(2006) Brides of year 2006

Angel...

I think 800 is a bit too little as well.. considering this is the first marriage for the family. anyway how to ask hubby talk to them.. I have a problem asking things from ppl because I think they dont owe me anything.. And so in turn I also dont owe them anything in return. =P *evil*

Anyway take it as they come I guess. And my hubby still think I am unreasonble to ask abt the no gold during GDL. I think a bit too much on his side.. I so wanted to flare but kept it in because I hate quarreling over such things!

Wanted to ask you girls...how much give to MUA/PG and VG huh... I mean we are paying for a service ald leh... dont want to give too little scare they anyhow do... too much I bankrupt...

morning feifei,

think suishi will be back next week bah.
she must be admiring the sakura there.

we have talk about it. most probably after june loh. but might wanna go another short trip this year, maybe taiwan, b4 planning.

this thread like really dying leow.

yeah... my boss says "WELCOME TO THE CLUB" when i first walk in office on monday.. i was on leave 1 week prior to my weddin...

hmm... in fact the event was too kinda short and its the preps that kept me thinkin n missin...

anyway, didnt get LCD... i got projector w/92" fixed screen.. brand is JVC think is HS1.. think its the model that the directors of Narnia insisted for during their press critics launch of Narnia the movie?? Its super clear tho it is projected out to a big big screen.. so...

Mask or no mask?? err.. think my advise is SLEEP... A LOT few days before the weddin... haha...

i share my pics here ah..

361255.jpg

Hi ladies, just to check with you all if you have any ideas where I can bring my mum and MIL to shop for the wedding dinner dresses? Help!!!

Hi Ling, I feel that you should talk to your hubby. I dun think you are unreasonable just becos you asked abt the gold issue.. I also asked my hubby to hint to my MIL what I want. kekeke

Hmm.. For MUA, I dun mind give her bigger AP. Most importantly she must "turn" me into a pretty bride.. keke.. As for PG & VG, I think i will just give them $12 each. YI SHI YI SHI. I paid ard $1.4K for their service already. If they anyhow do, I wont pay them the balance.. haha

starris,
OG? they got alot of dresses for middle-aged ladies.. my mum likes to go there..

jmon,
ya lo.. haven started.. very jialat rite.. hahaa

hazel, u chosen your musics??? better settle this soon.. include 1st march in, first dish presentation, 2nd march in, the general musics during reception n during dinner... if you doing ROM like me on the AD, then also remember to choose musics for the "while-waiting" for ROM and after n the march in for the ROM...

my 2 cents opinion only...

Hi storm,
Traditionally, it is jing cha at boy's home first, then bride must change out off WG and remove veil at boy's home before returning to gal's home for jing cha.

But it also depends on both side parents lah. For me, we'll jing cha to my family first then go over to his side...coz of timing. We have church also u see...

Hi shermaine,
I would like to meet, but I'm usually quite tied up with work...so sad. & I still have a project to complete. haiz...

<font color="119911">Hi hi ladies..
Sorry I MIA for a while..was busy submitting reports for my finance mgr for our regional hq in japan..aiyo..so many reports to submit for the closing quarter 1..stress with the numbers…but gd practice now for me lah..haha…me also very bad with numbers..heehee..</font>

Hi hi funshine..
Actually silver heels is the best combination for both WG &amp; EG..but some brides prefer to get 2 pairs for both WG &amp; EG..then can try to get something diff lor..for my case, my wedding shoe is white &amp; EG shoe is red coz I rented a Kua from House of Etiquette as EG..if u r not looking for a high heel pair, shd be easy for u to find one u like..slowly check it out lah..since ur PS is still in June..but dun follow me lah..i remember the last time I bought one day b4 my PS..haha..cant stand me..coz I thot can wait till Great Spore Sale..ops..

Hi hi Beatrice..
Ya, paragon has quite a lot of nice shoes..metro also..in fact, shopping places like OG/tangs/bugis/taka/isetan also..u will be surprised to find one u like..diamond studs seems nice as well..easy to match..i think must know the designs of ur gowns b4 u can roughly know what type of shoes u r getting to match the gowns..u still got time..so can slowly check it out..

