(2006) Brides of year 2006

pinkbunny

hallo, then don't need my house la. can eat anywhere else. or..... if hazel can't make it at all.... if there's only jean, lipstar and pinkbunny.... we only need one more leg to... heh heh

jeanng79

Pinkbunny,

Ya la!! My hands very itchy leh!!

By the way gals, I have uploaded my photos..Me will send u invites to see my pics...so better check ur mails!

asura

Hi jmonster,

Actually my MIL say got to have little boys to roll/jump ard the bed... dont know what the procedures are. Left it to her.. though we are now tasked to find 2 boys.

jollycow

Hi Shann! So glad to see you here!
Hello all Sept brides-to-be! Mine AD is on 30th Sept too!

So happy to know there are so many 30 sept brides!

cindeekoh

hi piglet,

hmm...mine is not normal photos one...got some effects one...so i guess it can be considered digital effect...

hi phy_*o*_

yeah yeah...guess all done cos we bought a house tt is already renovated...the way i like it...willing to pay more cos we figured it is better for us to buy time since we noe tt we won't hv e time. got the house in march and started cleaning and buying furniture...spent a lot of time on looking for furniture but all done last mth liao. then the wedding, his mom has been helping us plan a lot. all the major things all done...left the details, which my bf and I finished within 2 days...just made a few calls and that was it. so done loh. ours garden party so no seating so save somemore time. very impt for us since we very work-oriented. really very blessed loh.

talking abt babies...i dun wan to hv kids until i am 29...but if accident happens, then so be it loh...sighz...told my bf that he should sign up as a VIP member of condom cos i dun wan to hv kids so early...hehhee...

xfiles_wolvie

ribbons-wah lau...ur BS really win liao lor...nvm complain?..but PS and AD wear same thing leh...

sam-agree with u on the hospital bill thing.

angeldust-wah groups of pest...hehehe..

princess-woah. send my regrads to ur hubby. since ur mum is ok with it then ok lor...wat abt ur inlaws? they ok with it also? if tats the case, after we go PS liao then tell u where is gd lor..

the lallang field actually i heard is in changi, then ponggol also have leh. but now dry season, lalang may just die and not bloom. sigh.. my lallang hopes seem lost. sigh. Now only thing is scare that the photographer dun allow us to run ard too many places. sigh.

marnie

Hi Girls, sorry sorry....me not honeymooning yet hor. Just that I have to entertain my mom in law who is still in town. From next week onwards, I can chat and post messages like siao cos' mom in law and hubby will be in London and I'm home alone!

Re. gathering - I'm avoiding Saturdays for now cos' I'm still on the prowl for my flat but any other day can, except Tuesdays and Wednesdays (CSI mah....)

morn ladies,
SIGH.. SIGH.. SIGH.. I lost the battle again.. hubby was supposed to be the bad guy & try to select as little photos as possible.. but then, in the end i took over his duties.. We top up $5000 in the end.. headache man.. Hai~ Duno how we choose leh..in the end top up so much.. photos wise we increased from 28 to 151 pcs.. now got 2 albums of 52 pages.. really dun feel good abt the top up leh.. but hubby keep saying its once in a lifetime, nvm.. Hai~

I think lucky I insisted that some photos shld be taken out..else its total 192 pics and $6500 of top up.. this thing is driving me crazy man..

We select for 5hrs yday leh.. from 7pm till 12am.. I tink the BS guy muz be damn happy to see us lor... my initial thinking is to top up max $3000 but now exceed budget by $2000.. Hai~ *Sobz*

sandsand

My PS and AD suits and gowns are not the same. I am still allowed to go back in november to choose what we want..

anyway, what do u guys bring along to ur PS ah? own props, make up? do u bring a friend along with u? whats ur friend suppose to do? using ampoule, does the make up reallly stay on? if i sweat and the perspiration roll down my face how?

joyousonline

morning ladies!

wow cindee,
congrats..now u can relax. for me, hubby wants a bb real fast..sigh..

waaa jasmine,
you really top up a lot leh!!! of course the BS guy must b very happy wor!!

