(2006) Brides of year 2006

Morning all!

having monday blues.....

<font color="0077aa">angel - your gown designs not out.. how to buy shoes? anyway, thats a lot a lot liao.. others i could think of..

maybe shirts, shoes and socks, cuff links and ties for your hubby??? the jewellery from your mum??? then for me, i prob bring mum to check out her day outfit.. rose of sharon and blum should have quite good sale during gss.. also making my dad and bro a suit.. hopefully got discount during gss too.. </font>

Ahahaha...diana u still at tat victorian ring, but well, perhaps can go w ur victorian gown?? Eh i shld b going back there again. Prolly sometime in June...will try to go make wrist corsage using organza ribbons and pearl for my jiemeis. heez...!!

Good Morning everybody

wow everybody so active already

the style wedding show i prefer the 1st fashion show ..
went for wine tasting and they gave 2 bottle of wine for us as soviner.

was so full as I went Rasel workshop first then rch style wedding abt 1pm and 2+ again eat tea break... haha .... i like the haagen dazs ice cream ....keke :P but only 1 favour.

I did not manage to find the Essex Walk booth till at the end of the show
n by that time they are keeping already.

pandalic/elven_princess , i went Hue at Raffles City but din manage to c any 1 like for AD
think will drop by Scott to have a look
_

Da MAN , do update me if there is any nice shoes .....keke :P so i can shorten my shopping trip ..haha went to see Alco , Ninewest and Hue at Raffles City and Novo at Marina Sq but did not see much choice for wedding shoe
n my FH was complaining of all the walking

meowysp

sorry, but do you think if you can bring 3 pillows for me?

Cos I am not sure how it would look like...
1. crystal organza over white pillow
2. crystal organza over ivory pillow
3. plain ivory pillow

If you don't have the last 2, it's ok... do SMS me. Thank you and so sorry to trouble you.

hi hi Diana..
haha..u still thinking abt the ring ahh..never mind lah..slowly check out the designs..see if u can find one that u like ba..can also go back to the shop now since u know where it's located at..

hi hi tansy..
ya, i guess it's a gd idea to get some matching beads or jewellery there as well..maybe can search thru the internet for the designs 1st then u will have a rough idea on how u will like to make it ba..maybe we can organise a 2nd trip down again also..see how ba..so have u thot of ur 2nd outdoor PS venue? tell us more..

PS venue still kinda lost haha!! Will the PG advise ar?? rite now i only confirmed one place, tat's the country club lo. Theme i oso blur blur, dunno which are the ones n such.

Stepford, no worries, i jus confirmed my venues and to go ahead w wedding a mth back. Everything will jus fall on schedule if u're not too choosy hehe...

haha... diana you nian nian bu wang the ring.. just like how i nian nian bu wong the shoes!!!

lucky my FH said the pair i bot on Sat are nicer!

tansy, we are in the same boat then. I got my venue, caterer, venue decor guy, band, and BS settled. Now trying to work out something for wedding favours and invites. Hubs says that it seems like I'm rushing to complete everything except my own gowns!

stepford, u've more things settled than me hah!! U're going into details like decor guy n band n such yer...for me it's a simple affair, so nothing much to plan n such.

Hey, u're doing a outdoor wedding?? sound like one hehe...

My side, i feel so proud to confirm my venue, BS, and jus last fri, my AD VG and PG hahahahaha!! Then dun need to worry anything liao.

heehee... We started out simple too but along the way, hubs and I started to add more things, hoping our guests will enjoy themselves more. Now, we are contemplating a chocolate fountain for cocktail reception. As for the band, I hope they can help to liven up the wedding!

Mine is a semi-outdoor wedding.

Who's doing your AD VG and PG? Sourced around for a few but I'm still undecided.

OIC, eh share more abt ur outdoor wedding. Sounds cool. Tell u ar, with a choco fondue, ur guest will jus crowd ard there with strawberries n mashmellow, waiting to get them coated w the choco. kekekeke...

Yeah, band is a perfect setting in outdoor wedding. I do outdoor cocktail events for my co., i did engage a jazz band n set them in the middle of the pool. simply romantic evening setup!

My VG is James fr Hotsource digital. PG is Jude (Impression and Chris Ling)

Yeah, that's what my venue decor guy cum friend told me too! He told me to do something that will get my guests interacting with each other. Even suggested that I named the wedding favours and put them at a central table for the guests to go search for them. I thought that one rather extreme cos my guests are 50% friends and 50% relatives.

How much is the James guy charging you, may I ask?

