(2006) Brides of year 2006

any one of u having Mr David Loh as your solemnisator? I saw from other threads that he has to retire early and more than 400 couples are affected and has to find an alternative JP lor.. But I haven receive any calls from ROM to inform me whether i'm affected ant leh.. *WORRIED* call ROM but can only leave voicemail and wait for them to call me back..

Nice to hear tat u all had a great time shopping last sat...

Anyway, anyone's AD on 14 Oct and had prob sourcing for PG+VG cos seems like a lot of them r fully booked. Pls share your contacts with me...

Hi Jasmine,

David loh retired??? hmm.... or u may call him directly?

tootie,

wow lau! come here to promote facial huh? when u start to do this line??? *blur*

timminbuzz,

can PM me if u need help as i also not clear which site u talking about... :D

Asura!!!

go to the SB thread "Beauty and watever" then go the thread "Best Slimming Gel" then u see a girl name pikachu and email her.... she has lobang for the cream but i not taking from her lah as more exp... :D

so how ur YC photos? mine is suck and the problem is i dun have any layout and still need to wait...wait...wait.... too slow liao lah...

omg no la ... sinkor i asking how long before do facial...
hahhahahahhahah

i no nid promote facial.. i not facial lady..

angeldust-me no CC...so heng no burst..ehhehe..

diamond - so u are tall or petite? i m blur by ur comments liao..hehhe. and relax..like wat angeldust said...venue and date impt..the rest will fall in place..but of cos gt to research alot..hehehe

OL-good luck to you then...maybe get ur FH to be online as well...2 separate coms higher chances..

no no no not me...
my friend....

hhahahah coz she inisit she no nid do facial now...
i fear for her... coz her face got ance...
i think shld quickly clear...
also she nv intend to tk any photos...
i was like *OMG* dun she wan any memories...

<font color="0077aa">diamond, we are not referring to mary jane as a brand.. its a generic term used for a particular design/style of shoes.. shoes with strap across your feet are known as mary jane.. e.g </font>
364761.jpg
364762.jpg

angeldust ~ dun tin only knee length dresses can go with mary janes leh. saw a bride in sneakers before for her outdoor PS, looked really good. depends on whether the bride is able to pull off the whole look ;)

diamond ~ mary janes are a type of shoes. i used to wear them when i went pri sch! u noe thos kind with strap (can be elastic or buckle) at the front, no shoelaces.

Pandalic/Princess - oh no.
I still dunno what height to wear leh. Ok, I better call and check. Gosh... they love 4" shoes yah? Or your hubbies the tall tall kind har?

Pandalic - if wear with flats for PS, won't the gown get really dirty when you are outdoor? Got to keep holding the gown up when you walk I guess? Or you mean platform shoes?

Princess - Just buy lar.... cheaper than your hue,.... hahahah

hi tootie,

i was like your fren i.e. dun want to take photos at all..
after seeing my PS, at least i wont feel regret

how's everyone's preparation???
printed my invitation cards for Spore's &amp; JB's dinners.... one more things off frm my TO-DO lists

Pandalic, oh... i did not know that... my god... i am so mountain tortoise!! thanks for the enlightnment.

Da Mian, i stand at 164cm... that is defintely not pettie.... and not that tall either!

OL,
tat good at least i got a partner if i decide to ROMed at ROM ...... but the registry office dun look nice if taking photo
tot of getting a room but seem like not worth if only spending 10 mins there
so headache now. mine will be at 1st Dec ... keke :P so 1st Sept i got to register at 12am ....haha

pandalic,
i think I will be taking another outdoor gown .. looking at the design first .. a bit scare to spoil my WG ... keke :P

angeldust,
i not sure , previously a few BS told me the same thing if taking the WG outdoor... haha hw to grow taller? keke :P

diamond,
i wan to be taller but cannot oso ....

Da MAN,
i think the wine tasting juz started abt 2.45pm coz i think we ate till abt 2.30pm then went to find the location ...at first was quite empty , i think after 5-10mins then ppl start coming in. but My FH din really like the wine.

the ROM office space dun look nice ...haha .. will be sourcing ard unless no choice then go there ...haha

<font color="0077aa">clouds, i mean flats.. guess you juz have to hold up your gown when you walk.. but i dun think that's much of an issue.. dirty can clean mah.. anyway, you dun hear from DC brides complaining abt dirty gown for AD right?

for the shoes, its better to fix the height of your heels so that they can adjust the length during the first fitting.. then at least you got a chance to try the altered gown during the 2nd fitting.. rather than adjust the length during the 2nd fitting and go for PS with the altered gown without prior fitting.. get wat i mean?</font>

hi daman - i din mention ONLY mary janes can gow ith kneelength.. its just so happen that panda &amp; Ol were talking abt mary janes that I had that image in my mind so I shared with OL. just my opinion. brides who has the personality to pull off can even wear boots etc on PS, AD etc. its all up to them lor.

