(2006) Brides of year 2006

I know! On Friday we go to somewhere in town area so Hazel can join us. Then Saturday we go to pinkbunny's place so we can share montages, videos, photos... etc.

Unless you girls will get tired of seeing me twice in a row lor...
367491.gif

pinkbunny: (mock condescendingly)You have DVD player or not? Our photog very sophisticated one ok, the dics he gave us are DVD Roms. Wait go all the way there, cannot play. Then we will tok your head
367492.gif

Welcome back Idyll-_- Could u gv us a brief intro abt urself again? 'Fraid it has been too long ago since we last heard from you.

Jean: Wah! Your hotel's cake so gigantic! And the notice of your dinner so sohphisticated looking!

Pic no. 82 DSC_8904, omg, I was
man. What was ur hubby thinking about? 101 reasons why he loves u ah?
And the pics of him wearing the wings... so funny!

How come no pic of u crying at the dinner?

jas & Gera,

i agree loh, my HB also like 'WOW' to see me in the WG.. but then it's weird to see me in the photos cos not everyday we wear the WG mah...
show u the soft copy when its ready some times this mth

Idyll: Sorry took sooooooooo long to come back to you.

Dunno if u had figured it out, but to rearrange your photos uploaded on yahoo, Click "Edit", then "rearrange", then it will bring u to another page, then u click on the pic u want to move, click and hold it and move it to the desired position.

hi gals, juz curious if proposal ring meant to be worn on left or right 4th finger? doesnt really matter i guess, but juz wanna noe the "tradition"?

jmon, yeah must give us the link to ure pics hehe when will you be getting it?

jasmine when are you getting ures? are they giving you back everything in the cd or only those choosen ones?

angeldust ~ then proposal ring is considered engagement ring? how's ur jap test by the way? so disappointed with mine, although pass lah...

<font color="ff0000">Daman,
Okie, do let me noe after your PS how was the experience &amp; where are the nice nice places to go. =) My ILs shld be okie abt taking pics in Lunar 7th mth, they are the modern kind. Even showed me their wedding pics taken in Paris way back in 1980. =) Not bad hor, even those aunties &amp; uncles go overseas for wedding shoots way back then. hehe

samantha,
My hubby's an only child leh, somemore no maid at home (both parents working), so he's quite independant, unlike me. The only thing he prob wont know how to do is cook. =) Will u be back in Singapore by Dec for your wedding?

angeldust,
Thanks, hubby's on the way to recovery liao. =)</font>

hi OL,

i presume so. some pple have 3 rings, proposal, engagement and wed band. I only have proposal/engagement ring and wed band.

ha ha ha i dunno my result yet cos i sick past 3 days so din go class.

<font color="0077aa">eh angel / OL, according to tiffany's who started the engagement ring trend, engagement ring is also worn on left hand 4th finger.. =)

princess, i also taking during 7th mth.. but after yours i guess.. kekeke.. </font>

popie,

u very lucky!!! hehe.... btw how many jie mei and xiong di should we engage ah?

leafmemories,
where will u be going for ps?

jojo,
From what i understand, those people that you engage their services, you need not give them extra. e.g. MUA, PG, VG. as for the other helpers (e.g. jie mei, xiong di), market rate is around $6, $8, $10 per ang pow. u can always give more, according to your own budget

wow jmomster! u really top up 5k huh? but tit ok lah....once a lifetime, unlike me, want to top up also no chance as the photos are really UGLY!!! haha.....
so, maybe now u can use the photos to do montage to show to your guests throughout the dinner. :D

wow cindee,
you must be still very young! for me, i wish to have a kid asap as old liao....

lipstar,

cos i neber cry at dinner ma! Wanna cry but scare my eyelashes drop again like morning..hehehhe

Bunny,

My veil very long, until my hubby keep sitting on it, pulling my hair, very pain leh!

Reached Intercon @ 1.30pm n continued to take pics in the premises. It was 2.45pm when everything ended. The bridal suite was decorated in very romantic style. Even the bedsheets layed were wif the word "XI". Bathe n rest awhile to wait for the nite. Ate our snacks @ 4.30pm. Food was great..By 5pm, MUA arrived again. Hubby went for rehersal at 6pm. Everything seems to b happening so fast n real. By 7.40pm, went down to the foyer to join hubby. So shocked to see dat 90% of our guests alrdy arrived. Ballroom was opened at 7.45pm n dinner started @ 8.30pm.

