(2006) Brides of year 2006

aiyah marnie must have just clicked on the link and never replace the ass la.... keke

anyhow, my table arrangement has been sent to you (as usual your wish is my every command) but not sure if it's what you want, or if it will help (please pardon your humble servant)

welcome back EL!!! please tell us more! and show pics!!!

Bouquet
I had chosen lillies with hydragens & roses...
Actually wanted to chose purple & white tulips...looks quite sweet...
bit in the end, I had chosen the more elegant type..

Tea Dress
Went to my BS on Sat...saw the gowns that I want to have...but too bad...I cant chose anymore.
Had chosen my tea dress.... Wanted to have the red EG look for the reception..Even the designer said it looks nice on me..but parents & FH said NO! Initially they wanted me to wear CS...but I look better in the pink EG compare to the CS.
In the end, jux choose a Pink EG....for the tea dress & for the reception.

Hairstyle
my hairstyle for AD will be diff from PS..
It will bun up with strands of hair coming out...
Its to give more volume to it.
Even the eye shadow also chosen...day time chose a darker pink to look more refreshing...
N night time wll be brown with shimmers...

Wine
Most likely will book the wine with Parkers Wine next Sat...
Or buy fr Carr4

Pinkbunny,
When did U become so humble?
Dun act act lah..

I still ve to wait till I go back to office to see Marne's movie clip...
I tried watching it from the office...but it keeps "jerking.."

Wah! I also lost track oredi but last week 3 more staff tendered.

Feb - 4
Mar - 1 (me)
Apr as of today - 4
Total = 9

Take note that my co's total manpower only 22 oh!

Kitty, i've not gone for my 1st and 2nd appt yet. but confirm will get the house as i've paid some deposits liaoz. if the owner backout he's going to pay me $$. anyway he's in australia liaoz and he assign his agent to settle everything for him so shld not be a prob.

about submission of of marriage cert. actually i got my church to write to hdb to defer the handing in of the cert till 25/11. my MIL faxed everything, the receipts of the bs, restaurant, my pastor's letter confirming that he's going to be our JP & church's letter. then my ILs went to see Jayakumar and get him to sign a letter of deferrment. last sat jux received the letter of approval. (took about a mth for hdb's reply)

Jen T, yes its second hand home but only 5-6yrs old (difficult to get new flats in bedok). major reno is expected cos design not very nice. flooring is dark colour close to black ceremic. why i choose the place coz its near bedok interchange 5 mins walk, 14 floor (2nd highest of the blk), 15 mins walk to my sch, 10 mins walk to my hubby's office.

i think i'm getting very long winded liaoz. going to zzz coz going back to work after a long break.

have a good week ahead everyone!!

<font color="0077aa">clouds - i changed my first fitting to 15 june... fyi, she is off 3 weeks in may. *wink* then i going to the Link on Friday.. let me know if you wanna join me..

angel - in case i dun see you online this week, have a good break at bkk..

rainqq - i juz hope i wun get tired of this after a while.. =p

all - have a good week ahead.. see ya around.. </font>

morning all,

i am back in office today.
how's everyone? got missed me?

so many posts leh, just finished reading all the post?

sdl,
the "air sucker" thingy is call hood. so your reno started already?

feifei,
what happen to your brother?
trip was great. we went mel for 3 nights, gold coast for 4 nights and brisbane for 1 night at my hb's friends apt. (cos he studied there).

for all your info,
i FAIL my driving test.

hello higgledy n angel!
thank you thank you..=D
yeah its a purple/white theme...
i also thinking of making n selling.. anyone wants? hehe..6 bucks per piece ok? =p

Hi everyone....

How's everything huh? Mi selected all my WG &amp; EG liao.... but wasn't really happy with the BS's service!!! U know my WG... I only managed to try two and choose 1 from there for PS! cos that unpro bo$$ says that other than this 2 dun hv my size liao... Urgh!!!!!!! haiz..... No choice loh... I just take loh..

17/4 me gng for my PS. Popie... reali mafan leh.. I went down for fitting for so many times liao... 2/4 i went... den 8/4 i went again.. 13/4 have to go again... she says if alter not good have to go on 16/4 AGAIN...

SO what abot the others? got any photos to share?

Hi Gals!

Lyn, I am also looking for THE sign, however not Just Married, rather I want it to be On Our Way, I am renting trishaws to fetch my wedding entourage to lunch, after they finish The Hunt, it's a game my wedding planner is organising.
The story is the signs seem impossible to buy in SIN, so we have to DIY..sigh...i am so bad at handicrafts/art/etc...my hubby is actually the one who sewed our ring pillow &amp; i sit there helplessly,..can u all imagine!!! Him sewing away at the machine, and me tearing wool stuffing for the pillow!!!!!!!!!!