angeldust

gd mrg ladies,

despite my flu bout, at back at work after 3 days of MC. thanks for all the well wishes.

elven - wish all the best for ur hubby too during his recuperating period. hope he get well soon. ooh.. goodness.. I hope I wun have to face this problem cos I am using external MUA also. hmm..

ribbons - own props?? why need to bring props?? make up isnt provided by ur MUA meh? puzzled. my MUA said he doesnt use ampoule. anyway I am fine with no ampoule. I may ask a friend to help but depends on whether she is able to take leave or not. then again maybe not cos thinkk hubby and me will be more natural with just PG and two of us. 3rd pax around may feel uneasy also. see how. sweat is bo bian one unless u wanna take all studio shots and stay in aircon. maybe u request for loose powder and lipstick from the MUA to do touch ups along the way. my MUA said that PS MU is suppose to last and is thicker so will probably just need to use tissue to dab dab. if any imperfections come up, the PG can digitalise it away? unless ur PG is using all film.

cindeekoh

wow jasmine

that is a lot of $$ manz. and 2 albums??? wow...yr photos must be very very nice...

hi joyousonline

yup yup, now just lining my schedule with the smaller smaller details like beauty and spa...hehehe...personal time now manz. a bb fast??? geesh, u guys must love kids a lot...

lilic

<font color="0077aa">welcome back angel... you take care huh.. bkk trip coming up.. =p

ribbons, i wun be using ampoule too.. i realised after talking to some online btb that most professional MUA dun use ampoule.. only BS guys will ask btb to use ampoule.. i dun like the idea of using anything foreign on my face during the wedding period..

if you are worried that your mu will smudge, can do wat angel suggest or another alternative, pay the mua extras for he/she to follow you outdoor.. dun think that will cost you much..

and for your suit issue, regardless of how many suits you can choose, i dun like the idea that the BS doesnt give your fiance a prior fitting.. coz likely, they wun alter the jacket or pants to fit him.. no offence intended, just my opinion only coz i think the groom deserves to shine on his big day as well..</font>

wtan

hi hi designfreak..
sorry, typo error..haha..anyway, u know what i meant ba..as in must have someone to take for u lor..if not, very hard to take the video shots leh..shenton way isnt bad..best if u can have u &amp; wife "crossing" the busy roads' scene..hehe..ur PG will discuss with u &amp; wife to know what are the style u will like to capture b4 ur actual PS itself..

hi hi stepford..
how many tables are u expecting? for me, i had 41 tables for my wedding at RTP, i actually had 24+12consignment but the demand was so good that i need to get another 24 at the wine fair at Raffles city to cater for the crowd..haha..in fact, i served a total of 30l &amp; another 20l of beer lor..haha..it's better to get more..u can consider 36+12confignment..if u have more tables..can get some to try out during ur food-tasting, then can see if it's blend well with the food anot..hehe..

hi hi Elsie..
nice to hear from u ahh..will u be gg to the beach as well?later send u the photos of the place i was sharing with u during our costume jewellery shopping spree..cheers~

hi hi skk...
oic..ok lah..in that case..it's very memorable &amp; also i guess u have a hard time choosing the photos as well lor..hope u like the layout..share with us when it's ready ba..hehe..

hi hi xiaobai..
like that ahh..why not u visit any of bengawan solo outlets &amp; find out how the marble cake &amp; chocolate cakes taste like ba..i guess also gd to see the actual thing &amp; can also see the packing lor..check out http://www.bengawansolo.com.sg/..

babygera

Jasmine, wah seh $5K????!?!?!?!??? i top up $2K i already heartache le i know exactly how u feel....when u c the pics its sooooooooo super hard to resists the temptations haiii~ but this shows that the pics must be super nice so you will top up so much
i'll be waiting to c ure pics wor :p when will you be taking the album? do you have the soft copy back?

phy_o

Wow $5k? I only topped up $800. Must really be hard on yourself when u choose. Otherwise they sweet talk you and you will choose everything.