BTW, have you settled your PS person? I'm still undecided too!

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dinner venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Solemnisation</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jesmine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-la</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Forest Production</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Ivy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA &amp; Daylight</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BoonLay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chomecc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Nov</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Amara</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AMK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">prinzess55</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">01 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lightedpixels</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tazy</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">leena2tan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qian Xi Restaurant (Singapore Expo)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Qian Xi Restaurant (Singapore Expo)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jacquise</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">OLPS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eunos</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jingles</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">02 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">NA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol 21</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wongly_esther</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">03 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Traders Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">LTB</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Weddings</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seng Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">soontobe</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">07 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fame Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Elven_Princess</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">08 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">N1ck Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ave8</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Substance Films</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">HweyHwey</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Image Garden</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kyrie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Shangri-La</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Eulee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Nanami</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">M Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">snowchocolate</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fabian Lim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Serangoon North</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of St Francis Xavier</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing (Eugene)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchid Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">CCK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jiamin_loh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mr and Miss Wedding Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Big Day Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ya**ies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bedok Reservoir</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">apple68</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Goodwood Park</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Concept</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ShutterBug Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jojopepper</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noblehouse</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Teban Gardens</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">reiko22</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec (Customary) 14 Dec (Banquet)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Graceful Image</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jac_chan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chijmes</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fort Canning</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Kitkioko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Corp Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Australia</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">stefylim</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">bliz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Risen Christ</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun </font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">babybride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Laguna Country Club</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Quintet</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">clouds_54</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Utopia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Sharon Koh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tba</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing(kelvin)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hendrix</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">None</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">with inLaws</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">xfiles_wolvie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">09 Dec(dinner 11dec)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">New house in SK</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tbc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">tbc</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Summerala</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Everbliss</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Batok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">qqdolph</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Rasa Sentosa (Waterfront Lawn)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_twin_stars</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pac</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">mist</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church of the Holy Spirit</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding D'sign</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Z Wedding D'sign</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Coris @ Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">maez</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles The Plaza</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Flamingo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">MooMedia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Tiong</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">pandalic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SAM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tucky</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Frenz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">East Coast</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">wallflower</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">15 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Noble House</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan*</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan*</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Volan*</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">AiLin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Fernvale</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Hanko</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">16 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ZWD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">angeldust</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec (SG) 23 Dec (Malaysia)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Neptune Theatre Rest Function Room</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ray Ong - Photolanguage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ninetrogen</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">eteh3</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Merchant Court Pool Side</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pinnacle@Duxton</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">celbie80</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Orchard Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Tampines</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">1 eye click</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Toa Payoh</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">sunniegal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Hyatt</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Malvern Springs</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">blurwrutung</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bukit Timah</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">jo(kenjoc)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">18 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sophia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whampoa</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Purplenic</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sheraton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Altivo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ted Wu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Montage</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WanSheng</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Wedding Paparazzi</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sembawang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tannabee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Copthorne Waterfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TWP</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ChrisLing Kelvin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">alexia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Club Chinois</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WhiteLink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">WhiteLink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Academy Video</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Boon Lay</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">carpediem</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Four Seasons Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sacred Heart of Jesus</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Veil</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chris Ling</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilarion Goh</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">fanny</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">23 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Grand Shanghai</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">French Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Farrer Park</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">juanjuan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM (Joy Room)</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">SengKang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hilsywong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Raffles Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lighted Pixel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">UK</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">kawaibride</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ritz-Carlton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3P:hotography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Holland Peak</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">duckling78</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA@Yishun</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">GHA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Chistopher Tay</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">puppies</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hilton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kalyedoscope</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Tampines</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ribbons</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Dec</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Furama Riverfront</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ang Mo Kio Methodist Church</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Valentine Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Personal friend</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Strathmore Ave</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">yuki</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">17 Jan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercon</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBA</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Double Up</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Double Up</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sam Wong</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Christopher</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Woodlands</font></td></tr></table>

Latest Update on : <font color="119911">yuki</font>

Ohh...u've 50% relatives, perhaps u may wan to play ur favours hunt with ur frens only then.

James is charging me $700++ (7am to 4pm), not doing any montages or express highlights tho. There're cheaper ones ard so u can take ur time to find.

PS person? wat u mean? My PS is inclusive in my bridal package leh.