Hi hi tansan..
Ya, better to get those with straps behind so that it’s easier for u..also nicer lor..more elegant..esp when u r on ur gown, how to bend down..not easy lor..wait u walk halfway, at least the shoes wont “dropped†out also..oh ya…ONE THING TO NOTE: bride &amp; bridegroom cannot take off the shoes throughout the wedding..bride &amp; bridegroom is the biggest during their wedding day so it’s ok to wear the shoes even to in the house &amp; bedrooms..

Hi hi Ashley..
Fairy’s Inc wedding bands are quite to the high-end side..but I think most importantly is u r comfy with their designs..i can also recommend u to another MTM wedding bands..u can try Orva gioielli at Raffles City Shopping Centre-Tel: 6336 4123 (Level 1-near the escalator going down to B1)....i will suggest u check out the designs u have in mind then show it to them &amp; see if u get any feedback..cheers~

Hi hi whiteangelz…
As for the itinerary..why not u email or PM me telling me what is ur timetable that day then I can tell u more abt the sequence ba? Is urs all-in-a day kind? Will try to post my wedding shoes ith everyone tomorrow..Hear from u, ok? Cheers~

Hi hi designfreak..
Welcome to the thread..will u want to provide me ur details so that I get to update it into the chart? Do u mean u r still sourcing for a AD PG or PG for ur wedding album PS?

Hi hi tansy..
Ya, it will be nice to be able to wear ur wedding bands for the PS..my wedding bands was the 1st photo of my wedding album also..cool!

Hi hi preciousthots..
Thks..thks..i m very happy &amp; grateful as well…heehee…do hope to hear from u abt ur selection of WGs..share the photos with me ahh..

Hi hi Honey..
Nice to hear from u..thks..thks..i m already in the motherhood forum..haha..wow..u got the Tiffany wedding bands..it’ very nice..my 2nd SIL has one as well..i m sure it will be very worth the price since it’s once in a lifetime..how’s ur wedding preps getting along? have u selected ur gowns? Tell me more..cheers~

Hi hi skk..
Welcome to the thread..can u provide me with ur details so that I can update into the chart? Oh, u took ur PS already, where did u go for ur PS?

Hi hi corin..
Thks..thks..very happy also..can look forward at the same time as u all..u all is wedding preps &amp; me is mummy-to-be preps..haha..u must take care of urself also..do hope to hear from u as &amp; when u r free there..cheers~

hi hi ladies..
wow..seems like u all are really excited..heehee..i can feel ur excitement..esp CAT's EG..seems very secretive ahh..remember to take photos to share with me leh..

wah.. joyous, u also ar.. hurry up liao...

Starris, u can try Allure.. last time got a shop at Raffles Shopping Ctr but moved.. or try Daniel Yan

Hi Linda.. Suishi must be enjoying herself in the hotsprings.. keke.
So fast think of BB liao ar? u still young wait for another 2 yrs mah keke.. very stress on pocket wan u know :D as for me hor.. we will probably manufacture it early next yr..

SDL,
actually not very young leow, already 29 and hb is 30.
by the time we plan and get pregnant already 30 leow. some more we wanna have 2 kids but dun wan to have it one year after another and have to give birth before 35 so have to plan early loh.

Orh Linda.. wah time really flies hor.. *blows BB twin dust to Linda* keke.. then u can close shop liao :D ur hb really look very young leh.. he looks mid 20s..

ling..

guess u can talk again to ur hb say its for their face sake to have the gold during the GDL...maybe a necklance with pendant...or a braclet...bangle...

my PIL also giving out the biscuits lei...they say just buy let the other relatives eat lor..anyway both their children is boy so they can never marry daughters...

greekgal...
my buffet for both side will cost abt 800 lei..how can 1k be enough? 40pax per side x $10 per pax...