stepford

Hi Wendy, that's alot of tables you hosted! We are just having a small one by standards, 15 to 20 tables. My caterer offered me wine but rather costly at $22 per bottle and there's also $10 corkage charge per bottle (!) and I'm not sure about the wine quality.

wtan

hi hi stepford..
actually as the days get nearer..u will find urself adding more &amp; more tables..haha..initially we were looking at only 35 tables or even lesser, then as the invites gets in...my parents realised that they forgot abt inviting this &amp; that &amp; my in-laws also..so we came up with the final of 41 tables..haha..it's common to have changes all the way from the day u started sending out the invites to ur RSVPs to ur wedding..haha..since i have hosted for 41 tables &amp; u r looking at 20 tables, ur usage shd be halved of mine ba, heehee..36 bottles shd be sufficient for u lor..haha..but $22/bot + $10 cockage (i guess shd be ard the market price ba, my cockage was FOC so i m not very sure abt this)..u might 1 2 check out other alternatives as well..as for the taste..diff pple have diff taste for wine...we hae decided to please ourselves &amp; our parents so we only bought 2 bott down during food-tasting so that we can let my parents &amp; in-laws as well as my 3 SIL to try out the wines &amp; confirm whc is the one we will be taking orders from..i will post out my contacts to u shortly..hope it's useful to u too..cheers~

wtan

hi hi ladies..

at the same time, here's to share my own contacts for my wedding in Raffles The Plaza on 2nd Oct 2005 on fengshui consultation, red wines, AD PG, rental of nice kua &amp; catering for home: -

selection of auspicious dates/fengshui consultation:
master JING ZI LONG (email: [email protected])- 67417377 (his office is nxt to Aljunied mrt)

red wine (somerton 2003 shiraz/cabernet/merlot):
ridhuan - 97684114 ($14/bott for more quantity) – NTUC is selling this wine for $17+

AD PG:
vincent - 97461332 ($500/1st 8 rolls of films)

Rental of Kua from House of Etiquette:
shirleen - 62268139 (I took kua#203)

stamford catering:
jowendy - 68523333 (for home catering)
iris - 91477770 (for church catering)

<font color="0000ff">can let them know that u r recommended by wendy-iss, the Mcdonald hello kitty's couple..i hv told these contacts that i will recommend u all to them so that u get to have the best offer like i do, if u need me to help to nego further..just let me know..cheers~</font>

phy_o, gera, jmon, cindee, joyous,
i was beside my hubby keep reminding him not to spend so much.. not to choose too much.. but he this also want, that also one..i even sacrifice my own photos so that he can have more of his individual ones..HAI~ now my heart bleeding..
kao_cry.gif
b4 we go, i already told him max is 3k &amp; no more then he was actually quite firm in the first place but then after selecting, then he goes on &amp; on, cant stop liao.. i juz stone there when the BS pple ist calculated the initial price to us.. b4 i took out more photos, the initial cost is 12k leh..
kao_dizzy.gif

I was like thinking "DIE" man.. CRAZY!! then i quickly say too ex.. then started rejecting more photos till 192 pcs.. but 192pcs still ex, in 3rd round, i rejected another 40plus.. so now got 151pcs lor..

flipfreak

hi wendy. no problem. i know its just typo. haha. the wife is letting me decide what style to go for. i'm quite particular abt photography as i'm in publishing.

phy_0,
the BS pple really use strategy one lor.. so difficult to reject them.. but really muz be firm la.. he keep pushing us to take more.. from 12k neg till 9k, then reduce to 7k then 6.5k to my 5k.. tough battle yday.. really tired today..

Really difficult to choose the photos lor..cos most of it seems okie..except some that we blink or close eyes or not nice ones that we can immediately reject..

wtan

hi hi stepford &amp; designfreak..
actually it depends on the guests' crowd u r inviting..bcoz nowadays more pple are into drinking wine as compare to the past..having slightly more is surely better than running out of it at the last min..i forgot to add in that i also served 12 botts of white wines..i gave the reminaing extras out to my xiong-dis &amp; jie-meis as a token of appreciation for their help abv &amp; my gifts to them also..

stepford

Thanks Wendy and Designfreak. The venue has a maximum capacity of 25 tables so there's not that much space to add extra tables (and I hope I do not have to add!).