Hi Stepford,

I'm also doing outdoor wedding, by the poolside. Did you engage any co-ordinator? Wat i need now is lightings and PA system for my venue. A band sounds interesting. Who did you engage? can send me the details. [email protected]

Hi Wendy,

How is the accessories shopping? Do update me on the store name. Thanks

Over the weekend, we sign up with George from A Photo Story for our PG. A very nice and humble guy. Those interested can check out his works at www.aphotostory.com

Fave,

Did u manage to find Steven for the card printing?

I have bought red wine at $13.90 per bottle. But i think its not those very high range wine. Hehehe

would like to check if i having my solemization at ROM, will they be providing a room? I heard from some that it will be at registry now ....

tansy, lucky you! Mine is tied up with a few photographers but I'm not keen on them so am looking around.

susan foo, no coordinator for me. I'm the cover mountain, cover sea person. ;) Thought rather than spend the money on a coordinator, I wil put the money to provide more for my guests like the band for instance. If you need lightings, I can ask my venue decor guy to help you check it out. PA system? What do you need? I got a contact for that. I will email you the band details.

I'm doing event mgmt for some of my co. proj. susan, if u need lighting and PA contacts, and even staging and tentage, can PM me. Band contacts i've a few as well, Acapella oso hav haha...

stepford, tansy

I really appreciate your help. Yes, i really need lightings, PA system, stage or maybe a band to liven up the place. For tentage, my caterer is providing it, so it is ok.
Can email me the contacts to [email protected]. Thanks in advance

Hellow ladies, just wondering has anyone arrange for the in-laws of both side to meet up and discuss about the tables, pin-jin, etc.. yet?
I've not done mine coz I'm not sure is it too early. :P

I've only booked the hotel and currently selecting fabric for my evening gown. Thats about all I've done. Do you think I'm behind schedule?

Care to share some experience??

stepford, i'm not doing any outdoor wedding, so all the contacts i've not in use haha. Jus happen tat i plan cocktail function and corporate events, so worked with all these vendors before.

My wedding is simple simple, jus solemnization cum luncheon in the hotel. heh heh...

panda - ya.. u r right forget abt the day dress for mummy.. ha ha ha ha.. socks &amp; shoes for hubby also.. ha ha ha ha imagine hubby wear slippers on AD?? HA HA HA HA HA.. faintz..

Hi hi stepford..
U mean u hvnt selected ur gown? U shd have gone for ur final fitting by now..have u fix ur PS date? Better do so fast..the rest can wait till the PS is over..i guess the searching of the wedding favors got to be careful..in case some aggressive ones will start snatching for the wedding favors..i guess shd be controllable if u manage it well..just my thots lah..

Hi hi tansy..
U can let the BS PG know what u will like to capture in ur wedding PS..then let him know tht u will like to go to the country club..see what he say..then meanwhile, think of other places to go for ur PS ba..

Hi hi ice..
Very nice to hear that ur hubby said that the shoes u bought on Sat are nicer..so happy to hear..sure nicer..in fact, I felt in love with it too..it’s very nice for wedding..u must bring it along for ur 2nd gown fitting next wk..if possible..take photos &amp; share with us also..

Hi hi susan..
Nice to hear that u confirmed ur AD PG..ok, will update the chart for u later..oh, ya, <font color="0000ff">the shops are along North Bride Road, there’s a few of them along the way nearby to The Riverwalk apartments</font>..do go &amp; check it out at one of the wkends..i know that they are open from 9-5pm from Mon-Sat only..

Wendy, you make me feel <gulps> so guilty about it. I'm away from Sg so alot of things have to be remotely planned and that means I have not done anything about my gowns, save to sign up with BS. Yikes!

tansy, it's a waste but still I like the idea of solemnisation cum luncheon. Makes it easier to remember your anniversary date! My ROM was remotely planned and postponed a few times due to work commitments then. Even so, it was super rushed affair. Perhaps that's why both hubs and I hope to make our customary more memorable.

<font color="ff0000">Hi Daman,
Oh yah hor, i forgot your wedding also at RTP leh. hee. Yours is Atrium issit? I like the eternal bloom setup at the Padang, did u went to look at it? Very nice hor. By the time i walk over to Atrium, they already start to dismantle the setup liao, only saw the black cloth &amp; red roses.Yah yah, the otak thing not nice leh. Hubby doesnt like it. U think the buffet thingy is a good idea or not ah? Thot of going for it, something new.

angeldust,
I saw the bling bling shoes at X:odus, thot of getting the pink one to match my EG. Hee

Yuki,
U were at the show too ah? I didnt see the Essex Walk booth. All the booths were starting to clear up immed after the show.
I think must pay extra to book the room bah, im not sure cos mine was held outdoors. Maybe can call them up to double check?