Songs used -
1st March-in: Celebration by Secret Garden
had 2 groups of flower gals &amp; page boys.......
Fanfare: Be My Guest (Fr d Beauty &amp; d Beast soundtrack, provided Intercon)
2nd March-in: Tonight i celebrate my love
Champage Pouring: Endless Love
Both hubby &amp; me gave our thank u speech...it was really a touching moment for our parents, siblings, frens and those who have helped us all these while.

Had good comments abt the food, music, ambience n color theme. No regrets choosing the maroon theme. It was v dreamy n romantic. The banquet mgr did a fantastic job!! We had 34+2 tables and only 10persons didnt turn up so most of our tables were filled wif 10pax. Really glad we chosen intercon..service is excellent. Although there were spillages but the banquet mgr handled it well. He told us everything end of the day when all d guests left. Gd or bad abt everything..No hiding fr us. Hubby n myself had No complaints at all!! Spillages cant b avoided sometimes...as hosts, we truly understand it and didnt blame the waitress or the hotel. Our lowest rate for ang bao rec'd is $50 but there were only 2 lah. Majority gave $80 or more. Luckily relatives n bossess gave v big ang baos dats y we managed to earn fr our banquet.

jasmine,

Wow, must share with us your nice nice photos leh.

i spend RM6888 for top up 100pcs for 2 big size album, then i feel heart very pain liao loh.

Will share my photos wif all of u.

Album can take on 28 may 2006.

yeah....finally my wedding date coming soon. So hope faster finish those preparing leh.

Jean: Then how come no pic of u crying in the morning?

I have packed 6 garbage bags full of stuff. -_- Tomorrow Daddy drive me to new place, try to move 4 bags.

ok...will post here wen me want to start my wine search/tasting again...properly after monday, 8th May...after my furniture deliver ba....

btw, me on leave on monday to go wait for my furniture, tv and curtain arrival....

Happy Voting 2molo...

Tomorrow how many of you need to vote? I don't need. My parent's place walkover. My I/C haven't update to my new place's address. My new place would have to vote. Heng ar.

Hazel need to vote rite?

angeldust/OL/pandalic - i am wearing mine on the 4th finger of my left hand ... not sure correct or not but like it better on the left ...keke :P

elven_princess/pandalic, me high chance taking during Lunar 7th month ....else it will be at July which I find quite rash.

i think i cried prior to wedding but on the day itself only like eyes hot hot like that but never boohoohoo kind. cos i know must control mah. don't want mascara to run then look like drag queen.

jean: so funny about your veil! haha. ya my aunt sat on my veil when taking photo also and pull my whole head. sibeh pain

lippy: eh i stay at auntie neighbourhood but still got DVD player ok. bluebunny buy for me one

TOMORROW BLUEBUNNY AND I WAKE UP EARLY TO GO JOGGING!!! (at least in our minds we have decided... whether or not the bodies correspond, you will know soon keke)

sogo,
wat u mean i am lucky???
i got 8 jie meis. xiong di got 4 or 6. not cfm yet. but some of my friends are jus coming to hv fun. so i might hv more ppl sending me off. wahahah. madness... but think the more the merrier. but transport is a problem lor. need to make sure you have enough arranged.

hi chipdale, popie, and sogo,

yeah i'm really excited about the photoshoot, not sure where we're going cos the photographer is very secretive! hah. but confirm will be going the old parliament house cos we requested for it.

i think i roughly know what to bring already thanks to both your earlier postings. those were really helpful. it never crossed my mind to bring things like safety pins and plasters etc. can i dump all the clothes and shoes into a suitcase? or would that be too extreme?

btw, is it strange to have to pose in front of a photographer? like if he asks you to hold hands or kiss or whatever isn't it rather paiseh..

and yes, praying for good weather too. otherwise got to spend more money to arrange for another one..

have a good weekend everyone!

btw most of us jurong ppl not voting hor? i went for the WP rally last nite to kaypoh, so exciting! the stadium was completely packed and the traffic all came to a standstill, hee.

pinkbummy: Ya, our photog so sophisticated til my own pc can't play the pictures. -_-
Had to go to my bro's place to view them

How was the jog?

