jie mehs are my emcees for the night as well... heh... was so happy that she was kind enough to agree to my request..

By the way, can email me your contact for the slimming cream? I would probably ask my colleague to call her and see how much she would charge my colleague. my email is [email protected]

Your album is strangely slow... din think they need so much time if you din have layout leh.. funny... Try calling your coordinator and say you need the edited photos for your montage

Hi lovebug,

YOu going for free n easy or guided tour? Our 21 days trip is self-drive so we got to plan way in advance. And guess what I got problems getting cheap accomodations even though i was looking for the accmodations 4 months ahead! Yah... got to settle with the not so cheap ones.. haiz..
But if yours is guided tour should not be a problem.

yuki-aiyo so violent..tke knife cut...dun tink so jiat luck lah..its not extreme makeover leh...dun worry yuki. do it the right way....

angeldust-understand the jam thing. long long time ago..haahhaha i went to sun monrin swim at 6am. hahah then swim till 8am all the kiddos and parents all come liao.heheh...so jam like hell...got to detour and u turn..sian..so go home by then..

Hi Popie,

That's good as Noble house does cards printing for u. Then u can save money le.
U went for food tasting liao? So u must be enjoying the food Yday. Hehehe.

My food tasting will be on 20-May.

Hi Fave,
Ok,happy to hear tat he did not quote u more. So will u ask him to print for u? He is very reliable one. Kekeke.

Asura,

Glad that u have found ur emcees. So u can move on the do other things liao. And I am going to buy from the beautician again or u want me to buy for u and pass to Fengjie and u get from her? think would be better.....

ya, YC album is gone case situation now.... haha...call FJ and she also cant help it as its the PGs' responsibility..... so i also bo chap much....

Hi lovebug,

Good for u to settled most of the things.... i think someone in this thread ever recommended to get the tea set from JB City Square and i might go in to take a look. As for honeymoon, I also havent settle yet....

Gosh~ This thread is moving fast man, hard to catch up. Hehe..

Daman, my FH going for his MTM tmr. But we are quite confused. SWC told us bcos they do not have sizes for my FH, so have to MTM one set. Then for the other set, will get from OTR. Question: If they don't have the sizes for him, how to get from OTR?

On shoes, I was told I can just get a 2.5inches heels, has been walking ard sourcing for it. There's one shoe boutique at Taka B1 (i think so), their shoes not too bad (with crystal/shiny beads). My FH loves the shoes by Paradox, but personally I feel that they are too exp for me. Cos I dun wear heels, so I'll only be buying a pair especially for the wedding. So i was like thinking, if can buy a pair which I can wear for my wedding and for maybe some dinner occasions.

daman - paiseh.. heh heh.. i always so BLUR one.. ya lor the kids came in drones of 10s and 20s.. then machiam they CONQUER the POOL.. haiyo..

yuki - oic.. got lah.. they PIAK one poster on the wall where the lifts are... ha hahaha.. at first i tot maybe some election poster or what.. on closer look.. then realise its the swimming complex poster. i went swim at 5.45pm to 7pm. but from 6.30pm - 7pm i was resting and BIOing hunks.. cos traffic jam with kids all over the place..

Selina, this is how you know who are your true friends... If they are really close friends, they will postpone their flights just to attend your wedding. No point stressing over such people!

Angel - hahah... I also had my round of exercise yesterday doing cardiobox. After exercising, feel shiok yah?
Hahahah.....

For those who wanna start exercising, i personally feel that to maintain health is the key motive (I fall sick easily). Don't see it as losing weight as it's not just that! Think of it as having fun too... in fact, I get addicted to it... haha ... sound ridiculous though ... but it's true!

Panda - got your mail last night ;). Just replied you. BTW, you not that short lah... we are average I think, sama sama...
wah... cannot imagine wearing 3.75in to work.... haha.... my colls probably hv to "look up" to me when we talked.... feels funny leh... :P.. haha....

Diamond - you mean to age gracefully so that you would not want your hubby to look younger than you yah? Not older.

Princess - just sent you an update of my house reno ;)

clouds - ya lor.. also need to continue the swim to keep healthy.. me also sick cat one all the time.. ha ha ha ha ha.. actually very destress lah.. think of nothing but swimming..

hi selina!

yeah i totally agree!
i've got 1 super close friend..last month i asked if she can attend, she say 'of course! how can i miss your wedding?'..the last week i msn her to ask for her address to mail the card, she say' oh i might not be able to attend.i'm in new zealand' so i asked her how long will she be there?' she said about a YEAR! siao loh.. if she knew she was going to be there for a YEAR then dunno how to tell me earlier meh? imagine if i didnt contact her for her add then i'll be inviting AIR to my wedding ah?

but also will find gems too..one of my jie meis was supposed to visit her sis in america, but she purposely arranged her n her parents to travel before my wedding to make it back in time..so nice right?

<font color="0077aa">wahahha, yuki, you dun kid us lar.. why would you wanna join us being "rulers"??? got shape nicer mah.. kekeke...

da man, you are very cute.. but hey ruler not equal to tree trunk lar.. *violent objection* =p

jo, the shoe boutique you talking abt should be tang + co.. the shoes there are no cheaper than paradox.. =) the good thing abt paradox shoes is that they can be dyed after the wedding to BLACK!!! or any colors you like..

clouds, i not that tall compared to my colleagues leh.. </font>

Da MAN - haha not very jaliat juz anyhow say ..haha..so envy ppl can eat a lot but figure still nice nice ...keke :P

haha of coz not the next wedding bash . c got wat other event we go tat have wine tasting then book for u ....keke :P

tot of arranging wine tasting ... now sourcing supplier ...haha

angeldust - mine dun have ...maybe my blk kana blacklisted ...haha .. wow ...u so early swimming already ...keke :P half an hour for hunks ah? keke :P wait ur FH jealous leh

cLOuDs - where u go for cardiobox? Is it good?
pandalic - haha , muz nice shape nicer ...but hard leh
main problem is tummy...ppl say i slim but they nvr notice tummy coz i cannot wear tight clothes

Hi Sinkor,

I checking with my colleagues how many she wants, would let you know tomorrow.
Maybe i can pay you though Bank transfer... easier..

Asura,

Thats better, right? haha..... maybe will pass to FJ on next week.... keke.... she has been doing those "courier service" for me and Gingercat and now add u in.....haha.....

Hi Sinkor,

Thanks... haha.. so funny.. i think i should give her a small ang pow on my AD... she have been very helpful in all aspects... hee hee

Selina, dun get upset over such pple. i was oso v hurt when i handed my invitation card to one of my gd colleagues...the reply was "y u dun hv the courtesy to ask me if i'm gg 1st? Then he said I'M NOT GOING!!"
I was so taken back by his words that i dun wanna tok to him for past few wks. felt that he was a great pretender to b nice all these while. just wondered y on earth do i nid to ask him beforehand as we been colleagues for past 6yrs liao...more or less will attend but it turns out to b such an unhappy thing.

<font color="0077aa">eh, yuki - who doesnt have tummy??? unless you the model kind i guess.. its a matter of concealing it well.. kekeke, i also have tummy.. but well concealed.. </font>

yuki - dunno leh.. maybe my block has many pesky kids.. ha ha ha ha attract them to the new swimming slide lor.. aiyo.. FH wun jealous lah.. if he can "bio" pretty girls when shopping with me.. i also can "bio" hunks.. LOL.. HA HA HA HA HA..