pandalic,
U all geared up for GSS already ah? I cant shop anymore liao, spent too much in the past mths. Must save money, haha. But anyway, got good buys like shoes or bags must share info hor, in case i can squeeze money out of my piggy bank. *winks*

cLOuDs,
Are u still searching for shoes? Yah, not many choices ard, everyone looking at almost the same places. Dunno PS shld use the same shoes or not, wonder whether it will get dirty. Hmmm.</font>

Hi elven_princess,

yap me at the show but arrive abt 1pm after i went for Rasel workshop

i was searching for Essex Walk booth but din manage to find .......haha till end of the show then i saw it was at the other tea break area ... near the reception tat area.

when u having PS? i am also afraid my AD shoes will be dirty at PS so tot of wearing them for indoor only and outdoor maybe getting a simple 1 .......

hi wendy >> thanks for the advice. I 'hiao' a bit..wear both shoes on the same day...

Hi gals >> seems tat u had a rewarding time last saturday...looks like lotsa good buy...

Yeah, many hav said it's a once in a lifetime event...And as much as i wish, i would wan a memorable n grand wedding. But on second tots, it jus send me deep consideration, wat do we really wan in a wedding? Is it a day to remember, or the marriage, tat is so wonderful tat u'll b reminded of its goodness every single day? My FH said tat to me...he can't give me a glam wedding, but he'll b a good hubby in future, every single day, not jus on wedding day. With those words, i tot abt it in depth...and hence we conclude w jus a simple luncheon affair w our closest frens n immediate family members.

But having a fun filled outdoor wedding is jus so romantic and sweet...orghhh...!!! I wan i wan hehe!!

<font color="0077aa">eh princess/yuki, i think you would prefer to go on flats for outdoor PS.. then you bring the shoes along in case you want to take pic with your shoes.. else, its not necessary.. thats wat most pple does..

princess, not that i want to shop but guess its more like prep for wedding.. kekekek</font>

Hi pandalic,

i wanted to go on flats for outdoor but the height difference between me and my FH is quite a lot so I am afraid that I will look short

Any suggestions for outdoor shot?

tansy, everything you mentioned went through our minds too. Truth is we do not really need the customary wedding since we have been married for 2 years and have been depending on each other since then, more so since we are not based in sg now. The customary wedding is something hubs wants to do, to make up for the rushed ROM affair and also for our parents and friends to all come together to share in our joy. We are keeping it small, around 15 to 20 tables. ;-)

yeah, stepford, tat's the idea size hor?? cool...bet it's gonna b a sweet outdoor wedding u gonna have. Where were u guys then since u're not based in sg? u're still not in sg now?

<font color="0077aa">yuki, you wear your flats for outdoor.. thats why i say when its time for pics, then you change.. you dun have to walk around in your shoes and risk dirtying them.. else bring the yellow pages along then you stand on them .. you cannot see them underneath the WG anyway.. in any case, your PG should guide you such that the height difference can be minimised visually.. </font>

Hi hi Diana..
Thks for correcting me..haha..even till now, I keep saying North Bridge Road..haha..<font color="0000ff">shd be along South Bridge Road, near to The Riverwalk apartment</font>..haha..

Hi hi stepford….
U shd have enough time to start now as well..i m sure u will be able to have a very memorable wedding..mayb u have to check with ur BS if u have arranged for a date for ur gown fittings..then at the same time, make a date for ur PS as well..Jun for PS shd be alright…latest by Jul..coz they also need time to develop ur photos out aft u select them..cheers~

Hi hi tansy..
It’s very sweet to hear that ur hubby gave u such assurance..as long as u both are happy, I think that the most wonderful &amp; memorable wedding..most impt is that u both start ur new life afresh with 2 coming to join as one, then at that moment share forever together..it’s enough lor..it’s the beginning of all wonderful moments u both are going to see..the lovenest of ur own..when next time, u r preggy..it will be even more touching..coz u have the love seed inside u..slowly u will see it grow..really diff feeling lor..

Hi hi ice..
Haha..ya..it’s always gd to have a spare pair..just in case..i guess u may like to have an option in changing the shoes when u r gg back to ur mum’s place for tea ceremony lor..other than ur tea-dress..can also change ur shoes lor..heehee..

wedtobe06,
yes, he wunbe able to solmenise ur AD oredi in this case. ROm just called me up to see if i want a replacement JP from them or i wanna find myself. its so irritating coz all have been arranged like long ago. then now like this. arghh...