Wendy, how much did u pay to rent the kua?

flipfreak

hi stepford. btw, a tip for u. don't go for the cheapest wine. cheap wine tends to be not as full and thus easier to drink more. end up ur guests may consume more cheap wine than ex stuff.

flipfreak

hi stepford &amp; wendy. i'm preparing abt 55 bottles of wine for the dinner of 31 tables. i am also serving beer and hard liqor(my mom insists).

jiamin_loh

Elven_Princess - Your hubby is so good... My hubby won't help me 1 lah that's why I ask his maid to help us clean the house once a week, giving her extra $100/mth...

Daman - Its really true that hospital bill is very expensive now cos 2 years ago, I have a minor operation which cost few thousand bucks liao...

Ribbons - dun worry too much about the PS... Your BS will advice you what to bring...
I haven't done anything yet also...hee hee...

Angeldust - Take good care of yourself...

Pandalic - You intend to go where for PS??? I still dun know where to go for the PS leh... sianz...

popie

leafmemories,
pray for good weather. the weather in the afternoon has been rainy these few days. enjoy ur PS. let us noe how things go k? u noe wat to bring for ur PS already rite?

chipdale.
i jus got my bodyshop discount card. thinking of buying something from there. hahaha. maybe manicure set or something. i also dun wana spend too much.

babygera

WOW initial cost $12K???? tats really alot....luckily for mi is that hb dun like to take pics and he always say he take pics not nice cos he dunno how to smile infront of camera hence he din really choose alot of his own :p infact for mi is that the PG keep on asking mi to take my individual pics haiii~

jmonster

jas,

lucky the BS pple didnt persuade us to buy more photos.. They actually gave us useful advice when we cant decide whether to keep or to let go...

another thing is that the BS pple already rejected those photos which we are blinking our eyes or our pose looks stiff &amp; not natural, etc

That's y we didn't top up anything at all.. phew.

Anyway, since you've top up then keep it for future memories loh

gs1979

Hey gals, i'm back!!! My AD is finally over....
Both hubby n myself are happy n touched. Can't imagine d day before i was still struggling over the guest list. Managed to go sleep at 12am.

2/5 5.30am - was waken up by my mummy. was still soundly asleep. hard to imagine dat its the big day liao!! bathe wif flower water in new basin then chg to new pyjamas. 6am - MUA, PG &amp; VG all arrived. Ate my sweet noodles wif egg prepared by my mummy. By 7.15am - Almost done wif make-up...Hubby called n infm me he n all d bros were on d way liao. Me feeling more n more nervous.
7.35am - Gatecrashing time!!!
Negotiating between jiemeis n hubby. Grandma came late n gate was opened for hubby cos grandma let him in. So bros n hubby were lucky to escape 1st hurdle. Proceeded outside my room..jiemeis ask hubby to say "i love you" in 5 diff languages...then sing "Ni shi wo lao po" by Richie Ren. Finally get to c him...hubby was so nervous n happy - He said "i finally marry u"!!! heee... + 5 commandments. Afterwich we took pics wif my family n relatives then prayed before leaving my hse..everything was done timely..left before 8.30am...Went over to Mandai area for photo taking then to in-law's place for tea ceremony. Then bac to my parent's place for tea ceremony + lunch buffet.

lilic

<font color="0077aa">sam, since you going BKK, do it in BKK lar.. different from others also.. can go where he proposed to you, where you two spend most time together, where you first met.. erm, dun need to think so hard, if you die die dunno where to go, just take their suggestions?

i probably go round singapore for my ps.. wahhahah</font>

gera,jmon,
my BS didnt remove any photos.. they showed us the entire set and let us reject ourselves

sleepysleep,
so much did u top up in the end? how many photos u choose?

jmon,
i agree with gera..all brides are at their prettiest moment of their life when they're wearing their WG.. my hubby was like WOW, neva see u so pretty b4 when he say me wearing the WG..

so muz be the PG's fault..juz that he didnt manage to capture ur prettiest expression.. Have faith in urself k..