VG and PG i will give maybe $28 AP..agree with angel we pay for the service liao....

my MUA actist i will give more cos he will come earlier then 6am but no need to pay OT...maybe abt $68 lah(cover his taxi cos he stay bedok and i stay woodland then got 50% surcharge)...

have u all choose the march in song and 1st fan fare song??
me have not...

Adeline: Your wedding dinner, take photos at guy's side first or girl's side first?

Your 1st gown so sweet, so princessy!

Hazel: You better don't have designs on Adeline's sweet sweet gown. Won't be compatible with your chor lor (borrish) self.

Wine: We bought the $13 one. It is smoother than the Carrefour $13.90 wine. Mr Lipstar say one lah. He tasted the wine. I didn't.

You make me malu lah! I asked for $7 cooking wine, she laughed at me.

sdl,
frankly speaking, we really hope we can have twins leh. just suffer once only. kekekeke...

hahahahhaa... thanks leh... if i tell him that he sure fly sky high!!!

my AD is 21/05, GDL 11/05 and An Chuan 17/05. and my list for GDL nt done yet. Ping Jing, my mum says not taking...or a bit will do??? Chiam!!! why can't they give us the exact figure? later if too little also kanna.

hi all, been so busy... tomorrow i start work at 5am, and then go home at 3pm, and then at night got to come back and supervise stuff again :S

adeline, wah your gown is so princessy. i sure cannot wear one. i'm very chorlor!

my photos: http://geocitie*.com/adoranmax/ (replace * with s)

my very nice sister took the pics for us. there are more but she only had time to upload some la. my official photographer (colleague) was a disappointment and i haven't talked to her about it yet. she took so many pics that people could have mistaken it for a company dinner and dance. and also, that was all done during the time we were saying goodbye to our guests. which my OFFICIAL PHOTOGRAPHER should have snapped. right?

so fed up so fed up...

btw it's funny to hear all the TV talk. ours is an old one that my parents don't want anymore and donated to us. it's so retro! and besides...i think you should consider if you will watch alot of tv in the first place or not. we hardly watch tv leh.

next on the list... MARNIE and YAFANG!!!!!

no wonder they've been quiet lately hehe

lipstar, don't shake leg also ah... yours akan datang ah...

sdl,
wow... how i wish i have leh. but so far no one in my family mention b4 and never had happen, so no chance for us.

You all really cute leh..hehe. I didn't know $800 is considered too little, n I was still feeling paiseh to receive the gold from MIL. What is the normal rates for buying jewellery for tea ceremony?

Btw, do you need to buy something back for the MIL, maybe to thank her for the gift?

Linda, u know some workplace hor.. got microwave in factory and all that.. cuz of long exposure.. it can destroy x-cells so ppl working there hor.. always have bb's borned females.. keke..

Girls..

Feel so wei qu! Anyhow I dont know how to bring myself to hint after yesterday. He must be thinking I am such a money digger. Duh...

Anyway Tissuebox.. cantonese biscuit is call 'kar lu bang' the meaning ald means marrying off daughter biscuit liao and best part they cantonese also. Should know better loh. Anyway none of my business..

I choose songs ald.. but 2nd march still wondering.. nothing I like also *headache* everything is like not done!! anyone have a checklist we can refer to ... to ensure we covered everything?

sdl,
mmmmm.... arh......
dun quite understand your meaning leh... can make it more simple??? sorry, me a bit toot toot...

Tsukushi,

I think 800 to get a piece of bangle and a necklace with pendant might have some difficulty.. Although I was thinking to split 800 into 3 component so at least nicer for the guy side to give during GDL.

Me also not a jewel person so not sure abt the market rate but my mum told me 800 to find something decent quite difficult unless got for 18k gold...

DaMan, i went for my selection yesterday only. Need to go back for my FH MTM next fri. Dunno when will be my first fitting lei, but my PS is scheduled on 20/07/06. My co-ordinator is always Ann, my designer is Geraldine and my PS is Bryan. AD PS haven't cfm yet. Yup yupz, i'm also quite worried what will happen if anything goes wrong when Ann is away for her baby? Hmm...