OL - YA LAH.. school shoes from BATA lor.. HA HA HA HA HA..

yuki - no way to grow taller.. unless u wanna go for surgery to break ur legs and grow them back in 6 mths and go thru another 3 mths of physio.. to learn how to walk.. all in the name of beauty.. eat hormone pills?? i dunno.. ha ha ha ha ha just talking crap..

I think I've read from another thread that David Loh is retiring and his license has already expired since Jan 06. Jasmine princess you better checked with ROM quickly but I think in any case, ROM will help you with an alternative JP.

That's a pity...David Loh is really very popular...I got him as my JP during my ROM too. But didn't know he was so popular.

Wow June is coming soon...getting excited for the wedding?

oh tootie,

wat i meant is tat after i took took the PS &amp; saw the results, at least now i feel loh... if i didnt take the PS at all, sure i will feel regret...

angeldust,

haha tat time i was joking with my FH saying i goin to length my bones from the operation showed on TV by adding something ....haha

no choice got to stick to my height n wear taller ...haha everything oso boil down to the word BEAUTY ....haha

are u all taking any exercise class or slimming products? i wan to slim dwn my tummy but seem like it dun work

tootie,

hmm...... or maybe is it bcos she has tight budget?? but abit weird.....no PS...

wow starris,

so David Loh really retire huh? but he dun look old to me leh......dunno wat is the retirement age for JP~~~~ then Jasmine, u better act fast and find another JP to standby.....

hi hi shimei...
nice to hear from u..wow..gd to hear that u have completed the photo montage lor..at least can add on as &amp; well u have new ideas..heehee..oh, as for songs...i cant comment much..coz got to see ur actual things then can tell lor..but hardly hear of my friends using that song ba..i guess if u r comfy with it, then shd be ok lor..coz it's ur wedding ma..i think i got shared my own songs list for my wedding in RTP on 2 Oct 2005 with u all b4..u might want to check back the archives for more info ba..if u got the time, better check out on the shoes ba..coz it's not easy to find something u like &amp; will fall in love at 1st sight to match ur WGs or EGs lor..as for accessories..ya, i do agree that BS will provide the accessories..but i find that their accessories are mostly very old &amp; some of them almost "fallen" off..so i prefer to get my own set then at least i can have something new to match..wont want to get something that looks unpresentable ba..u can check it out if u like to..cheers~

oops.. realise my post wa ssalah.. the message was meant for OL not daman.. BLUR as usuall..
PAISEH DAMAN!!

yuki - aiyo.. all for the sake of beauty... no way man..ah.. i am gonna start swimming.. since the swimming complex was newly renoated near my place.. but with the RAIN these days.. haven gone yet lor..

Hi angeldust,

haha okie
mine place nearby oso swimming complex juz renovated ......r we staying nearby? me at tampines.

every day rain , good for sleeping ....haha
i planning to sign up at Amore but afraid no determination to go for class

sinkor...

i dunno leh.. we r v close friends if is coz of tt i guess she tell me lor anyway...

i m psycho-ing her to have a more normal ROM!
mwuahhahahhahah

ehhhh david loh is the very very popoular JP?????????? i think my jie's rom is by him too but i dunno his name hahahhahha

tootie,

well, up to individuals preferences liao
but then she still need to wear gowns during her dinner mah... she dun wan dinner too??

Angeldust, u going swimming to slim down.... erhhh.. u sure or not? then u better pick a time where there is no sun! b'coz it will not be nice when your wear your gowns and the tan lines on your body are being revealed! also, chlorine harms your hair... n it will look nice &amp; glossy on PS &amp; AD.. so u better think twice! :P

anyway, must be really that slim (or skinny) meh i wonder...

Jasmine,
Good to hear that! so u wont be that worry liao!

tootie,
your friend is ROM or ROM+Actual Day together?? *lost*

btw hor, where are the other brides huh??? Camy? Asura? Phy? Memories? BingBing? Ting? lovebug? Chobits? Chijmes? Chaiyo? etc etc etc.... missing liao huh? haha.......

yuki - HA HA HA HA i stay tampines lor.. i gonna start pilates at amore also. maybe next mth. see how..

diamond - in reply to ur exclaimation!!!
1) i swim after work in the evening from 6.30 onwards so sun is MINIMAL..
2) I will wear a swimming cap to aviod cholrine on my hair. anyway I always put on leave on hair mosituriser.
3) i wun swim near PS liao &amp; in any case, I use whitening body lotion to get even skin tone
4) I use sunblock even when there is no sun.
5) I go for hair treatment also. :p

