(2006) Brides of year 2006

sogo,

i think the print shop is at city square or city plaza, can't remember the exact name but i've been told its just 5min walk from the causeway.. will update after we've been there. FH quite scared though, cos of the recent spate of car thefts and robberies.

popie, i like your shoes, cool!

oh, and i'm thinking of going IMM sometime soon to check out home stuffs.. just realized that every tiny little thing has to be bought. urg.

jojo maybe you can try asking your BS for more gown choices? it doesn't seem right that you can only choose from two.

chipdale, can share where you printed your cards?

hi ling..
oh, sorry, forgot to tell you that you do not need to be at ur own house for an chung. my geomancer told me that its the groom's business so let them handle it. the bride can stay at their parents' place on that day.

agreed with u, its so difficult to communicate with the folks..i have been uring my FH to get his dad to confirm the attendance of thier relatives but his dad said "if we send invitation, they will come, if dont come then too bad"..*faint*

wow popie... nice shoes leh.... mine is beri simple 1... mayb i upload here 1 fine day.

u know y oli 2 for mi.. cos she says my size big... all her gown's size quite small 1... i got broad shoulder and fat arms.... hee hee

she let mi bring my WG out for outdoor PS loh... bo pianz....

Furama also asked mi go T-dragon collect wedding card liao leh...

But I lazy to do so... hee hee.... till now I haben go for food tasting oso.. guest list not out oso... this and tat haben buy oso...oli ready for PS on 17/4... I will bring my own camera and take down some pix during my PS...hee hee chipdale... u beri fast leh....

greekgal...

Totally agree about the communication bit. At first I thought my folks were impossible so I was egging my folks to compromise with us. towards the end now turn out the one making the fuss out of nothing is the MIL who had earlier claim to dont know anything at all.

Yesterday while talking to hubby can hear her voice in the background about doing everything in 1 day. 101 thing that she suddenly need!

Anyway it could be me being short fuse and all but I find the family really something wrong!arrggh!! I told hubby beforehand the roast pig dont even need to ask.. cantonese no roast pig is consider a shame! a few weeks ago, the mum still can ask my folks again if can replace the pig with the ang bao *faint*.. needless to say my dad was not too happy and my dad being typical cantonese return the favour double does.. specifically told them clearly if the pig is the wrong one *give mini suckling* forget about getting any bride. On normal circumstances I would have chide my dad but than again I find we ald tell you what we need just go along with it... my folks best part didnt ask for much stuff not even tables because they know we are just broke from all this payments and no one is helping with the cost. So just give them the pig for god sake!

Next time I wonder how the MIL will react when her daughter get married off and ppl offer her ang bao to replace the pig!

anyway.. I swear I wont ever put my daughter or son through this crap if I ever have any.. Just too much for ppl to take on a happy occassion.

Gawk.. pardon my grousals..

Hi Joyce, Ham & Cheese & Sandy,

Where your plan to go for your photoshoot? I m still considering... mayb sentosa... Which Bridal shop are you signed with?

rainqq-good to hear u gt support...

mist28-i also tink 2 pcs too little liao..shld get more..my FW wants mtm cos she dun wan to wear the same thing that pple wear b4....so up to her lah..she happy can liao...but after hearing wat u all say..sigh...gt to check with my BS liao.

OL- ahhaa dont worry then i gt to be slow groom liao...cos nvr met up also aft paying deposit...gd luck in ur VG. do annouce aft u made the decision.

me now overseas also..working...but knock off liao..so using internet...hehe..in KL only lah..not beri far...shag...really shag...bz till no time for lunch and my breakfast is 6am in the morning....gog to faint liao.hehe.

jojo n leafmemories,
thanks. hehe. i tot it was a steal too. been around to look n found it very economical and i can wear it to work after wedding too. =)

adeline,
hahaa...its over for U..but U r still "hui yi"
Look the front, plan for yr HM..calculate the ABs.