Jean: I want to see so I can laugh at you mah! Hahaha!
367656.gif

wow gin!
BIG congrats on a beautiful day! sounds so exciting! may all our brides have their weddings go as smoothly as urs! dun forget to share photos ok?!!

ps who ur coordinator at intercon? got fren thinking of doin banquet there

our jogging fate was decided by the one of higher power. it rained like crazy so, for the sake of our health, and without any urge of catching pneumonia, we decided to sleep in and then go for healthy breakfast at macdonald's

then went to daiso. wah, my favourite auntie place in the world!

Elsie, u can't take any pics of the golf course, so i wun say it's v nice. Yah, need to fill up the form, then actual day, they'll hav a security guard following u ard, so v rigid. Guess it's a pte club tat's why so rigid.

Anyway i had a bad time selecting the photos, all turn out so well tat i've hard time axeing them. Issit too much to spend like $7k on bridal package n additional photos? We've selected like 100 pics, 2 albums. Now regretting BIG TIME!

Hi all... Have you all decided on how many jiemeis &amp; brothers for your AD?

I am now in dilemma on how many to choose because I have many jiemeis in mind... but the brothers is lesser than jiemeis.... plus my BS provide me with only 2 jiemeis' dress... Do you think I should stay at 2 jiemeis or forfeit the 2 dress and increase the no. of jiemeis?

Geraldine,

Actually it is no expenisve. But i dun think spend so much for wedding album then end up top up until Rm6888. So i feel very sorry for myself leh. I think i am wasting money now.

when is ur Actual day? mines on 14 june 2006, will marry out from my hometown batu pahat.

Remember share with us your nice nice photos,
cheer...

Geraldine,
23cents postage stamp is enough liao...

jmonster,
me same as u leh.. I do not hv tat kinda 'wow' feeling when i went for my photo selection.. wanna select more, also cannot select..

Check with u gals, usually, how long in advance we shd call up our guests to inform them of our wedding b4 we sent the invitation cards to them? If those said tat they can't confirm wan, by when do we need to re-confirm with them?

hey lyn, my coordinator @ intercon is Michelle Lau. U can ask ur fren to contact her. Btw, i engaged rasel fusion for lunch buffet at my parent's place during the tea ceremony. Their food not bad...u can check it out.

hi tomorrow is my turn! Congrats to all the May Brides! tomorrow is a hot date, if u see any wedding cars along the road, let's wave!

All the best!

Gin! Congrats!!

Ha Gals, counting down . .. very nervous. =)
rushing around to get things done plus clearing work in office.

May 7 is suppose to be a VERY good data, my GDL is on it too.

Congrats to all!!!

leafmemories.
heck lah. u duno the photographer n vice versa. haha. it was quite wierd kissing in front of the photographer. think he knew we were very awkward. so din take so many of those shots either. hehe.

oh man. u went for the rally. even the taxi drivers were all talking about it.

I'm back from working at the election! Was so sick. coughhing non stop.

Just read all the posts! Seems like quite exciting. Topping up lots to get more photos. Well, since it's done then cannot regret la. Must enjoy it and make sure you take it out of the cupboard to flip through it more often!

Me have been busy spending money on my house. Reno over so now buy vacuum cleaner, curtains, mats, towels, dustbins. Went Ikeas on friday. Their dustbins cost $1.60. Bought a few things, altogether only $22.

By the way, does anyone knows where to get nice rice container and laundry basket?

Hey Pet,
you still maintaining the list of BTBs? =)
I just signed my BS...yeah! one thing done liaoz...hehshehs....
So anyways, if you're still maintaining it, can update me pls? thanks! My BS is Amanda Lee Weddings...

tansy,
Wow ur photos must be very nice...hehe. Juz treat it as ur memories. U won't find it useful now but wait till at least 20 to 30 yrs later. U may find it worth it.

skk, really ar?? i mean i'm still feeling v aching to spend so much, nvr hav i expected. When i told my frens, they all say, haiz, u wun go look at it...the $7k will b collecting dust in ur wardrobe.