I am not aiming for being anorexic, I am swmming to build up immunity. the overseas work travel has taken much toll on my petite body.. such that I am often prone to flu etc. And also, like to EMPHAZISE that I am TONING UP and NOT aiming for SLIMMING.. *kate moss is not my idol* :p

angeldust, then we stay nearby .....haha
is the swimming pool ready? i saw at the complex level 1 seem to have a lot empty room which is not done up ... like renovating. Aore which package u took? which outlet u goin to?

haha me also want to tone up by body so nicer in WG ....keke :P

Angeldust, oic.. u hv taken all the precautions.. am simply too lazy to do any of all these for the sake of just ONE day... unless i plan to upkeep such exercise regime... *yawn*

Pandalic - got it!
Thanks! But wah, you and angel started training to walk in 3 inch or more? Gosh.... my norms are 2.5 only.... but good idea to start training..., haha...

Yuki - Think once you paid the $$ to sign up, that's the motivation? Haha.... get a coll to go or go to those unisex gym where your hubby can go with you? More motivation to hv company

Diamond - 1.64m is tall alr! Wish I had that
Can afford not to go for those too high heels already. Not many place hv 4 inches shoes.

Hi Sinkor,

Me around lah..
Where you get your lobang from? If you get from your beautician.. i can ask my colleague to go look for her..

How's your wedding preparation? I am still stuck trying to find my Emcee... haiz.. so far only got one... so troublesome.. i wish i din have to do the dinner part.. the honeymoon part was so fun.. and the wedding dinner part is so troublesome and stressing.. cos got to think of how much losses we would be making.. haiz..

Sinkor,

Forgot to tell you that you can view all my indoor photos on my multiply. Would take my time to load on the rest. My Album is terribly faulty. Had lots of laminating defects and creases in it.. and green paint dots on my gown! When you get yours, remember to check through thoroughly!

cLOuDs,
yap pay $$$ no motivation oso muz force myself to go .....haha ....normally i go to my company gym....keke :P sometimes my hubby will join in so ok ....

angeldust,
wow u got poster? hw cm my void deck dun have? haha

clouds, i dont intend to wear 4 inches shoes also. dont see the need to torture the feet &amp; the back.. yes.. too high the heels is not good for the spinal cord and the leg calf muscles will hurt also after wearing for too long...

for me is, comfort is more important

hi Junebride,
I dont think my FIL will do any "ti qing". Basically i just ask my mum what she wants and then i tell to my FH. I feel like acting blur sometimes though :P So troublesome..

<font color="0077aa">diamond, guess you gotten the wrong impression.. angeldust does not have any weight to lose and she already looks good for the wedding.. anytime.. and if i may say the same for the other btb whom i have met.. most of them here exercise only to tone up or maintain a healthy lifestyle not for that ONE day as you think...
in any case for those who did the regime just for that ONE day, they have my utmost respect.. coz i cannot never do that.. but i understand their rationale.. they value the wedding and want to show their best for the wedding.. prob in a different way you or i will do.. its just like if i am asked into my CEO's office, i will probably make sure i look my best...

i am a fan of comfort.. having higher heels doesnt mean that you are torturing your feet, spinal cord, muscles, etc.. i am on heels at least 5 days a week .. but i have one of the most perfect spinal cord according to my family doctor.. the key is to vary the height of the shoes you wear everyday.. and buy good shoes..</font>

yuki - ya lah.. got mah.. one A3 size glossy poster with funky kids in goggles.. :p

clouds - i dun intend try 4inch lah.. break my back.. HA HA HA HA 3in is sufficient.. or 3.5in enuff..

panda - can dun say until i dun have any weight to lose or not... machiam say until i weightless..thank u ah.. I lookgood only ah.. not fanstastic lor.. HA HA HA HA HA but.. I am definitely waistless man.. HA HA HA HA HA :p

<font color="0077aa">clouds, i just pm you..
eh, i have always been in heels lar.. just recently started on 3.75inch... coz i not that tall so have been putting on 3-3.5 inch shoes to match my attire.. hee, power suit mah.. =p

angel - we not waistless just that we belong to the 'ruler" shape.. kekekek</font>

Panadalic, i guess u hv good walking posture too... anyhow, for me no matter how good or expensive the shoes are, they will still hurt my feet(even slip-on!) and i will have back ache if i am on my feet for long hrs.. i must say high heels are very pretty but i only wear them for dinners where there are minimal walking &amp; standing...

i am defintely not those ladies who can wear high heel the whole day or go shopping in those shoes.. hehehe

oh ya... we should look good &amp; well maintained everyday... even after marriage.. we should age gracefully...well... we defintely do not want our hubbies to look older than us..