As for me, I must remember wat Pinkbunny always reminds us...remember to do mask...which I only starts last week?
All my jiemeis r newbies...So, I will do all the task allocations to them. they only need to do their work tat I assigned well...or passable.
Even if its failed, only can salvage or jux leave it..
My theory now is to enjoy it...even its a hassle...
Else happy or not happy also have to pass...
Might as well treat it nicely..N maybe everything will go well.

BIG KISS to all the fabulous Nov gals!

Hello Kitty, wow..animation & montage?! Dat sounds so cool! It's ok for BS to be last lah, coz by now, you'll prob hav a better idea of wat u like.

Yo Storm, sooo happy 4u dat u've got ur luv nest. Heheh, next time can meet u for supper, since u don't sleep.hehe. How's ur recovery now?

I've been slacking & am now looking at reno. Won't b ready by wedding day. Can only move in next year. Sigh...

Hi Eileen
Thanks for the compilation.
I'm having my solemnization at 6pm before AD dinner on 23 sept. It will be an outdoor one so praying hard for a good weather. Also having David Loh as my JP. He is really popular eh.

haha ling...
sorrie, can't stop laughing abt the pig...
yeah...very troublesome.. hubby also like bo chup...ask him to go take charge of ordering wine, 3 weeks already still nothing! haven even go check out price yet...

n he haven eevn inform his xiong dis that they are his xiong dis loh...n ask him if we should buy the shirt for them ( we having purple theme) as a gift or get them to buy themselves...he kee on saying anything anything..then i'm not a guy wat, how i know what kind of purple they can tahan? i think i should buy flowery purple n pink shirts n tell them 'my hubby say anything wat..' but cant be so bad la..poor brothers gotta bear the brunt of it..heheh..

yay welcome to the mrs club, adeline!
i understand how it is - you feel relieved that it's over but yet it's a strange sense of loss hor?

hazel ... i think i said go for facial la, not do mask. facial is my faaaaaavourite :D

sorry lah...mrs bunny...
I m still in office...so sian...too lazy to do mask if work late...
now trying to clear my email.
think maybe I will try to go facial on Fri...
hopefully...nobody will call me on tat day...
My MUA also asked me to go facial when I go for trial makeup her last week...said natural makeup hard to cover my blackheads,etc...

My AD is also on 7 Oct. I'm with J&M. Buffet dinner at Changi Sailing Club. Currently i'm sourcing for AD PG, looking for only digtal photograpy and don't need to have album. Any recomendation?

hmm sharon i thought yours was initially MTM in contract but later since you found all OTR then they agree to let you exchange for 2 more pics?

if sign contract already quite difficult to change terms already. So what was your initial contract like? All OTR or either WG or EG MTM?

OL.. yeah I guess can be really tiring but for some who have not done it before, they find it an adventure if they get to work overseas.. people like mE :P hehehe

Popie,

No lah, not wan to stress u all lah. Oops... sori... Hehehe.

When are u going to IMM Daiso? Wan to go this Sun a'noon?

Hi leafmemories,
My card printing is at Kallang, my dad's friend. 260pcs at $95. U wan i can recommend to u.

Hi Jojo,
Ok lah, me not fast. Me also got alot of things have not done. My food tasting will be on 20May.
I have not started to write d cards & got to confirm d tables & pple going.
Have not done Guo Da Li.

Hi ting!

So u got ur softcopy of ur PS? Can share?

Guess everyone is into their wedding plans. How's everyone doing? Me so busy that I fell sick.

Question 1:

Photo-taking during wedding dinner, take photos at guy's side first or girl's side first or doesn't matter?

Qn 2: Your LCD TV which brand?