Greekgal, just sent u 2 pics from my own camera, all the PG pics are not ready yet, should be viewing this week hopefully...

Btw, anyone knows where I can buy silver foil paper bags, like the Macdonald takeaway paper bags that type? I want to make goody bags for my wedding entourage, but can't find those bags, boxes are so damn expensive in SIN. In fact, I think the prices of everything here is damn ridiculous!!

Anyone read the article in Lifestyle yesterday on those couples' wedding expenses??!!

hi, ham &amp; cheese.
thanks for the wonderful advice.. met up with Pistis, yup, the price is ard there.. too bad, Forest &amp; cider r booked on my AD, while Fabian, I tink oso booked, din ask cos too expensive.. mind sharing with me, who u got in the end? thanks alot, once again.. &amp; sorry for the intrusion..

Confirmed with my EG design liao...
Actually both WG &amp; EG are off the rack so the BS manage to give me 2 extra 15R photos for my album (total: 30 pcs)...
good bargain huh...

Hi Linda,

Enjoyed your HM?How was it?care to share with us?;p.

My brother diagnosed with cancer lor...its called the germ cell tumor lor...its a rare type of cancer leh..haiz...is in the high risk stage lor..haiz =(. So many things have happen while u not ard lor =(.

He just discharged on sat, now resting at home...this thurs going for this chemotherapy again lor..haiz...see him like that i also heartpain...

So when u wan to go retake your test?

hi storm, we're looking at bedok too. you bought 4 or 5-rm? how long does it take to get the keys? Dunno if we can make it in time..

somehow i think due to work and wedding stress, i lost quite a bit of weight :-D

Jen dearie, i have also been eating a lot! And gained wt too! Sob sob

Tiglet girl, lucky u! Can lose weight... But don't lose too much ok?

Storm, congrats on ur new house. When will ur reno be finished and when will u move in?

feifei,
oh... why like dat?
so what the doc says about his condition?
after chemo, can have full recovery?
i hope that you and your family are coping well with his condition.
i can fully understand how you all feel, cos my mum also had cancel and also at the final stage. but that was 13 years ago leow. technology is very advance now.

we enjoyed our HM. we drove in mel to the great ocean road, took day tour to the phllip island to see penguin. in gold coast, we went to dream world and movie world. went to their factory outlet, like adidas, nike and many more. in brisbane, my hb's friend dorve us ard and cover the city of brisbane. overall, we had an enjoyable trip. i still uploading my photos, will share wif all of you went done.

haiz... will be retaking my test in july. hopefully can pass this time.

where are the rest?
i know suishi when for her HM leow.

SDL leh? busy with reno?

starrynight and snowy leh?

tiglet, i bought a 5-rm. it takes abt 1 mth 4 1st appt, 2 mths 4 2nd appt. i think my agent said dat. poor thing, muz eat more.

actually when we r awake its better to eat. dont skip any meals as ur stomach will tell the brain 2 take in more fats during the next meal so dat it will not b hungry. we can eat 6 meals but we eat healthily lor.

Linda,
Also duno y like that lor, so sudden one...at 1st he was coughing and have fever, then went to see doc twice but not recover so doc ask him go take an xray for lungs...then found that his lungs got water...then refer him to NUH...so the doc insert 2 tubes into his body to drain off the water...

then when the water was almost drained, they sent him for a scan,..this is when they found that he has a big tumor abt 20cm at his chest..no wonder he is breatherless lor...almost 3/4 of the lungs is covered by the tumor..haiz...

really had a tough time during the last 2 wks lor, no appetite to eat, alwas cried secretly when see him so painful with those needles..haiz...

Its a 50-50 chance lor...so we can only hope for the best now..

Wow, u must have bought alot of addidas things back lor..is it cheap? fun to drive ard hor..how much u all spent in total?

Sure will pass lor...must have confidence k...

Suishi in Japn now...I will let SDL know u looking for him ya...

feifei,

icic... let pray that he will get well soon.
went i return to office today, my colleague told me something that shock me too.
one of our colleague also like your brother case. now still in ICU. its has been 2 weeks, since she is in there leow. they say the doc told them that there is water in her lungs. she is still in very critical condition loh. so poor thing loh. she is only mid 30s and her daughter just primary 1 this year.

the factory outlet there, really cheap lor, this is what my hb says. and bcos the aussie child size is rather big, so got even better offer loh.

all in all, we spend about 6k.