I'm supposed to have a MTM, but eventually i got all my gowns OTR. But my MTM option was transfer to my FH bcos my BS dun have his size.. hm..

Pinkbunny,
Lipstar didnt shake leg....jx head....
heheheeee....

Lipstar,
I am sweettttttttttt........too...
&amp; shy...
Anyone wants to vomit?

U really go &amp; ask for $7 cooking wine?....
can lah...nobody will know...then U will only needs to open a few bottles...then all return back.
Helps U save $$$.
U see..I so thoughtful..

Ling, think $800 is abit too little cos now the rate is $32.50 per gram. Therefore wif $800 budget, can probably get onli 1pc of jewellery. Think u better discuss wif ur hubby again. He shld tok to his parents abt it cos dun make it seems like the groom's family so "kiam siak". Abit funny why his side is oso distributing cakes?? never heard of it leh cos usually is only d bride's family does it.

Gal, U really v tolerant towards ur in-laws...but hor its still a must to ask for certain stuffs as our own parents have brought us up all these yrs. As children, we dun repay kindness but instead shld repay in gratitude. So hope ur hubby can b more understanding to make things better.

Hi Gintonic, High- Five!! I also find it abit little but tsukushi dun think so. I saw the gold price 2 days ago at $34.50 per gram. Now drop again to $32.50?

For ang baos, i will give to those frens who b helping out during d dinner reception. oso to those frens who will help to coordinate during the dinner on wines &amp; beer, table seating &amp; photo taking.

Ling, me too done on my song lists for both 1st &amp; 2nd march-in, montage, before &amp; during the dinner. I'm now re-confirming d guest lists with my frens &amp; colleagues.

angel, u meant it went up again?? cos it was still $32.50 when i got my SDJ few wks back. The pure gold was $34.00.....getting more &amp; more ex leh.

hey gals, y do we need to give AP to MUA? my MUA is tied up wif my BS pkg leh. btw, i b paying her extra $$ cos i need her to come @ 6am.

Gintonic.. think give yi shi yi shi ba...I also thinking I paid for a service liao.. but take it as tips I reckon?

tsukushi, no lah dont need him to side with me.. I feel sometimes we tend to side our own parents also.. so try to put myself in his shoes. Enough with the quarrels ald so when he ridicule the idea yesterday I just keep quiet. I'm typically short fuse but than again really dont want to pick on a raw wound.

anyway I reckon if ppl see kiam siak also is see his family ba? right? Anyway.. super vexed about this thing.. the funny thing is the way he seems to say is like a new thing I came up with. That is why I hate to talk about this to him becuase is like the family would think I cooking story to 'con' their dowry. that's the very last thing I need!!!

Anyway $800 cannot get anything decent huh.. *gulp*

pinkbunny: We great minds think alike, regarding Adeline's princessy gown incompatible with you and/or Hazel cos too chor lor (boorish) oredi.

I didn't shake leg. I shake backside.
This past week every evening after work rush here and there to meet all kinds of people for our wddg. Tonite meeting our ID yet again cos we want to erect...

a platform in the study room.

Hazel: Of cos I didn't ask for $7 cooking wine lah! You think I sua gu ah. Tok your head then you know ah!

But then hor, I did say to mr Lipstar, that if we take the Carrefour wine which is dryer, not so nice, then the guests will drink less. Paiseh... me so cheapo.

I didn't vomit. I am immune oredi.
361313.gif

Gintonic, ya.. then I think the latest is $34.50. My parents bought for me at $32.50. My PIL bought for me at $33.50. Now I want to get another LONG FENG ZHUO.. And its at $34.50. Think I will on hold 1st.. Hope it drop.

ya.. YI SHI YI SHI for MUA. To "bribe" her. haha I also need to pay her extra for ampoule &amp; fake eyeslashes. The 1 that I think dun need to give more is Driver from my Bridal Shop. They charge me $200 which is included in my package already..