Hazel: Today very impromtu Mr LIpstar and I went down to Parker's Wine and bought the wine oredi. The cheapest one.

hi gals, it's been a long time since i drop by...really v busy with work and wedding preps...can see that everyone is busy with wed preps...it's less than 1 month away, im feeling the jitters, is it norm?

seems like lots of nitty gritty things that i've done..now at the sending out invites and RSVP stage. I have a big headache trying to plan seating arrangement. Any tips?

all the best for everyone's preps...cheers

LCD TV
I haven buy any yet...
but most likely will choose either Sharp or Samsung.
Heard fr HN staffs that Sony LCD techno is fr Samsung.
dunno how true it is.
Then I also realized think those never heard of brands are OEM from dunno which branded LCD TV.
Actually I quite like this Amoi brand LCD TV...It can rotate left & rt and its only $799 at this Big Shop or Big Save at Harbourfront.

hey,
for those interested in Home Theater System...
Now SCV got promo..
Free Home Theater Sys for SCV cable TV subscription.

hey coco, my email addr is [email protected]

greekgal, the $50 is for the extra printing of 50pcs...its a one time charge wich jason told us when we sent our 1st batch. overall, i printed 250pcs + embossed ang baos wif our names for $300+. still consider expensive??

Ling, dun get too upset over the issue. me too was v upset when both parents agreed to hv it done in much simpler ways. but hor end up this want n dat want...making hubby n me in v difficult position. Wedding just aint involving d 2 of us.

Btw, my An Chuang is on 28th April..my MIL got one relative to check out this date for us. greekgal is rite...cos nobody even the couple can sleep on d bed after dat. So my poor hubby has to endure sleeping on d mattress for few days before our AD. luckily is onli afew daz else he wil start grumbling. haah!!
U noe how much ping jing ur hubby gg to give?? For me, both parents din discuss abt it during food tasting so hubby now v headache over the amt. Anyway, i told my hubby just give alittle wil do cos my mum asked for 12tables oredi. Hubby wil give us cans of pig's trotters, teochew biskits n kuehs(ordered fr gim thye), boxes of tarts(ordered fr CHOZ),2 bots of wines, oranges + ping jin on our GDL. As for actual day, he will bring along a pc of roasted meat and oranges.

tiki, we gave $100 to our JP on our ROM. As for MUA...not too sure cos mine is tied up wif BS. AD PG & VG is based on individual pkg. My PG is tucky and VG is fabian lim.

As for d ang baos for jiemeis, bros + gatecrashing, still in d discussion stage wif hubby.

storm & count> went to choose my OTR gowns just now. Chose an indian silk gown so they said cannot gain weight liao coz the silk cannot loosen one. cannot lose anymore weight too otherwise my head will look too big for my body :-D took abt 3 hrs to choose both WG & EG and left the place at 11:30pm!

Jen, it's like that one loh.. coz we haven't exercise for long then need to condition our bodies again.. do go stretching before & after and don't push yourself too much at once.. talking about that, I need to start exercising too!

jen t, i think is convenient lor... actually for the house hunting, we only look at 3 houses in one day and we decided on this house. i thought i was very sui bian.
kao_embarrassed.gif
my friend took like 2 years to look for her house. and finally she got the new hdb flat near eunos mrt.
i'm really looking forward to change the entire look to make it our love nest.

sweets, it's been a long time since you come in liaoz... miss you leh...
hmmm mayb after the wedding den we meet up for supper. scared to put on weight liaoz. haahaa...
so which ID have you found?? how come cant be reading by wedding?? dont stress ok.

tiglet, wow 3 hours... hmmm but you found the gowns that you like. good for you. muz show photos after photoshoot ok.

oppss... sotong me.. i need to know wat is the schedule for actual day? my friend getting married this friday but not sure abt wat to do.

first the groom will fetch his bride from her home. then jing cha to girl's parents or go to boy's house first and jing cha?? can any kind soul help me pls... heehee...

Angel,
sorry, missed ur qn. thank u for ur compliement
yeah my lime green EG is MTM. i chose the color and my designer designed it.

i hv sent u the link.