Oei Linda.. come back hor.. nvr inform me wan, Stars told me only then I know hmmffff.. dun frd u! haha...

So from the above I gathered u must have caused alot of trouble from Melbourne all the way to Brisbane huh? kekeke.. :P

Linda,
tks ger...

ya lor, once lungs got water, it will be bery dangerous lor..

Wow, u msut have bought alot of those sports things...heehee... do keep the name and address of the palce okie cos if i ever have the chance to go, i will sure go there..heehee...

$6k is cheap hor considering so many days..

me going off liao...tata...

sdl,
i was looking for you in this thread leh, you never come in only...

i where got caused trouble. i very good gal leh.

feifei,
i din buy a lot. my hb did most of the shopping rather than myself.

mmmm... we think the total damage is reasonable lah.

wah so quiet! very busy today, now then got time to chk the post..seems like no one posted today... monday blues, eh?

i've chosen my PS photos. OMG, wat a process... spent 3hrs &amp; went thru 3rounds just to select 29 out of 250.

so diff to choose cos not many nice one, kekeke... so in the end, i sticked with the 29pcs, save $$$nice *hiak* *hiak* *hiak*

hey everyone, I m in a dilema... help!!! I have an option of MTM either a WG or EG. However, on my gown selection last fri, I managed to find all OTR and the BS is willing to exchange my MTM for 2 more photos. Do you all think that I should MTM one gown to have an experience of creating my own gown or go for the OTR gowns and get more pics?

tiki, you can try SKP shops where they sell packaging stuff.

Yeah, I read the wedding couple expenses, I guess some people are just too rich, dunno how else to spend $300k..hehe.. Can buy 5-rm HDB flat already. How much are you spending on your wedding? It sounds special.

Hi Sh@ron,
During my gown selection last week, I also chose OTR for my WG &amp; EG. I exchanged my MTM for 2 more photos. From my point of view, I feel that unless you are willing to top up extra $600 ~ $800 for full lace/embroidery on your MTM gown otherwise I think OTR gowns are fine because after understanding from my coordinator, normal MTM only use paste-on lace on the gown (no full lace allow). You can try to find out more with your coordinator before deciding whether to MTM or OTR.

During my selction of my WG, I also had the same mindset as you, want to have my own gown, therefore during my trying-on the gowns, I did not really focus &amp; select the gowns. But after trying &amp; asking out more, I found that OTR gowns also have quite beautiful design.

These is just my point of view. Hope this help...

corin, got name on the heels itself meh....mine juz put as allure charix foot wear...on the shoe box it read style : amber valetta 18-3667, color : silver....pix me post before but rather blur and nt clear....till i take another clearer pix ba...

Hi Sharon!

So great that you managed to find all OTR!! But to change MTM to 2 additional pictures like too little le. One MTM is normally about 200 to 500 top up.. so if convert to pictures must at least be more than 2pics.

panda..

It's tiring to travel for work. My aunt was telling me she used to love it.. so many diff places etc etc. but now she's totally tired out and try to avoid travelling unless necessary. As she said, going overseas for work would only mean putting longer hours, either coz work while travelling is normally a few days and you are expected to complete certain work items by those days, or you will be away from your desk for that long that when you are back, you face a big pile of backlog!!

hehe.. but since you are understudying your boss this time round, it should be fine!

No matter what my aunt says.. I still envy you ahhaa.. grass on other side is ALWAYS greener! :P

leafmemories,
which part of JB are you referring to?

popie,
you've got a great buy!!! how does it look like? which places have you shortlisted for your honeymoon? me thinking of going nz... but most prob will be in early next year or so. cos busy till end this year.

jojo,
hmmm... did u check out the gowns first before you sign up with your bs? anyway just hope that when you go there on 13 apr, everything will be fine.

Hanko, i tink you have a point abt MTM gowns. since I have no problem finding OTR, I shld stick to it unless I really do not have a choice. How many additional pics did u managed to get from ZWD?

RainQQ, yeh... maybe I should try to ask for more hor... but its stated in the contract liao leh so maybe a bit hard to change now....

Jmon,
I reli have a blue, no, a black monday la.. signz
Wah.. U realli steady le.. never got influence by all their hard selling. hahahah
two thumbs up for u!!!

morning feifei,

my place here also just started to rain.

i heard from my family that when i was not town, there are heavy down pour here and almost everyday!

SDL,
how come? which thread are you in now?