Hi magical,
think 12 may not that late leh... mine is 14th may. even later leh hehe... our wed date think is the same. 28th May

have u all plan ur itinerary? any suggestion for indoor shoots. i have at least 2hrs to spare before church... i can oni think of Changi Airport which i dunno is there any other better choices....

my GDL is on the 29apr but my AD is 7 may so its only abt 1 week before AD.

things to bring will be abt the same as gintonic..
with addition the candles and red cloth that my mum wants to hang over the door.

as for the ping jin, my mum say abt 800-1000 and she will return a bit. but my HB say MIL will give 2000 then up to my mum to return...(i also dun know true or false,2000 like a lot!!!!)

my mil in law ask me ask my mum the AD for the 'wash pampers work' that she do for me when i was young, can she replace the real pig trotters with AP or not? do u all have this thing 'wash pampers work'????

jiemei and bros AP, we will give $28 then those driving will give $50.
is 28 little?

phyo,
i tinkg to go chinatown, heard that there's shops there selling items for the GDL.. aihz.. imagine i haven even go thru the 1st trip...

Hi gers olivia and ham and cheese and rest of 7 oct brides...sorry been very biz with work...

my gowns should be ready by end this month can't wait to see them man..haaa..

Well, yup mtm is much better cos you can choose the type of material you want to match the the different sequins/beads or laces...

p3pp3r you are joyce? ummm ..

hi Ling, Cheer up. I understand how you feel. Having a Roasted pig is a MUST for cantonese. Though I am Hokkien, I also requested my hubby to buy 1. hehe..

hi tissuebox, my GDL is on 30th April. Its abt 2 weeks to my AD. My mum said my hubby must give her AP for "wash pampers work". For real pig trotters, we replaced by cans of pig trotters only. haha Save trouble.

As for AP to Jiemeis/ Xiongdis, I also thinking of $28 each & $50 for those who drive. Great mind think alike ah!! How many jiemei/ xiongdi you have?? I got total 4 jiemeis. My hubby will give APs again during gate crashing la. kekeke..

Hi all BTBS,

Anyone keen to meet up ? Think it will be fun to meet up and discuss more about our preparation since we have been 'chatting' here so often.

Any takers ?

My wedding is on 2nd july.. and i have not print my cards.. keke..

How much did u gals spend on printing the cards? wat type of paper did u choose? Do u all go to the printer which the hotel recommended?

Wah lau election confirm on 6th May? *faint*

anyway girls. thanks for the encouragement. Just sorta upset why the PIL is like that! Best part is want to act generous at our own expense! The male side also distributing cakes! Machiam they marry daughter off.. I hope someone asked them 'eh I thought your son got married...so is your daughter huh 'anyway the PIL also a bit ... han suan .. no jewel during GDL! At least give a ring or what lah.. just for the sake of it! Ppl give SDJ I absoultely nothing.. duh.. and best part yesterday the hubby told me they give me $800 to buy 2 items as tea gift. My folks were a bit upset needless to say. That their daughter in ppl's eyes machiam is nothing.. And when I asked hubby yesterday cna I split the 800 into 3 items so at least something to see for dowry from them.. he say why I so troublesome! God! For their freakin face and I get told off!

So the thing now is to go with the flow and just ignore all these!

Anyway depend from the nappy angbao.. from what I know some parents like AP compared to more pig trotters cans because no significance.

Hi RainQQ and Da Man, when I sign the contract, it states that I can have one gown MTM. However, if I choose not to MTM, I can exchange for 2 photos. I was talking to my friend yesterday, she ask me to try talking to the BS to negotiate for more pics otherwise just go for MTM if they refuse to give me more pics.

hi magical, we need to spend a BIG bomb on our wedding. During this year CNY, I kept some new notes.. Wondering is it enough for
a) PG/ VG
b) Jiemeis/ Xiongdis
c) My hubby's younger siblings
d) MUA
e) Driver for our bridal car
f) MC
Did I miss out anybody??

Hi Ling, haha.. you are so cute hope that some relatives will ask your PIL--"your daughter is getting married ah". keke
I think $800 is abit little. Now the gold price is so X.. $34.50 for 916 gold
Ask your hubby talk to his parents lo.

Hi gintonic
we also didnt discuss about pin jing at the food tasting, i also dont know whether my in laws will give or whether they know must give?! my in laws everything also dont know!

hi ling
relax and hang in there, okay?

hi magical
my gf said to set aside 1K for all this GDL and $ for angpao, buffets for 2 familes on AD, give $ to the kids opening bridal car, etc...so broke now..